127 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Bottom

v6.0 The OFFICIAL 3G/5G Honda City 09/10 thread, SimpliCITY? :)

post Aug 11 2010, 05:59 PM

QUOTE(Maniacguys @ Aug 11 2010, 04:50 PM)
woot...just got my car this afternoon at 3 something....so happy thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
Congrats bro! rclxms.gif show us your new ride pictures yo!
terry007
post Aug 11 2010, 06:13 PM

We’re Certified Independent Repair Provider (IRP)
1,688 posts

QUOTE(Maniacguys @ Aug 11 2010, 04:50 PM)
woot...just got my car this afternoon at 3 something....so happy thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
my car coming tomorrow haha
Maniacguys
post Aug 11 2010, 07:22 PM

446 posts

QUOTE(9600 @ Aug 11 2010, 05:59 PM)
Congrats bro!  rclxms.gif show us your new ride pictures yo!
okies, no prob.....
i got bonet organizer, key chain, umbrella, mug, water bottle and car shampoo as freebies...
waiting for a longer ride later....

QUOTE(terry007 @ Aug 11 2010, 06:13 PM)
my car coming tomorrow haha
u gonna have the same feeling like me...LOL thumbup.gif thumbup.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

barney
post Aug 11 2010, 07:26 PM

332 posts

is the NHC engine oil full synthetic or half used by honda service center?
post Aug 11 2010, 07:31 PM

QUOTE(Maniacguys @ Aug 11 2010, 07:22 PM)
okies, no prob.....
i got bonet organizer, key chain, umbrella, mug, water bottle and car shampoo as freebies...
Not bad at all, the freegifts. No tint voucher?
terry007
post Aug 11 2010, 07:54 PM

We’re Certified Independent Repair Provider (IRP)
1,688 posts

QUOTE(Maniacguys @ Aug 11 2010, 07:22 PM)
okies, no prob.....
waiting for a longer ride later....
u gonna have the same feeling like me...LOL  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
good good... but u guy din install any alarm? cause back boot nhc no alarm system
Maniacguys
post Aug 11 2010, 08:47 PM

446 posts

QUOTE(9600 @ Aug 11 2010, 07:31 PM)
Not bad at all, the freegifts. No tint voucher?
no... tongue.gif

QUOTE(terry007 @ Aug 11 2010, 07:54 PM)
good good... but u guy din install any alarm? cause back boot nhc no alarm system
yea...i was wondering why back boot got no alarm system....anyway, i got think of install connex la...but limited budget now......
FishnChipx
post Aug 11 2010, 10:13 PM

988 posts

i is sad...haih..
just notice that my rear bumper there got a little bit dent..zzz
i guess it should be honda sc ppl make 1.. cos i remember sunday i wash my car, the dent was not there but just now evening i only notice it..haiz
honda say since when i collect my car, i didnt check and today is 2nd day liao they cant do anything dy...sad...
calvin_gsc
post Aug 11 2010, 10:46 PM

10,261 posts

QUOTE(terry007 @ Aug 11 2010, 07:54 PM)
You can try doing this...

http://hc3msia.com/index.php?showtopic=67
Maniacguys
post Aug 11 2010, 10:55 PM

446 posts

lolx...something to ask.....how u guys drive when first get the car? or in the first 1000KM???
calvin_gsc
post Aug 11 2010, 11:10 PM

10,261 posts

QUOTE(Maniacguys @ Aug 11 2010, 10:55 PM)
lolx...something to ask.....how u guys drive when first get the car? or in the first 1000KM???
Do not over-rev your engine.

Do not floor accelerator pedal from stationary

Do not hard brake/sudden brake.

You have to let the engine break-in. Try to stay below 120 km/h and do not go over 3000rpm before the 1000km service.

Why? Read this.

This post has been edited by calvin_gsc: Aug 11 2010, 11:11 PM
Maniacguys
post Aug 11 2010, 11:33 PM

446 posts

QUOTE(calvin_gsc @ Aug 11 2010, 11:10 PM)

You have to let the engine break-in. Try to stay below 120 km/h and do not go over 3000rpm before the 1000km service.

Why? Read this.
seem like im doing the right thing.....its the first i drive less than 80km/h on the empty road.... sweat.gif
Neiji
post Aug 12 2010, 12:20 AM

183 posts

QUOTE(calvin_gsc @ Aug 11 2010, 11:10 PM)

Why? Read this.
Well,I think I can't make it for the 3rd point,is it car problem?? Cuz when i drive around 100 km/h my rpm already reach 3000 smtg and I noticed when I start up the car,the engine sound was loud compare to Vios? Some more,the fuel comsuption quite high for me.........9.2 average mileage.......Should I tell to the service or is it normal?? Gonna bring my car to 1st service this Saturday~~~
choon hon
post Aug 12 2010, 12:31 AM

174 posts

Haha. Im going for my first 1000km service tmrw. So yeah, i normally drive max 110km/h and always below 3k rpm. Sometimes i wanna drive slower but there's car behind me so i have no choice.
SUSPhilHellmuth
post Aug 12 2010, 06:29 PM

699 posts

QUOTE(Neiji @ Aug 12 2010, 12:20 AM)
Well,I think I can't make it for the 3rd point,is it car problem?? Cuz when i drive around 100 km/h my rpm already reach 3000 smtg and I noticed when I start up the car,the engine sound was loud compare to Vios? Some more,the fuel comsuption quite high for me.........9.2 average mileage.......Should I tell to the service or is it normal?? Gonna bring my car to 1st service this Saturday~~~
100 km/hr - 3k rpm ?

No way man .. pls get it check ~
lIMlIM
post Aug 12 2010, 07:57 PM

180 posts

normally rpm will be at around 2250 for 100km/h.
on start up vios engine sound louder.
9-10km/l is normal for city driving. for highway can reach 16km/l easily.
just accelerate the car slowly, let the car pick up speed slowly. if not the car will keep on down shift for 3-5sec then up shift again. that will increase ur fuel consumption.
calvin_gsc
post Aug 12 2010, 09:49 PM

10,261 posts

I also like to shift up (on D) myself when I am accelerating. Sometimes the ECU takes too long to shift up and stay at high rev.
SUSkevin23
post Aug 12 2010, 10:44 PM

1,803 posts

1st day got my car already drive it at 160km/h on Kesas.

Tyre skidded cuz too new.After that slowed it down.But yea it was fun to drive when it was new...

Added on August 12, 2010, 10:46 pm
I think when u say ur driving at 100km/h,your still pressing the gas pedal hard right? Thats y u see the RPM at 3000 ..but if you just let it cruise at 100km/h,RPM shud be about 2100

This post has been edited by kevin23: Aug 12 2010, 10:46 PM
calvin_gsc
post Aug 12 2010, 10:47 PM

10,261 posts

QUOTE(kevin23 @ Aug 12 2010, 10:44 PM)
1st day got my car already drive it at 160km/h on Kesas.

Tyre skidded cuz too new.After that slowed it down.But yea it was fun to drive when it was new...

Added on August 12, 2010, 10:46 pm

I think when u say ur driving at 100km/h,your still pressing the gas pedal hard right? Thats y u see the RPM at 3000 ..but if you just let it cruise at 100km/h,RPM shud be about 2100
Did you drive like that all the time for the first 1000km?
SUSkevin23
post Aug 12 2010, 10:49 PM

1,803 posts

QUOTE(calvin_gsc @ Aug 12 2010, 10:47 PM)
Did you drive like that all the time for the first 1000km?
Yes i would say 60% of the time.But up until now,nothing wrong with my car.So far 1year 3 months alreaddy.Done 54000 mileage...

Just that there is some rattling and squeaking noises here and there lah..

This post has been edited by kevin23: Aug 12 2010, 10:54 PM

127 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Top

0.0166sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 08:09 AM