127 Pages « < 107 108 109 110 111 > » Bottom

v6.0 The OFFICIAL 3G/5G Honda City 09/10 thread, SimpliCITY? :)

choon hon
post May 1 2011, 07:50 PM

174 posts

Haha i installed my K&N 3 weeks ago. Noticeable trottle response and at higher rev i could feeel more power. But talking about FC , it worsens or maybe it's the same like previously.
westlife
post May 1 2011, 07:56 PM

14,323 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ May 1 2011, 03:52 PM)
who got add sports pedal to their nhc? usually how much?
on the honda website got state the price.

but seriously the accessories i regretted to install are the door visor and alloy pedal.

it does not look goods. just personal preference. sad.gif

Added on May 1, 2011, 8:03 pm
QUOTE(mytaffeta @ May 1 2011, 04:54 PM)
since mostly im using ldp.. 40/60 hiway/city.. kajang-malacca PLUS, stay on 100-120kmh only drop 2 bars.. very good enuf for me.. i guess full tank, can go till 550km++..
ic. then it is the normal FC i would say. for NHC, heavy jam + traffic light road = 1x-11km/litre (full city drive) max.

full highway 16-17km/litre

seriously i would say FC is not very strong pt for NHC. it only has good FC on highway, so it should be called "honda highway instead"

average only. last version of city then FC is the strong pt.

This post has been edited by westlife: May 1 2011, 08:03 PM
ZeneticX
post May 1 2011, 08:04 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ May 1 2011, 07:56 PM)
on the honda website got state the price.

but seriously the accessories i regretted to install are the door visor and alloy pedal.

it does not look goods. just personal preference.  sad.gif
those accessories by honda all overpriced....i guess u got to pay for quality assurance

as for alloy pedal, i don't plan to spend more than rm100 on that, its just 2 piece of metal anyway.gonna start looking at accessories shop
blstz
post May 1 2011, 08:49 PM

832 posts

QUOTE(syedakmal @ May 1 2011, 05:43 PM)
what mods u've done to your blackie bro?
btw good fc you have there.

Added on May 1, 2011, 5:45 pm

got ur car d ka? nice nice. post up some photos la. tongue.gif
btw did u manage to get ur desired plate number?
Thanks for the info guys notworthy.gif

Yeah i got my car on Friday noon. Then yesterday went to tint my windows, installed mugen visor and hella twintone horns. So far so good! Cant really rev my car because SA told me the engine needs to run in for 1-2 months. Now still kinda awkward, cant really find comfortable sitting to drive...not like my old car, very used to it already. tongue.gif

Yeah willl post some pics up. Haha.

Well, had to go back to JPJ again but finally got quite a "satisfied" number biggrin.gif

Next mod would be LED side step and key ring LED icon_rolleyes.gif

westlife
post May 1 2011, 09:01 PM

14,323 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ May 1 2011, 08:04 PM)
those accessories by honda all overpriced....i guess u got to pay for quality assurance

as for alloy pedal, i don't plan to spend more than rm100 on that, its just 2 piece of metal anyway.gonna start looking at accessories shop
yes, u are rite, i paid the premium to get it at honda service but the quality is assured.

outside ah beng shop they are rough to my babay. sad.gif
Sh@rty 5
post May 1 2011, 09:14 PM

104 posts

hehe did someone mention about mugen door visor? tongue.gif

photo taken from one of our forumer car who came to get the visor installed last year

was browsing through my phone and found this

the neat finishing

sorry for lousy pic using phone camera sweat.gif

choon hon
post May 1 2011, 11:38 PM

174 posts

Hey guys anyone here changed their license plate light to LED? Did you guys DIY? I'm planning to change mine and i must open my boot, take off the black screw/nuts and then pull out the bulb is it?
earl-ku
post May 1 2011, 11:44 PM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

so guys, u all start pumping fuel when the lights comes on, so do i ...

and for me i normally put in 30+ litres at that point ...

the cap for this fuel tnak is 42 litres rite ... so theoratrically there is bout 10+ litres in there rite ...

judging by fc, its bout 10+km per litre ... we can still drive safely for bout 100km plus rite ...
aarex
post May 2 2011, 12:01 AM

** DyNaMic **
1,153 posts

QUOTE(choon hon @ May 1 2011, 11:38 PM)
Hey guys anyone here changed their license plate light to LED? Did you guys DIY? I'm planning to change mine and i must open my boot, take off the black screw/nuts and then pull out the bulb is it?
I changed mine to white LED edi. Very easy to DIY- ya, Tk off thee black screw/nuts and pull out the ori yellow bulb thn install the LED bulb. 1 or 2 minutes settle. biggrin.gif
choon hon
post May 2 2011, 12:17 AM

174 posts

Aarex! Thanks for the reply. Can't wait to change mine tmrw. smile.gif
aarex
post May 2 2011, 12:34 AM

** DyNaMic **
1,153 posts

QUOTE(choon hon @ May 2 2011, 12:17 AM)
Aarex! Thanks for the reply. Can't wait to change mine tmrw. smile.gif
U r welcome bro. icon_rolleyes.gif
After install the LED bulb, do test be4 plug in bc the black screw/nuts.
SeanWong
post May 2 2011, 12:40 AM

88 posts

so normally how long the engine will break in? Just curious...
mytaffeta
post May 2 2011, 12:44 AM

1,327 posts

bro sh@rty, how much is it for mugen door visor, include installation?
Eclipse80
post May 2 2011, 12:48 AM

113 posts

I went to Honda yesterday to get quotation to replace my front bumper. The price offered was RM900 (incl. spray).

Is the price resonable? Thanks.
westlife
post May 2 2011, 07:14 AM

14,323 posts

QUOTE(earl-ku @ May 1 2011, 11:44 PM)
so guys, u all start pumping fuel when the lights comes on, so do i ...

and for me i normally put in 30+ litres at that point ...

the cap for this fuel tnak is 42 litres rite ... so theoratrically there is bout 10+ litres in there rite ...

judging by fc, its bout 10+km per litre ... we can still drive safely for bout 100km plus rite ...
yes, u are rite, 10+km/litre is the normal FC for NHC at heavy traffic road.

Added on May 2, 2011, 7:17 am
QUOTE(Eclipse80 @ May 2 2011, 12:48 AM)
I went to Honda yesterday to get quotation to replace my front bumper. The price offered was RM900 (incl. spray).

Is the price resonable? Thanks.
reasonable. in fact quite cheap, last time i intend to replace my left side bumper the piece that next to the front bumper, the smaller piece in front of the side windows one.

was quoted rm1100++ already if not wrong. replace new piece + paint spray. shocking.gif

This post has been edited by westlife: May 2 2011, 07:17 AM
mancy
post May 2 2011, 10:58 AM

B A M B A
644 posts

QUOTE(SeanWong @ May 2 2011, 12:40 AM)
modern car no need break in bro.
i already belasah my car right after i got it.
a car is not perfect & we got 3 years warranty so while it was in warranty we should use it to the fullest.
after 3 years only we should take care of the car. btw, after 3 years i'll definitely buy another car... hehe
just my duaposen
Eclipse80
post May 2 2011, 11:02 AM

113 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ May 2 2011, 07:14 AM)
yes, u are rite, 10+km/litre is the normal FC for NHC at heavy traffic road.

Added on May 2, 2011, 7:17 am

reasonable. in fact quite cheap, last time i intend to replace my left side bumper the piece that next to the front bumper, the smaller piece in front of the side windows one.

was quoted rm1100++ already if not wrong. replace new piece + paint spray. shocking.gif
Owh. Okay. Not too bad then.
IpohBoY
post May 2 2011, 12:19 PM

722 posts

Guys, recently there are many car break-in cases at my place. Some even got stolen..but those are old cars. I believe NHC will need the correct key with the electronic chip to start the car. So doest this mean my NHC is 'more secure' than the other cars or is it better to invest in a lock?
Sh@rty 5
post May 2 2011, 01:30 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(IpohBoY @ May 2 2011, 12:19 PM)
Guys, recently there are many car break-in cases at my place. Some even got stolen..but those are old cars. I believe NHC will need the correct key with the electronic chip to start the car. So doest this mean my NHC is 'more secure' than the other cars or is it better to invest in a lock?
not to say tat original tings arent good, but its just tat all nhc have the same secuirty , so it is always better to invest a small amount on some additional security like a pedal lock tongue.gif
seancorr
post May 2 2011, 03:08 PM

Shut your trap!
582 posts

QUOTE(SeanWong @ May 2 2011, 12:40 AM)
Rule of thumb is first 1000km of your car. After that ur free to rev

QUOTE(IpohBoY @ May 2 2011, 12:19 PM)
Even if your car don't get stolen, your wheels might (Satria owner @ my condo parked outside next day found his car on brick stones with all four wheels gone)

Indeed your car is more secured but best u invest in some kind of lock (best is build-in gear lock that some Honda SC recommend that will not void your warranty) but in the end the thieves could just tow your car away (Friend's neighbour Innova got towed in the middle of the night coz found his own car tyre marks on the road the next morning)

GPS car alarm would be the best option but not fool proof of course...

127 Pages « < 107 108 109 110 111 > » Top

0.0300sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 09:51 AM