4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

v6.0 The OFFICIAL 3G/5G Honda City 09/10 thread, SimpliCITY? :)

westlife
post Jan 22 2011, 08:52 AM

14,285 posts

Q1) anyone knows if the reverse sensor alarm can be adjusted louder?

Q2) anyone knows what kind of parts they change during 4th service?

Q3) do u guys follow the schedule strictly to go for service? meaning every 3 mths or every 5k (WHICHEVER COMES FIRST)

Q4) if i am going to trade in 1 year old city to Honda to buy insight how much will it worth? does Honda accept trade in Honda car when you buy Honda new car? will it be more value if trade in to Honda comparing to selling outside?

Q5) the maintenance free battery in NHC can last for how long?

thanks a lot in advance.

This post has been edited by westlife: Jan 22 2011, 08:56 AM
westlife
post Jan 22 2011, 09:45 AM

14,285 posts

QUOTE(Thrust @ Jan 22 2011, 09:15 AM)
Q1) Cannot.
Q2) 4th service is 15,000. It's just your regular service. Engine oil, oil filter & oil sump nut will be changed.

Q3) Yes, I do follow it strictly (5k or 3 months whichever comes first) but of course it's ok to delay it for 2 weeks+.
Q4) I don't think it's worth it to trade in for an Insight. Just my POV.
Q5) Roughly about 1.5 to 2 years. I'd recommend you to replace it every 1.5 year to avoid hassle in case the car can't start later.
ok thanks a lot for the reply.

Q2) do u upgrade to a better engine oil? semi or full synthetic? does it make a lot of differences? on honda website stated below... so when we go service, should we upgrade to the below???

Note:

1. We recommend refilling with genuine Honda Long Life Antifreeze/Coolant Type 2. Using non-Honda genuine coolant may result in corrosion, causing the cooling system to malfunction or fail.
2. We recommend refilling with genuine Honda Brake Fluid (DOT 3 or DOT 4). Using non-Honda genuine brake fluid may result in corrosion and decrease the life of the system.
3. Prices quoted are for genuine HONDA Mineral Oil, HAMP Oil Filter & Economical Coolant (Type 1).

Q3) so u go for service when it is 3 mths, even u have no reached 5k?

Q4) why is it not worth it to trade in? just asking why only tongue.gif

just my preference only. I like insight becos all the nice features on city, it all has, but those nice features not on city, it also has. e.g. cruise control, temperature indicator, better dash board, eco button, hybrid.
most importantly it looks nicer than city + it is worth the price.

This post has been edited by westlife: Jan 22 2011, 09:52 AM
westlife
post Jan 22 2011, 10:13 AM

14,285 posts

QUOTE(Thrust @ Jan 22 2011, 10:02 AM)
Q2) I will upgrade to semi-synthetic oil but not fully because it's not justifiable to change Fully oil every 5k or 3 months. Semi is better than pure mineral oil so better opt for semi.

Q3) Yes. Not exactly 3 months on the dot. You can delay it slightly if you want wink.gif

Q4) You'll be losing quite a lot if you trade in your 1 year old City. Furthermore, the 10-20k difference in lose of your trade in value + top up for Insight is enough to cover your current City petrol for many years bro. Think about it wink.gif Hybrid is still new & there might be parts replacement that might cost you a bomb later. I'll stick with City if I am you. If you've not purchased the City then getting the Insight is a better deal.
Q2) I think i will switch to semi-synthetic oil then like u said every 5k or 3 mths need to service already. 3rd service i upgraded to full becos my 2nd i didn't know can upgrade, so in the end it is using mineral oil... so trying to compensate my car on the 3rd service.

on top of engine oil, should we upgrade to genuine Honda Long Life Antifreeze/Coolant Type 2 and genuine Honda Brake Fluid (DOT 3 or DOT 4)?

Q4) one year car the price drop so much? 20k? becos i saw ppl selling at mudah.com 1 year old NHC for 82k.....becos our car is selling 90k but actual cost of the car is actually 87k becos around 3k is insurance etc.... if after 1 year, can sell probably below but close to 80k the depreciation is lesser than or at most 10k gua, won't be 20k rite? of course, since i hoping to sell car so fast, i expect and prepare the lost also.

maintenance wise i am still not so worry, because i am still quite confident in honda quality. especially the car is directly imported from japan. somemore now no tax (save at least 20-30k already, enough to cover the lost in trade in plus can be maintenance in future)

Q5) so do honda take in trade in for honda car? will they take at the trade in value higher than selling outside since u are trade in same brand car for same brand of new car?

Q6) if really want to sell car, is it better to sell before renewal of road tax and insurance?? so to save these $$??

Q7) I am having 5 years loan with my NHC (now 8 mths++ old). if I sell it in May which will be 1 year old. do I need to pay the full 5 years of interest? or there will be discount of interest for the remaining years ? I am using Maybank loan.

thanks a lot.

This post has been edited by westlife: Jan 22 2011, 10:19 AM
westlife
post Jan 22 2011, 12:25 PM

14,285 posts

QUOTE(Thrust @ Jan 22 2011, 11:17 AM)
Q2) No point for NHC to use Fully syn oil as you won't be revving your engine quite often. Furthermore, Fully syn oil is rated at 40W (weight) thus your fuel consumption & pick up will lose out a little to the Semi Syn 30W(weight) oil.

Q4) It roughly about 20k more or less. ~10k depreciation for your NHC + 10k top up for Insight. So the figure you're looking at is around 15-20k.

Q5) You can always call your Sales Advisor. I bet he/she will want to help you out as they can sell another new Honda  icon_rolleyes.gif

Q6) Of course it's best to sell before renewal or insurance + road tax.

Q7) Yes, you will need to pay the full 5 years interest because you've signed the agreement. Well, maybe you can negotiate with the bank & they might give you a slight rebate  wink.gif

You sure got lots of questions bro. My 2 sen advice, keep the NHC & upgrade your car few years later. There will be much improved Hybrids & better looking cars by then smile.gif The NHC is not that bad & I don't think it's justifiable to replace it with an Insight.
haha... sorry for a lot of qns..

emm... dun know the free tax policy for hybrid car will last for how long...personally like honda insight a lot.. much much more than NHC... of course NHC itself is very good also. but honda insight really caught my eyes with all its features.. tongue.gif

or maybe alternate way is to let my dad takes over my car and i will buy a new honda insight, instead of trading in the NHC. my dad's waja is abt 8 years++ old...... only have at most rm2xk value now at most...

This post has been edited by westlife: Jan 22 2011, 12:27 PM
westlife
post Jan 22 2011, 12:36 PM

14,285 posts

QUOTE(choon hon @ Jan 22 2011, 12:31 PM)
Yea I think this would be a better choice since your dad's waja is quite old already. It's better to sell it to avoid major repair maybe a few years time later.
ok thanks...... tongue.gif will change to insight in may.....

Added on January 22, 2011, 1:13 pmbesides, NHC de audio system inside is rather good considered it is stock audio system? anyone knows what brand is it?

This post has been edited by westlife: Jan 22 2011, 01:13 PM
westlife
post Jan 22 2011, 03:55 PM

14,285 posts

QUOTE(franson @ Jan 22 2011, 03:20 PM)
i would suggest u to look into Hyundai Avante. It is much more nicer and good FC reading with awesome exterior and interior as well.. why need to pick the insight with no driving fun at all while there are really a lot of great <100k cars in the market now? (2.0 Inspira, 2.0 Forte (6spd), 1.8 Hyundai Avante)

Honda service is getting worse and worse as u can see many complaints nowadays.
i like the shape and all the features of insight....i like honda cars... so even i change car i will change to honda car also....

honda service centre? their service is ok ah. it depends which service centre u go gua. I go Yong Ming always for the service. They got all the services there including car paint etc. So far so good, no compaint at all... better than Sxxxxa Axxo for sure.....

Added on January 22, 2011, 3:56 pm
QUOTE(-PuPu^ZaPruD3r- @ Jan 22 2011, 03:31 PM)
Agreed.. Honda SC sucks.. I really hate to service my Honda every 3 months.. My Perodua can service every 6 months interval but Honda can't.. Wait bloody long also... Always more than half day..
depends on which day u go gua... u go on saturday of course crowded..... week days quite ok la... normally less than 2 hours it will be finished from the appt time i reached there...

Added on January 22, 2011, 3:59 pm
QUOTE(franson @ Jan 22 2011, 03:38 PM)
yes. dun even talk about the blardy expensive labour fees. Frankly speaking, Toyota Service and SC is better compare to Honda.
If talk about the car, korean cars are indeed catching up and improves a lot~ I love the new Hyundai Avante  smile.gif
honda labour fee i find that it is ok le.... i always ask the service centre to do extra things for me during services.... e.g. to touch up paint on scratch once and screw tight the mud block etc.... they only collect rm1-rm5 at most...........

Added on January 23, 2011, 9:04 amQ1) besides, may I know how often u guys do the alignment or rotation of wheels?

Q2) how long before we should change the tyre? based on mileage? sweat.gif

This post has been edited by westlife: Jan 23 2011, 09:04 AM
westlife
post Feb 23 2011, 10:06 AM

14,285 posts

about 9 mths plus of honda city 09 version can sell for how much?
westlife
post Feb 23 2011, 07:49 PM

14,285 posts

QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Feb 23 2011, 04:31 PM)
Wow 9 months plus only why sell?
upgrade to Honda Insight........... tongue.gif
westlife
post Feb 24 2011, 04:19 AM

14,285 posts

QUOTE(saitong09 @ Feb 23 2011, 11:40 PM)
No point upgrade from NHC to Honda Insight, better wait for EV
what is EV?
westlife
post Feb 25 2011, 05:11 AM

14,285 posts

QUOTE(Thrust @ Feb 24 2011, 07:00 AM)
I've calculated the cost from changing CITY to INSIGHT. In the end, you won't gain much by changing to Insight in terms of cash and you will have to sacrifice your car's boot space & power.
of course won't gain, but i gain better look of car.......... tongue.gif i am look cautious....

that's the major reason i changed. and the lost of the $$ to me is definitely worth with the improve features/better built of insight....

90% of time I am driving alone, so boot or rear seat space is not a issue.

fyi, i test drive insight, power of insight does not lose to city, in fact it is better. u should go test drive to find out this.

Added on February 25, 2011, 5:16 am
QUOTE(earl-ku @ Feb 25 2011, 03:54 AM)
dillemma now, SA called, loan approved ... should i get black or grey ...
get white la........better look.......... tongue.gif grey metalic metal a bit too common on the road liao.......

This post has been edited by westlife: Feb 25 2011, 05:16 AM
westlife
post Feb 27 2011, 10:49 PM

14,285 posts

anyone received the recall letter from honda already?
westlife
post Mar 5 2011, 09:37 AM

14,285 posts

QUOTE(earl-ku @ Mar 2 2011, 10:06 PM)
Received my city yesterday ...

Whole process took bout a week, this is because i chose grey, initially wanted black, that had to wait almost a month ... they mention there is ready stock for grey ... submited loan on 21st, ank called 22nd, loan approved 24th, signed agreement 25th and car registered 27th Feb( but 27th is a Sunday, but its clearly stated on the road tax disc its 27feb ... weird)

So here i am ... a week later ... poorer but enjoying it

u serious ha? with such a perfect cheap price for honda insight, u still buy city now? blink.gif
westlife
post Apr 11 2011, 09:55 AM

14,285 posts

QUOTE(Seng_Kiat @ Apr 10 2011, 11:16 AM)
guys,

any1 here using full synthetic engine oil? any different? how about FC? any improvement?
With full synthetic engine oil it actually causes worse FC. No noticeable difference in terms of performance. I switch to semi after that
westlife
post Apr 13 2011, 10:34 PM

14,285 posts

QUOTE(Thrust @ Apr 11 2011, 11:08 AM)
That is because Honda's Fully Synthetic oil is rated at a weight of 40 as compared to Semi Synthetic weight of 30.
yes exactly, that's why i would say use full synthetic oil in honda city made no difference cool2.gif

semi is good enough already.

Added on April 13, 2011, 10:35 pmnow buy city got a lot of discount or not?

Added on April 13, 2011, 10:36 pm
QUOTE(marky @ Mar 31 2011, 11:28 AM)
hmm my fren's city got stolen today.. he is in subang.. police said there are 4 cases in the last 24 hours all city ...

sorry to hear that bro..
result of not installing cobra connex + locktech

Added on April 13, 2011, 10:41 pm
QUOTE(moon* @ Mar 28 2011, 11:56 AM)
me me! smile.gif

going uphill i jst use the S mode. cos its all a uphill climb.

i think its the same as manual but in a auto way sweat.gif jst shift to the right gear. mostly 2nd n 3rd.

Added on March 28, 2011, 11:58 am
nice 1. i have the same. but red color n only 1 cable laugh.gif
so should stick to 2nd n 3rd gear only?

last time my friend drove my NHC up to Genting, he kept saying not enough power and switch to S and use gear 1 to go up slope wtf man

This post has been edited by westlife: Apr 13 2011, 10:41 PM
westlife
post Apr 16 2011, 03:39 PM

14,285 posts

QUOTE(ykc @ Apr 15 2011, 11:11 AM)
i have yet to receive the love letter for Lost Motion Spring replacement from Honda ....  huh.gif
2010 manufactured NHC not affected. ony 2009 manufactured one got prob.

Added on April 16, 2011, 3:41 pm
QUOTE(Mooneyes @ Apr 15 2011, 07:16 PM)
did anyone receive honda freebie after filling in the survey book?
not so fast one la, last time i received the dream key chain only after more than 3 months....

Added on April 16, 2011, 3:46 pmyeah next wed collecting my new Honda Insight. happy. but also sad going to say good bye to my beloved NHC soon after getting my Insight. It is my first car in my life.

This post has been edited by westlife: Apr 16 2011, 03:47 PM
westlife
post Apr 16 2011, 04:22 PM

14,285 posts

QUOTE(hush_puppies @ Apr 16 2011, 03:50 PM)
Oh? u sold ur NHC and change to Insight? Kindly share ur experience after u get ur insight ya.
yes, mid of may my NHC will be one year old, but i like honda insight a lot, so change it. tongue.gif
westlife
post Apr 17 2011, 09:34 AM

14,285 posts

QUOTE(W.ROOK @ Apr 16 2011, 04:57 PM)
What's the price you are pushing your NHC?
i am selling rm78.5k.... tongue.gif
westlife
post Apr 17 2011, 10:55 AM

14,285 posts

QUOTE(mcliong1 @ Apr 17 2011, 10:42 AM)
ur car what year n month??? sorry if u already mentioned.
u push it to ur SA?
why? u want to buy ah?
westlife
post Apr 21 2011, 12:10 PM

14,285 posts

for the navigation system under the NHC accessories, is it they will install and integrate it into dashboard or anything? or is it just like outside GPS navagator like garmin etc will just mount to windscreen?

Traveling made easier with a clear 9.7cm (w) x 5.7cm (h) screen.

Price: RM1,500

http://www.honda.com.my/city/extras/
westlife
post Apr 22 2011, 08:21 PM

14,285 posts

QUOTE(mancy @ Apr 22 2011, 03:25 PM)
it was outside unit. from the pic i think garmin nuvi 255W (this model is outdated).
it was hell a lot expensive at honda. u better buy outside where u can get a newer model with half the price...
i see. thank you for the advice, because i thought it is integrated to the car dashboard or what then maybe still worth it. tongue.gif

since it is just a garmin old model, i will just buy it outside.

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0560sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 08:27 PM