125 Pages « < 54 55 56 57 58 > » Bottom

Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" v.28, v51.0.06 is up + C6 CFW.

aspire2oo6
post Jul 20 2010, 11:38 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(CyberSundayz @ Jul 20 2010, 10:51 AM)
Guys, last night i secara tak sengaja charge my tube for more than 12hours
i takut now
u charge for 2months also when battery reach max capacity the charging will auto cut off
GothFebrio
post Jul 20 2010, 11:40 AM

too long...did not read
1,304 posts

QUOTE(CyberSundayz @ Jul 20 2010, 10:51 AM)
Guys, last night i secara tak sengaja charge my tube for more than 12hours
i takut now
Dont worry, the phone stop charging after the battery is full, unless u unplug and plug again, that is if the battery is not full, else it will not charge the phone.
Kyoyagami
post Jul 20 2010, 12:51 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

I used to get 2 days worth of battery after a good charge of 7 hours (charge during sleep). But after deciding to charge for 3 hours and waiting for the phone to beep to say its full, I now only get 1 day. Is that normal? or I need to caliberate my battery again?
CyberSundayz
post Jul 20 2010, 01:45 PM

★★★★★★★★★
1,850 posts

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Jul 20 2010, 12:51 PM)
I used to get 2 days worth of battery after a good charge of 7 hours (charge during sleep). But after deciding to charge for 3 hours and waiting for the phone to beep to say its full, I now only get 1 day. Is that normal? or I need to caliberate my battery again?
happen to my friend too
navilink
post Jul 20 2010, 02:01 PM

【ツ】
10,783 posts

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Jul 20 2010, 12:51 PM)

i usually charged it further even after the beep indicates full.. just to make sure it's really full.. beyond full laugh.gif

UncleCheang
post Jul 20 2010, 02:41 PM

117 posts

I usually charge my phone for 2 and half hour. Now my phone battery can tahan approx 4 days tongue.gif
Kyoyagami
post Jul 20 2010, 03:08 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

QUOTE(UncleCheang @ Jul 20 2010, 02:41 PM)
I usually charge my phone for 2 and half hour. Now my phone battery can tahan approx 4 days  tongue.gif
Wahseh! Damn long! biggrin.gif I think I'll recaliberate my battery lah. huhu. what to do.
more2teayap
post Jul 20 2010, 03:12 PM

(づ。◕‿‿◕。)づ
2,746 posts

I usually charge my phone for 2 and half hour. Now my phone battery can tahan approx 4 days  tongue.gif
O.o standby 4 days or with usage?
ellebasi
post Jul 20 2010, 10:50 PM

153 posts

How did you that? Even with killme, mine can only last the most is 2 days without heavy uses. And I've terminated most of the unimportant programs that eat lots of power. Tell me?

This post has been edited by ellebasi: Jul 20 2010, 10:51 PM
aspire2oo6
post Jul 21 2010, 01:55 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(ellebasi @ Jul 20 2010, 10:50 PM)
How did you that? Even with killme, mine can only last the most is 2 days without heavy uses. And I've terminated most of the unimportant programs that eat lots of power. Tell me?
if he use for standby only i think 4 days should be okay

Added on July 21, 2010, 1:56 am
if yours can last 4 days with average calls and sms using original 1320mAh i will side bet with u for my nokia n900 hehehe

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Jul 21 2010, 01:57 AM
andrekua
post Jul 21 2010, 03:51 AM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

It really depends on whats your average calls is like. My total billing for a month is just RM30 or so (RM50 minimum commitment). My ex-phone can last 3days+ at times, provided that I dont use wifi/3g for internet or play games or garmin with it.
navilink
post Jul 21 2010, 08:30 AM

【ツ】
10,783 posts

finally got my garmin to work biggrin.gif but it's freakin damn slow to get satelitte connection.. which version is the best anyway? i'm using v5.00.40.. they say older version is better?

and i got 2 maps, gmapsupp.img and gmapsupp2.img.. how to switch to the second map?
Dannyl
post Jul 21 2010, 08:48 AM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

QUOTE(navilink @ Jul 21 2010, 08:30 AM)
finally got my garmin to work biggrin.gif but it's freakin damn slow to get satelitte connection.. which version is the best anyway? i'm using v5.00.40.. they say older version is better?

and i got 2 maps, gmapsupp.img and gmapsupp2.img.. how to switch to the second map?
gmapsupp.img and gmapsupp2.img are for 2 different maps, eg. 1 for Malaysia, 1 for Singapore. You put both in and Garmin will show the map when you're in either location. If you mean you have 2 different maps for the same country, I think you need to rename.
UncleCheang
post Jul 21 2010, 10:37 AM

117 posts

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Jul 20 2010, 03:08 PM)
Wahseh! Damn long! biggrin.gif I think I'll recaliberate my battery lah. huhu. what to do.
QUOTE(more2teayap @ Jul 20 2010, 03:12 PM)
O.o standby 4 days or with usage?
QUOTE(ellebasi @ Jul 20 2010, 10:50 PM)
QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jul 21 2010, 01:55 AM)
if yours can last 4 days with average calls and sms using original 1320mAh i will side bet with u for my nokia n900 hehehe
I think i may need to explain a bit in detail blush.gif
1. I usually off my phone when sleeping at night
2. Average 2 calls and 5 sms per day
3. Somethings use my phone to play with garmin and other software (around 1 hr per day)
4. I usually off my phone when charging it (i think this is the reason why the battery can tahan longer).

Last time i used the same charging method to charge my china phone, that phone max can tahan 1 week.

Added on July 21, 2010, 10:40 am
QUOTE(navilink @ Jul 21 2010, 08:30 AM)
finally got my garmin to work biggrin.gif but it's freakin damn slow to get satelitte connection..
You can try to enable A-GPS, i believe it will a lot faster
But of course u need to stand near window when u try to scan for satelitte connection smile.gif

This post has been edited by UncleCheang: Jul 21 2010, 10:46 AM
sklchan
post Jul 21 2010, 11:23 AM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(Dannyl @ Jul 21 2010, 08:48 AM)
gmapsupp.img and gmapsupp2.img are for 2 different maps, eg. 1 for Malaysia, 1 for Singapore.  You put both in and Garmin will show the map when you're in either location.  If you mean you have 2 different maps for the same country, I think you need to rename.
I'm using the GMAPSUPP.IMG for the Malfreemap (which include Msia/SG/partial Thai/Indon Maps) and reserved the GMAPSUP2.IMG for the topography Maps nod.gif
OnOne
post Jul 21 2010, 11:42 AM

233 posts

what case that look good for 5800??
keptz
post Jul 21 2010, 12:16 PM

140 posts

QUOTE(sklchan @ Jul 21 2010, 11:23 AM)
I'm using the GMAPSUPP.IMG for the Malfreemap (which include Msia/SG/partial Thai/Indon Maps) and reserved the GMAPSUP2.IMG for the topography Maps  nod.gif
Nicee. Where do you get it? can share? u using MFM map issit?
aspire2oo6
post Jul 21 2010, 12:49 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(UncleCheang @ Jul 21 2010, 10:37 AM)
I think i may need to explain a bit in detail  blush.gif
1. I usually off my phone when sleeping at night
2. Average 2 calls and 5 sms per day
3. Somethings use my phone to play with garmin and other software (around 1 hr per day)
4. I usually off my phone when charging it (i think this is the reason why the battery can tahan longer).

Last time i used the same charging method to charge my china phone, that phone max can tahan 1 week.

Added on July 21, 2010, 10:40 am
You can try to enable A-GPS, i believe it will a lot faster
But of course u need to stand near window when u try to scan for satelitte connection   smile.gif
your usage very minimum.
My sms can reach up to 100 a day and phone call at least 2hrs. Most of us never off hp when we sleep

end of the day battery low di

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Jul 21 2010, 12:49 PM
XiuKeong
post Jul 21 2010, 01:16 PM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,436 posts

I thought average usage can last 4 days laugh.gif
sklchan
post Jul 21 2010, 01:47 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(keptz @ Jul 21 2010, 12:16 PM)
Nicee. Where do you get it? can share? u using MFM map issit?
http://www.malfreemaps.com/

125 Pages « < 54 55 56 57 58 > » Top

0.0331sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 05:37 AM