125 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Bottom

Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" v.28, v51.0.06 is up + C6 CFW.

apecx92
post Jul 18 2010, 04:47 PM

Owner/Admin/Staff/Moderator/Elite/Vip/User
2,365 posts

QUOTE(ikus @ Jul 18 2010, 02:21 PM)
the flash is not as bright as e72 flash
just bring additional torchlight,sure terang.. tongue.gif
cengkoi
post Jul 18 2010, 04:55 PM

129 posts

guys,help me with this

i browse through page to pages,front and back to find any bad and gud review about this phone.bcause this is an old model (january 2008) do guys think it can compete withe newer models? c6,x6 etc

any opinion?
apecx92
post Jul 18 2010, 04:59 PM

Owner/Admin/Staff/Moderator/Elite/Vip/User
2,365 posts

QUOTE(cengkoi @ Jul 18 2010, 04:55 PM)
guys,help me with this

i browse through page to pages,front and back to find any bad and gud review about this phone.bcause this is an old model (january 2008) do guys think it can compete withe newer models? c6,x6 etc

any opinion?
x6 advantage nice cam,nice design cap touchscreen and build in mass memory
c6 dunno didnt check
TSForgotten06
post Jul 18 2010, 05:02 PM

2,950 posts

QUOTE(cengkoi @ Jul 18 2010, 04:55 PM)
guys,help me with this

any opinion?
Basically all the specs of the 3 phone is similar.... including the RAM. What differentiate them is the Camera, build quality, keyboard, and screen type.
5800 - 3.2MP+Resistive
X6 - 5MP+Capacitive+Internal Storage
C6 - 5MP+Reisistive+Qwerty
TunYau
post Jul 18 2010, 05:11 PM

490 posts

I did compare between this 3 and decided on 5800 last few week.
Value for money
qwerty79
post Jul 18 2010, 05:18 PM

1,907 posts

Hi. I'm looking for sport armband for this phone, anyone find one?
cengkoi
post Jul 18 2010, 05:20 PM

129 posts

i'm a frequent traveller bcause of works.GPS is essential.

i really,really,really want to buy dis phone.but what i'm worried is sms-ing. virtual qwerty.is it nice or bad?

p/s:i'm comparing this phone with SE hazel,which also in same range of price,and almost of 5800 spec.

please guys,help me choose 5800 over hazel.
reezl
post Jul 18 2010, 05:22 PM

21 posts

my tube experiencing lag...
JustinLFJ
post Jul 18 2010, 06:03 PM

Now You See Me, Now You Don't
875 posts

QUOTE(apecx92 @ Jul 16 2010, 07:30 PM)
mau hantar my phone to ncc...how much $$ needed to fix or replace it?
anyone?
... How many times u send to NCC before o-o
TSForgotten06
post Jul 18 2010, 06:14 PM

2,950 posts

QUOTE(cengkoi @ Jul 18 2010, 05:20 PM)
i'm a frequent traveller bcause of works.GPS is essential.

i really,really,really want to buy dis phone.but what i'm worried is sms-ing. virtual qwerty.is it nice or bad?

p/s:i'm comparing this phone with SE hazel,which also in same range of price,and almost of 5800 spec.

please guys,help me choose 5800 over hazel.
I lost my faith to SE phone. Even the high ends one.
Simply because they lack of firmware support and they tends to have apps incompatibility.

QUOTE(reezl @ Jul 18 2010, 05:22 PM)
my tube experiencing lag...
Use task manager la.
OnOne
post Jul 18 2010, 06:19 PM

233 posts

navi edition come with 4gb or 8gb????
TSForgotten06
post Jul 18 2010, 06:25 PM

2,950 posts

QUOTE(OnOne @ Jul 18 2010, 06:19 PM)
navi edition come with 4gb or 8gb????
Some said 4GB some said 8GB. I am not really sure about tht.
OnOne
post Jul 18 2010, 06:31 PM

233 posts

which 1 is real 1??i also confuse already rclxub.gif
TSForgotten06
post Jul 18 2010, 06:32 PM

2,950 posts

QUOTE(OnOne @ Jul 18 2010, 06:31 PM)
which 1 is real 1??i also confuse already rclxub.gif
According to major seller at garage sales, usually comes with 4GB. Your choice in the end.

cengkoi
post Jul 18 2010, 07:12 PM

129 posts

haih..its so tough to choose a decent phone.always with pros and cons. browse through pages and pages and videos, i assume 5800 is a great phone, but with some issues here and there.lag,battery,and the biggest - camera.

some say with newer firmware version (v.50) most of this issue are solved rite?

if its true,surely i'll get this phone this week.maybe navi edition.
PeowYong
post Jul 18 2010, 08:10 PM

PeowYong
2,263 posts

gonna get 2 unit of 5800 (AP set)
any thing that i should check before purchasing it?
what does it include in the box?
and how's the warranty thingy work?
which AP company 5800 should i get?
need some advise here...

thanks smile.gif
abang brother
post Jul 18 2010, 10:32 PM

4,967 posts

Where to get keyboard on screen like an Iphone or something like that? Cause when i use Opera on my phone today, the keyboard is nice!

And can anybody tell me why does my phone change songs randomly and in the middle of the song? And my phone usually turns off like 5-7 times a day. Should i get it fixed?

Thanks biggrin.gif

Added on July 18, 2010, 10:39 pmp/s: I bought an Ori one, and the warranty is still valid, can i just go to a Nokia store and claim my warranty there?

This post has been edited by abang brother: Jul 18 2010, 10:39 PM
more2teayap
post Jul 19 2010, 06:22 AM

(づ。◕‿‿◕。)づ
2,746 posts

QUOTE(cengkoi @ Jul 18 2010, 07:12 PM)
haih..its so tough to choose a decent phone.always with pros and cons. browse through pages and pages and videos, i assume 5800 is a great phone, but with some issues here and there.lag,battery,and the biggest - camera.

some say with newer firmware version (v.50) most of this issue are solved rite?

if its true,surely i'll get this phone this week.maybe navi edition.
smartphones battery doesn't last long, the most I cant get from my 5800 is around 2 days, camera doesn't work well is low light, but anyway this phone is good enough for budget users.. biggrin.gif
SUSblack or white
post Jul 19 2010, 07:27 AM

25 posts

My 2 week old charger stopped working.

I want to change it at Nokia Centre. What do I have to bring along? Any documents, receipt, warranty card etc?
xtrifor
post Jul 19 2010, 07:38 AM

HR 140+
567 posts

QUOTE(black or white @ Jul 19 2010, 07:27 AM)
My 2 week old charger stopped working.

I want to change it at Nokia Centre. What do I have to bring along? Any documents, receipt, warranty card etc?
Just bring the warranty card. But in my experience last year they don't even look at my warranty card. They take my phone and look at Zitron / Avaxx sticker at the back inside the phone. doh.gif

125 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Top

0.0178sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 10:33 PM