125 Pages « < 100 101 102 103 104 > » Bottom

English Clubs Chelsea FC - New Thread Coming Soon!, 29/09 Chelsea v Marseille 02:40 ESPN

madfag
post Sep 20 2010, 09:59 AM

the Legend.
564 posts

yes you've noticed that too didnt you. this is why our strongest lineup in midfield should be:

lampard - mikel - essien

and being a brazilian, i see alex doing more samba moves than him. to be honest he did not provide much. no critical passes, nothing special in defense.

but one thing about the team i like is, i see everyone smiling when they play, well maybe because we've havent conceded first yet. lol.
dynames07
post Sep 20 2010, 10:05 AM

272 posts

haha yeah. essien is having so much fun. surely he missed all the fun time when he was injured. hopefully he can continue his great form.

the team also performed well without the injured lampard. hopefully he will be fit especially against city. and thanks to carlo for resting anelka. i believe he deserve it after a good performance against Zilina
ijamz
post Sep 20 2010, 10:16 AM

This is my 176524th cigar in my life
1,828 posts

QUOTE(madfag @ Sep 20 2010, 09:36 AM)
so far no one has acknowledge our superiority yet because we are assigned to weaker teams.

on another note, im getting so sick of soccernet. cant they come up with other titles than "Blues Cruise". laugh.gif
Maybe they should try 'Blues Flies' ..or 'Blues Skies"...or "Blues boasts"
yo87
post Sep 20 2010, 10:26 AM

highlight updated. =)
Kerplunk
post Sep 20 2010, 10:28 AM

802 posts

hands up those who were expecting more goals in the second half? laugh.gif

our midfield came out trumps today. the defense was a bit loose, and our front three could've done better in the second half. a lot better in fact.
we seemed to take our sweet time in pulling the trigger when in advanced positions, and u could almost feel the crowd urging the players on to get the fifth goal. take nothing away though from our first half blitz, where blackpool were the true personification of 'deer caught in the headlights.'
we looked liked an 18-wheeler truck mercilessly mowing them down, but that 18-wheeler somehow took one pitstop too many in the second half. tongue.gif

fastest goal so far this season, and its a record that will take some doing to break.

blink and you'll miss iva's great flick towards the backpost for kalou's finish, and that set the tone for our subsequent goals. salomon scored one and was heavily involved in creating 2 others. however, he could've had at least another goal and needs to work on his finishing when facing the keeper one on one. his defence splitting pass was received by didier who drove into the box and squared it for flomo, showing once again he's one of, if not the most unselfish striker in the business.

third goal was pure class from the bison and ashley, the former pinging a 50 yard pass for the latter to cut inside the defender with his first touch, and square it for the drogs who scored via a slight deflection. good balance shown by our top striker to get the shot away.

final nail in the coffin was hammered in by flomo, after good work again by kalou from the right hand side. the pass that spread the play was provided by didier, who returned kalou's earlier favour. best goal of the match for me. ramires deserves a special mention with some effective movement and showing he too has an eye for a quality long range pass. mikel and essien as usual proving why they're in the first 11.

that last ditch tackle that was made on didier is a stonewall penalty. ref instead blowed for fulltime out of pity more than anything else, and u could see drogs was already envisioning getting another goal from 12 yards laugh.gif delicious flick for flomo in the first half btw!

carlo has already declared our first real test will come at city in the league. i couldn't agree more. however let's enjoy our youngsters' performance vs newcastle first!
madfag
post Sep 20 2010, 10:35 AM

the Legend.
564 posts

i wonder if the carling cup will be on Astro?

This post has been edited by madfag: Sep 20 2010, 10:36 AM
zer0star
post Sep 20 2010, 10:35 AM

Chelsea had a nice game last nite... especially on the 1st half.... 2nd half.... hmmm.... more like a training session for me.... anyway, impress with Mikel's performance.... mature + composure... no more clumsy tackle n red card.... hopefully he can maintain this excellent form though....

Still glad that Bruma had his minutes last nite replacing Alex... but cant wait to see our wunderkid (KAKUTA) in action again... hopefully this midweek fixture against newcastle....

5 matches, 15 points.... 100%.... excellent start....

P/S: KTBFFH --> (ouh ok.... now i know... thank you...) tongue.gif
madfag
post Sep 20 2010, 10:38 AM

the Legend.
564 posts

yes, i think mikel is the one that needs special mention. he was a beast in midfield. very consistent play by John there.
ijamz
post Sep 20 2010, 10:40 AM

This is my 176524th cigar in my life
1,828 posts

Instead of thinking we were held by Blackpool for only 4-0..i rather think that CA purposely asked the team to be a bit relax and enjoy ..thats what i think after seeing essein purposely let the ball rolls to the opponent with acute smile ....
Kerplunk
post Sep 20 2010, 10:52 AM

802 posts

there was one passage of play when mikel was surrounded by two players and he did this neat dragback + shimmy to create space for himself, and i was like "whoa crap he can do that?!" he actually has pretty quick feet, but only showcases it when there's an absolute need for it. sadly supersport hd didn't think it was worth a replay. rclxub.gif

i'm quite pleased to see how we're coping without lampsy though. good job by carlo who's integrating ramires/benny, while maintaining the rhythm of our game. remember there was a time most of us thought life would be unbearable without our no.8!
madfag
post Sep 20 2010, 10:58 AM

the Legend.
564 posts

its still nice to see Lampsy and Lampsy senior at the stands.

JT with Georgie and Summer. but i wonder where he left his kids when he joined the lads at the bench. LOL
mybiebie
post Sep 20 2010, 11:01 AM

1,419 posts

must be at the VIP area...
bo0t
post Sep 20 2010, 11:27 AM

166 posts

fereira n ashley both did well in attacking ... but ramires positioning is always wrong ...
Kerplunk
post Sep 20 2010, 11:32 AM

802 posts

QUOTE(madfag @ Sep 20 2010, 10:58 AM)
its still nice to see Lampsy and Lampsy senior at the stands.

JT with Georgie and Summer. but i wonder where he left his kids when he joined the lads at the bench. LOL
hmm maybe handed them to stamford the lion? haha

did u notice when ramires was replaced, as he was preparing to take a seat on the bench, JT was uttering something to him (probably good job or well done if i had to take guess) but our brazilian boy ignored him COMPLETELY. u could see more than a hint of annoyance on JT's face as he realised ramires was more concerned with sitting his arse down. rclxm9.gif
madfag
post Sep 20 2010, 11:34 AM

the Legend.
564 posts

OR MAYBE..

ramires tried to ignore the captain because he kena tegur for playing poorly.
Kerplunk
post Sep 20 2010, 11:40 AM

802 posts

hmm i think JT is more of the motivator type, not one to berate new players in front of the coaching staff. hmm.gif
highly doubt ramires can speak english either. sooo it could've been a case of the old fashioned language barrier! biggrin.gif
madfag
post Sep 20 2010, 11:53 AM

the Legend.
564 posts

LOL, i was just joking. i hope JT and Lampsy can play in the carling cup game. looks like astro isnt going to show the game? hopefully there are some streaming links.
jenglots
post Sep 20 2010, 11:55 AM

14 posts

QUOTE(madfag @ Sep 20 2010, 10:35 AM)
i wonder if the carling cup will be on Astro?
Until this very moment, no.

Only 1 live telecast available:
Carling Cup 2010/11
22/09 3rd Round: Tottenham Hotspur vs Arsenal at 0240 (Live)

But that might change though
aw13
post Sep 20 2010, 12:16 PM

Forgive and Forget, Living in the Past is Time Consuming
3,111 posts

Our game is 23/9 of which the Scunthorpe v Man Utd will be shown instead. There is a full round of European league matches this week, thus not enough slots to screen 2 CC matches at one go (I think).
SlomoX
post Sep 20 2010, 12:24 PM

63 posts

delayed telecast would do just fine with me

125 Pages « < 100 101 102 103 104 > » Top

0.0261sec    0.66    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 07:36 AM