Canon EOS family V24, The White Knights
lemon^and^strawberry
Jun 9 2010, 11:36 PM

QUOTE(niwooe @ Jun 9 2010, 10:52 PM) Just got myself the Sigma 30mm, While I would've preferred the 35L, this little lens does wonders at one fifth of the price. am a Happy owner now  Yeah show some pics? Might to share how much you got it?
vikingw2k
Jun 9 2010, 11:37 PM
LYN T-Zone'z Guardian
QUOTE(myjunk @ Jun 9 2010, 11:12 PM) definitely more expensive than mine NEW QUOTE(lemon^and^strawberry @ Jun 9 2010, 11:36 PM) Yeah show some pics? Might to share how much you got it? I got my used full set with box like new condition Siggy 30mm f1.4 HSM for RM800.
myjunk
Jun 9 2010, 11:40 PM
Aiyo.. when you bought it was cheap man.. now lenses are $$ already mah..
niwooe
Jun 9 2010, 11:41 PM
how long was that viking? 800 is drop dead cheap!
Redcross
Jun 9 2010, 11:50 PM
yes viking thats is dirt cheap! wanna sell yours that price to me?
ginolo
Jun 9 2010, 11:52 PM
@myjunk, downloading the LR3, gonna test out the NR later
DecaPix
Jun 9 2010, 11:56 PM
@myjunk..definitely some details are lost. but very minor details to fuss over. Who views pictures at 100% anyway  Do you need to play with the croma and luminance slider or there's auto mode? oh yeah..you want faster load times of pictures then you'll need SSD for the 0.1 ms seek time vs ~10 ms for RAID. btw..how can you get new for so cheap?!?
BirdyFoto
Jun 9 2010, 11:58 PM
Guess LR3 NR is good for portrait shot, if the facial texture too sharp, then pimple hole is a nuisance when 100% peep. such as this  Uploaded with ImageShack.us
vikingw2k
Jun 10 2010, 12:04 AM
LYN T-Zone'z Guardian
QUOTE(myjunk @ Jun 9 2010, 11:40 PM) Aiyo.. when you bought it was cheap man.. now lenses are $$ already mah.. QUOTE(niwooe @ Jun 9 2010, 11:41 PM) how long was that viking? 800 is drop dead cheap! QUOTE(Redcross @ Jun 9 2010, 11:50 PM) yes viking thats is dirt cheap! wanna sell yours that price to me?  LOL, you know I won't. Sold it @ RM12xx.  My best deal was my Canon 70-200mm f2.8 L USM. Got a used one for RM2k. Manyak shiok.
Decky
Jun 10 2010, 12:05 AM
Hey , does goldfries check this thread often ?
Just a thank you note to him for replying in my previous thread about the Sigma 24-70mm along with the others . Didn't know that there was a thread for that sorry .
But the reason why I'm planning to get that lens is because the pictures I take needs to be slightly more zoomed in compared to 55mm..
So , is the Sigma 24-70mm f2.8 user friendly for a Canon EOS 450D ?
ginolo
Jun 10 2010, 12:08 AM
QUOTE(Decky @ Jun 10 2010, 12:05 AM) Hey , does goldfries check this thread often ? Just a thank you note to him for replying in my previous thread about the Sigma 24-70mm along with the others . Didn't know that there was a thread for that sorry . But the reason why I'm planning to get that lens is because the pictures I take needs to be slightly more zoomed in compared to 55mm.. So , is the Sigma 24-70mm f2.8 user friendly for a Canon EOS 450D ? I found this word interesting. I think the lens is 100% user friendly, however, to master the lens, it is not really 100% easy imo. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Added on June 10, 2010, 12:09 amQUOTE(niwooe @ Jun 10 2010, 12:07 AM) Flickr was being gay tonight so it took me long to upload one photo (kept failing me)   two samples shot wide open, guess which of it is the sigma and canon?  1st canon 2nd siggy? This post has been edited by ginolo: Jun 10 2010, 12:13 AM
ycl90
Jun 10 2010, 12:10 AM

1st siggy 2nd canon
Decky
Jun 10 2010, 12:11 AM
QUOTE(ginolo @ Jun 10 2010, 12:08 AM) I found this word interesting. I think the lens is 100% user friendly, however, to master the lens, it is not really 100% imo. Added on June 10, 2010, 12:09 am1st canon 2nd siggy? Haha , I read in a review (more like heard) , that because this lens is heavy , it's more recommended to the higher end camera bodies..
ianho
Jun 10 2010, 12:30 AM
Cucimangkoklife
Myjunk, the noise reduction make the pics super soft oredi. I rather have some nice n sharp pics with some noise than such soft pics. Makes ur 135L look like lauya lens oredi lor the NR. The eyes all so soft no more kick
This post has been edited by ianho: Jun 10 2010, 01:52 AM
Jun 10 2010, 12:38 AM
QUOTE(niwooe @ Jun 10 2010, 01:07 AM) Flickr was being gay tonight so it took me long to upload one photo (kept failing me) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « two samples shot wide open, guess which of it is the sigma and canon?  u bought 30mm to home , so 1st is sigma
jauzi90
Jun 10 2010, 12:45 AM

wish to have 1 DSLR...! sigh~
niwooe
Jun 10 2010, 12:45 AM
that was a smart answer  the 1st was a Siggie and the 2nd is the Canon 35L
ycl90
Jun 10 2010, 12:46 AM

niwoe.. wrong!
I just...... viewed you flickr pictures, and the 2nd picture isnt a new picture. Huahuahua
niwooe
Jun 10 2010, 12:49 AM
well I said I only uploaded one photo