got 1 wide angle,just backup coz not as nice as wide lens comfirm

@ it sounds like you're buying it just to show off with the camera
sory bro as never meant it

@ twl "ex bat pack" ???
flash aso got battery pack?
is it like battery grid?
sorry,
i couldnt remember i hv mentioned "ex bat pack" on my thread,
and i don understand what do u wan to ask..
mengsuan
post Jun 30 2010, 11:51 AM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(cvr_kx3 @ Jun 30 2010, 09:14 AM)
HAI TO ALL EOS FAMILY N SIFUS HERE
INTRODUCE: IM NEW IN THIS ARENA
STARTED EARLY THIS YEAR FROM BEGINER A380,TO INTERMIDIATE 550D AND NOW 1D MK3
LOT OF QUESTION I WANNA ASK AS JUST BOUGHT LAST 2 DAYS...THE INTERFACE QUITE DIFFICULT TO LEARN LOR
1ST THING 1ST
WHAT MODEL OF FLASH SUITABLE FOR FAST SHOOT USING THIS 'BUG'
HEHE NEWBIE HERE tongue.gif
Canon 1D interface is easier to use than Nikon camera, in my personal opinion.

QUOTE(twL @ Jun 30 2010, 10:05 AM)
hi.. i would like to know,
is it any wide angle converter for canon kit lens: 18-55mm (58mm)? i saw Wide angle converter on ebay and the price is only RM170, it is cheaper than what i expect, i don know is it can get wide angle effect o not.

i am sorry because i don hv budget to buy a wide angle lens yet.. smile.gif
It can get some widening effect with some serious vignetting. Feels more like minimizing effect rather than making it wide.

QUOTE(cvr_kx3 @ Jun 30 2010, 10:48 AM)
got 1 wide angle,just backup coz not as nice as wide lens comfirm

@ it sounds like you're buying it just to show off with the camera
sory bro as never meant it

@ twl "ex bat pack" ???
flash aso got battery pack?
is it like battery grid?
Canon CP-E4, CP-E5. Just buy and connect to 580EXII and you will get all the power.
cvr_kx3
post Jun 30 2010, 12:05 PM

***sory bro it was DecaPix Quote

CP-E5 + 580 EXII = more speed prodused....
understood

by the way,its original is using cp-e4 right

thankz to all eos fam for tha info
tis two the most usefull for newbie for me
others im tryng to learn from tha manual book

ianho
post Jun 30 2010, 01:24 PM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

QUOTE(cvr_kx3 @ Jun 30 2010, 09:59 AM)
550D?
ive learn alot from lowyat.net photo lesson n tip site
anyway i found tat 550d is wery user friendly

manual 1dmk3!
fuuh sweat reading it
but learning slowly from it though
owh 1 more
what card should best
is it enough i buy kingston or toshiba oni
1D3 is damn easy to use la. In fact all the 2 digit EOS up to single digit EOS is damn easy to use with the thumb wheel. The 3 digit EOS all suck with the up down left right n center button thingy. Press press press until hand pain. laugh.gif

Only thing is 1D has a lot of custom functions u need to customise for ur own shooting style n preference. 1st thing u shud do is customise the AF.
http://ianho.blogspot.com/2010/06/customis...1dds-mkiii.html
Dont forget to use the ISO shift function if u want the camera to control ur ISO. U must set the minimum n maximum ISO n shutter speeds 1st in order to use ISO shift function.

U can also buy the Magic Lantern or Digital Field Guide books from the big book shops. They're about rm70. I got mine from Popular bookstore.

Memory card, go get the fastest u can afford or it's gonna take forever to clear the buffer after bursting at 10fps. I use 16gb SanDisk Extreme CF as main card n 16gb SanDisk Ultra SD as backup card.
DecaPix
post Jun 30 2010, 01:49 PM

5 star monkey
3,000 posts

QUOTE(twL @ Jun 30 2010, 10:17 AM)
the wide angle lens need at least RM3000 to get one,
i don know how long i can save it,
anyway,
thank you for your comment before i go for it,
i thought it will have big wider than normal lens. smile.gif
Obviously you have been looking at wrong place!
New one is about 1.9k? or so.
if you dont mind buying used then maybe can get for 1.5k or less.

since you want to do funny shots then can get fisheye
Samyang manual focus is bout 1.3k?

all these will give you way better result than a converter
though you can argue that converter is only 10% of the price wink.gif
ianho
post Jun 30 2010, 01:50 PM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

Since it's lunch time. Here's my lunch. Jack Daniel's Chicken from TGIF. Ummmmmmmmmmmm sedaaaaaaaaaaaaaaap!

weirdo88
post Jun 30 2010, 02:01 PM

me is noob =D
1,338 posts

vmad.gif mad.gif how dare you upload this when i nto even have my breakfast and lunch yet

lol..but what with the sudden crave of uploading food pics now adays

This post has been edited by weirdo88: Jun 30 2010, 02:01 PM
twL
post Jun 30 2010, 02:01 PM

Photographer
1,146 posts

QUOTE(mengsuan @ Jun 30 2010, 11:51 AM)
Canon 1D interface is easier to use than Nikon camera, in my personal opinion.
It can get some widening effect with some serious vignetting. Feels more like minimizing effect rather than making it wide.
Canon CP-E4, CP-E5. Just buy and connect to 580EXII and you will get all the power.
i think i understand what u mean, thank you. smile.gif

QUOTE(DecaPix @ Jun 30 2010, 01:49 PM)
Obviously you have been looking at wrong place!
New one is about 1.9k? or so.
if you dont mind buying used then maybe can get for 1.5k or less.

since you want to do funny shots then can get fisheye
Samyang manual focus is bout 1.3k?

all these will give you way better result than a converter
though you can argue that converter is only 10% of the price wink.gif
i look on shashinki,
canon 10-22mm is around RM2700(RM3000 is the price on canon website.),
or i look at wrong lens,
actually have cheaper wide angle lens in the market?

i am sorry because before of this i only heard of tamron and sigma lens besides of canon,
this is my first time to know samyang's lens,
i will try to search the information online, thank you. smile.gif
azrinarizz
post Jun 30 2010, 02:24 PM

Made in Malaysia!
2,448 posts

QUOTE(twL @ Jun 30 2010, 02:01 PM)
i think i understand what u mean, thank you. smile.gif
i look on shashinki,
canon 10-22mm is around RM2700(RM3000 is the price on canon website.),
or i look at wrong lens,
actually have cheaper wide angle lens in the market?

i am sorry because before of this i only heard of tamron and sigma lens besides of canon,
this is my first time to know samyang's lens,
i will try to search the information online, thank you. smile.gif
You can check sigma 10-22 lens out. I think it is going for 2.3k. Another one is tokina 11-16 F2.8 which is going for 2.2k
Both is pretty good lens. But canon is the best in terms of colours and sharpness as well as vignet.
Samyang lens is all MF. So if you want to MF all the way, then go for it. But I don't suggest you to skip samnyang even though i have 1 fisheye laugh.gif

Ianho's chicken so small!!
My one. Double the size, Double the satisfaction brows.gif

ianho
post Jun 30 2010, 02:29 PM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

QUOTE(azrinarizz @ Jun 30 2010, 02:24 PM)
You can check sigma 10-22 lens out. I think it is going for 2.3k. Another one is tokina 11-16 F2.8 which is going for 2.2k
Both is pretty good lens. But canon is the best in terms of colours and sharpness as well as vignet.
Samyang lens is all MF. So if you want to MF all the way, then go for it. But I don't suggest you to skip samnyang even though i have 1 fisheye  laugh.gif

Ianho's chicken so small!!
My one. Double the size, Double the satisfaction  brows.gif

U double my size so eat double lor. tongue.gif
ukiya21
post Jun 30 2010, 03:00 PM

755 posts

Got one question.. when i take my cam to canon service centre do i need to take the purchase recipt o warranty recipt with me?
Daymon
post Jun 30 2010, 03:00 PM

399 posts

why is it always not enough brightness in my photo? i always need to switch my ISO to 1600 or higher when shooting indoor. is it normal? im using eos 550d. thx in advance.
BirdyFoto
post Jun 30 2010, 03:14 PM

531 posts

QUOTE(Daymon @ Jun 30 2010, 03:00 PM)
why is it always not enough brightness in my photo? i always need to switch my ISO to 1600 or higher when shooting indoor. is it normal? im using eos 550d. thx in advance.
u probably forget to pop yo flash rclxms.gif
weirdo88
post Jun 30 2010, 03:17 PM

me is noob =D
1,338 posts

LOL that is like mroe then double

This post has been edited by weirdo88: Jun 30 2010, 03:17 PM
pengster
post Jun 30 2010, 03:26 PM

eVoWei™
7,757 posts

Most of the time, indoors = low light. Unless your indoors has a lot of windows for light to enter in la laugh.gif

Unless you have fast lenses, higher ISO or using a flash will help. smile.gif
cvr_kx3
post Jun 30 2010, 03:48 PM

QUOTE(pengster @ Jun 30 2010, 03:26 PM)
Most of the time, indoors = low light. Unless your indoors has a lot of windows for light to enter in la laugh.gif

Unless you have fast lenses, higher ISO or using a flash will help.  smile.gif
tats right
im former 550D i always use iso800 with no flash,seldom wif flash
but got to use big apreture means blur behind n front right!
giaogiao
post Jun 30 2010, 03:49 PM

743 posts

I also use ISO1600 for indoor. Friend's 500D also same thing.

May be u can try make one DIY Lightbouncer, then use ISO800 and get that bounce flash effect. drool.gif
(Poor man's temporary solution larh. laugh.gif)
DecaPix
post Jun 30 2010, 04:26 PM

5 star monkey
3,000 posts

@twL
azrin has posted a few nice third party lens
there's also Tokina 12-24 F4 going for 2k online price.

But street price will be a little bit lower if you know where to shop la.
busyman
post Jun 30 2010, 04:32 PM

1,465 posts

mistake~~~~~~~~

This post has been edited by busyman: Jun 30 2010, 08:41 PM

127 Pages « < 120 121 122 123 124 > » Top

0.0420sec    0.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th December 2025 - 01:56 AM