Canon EOS family V24, The White Knights

giaogiao
post Jun 8 2010, 08:32 PM

743 posts

Guys, want to ask, how come my MAHA powerex 2700mAh batteries can only last a day ar?

I charged at night, then the next day didnt use. The following day my flash couldnt start at all, when i pop the batteries in. All 8 of them summore. cry.gif

How come ar?
Got problem ar?
giaogiao
post Jun 8 2010, 09:09 PM

743 posts

QUOTE(enferion @ Jun 8 2010, 01:57 PM)
Hi, true 4 pgs = 80 posting may not be distinct case count of err 99.
Also very true, I worry coz I have no idea what it is about and I about to invest 3K into it. Hence I am here looking for indications from all the experts here.
Not condamning any brands, I really like the 550D after playing with it vs the Sony and reading reviews, everything points 550D.
I just worried about buying another stupid product like my XPS laptop with NVidia 8400 GS that burns and need to change Mobo....
Trying to survey as much as possible, feedbacks from the public... and see if anyone out there has had bitter experiences with Canon :-)
Cheers
Agreed with others. 1+2 warranty is the best already.

Btw, was a Err99 victim too. whistling.gif

But, Canon 'delighted' me well. smile.gif
Dont worry lah. Just go buy already lorh. wink.gif

QUOTE(vikingw2k @ Jun 8 2010, 08:44 PM)
Precisely. Cant expect much due to the big ass glass. 1D series will help to boost the focusing a little.
85L and 70-200 price gap is kinda far away smile.gif
Where did you bought yours from? Shashinki? if yes, send back to them to claim. I bought 4 sets of 4x Powerex 2700 from Shashinki and face the same problem. A year later they told me there's
one batch facing manufacture defect. I sent back and they replaced  4 brand new sets of Imedion for me. thumbup.gif up for Shashinki's service!
Bought mine from yamiya through their website. How leh?

Btw, how long is the warranty ar?
giaogiao
post Jun 9 2010, 08:37 AM

743 posts

QUOTE(pengster @ Jun 8 2010, 10:12 PM)
I'm not sure. Just had the same symptoms with giaogiao. Contacted the seller and he offered an exchange.  biggrin.gif
How long u have used before u exchange ar?

Mine used about half a year already. sad.gif
giaogiao
post Jun 20 2010, 05:53 PM

743 posts

Children stalking pic. sweat.gif
Personally like the emoticon in this pic.

Canon EOS50D | EFS 55-250mm | Venice, Italy

Feel free to give comments and advice. laugh.gif
giaogiao
post Jun 29 2010, 03:00 PM

743 posts

Here's the advertisement!!

I wonder how tall is the tripod ar...
Might wanna sapu few of it, for future strobing. brows.gif
giaogiao
post Jun 29 2010, 07:56 PM

743 posts

QUOTE(ianho @ Jun 29 2010, 07:47 PM)
Works on all EOS models with IR?
50D no IR right?

Dammmmmmmmmn sad lorh!!! cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
giaogiao
post Jun 30 2010, 03:49 PM

743 posts

QUOTE(Daymon @ Jun 30 2010, 03:00 PM)
why is it always not enough brightness in my photo? i always need to switch my ISO to 1600 or higher when shooting indoor. is it normal? im using eos 550d. thx in advance.
I also use ISO1600 for indoor. Friend's 500D also same thing.

May be u can try make one DIY Lightbouncer, then use ISO800 and get that bounce flash effect. drool.gif
(Poor man's temporary solution larh. laugh.gif)

0.0174sec    0.78    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 12:05 PM