post Jun 7 2010, 11:37 AM

631 posts

QUOTE(acks2257 @ Jun 7 2010, 11:18 AM)
try this.. JavaScript 廣東拼音

Its a java application, no installation needed.. BUT.. its not build in app.. so once you have type the word.. u have to copy & paste..

Installation steps..

1. Just unzip, copy the folder to your memory and open the index.html
2. You can save the bookmark in ur phone desktop.. can be access easily..

p/s: it even can be use in ur pc..

credit to Dada
Thats a nice web app. But I found it quite hard to key in. So I will take this as temporary solution until the SCIM fixed the symbol problem. Anyway, thanks ya. smile.gif
acks2257
post Jun 7 2010, 11:49 AM

263 posts

QUOTE(jordan86 @ Jun 7 2010, 11:37 AM)
Thats a nice web app. But I found it quite hard to key in. So I will take this as temporary solution until the SCIM fixed the symbol problem. Anyway, thanks ya. smile.gif
i found it ok.. especially it got cantonese pinyin.. cos my mandarin pin yin not that very good.. lolz..

im also trying the MSCIM whether can work or not.. will update once done.. cheers..
jordan86
post Jun 7 2010, 12:01 PM

631 posts

QUOTE(acks2257 @ Jun 7 2010, 11:49 AM)
i found it ok.. especially it got cantonese pinyin.. cos my mandarin pin yin not that very good.. lolz..

im also trying the MSCIM whether can work or not.. will update once done.. cheers..
Ok, update us when you got the result. Thanks thanks. rclxms.gif
Oh ya just now i read through the google-pinyin website, they said if you need to use the symbol you have to install mscim-symbol something one. After installed, you can insert symbol by using mscim, but not the sym virtual keyboard. So it will be a bit troublesome to insert symbol.

This post has been edited by jordan86: Jun 7 2010, 12:12 PM
kfthoo
post Jun 7 2010, 12:07 PM

410 posts

hi guys...i just found the link to download the weatherbug.....http://store.ovi.mobi/content/36046 open the link using microb.... biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by kfthoo: Jun 7 2010, 12:08 PM
dh3x
post Jun 7 2010, 12:41 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(kfthoo @ Jun 7 2010, 12:07 PM)
hi guys...i just found the link to download the weatherbug.....http://store.ovi.mobi/content/36046  open the link using microb....  biggrin.gif
i have posted that in V2 thread.
razorboy
post Jun 7 2010, 12:43 PM

#winning
2,634 posts

guys im so screwed, remember all the probs i posted
?

now another one came along, internal error.

initially it's just the media player, but its once in awhile,
now i cant open my conversation AT ALL!!!

help T.T!!
Andy214
post Jun 7 2010, 01:42 PM

3,308 posts

QUOTE(razorboy @ Jun 7 2010, 12:43 PM)
?

help T.T!!
When all else fail, do a CLEAN install.

Cannibal
post Jun 7 2010, 01:43 PM

287 posts

?

help T.T!!
it happened to me too. i suspect it is some character doesn't support by n900. mine happen in contacts.

but strange enough, sometimes it doesnt happen.
jloi
post Jun 7 2010, 01:47 PM

SHIN-EVOLTO
3,989 posts

?

help T.T!!
it happen to me last time..check ur conky izzit ur rootfs full (mine full tat time due to some apps i install)
well, format it..tats what i did last time

Added on June 7, 2010, 1:49 pm
QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jun 7 2010, 09:06 AM)
u mean the one in the dialer keypad or the virtual onscreen keyboard
i think virtual keyboard..d dialer pad will remain d same..i dunno i juz guessing coz i din install it..i dun reli use virtual keyboard tongue.gif

This post has been edited by jloi: Jun 7 2010, 01:49 PM
razorboy
post Jun 7 2010, 02:39 PM

#winning
2,634 posts

QUOTE(Andy214 @ Jun 7 2010, 01:42 PM)
When all else fail, do a CLEAN install.
QUOTE(Cannibal @ Jun 7 2010, 01:43 PM)
it happened to me too. i suspect it is some character doesn't support by n900. mine happen in contacts.

but strange enough, sometimes it doesnt happen.
QUOTE(jloi @ Jun 7 2010, 01:47 PM)
it happen to me last time..check ur conky izzit ur rootfs full (mine full tat time due to some apps i install)
well, format it..tats what i did last time

Added on June 7, 2010, 1:49 pm

i think virtual keyboard..d dialer pad will remain d same..i dunno i juz guessing coz i din install it..i dun reli use virtual keyboard tongue.gif
u mean reset factory settings? done. but ntg seems to be cleaned +.+
Ninja
post Jun 7 2010, 02:54 PM

[PBMY]™ Supreme Commander
1,764 posts

QUOTE(jloi @ Jun 7 2010, 08:33 AM)
Portrait keyboard for N900! biggrin.gif

http://bit.ly/9k8QF9
Nice. Can type with one hand now. tongue.gif laugh.gif
jloi
post Jun 7 2010, 03:11 PM

SHIN-EVOLTO
3,989 posts

QUOTE(razorboy @ Jun 7 2010, 02:39 PM)
u mean reset factory settings? done. but ntg seems to be cleaned +.+
not factory reset, reflash ur phone..install fresh new OS to it..LOL

Added on June 7, 2010, 3:12 pm
QUOTE(Ninja @ Jun 7 2010, 02:54 PM)
Nice. Can type with one hand now.  tongue.gif laugh.gif
LOLLL dun type while driving tongue.gif

This post has been edited by jloi: Jun 7 2010, 03:12 PM
firstknight
post Jun 7 2010, 03:13 PM

2,681 posts

can type with one hand.. the other hand you hold your phone....
TSaspire2oo6
post Jun 7 2010, 03:17 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(firstknight @ Jun 7 2010, 03:13 PM)
can type with one hand.. the other hand you hold your phone....
haha the other hand hmm.gif must be busy holding car steering
Josh_M
post Jun 7 2010, 03:40 PM

1,604 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jun 7 2010, 03:17 PM)
haha the other hand  hmm.gif  must be busy holding car steering
aspire you got my Pm on the rubberized case...

BTW guys ... who are using irreco software. pls raise ur hands... got some Question for you guys.

Seaedge
post Jun 7 2010, 05:01 PM

Safe Trader since 2005.
5,172 posts

ohh.. bulk extended to 10th of June?
TSaspire2oo6
post Jun 7 2010, 07:11 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(Josh_M @ Jun 7 2010, 03:40 PM)
aspire you got my Pm on the rubberized case...
BTW guys ... who are using irreco software. pls raise ur hands... got some Question for you guys.
its already updated. I usually logon to lyn using Nokia n900 its very inconvenient for me to update the frontpage because of the data charges to load the entire frontpage. No offense i am doing the bulk for zero profit so please be patient thank you

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Jun 7 2010, 07:28 PM
xyes
post Jun 7 2010, 08:25 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(jordan86 @ 7 Jun 2010, 12:01)
Ok, update us when you got the result. Thanks thanks.  rclxms.gif
Oh ya just now i read through the google-pinyin website, they said if you need to use the symbol you have to install mscim-symbol something one. After installed, you can insert symbol by using mscim, but not the sym virtual keyboard. So it will be a bit troublesome to insert symbol. *
Please follow THESE STEPS.
i've been using the webapp kb since i bought it during launch day, the pool of words are limited to the basics, but it was the only one that has very little problem with N900 since it's just webpages.
after upgrading the firmware to PR1.2, tried downloading MSCIM, everything works fine, using G/pinyin & sometime S/pinyin, Penpower IME work fine except handwriting doesn't work as it'll prompt that the IMEI is not of China/HK/TW. got the workaround, but couldn't get the necessary files.

QUOTE(Ninja @ 7 Jun 2010, 14:54)
QUOTE(jloi @ 7 Jun 2010, 08:33)
Portrait keyboard for N900! http://bit.ly/9k8QF9 *
Nice. Can type with one hand now. tongue.gif laugh.gif *
too buggy, don't try... for now.
Daniel89
post Jun 7 2010, 09:17 PM

1,451 posts

Yeah N900 seriously need to have a potrait keyboard for easy web browsing smile.gif and I know some people dont like to slide that phone much to type so this can maintain the slider life span as well right eh ? I am still saving money for this sad.gif the original price still at RM2.2k checked from front page x.x
fai79ruz
post Jun 7 2010, 09:26 PM

92 posts

QUOTE(Daniel89 @ Jun 7 2010, 09:17 PM)
Yeah N900 seriously need to have a potrait keyboard for easy web browsing smile.gif and I know some people dont like to slide that phone much to type so this can maintain the slider life span as well right eh ? I am still saving money for this sad.gif the original price still at RM2.2k checked from front page x.x
2k already bro, i bought mine last month at 1u

138 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0190sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 11:02 AM