Magic: The Gathering - Duels of the Planeswalkers, Pre-purchase now on STEAM for $9.99

TStemptation1314
post Jun 4 2010, 02:27 PM, updated 16y ago

Specials : 1,000,000 Spam Post Attack
2,287 posts

Magic: The Gathering - Duels of the Planeswalkers

http://store.steampowered.com/app/49400/
Pre-purchase now to get the 1st Expansion FREE!

Let's build a list of who going to buy and we can have a friendlist base here. smile.gif
PM ME your Steam ID.

Players :
Forum ID (Steam ID)
*Check your Steam ID at "http://steamcommunity.com/id/STEAM ID", not your Steam ID name.
1. NicJolin (Vezt)
2. alex82 (alex_82)
3. Deimos Tel`Arin (deimosta)
4. talexeh (talexeh)
5. ChcGamer (ngau85)
5. temptation1314 (johnny_tan)
6. helldagger (helldagger)
7. Aeon_Clock (aeon_clock)
8. Yuki Ijuin (yukiijuin)
9. mrhulk (mrhulk)
10. Instant_noodle (cup_noodlez)
11. Grif (amozy)
12. KepalaRadio (Opalcard)
13. diehard1979 (diehardsam)
14. tuo850 (pijik2000)

More info : http://www.wizards.com/magic/digital/duels...neswalkers.aspx

Screenshot :

This post has been edited by temptation1314: Jun 17 2010, 08:14 AM
NicJolin
post Jun 4 2010, 02:31 PM

Stop monitoring =)
1,053 posts

Bought biggrin.gif
alex82
post Jun 4 2010, 02:37 PM

^_^
371 posts

beli sudah

steam id alex_82
Instant_noodle
post Jun 4 2010, 02:40 PM

nyaaa~~
2,780 posts

i'd wonder how lag it is if i play this game while having torrent running at the background...

TM is screwing me to get slackware 13.1 sad.gif

still keeping my desire at bay
evofantasy
post Jun 4 2010, 02:42 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

>.<
i nt buying but can help wit some rulings etc
ik3da
post Jun 4 2010, 02:42 PM

Poisoned, broken, and definitely poorer.
545 posts

Just wondering, can we play solo / offline on this one?
TStemptation1314
post Jun 4 2010, 02:44 PM

2,287 posts

QUOTE(Instant_noodle @ Jun 4 2010, 02:40 PM)
i'd wonder how lag it is if i play this game while having torrent running at the background...

TM is screwing me to get slackware 13.1  sad.gif

still keeping my desire at bay
It should be turn based right?
I think it would not have much problem as I've been playing Civilization IV with torrent on.
It's just maybe 1 or 2 second lag lor
Instant_noodle
post Jun 4 2010, 02:44 PM

nyaaa~~
2,780 posts

QUOTE(ik3da @ Jun 4 2010, 02:42 PM)

same as xbox version

Wiki link
TStemptation1314
post Jun 4 2010, 02:45 PM

2,287 posts

QUOTE(ik3da @ Jun 4 2010, 02:42 PM)
Core Game

Available in English, French, German, Italian, and Spanish; the Duels of the Planeswalkers core game features eight unique player decks, deck customization with unlocked content, single player and cooperative campaigns, 8 challenges, ranked and unranked online single player and cooperative play, leader boards, and more!

The answer is yes I think.
ik3da
post Jun 4 2010, 02:48 PM

545 posts

Cool - thanks for the info, will get it later when I get back. Cheers!
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Jun 4 2010, 02:50 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

i has bought liao.
my steam id: deimos_telarin

This post has been edited by Deimos Tel`Arin: Jun 4 2010, 02:50 PM
TStemptation1314
post Jun 4 2010, 02:51 PM

2,287 posts

^deimos buy jor?
FFFFFFFFF
later i go home buy tongue.gif
evofantasy
post Jun 4 2010, 02:53 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

hmmm wut are the available set currently?
alex82
post Jun 4 2010, 02:57 PM

^_^
371 posts

Deck Lists and Unlockable Cards

Core Game Decks

* Teeth of the Predator – Garruk Wildspeaker (Mono Green)

* Hands of Flame – Chandra Nalaar (Mono Red)

* Wings of Light – Elspeth Tirel (Mono White)

* Eyes of Shadow – Liliana Vess (Mono Black)

* Thoughts of the Wind – Jace Beleren (Mono Blue)

* Claws of Vengeance – Ajani Goldmane (White, Red and Green)

Expansion Pack 1 Decks

* Ears of the Elves – Nissa Revane (Black and Green)

* Scales of Fury – Sarkhan Vol (Red, Black, and Green)
* Relics of Doom - Tezzeret the Seeker (Blue, Black, and Artifact)

Expansion Pack 2 Decks

* Eons of Evil – Nicol Bolas (Black, Blue, and Red)
* Heart of Worlds - Rhys the Redeemed (Green and White)
* Heat of Battle - Chandra Ablaze (Mono Red)

Each deck starts off with 60 cards in it. Spells make of 36 of the cards, with the remaining 24 cards being mana. As you win matches in the single player campaign extra cards will be unlocked. There are 17 new cards that can be unlocked for each deck. Some of these are additional cards of a type you already have, while some of them are more powerful than anything in your existing deck. In the deck management section of the game you can add those additional cards to the deck, or chose to leave them out (the default is inclusion in the deck). You cannot remove existing cards from the starting deck, including mana, so as you add more cards the overall deck size will increase.

Gameplay

* Campaign Mode allows you to face several different opponents who use different combination of deck types - you unlock new cards upon defeating certain opponents in the campaign mode
* Co-op campaign allows you and a friend to play through the campaign with 2vs2 style combat, but co-op mode is only available offline on a single Xbox 360
* The DLC for MTG added several new opponents in the campaign mode that offer new cards for unlocking
* Multiplayer mode allows you to face anywhere from 1 to 3 opponents on Xbox Live in standard or ranked matches

Basic Rules

* Each player begins with 20 life and 7 cards drawn randomly from their deck. The player that goes first does not draw an 8th card during their first turn. Prior to the game players have the option to redraw their hand once at no penalty, called a "mulligan". After the first mulligan, players can still redraw their hand but drawing one less card each time (so on your second mulligan you only get 6 cards, then 5, and so on).
* Cards are played using mana which are generated by five basic land types: Swamps (Black) , Islands (Blue), Forests (Green), Mountains (Red), and Plains (White). Additionally, some creatures and artifacts generate mana as abilities.
* Use creatures and spells to get your opponent down to zero life

Card Types

* Creatures: Cards that remain on the battlefield that can attack and defend, as well as play any given abilities
* Sorcery and Instants: Cards that can do any number of things such as deal damage to another player or their creatures or allow you to gain life
* Enchantments: Cards that remain on the battlefield that are activated when a certain action is taken.
* Artifacts: Cards that act somewhat like Enchantments, but can be 'equipped' to creature cards giving them certain abilities

* Lands: Cards that remain on the battlefield, and they can be used to produce mana for summoning spells.

Parts of a Turn

Beginning

* Untap
* Upkeep
* Draw

Main (Pre-Combat)

Play any available cards during this phase

Combat

* Beginning of Combat
* Declare Attackers
* Declare Blockers
* Combat Damage
* End of Combat

Second Main (Post-Combat)

Play any available cards during this phase also

End Turn

sos cili

This post has been edited by alex82: Jun 4 2010, 02:57 PM
ChcGamer
post Jun 4 2010, 03:07 PM

Ngau
1,534 posts

Worth it to buy? Or shall i wait you all become white rats experiment first?
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Jun 4 2010, 03:08 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

baaah hopefully a deck builder will be added in the later expansions.
alex82
post Jun 4 2010, 03:08 PM

^_^
371 posts

QUOTE(ChcGamer @ Jun 4 2010, 03:07 PM)
Worth it to buy? Or shall i wait you all become white rats experiment first?
if you love mtg,why not it only $9.99 rclxms.gif
ChcGamer
post Jun 4 2010, 03:18 PM

Ngau
1,534 posts

QUOTE(alex82 @ Jun 4 2010, 03:08 PM)
if you love mtg,why not it only $9.99  rclxms.gif
In fact i love it a lot. Played professionally and won professionally many many years back

Its just that i've grown up and have very little time left for gaming. In a dilemma to be honest.
TStemptation1314
post Jun 4 2010, 03:21 PM

2,287 posts

Just play Casually.
Games are meant to be fun. Not to stress our time just to play it.
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Jun 4 2010, 03:21 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

surely you can spend 30 mins - 60 mins per day for gaming?
Fatimus
post Jun 4 2010, 03:22 PM

(ノಠ益ಠ)ノ彡┻━┻
634 posts

I know nothing about play style of MTG, will the game have tutorial ?
ChcGamer
post Jun 4 2010, 03:23 PM

Ngau
1,534 posts

QUOTE(temptation1314 @ Jun 4 2010, 03:21 PM)
Just play Casually.
Games are meant to be fun. Not to stress our time just to play it.
That is the weakness of me. When i play games, i always tend to put all my effort in it and may neglect other stuffs in my life.

Shall try to read up more on reviews online.

Added on June 4, 2010, 3:25 pm
QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Jun 4 2010, 03:21 PM)
surely you can spend 30 mins - 60 mins per day for gaming?
Sure can if i want to but just feel bad for other people in my life lol

If Facebook games it is ok cause i'm using up my office time instead curi curi main

This post has been edited by ChcGamer: Jun 4 2010, 03:25 PM
TStemptation1314
post Jun 4 2010, 03:25 PM

2,287 posts

QUOTE(ChcGamer @ Jun 4 2010, 03:23 PM)
That is the weakness of me. When i play games, i always tend to put all my effort in it and may neglect other stuffs in my life.

Shall try to read up more on reviews online.

Added on June 4, 2010, 3:25 pm

Sure can if i want to but just feel bad for other people in my life lol

If Facebook games it is ok cause i'm using up my office time instead curi curi main
Try to change your lifestyle slowly la.
Nobody can adapt to other lifestyle instantly.
ChcGamer
post Jun 4 2010, 03:27 PM

Ngau
1,534 posts

QUOTE(temptation1314 @ Jun 4 2010, 03:25 PM)
Try to change your lifestyle slowly la.
Nobody can adapt to other lifestyle instantly.
Will try to balance things out if i decided to play.

I went through some reviews but i couldn't find any info if there will be draft play-style available.

One of the most fun mode i experienced is drafting. Hope it will be implemented if its not available yet. Another way for them to make more $$ out of this mode.
alex82
post Jun 4 2010, 03:29 PM

^_^
371 posts

QUOTE(Fatimus @ Jun 4 2010, 03:22 PM)
I know nothing about play style of MTG, will the game have tutorial ?
yes the game has tutorial teaching you how to play

Q. What sort of features are there for new players?

A. Duels of the Planeswalkers includes a tutorial where you learn while you play, a mentoring system to provide live assistance, in-game hints, and even an in-game rulebook and glossary.

BBQ SOS

This post has been edited by alex82: Jun 4 2010, 03:30 PM
mrhulk
post Jun 4 2010, 03:33 PM

131 posts

is this game copy from Yugi-Oh card game? look same to me.

This post has been edited by mrhulk: Jun 4 2010, 03:34 PM
evofantasy
post Jun 4 2010, 03:36 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(ChcGamer @ Jun 4 2010, 03:27 PM)
Will try to balance things out if i decided to play.

I went through some reviews but i couldn't find any info if there will be draft play-style available.

One of the most fun mode i experienced is drafting. Hope it will be implemented if its not available yet. Another way for them to make more $$ out of this mode.
drafts = best limited play for mtg!!!
NicJolin
post Jun 4 2010, 03:37 PM

Stop monitoring =)
1,053 posts

QUOTE(mrhulk @ Jun 4 2010, 03:33 PM)
/k/ style:

in before MTG fans defense mode
TStemptation1314
post Jun 4 2010, 03:43 PM

2,287 posts

Gameplay not the same.
MTG utilized Mana for spells while Yu-Gi-Oh! utilize sacrifice/star system.

Both also a great TCG
ChcGamer
post Jun 4 2010, 03:44 PM

Ngau
1,534 posts

I dont know much about Yugioh but this is different from it.

Yugioh is a bit more cartoonish if i'm not wrong

Cant comment on gameplay though since i have no knowledge of Yugioh. Personally, from my own experience MTG is the best TCG i've played

This post has been edited by ChcGamer: Jun 4 2010, 03:44 PM
mrhulk
post Jun 4 2010, 03:45 PM

131 posts

QUOTE(temptation1314 @ Jun 4 2010, 03:43 PM)
Gameplay not the same.
MTG utilized Mana for spells while Yu-Gi-Oh! utilize sacrifice/star system.

Both also a great TCG
does MTG has trap cards? i love Yugi-oh because of the trap cards.
Instant_noodle
post Jun 4 2010, 03:45 PM

nyaaa~~
2,780 posts

/defense mode: ON!!!

nope,

technically Yugi-Oh card game idea are based on this classic card game

plz find the part where tenma offered whole briefcase of cards to get Yugi's granddad's blue eye white dragon. you can see old forest land card is being spoofed in the pile.

srsly, pokemon TCG is way, way, way competitive than Yugi-Oh card game

/defense mode: OFF
Abyssio
post Jun 4 2010, 03:46 PM

196 posts

QUOTE(NicJolin @ Jun 4 2010, 03:37 PM)
/k/ style:

in before MTG fans defense mode
lol i say good trolling attemp. Almost got me thumbup.gif

edit: oh no ppl fell for it

This post has been edited by Abyssio: Jun 4 2010, 03:46 PM
TStemptation1314
post Jun 4 2010, 03:47 PM

2,287 posts

QUOTE(Instant_noodle @ Jun 4 2010, 03:45 PM)
/defense mode: ON!!!

nope,

technically Yugi-Oh card game idea are based on this classic card game

plz find the part where tenma offered whole briefcase of cards to get Yugi's granddad's blue eye white dragon. you can see old forest land card is being spoofed in the pile.

srsly, pokemon TCG is way, way, way competitive than Yugi-Oh card game

/defense mode: OFF
tenma? LOLz. Kaiba is it? tongue.gif

btw, I prefer Yu-gi-Oh! than pokemon sad.gif

Added on June 4, 2010, 3:50 pmSee, here's the how to differentiate your taste of game.

Yu-gi-Oh! - Duel Monster used during Egypt's time, monster all mostly looks' Egypt-ion.

Pokemon TCG - Pokemon used to battle each, have some similarity with MTG.

Magic The Gathering : Fantasy creature, and of coz, Mana system will be used here.

This post has been edited by temptation1314: Jun 4 2010, 03:50 PM
ChcGamer
post Jun 4 2010, 03:51 PM

Ngau
1,534 posts

QUOTE(temptation1314 @ Jun 4 2010, 03:47 PM)

Dont mention anymore pokemon in here please.

I have bad experience with those kids when they playing at the place i used to work at.

Anyway, the steam link i saw it says available during June so is it out yet or tba?

TStemptation1314
post Jun 4 2010, 03:53 PM

2,287 posts

^Still TBA, Released date not confirmed yet but should be anytime around June.

Some said 10th June.
alex82
post Jun 4 2010, 03:54 PM

^_^
371 posts

QUOTE(ChcGamer @ Jun 4 2010, 03:51 PM)
Dont mention anymore pokemon in here please.

I have bad experience with those kids when they playing at the place i used to work at.

Anyway, the steam link i saw it says available during June so is it out yet or tba?
the game is not release yet, but it let you pre-purchase the game early and get expansion 1 for free
ChcGamer
post Jun 4 2010, 03:56 PM

Ngau
1,534 posts

QUOTE(temptation1314 @ Jun 4 2010, 03:53 PM)
^Still TBA, Released date not confirmed yet but should be anytime around June.

Some said 10th June.
Father's day around there right?

Time to go force someone buy for me lol
Instant_noodle
post Jun 4 2010, 03:58 PM

nyaaa~~
2,780 posts

QUOTE(temptation1314 @ Jun 4 2010, 03:47 PM)

soz lost track about whose the bigger brother

mtg dun have trap cards, instead they use spells to bug people
and the most annoying bugger of all are blue/red players that will mess with your permanents (creatures, enchantments, artifacts), cards at hand and your life point as if some dude got into your house, turn it upside down and left you tied up... nekid...

actual xbox tutorial i found to betta demostrate the gameplay

i was trying to find the old nigga and the chix tutorial there
ik3da
post Jun 4 2010, 04:05 PM

545 posts

Wondering any one here ever tried Culdcept before or not though.
Yuki Ijuin
post Jun 4 2010, 04:07 PM

I just lurk nowadays.
649 posts

Bought liao lu. Haven't touched a TCG in a long time.
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Jun 4 2010, 04:09 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

hahah me too.
long time no touch the cards liao.
still got the cards chucked away in a drawer.
TStemptation1314
post Jun 4 2010, 04:38 PM

2,287 posts

QUOTE(Instant_noodle @ Jun 4 2010, 03:58 PM)
soz lost track about whose the bigger brother

mtg dun have trap cards, instead they use spells to bug people
and the most annoying bugger of all are blue/red players that will mess with your permanents (creatures, enchantments, artifacts), cards at hand and your life point as if some dude got into your house, turn it upside down and left you tied up... nekid...

actual xbox tutorial i found to betta demostrate the gameplay

i was trying to find the old nigga and the chix tutorial there
LOL, don't remember there's a guy called tenma, big brother called Kaiba and small brother called Mokuba.

Anyway, nice gameplay on Xbox, not to mentioned PC version support controller as well. Yay!!!!

BUT PLEASE NO GFWL!!!! LOL...
ChcGamer
post Jun 4 2010, 04:46 PM

Ngau
1,534 posts

So i've set up my steam and updated already but where do i download MTG?

I'm new to Steam so i hope you guys dont mind me asking.
Instant_noodle
post Jun 4 2010, 04:49 PM

nyaaa~~
2,780 posts

QUOTE(ChcGamer @ Jun 4 2010, 04:46 PM)
So i've set up my steam and updated already but where do i download MTG?

I'm new to Steam so i hope you guys dont mind me asking.

someone need to pay for the game, either thru paypal or using cc
ChcGamer
post Jun 4 2010, 04:52 PM

Ngau
1,534 posts

QUOTE(Instant_noodle @ Jun 4 2010, 04:49 PM)
someone need to pay for the game, either thru paypal or using cc
Only after paying i will be able to download?

Cannot download games in advanced?
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Jun 4 2010, 04:57 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(ChcGamer @ Jun 4 2010, 04:52 PM)
Only after paying i will be able to download?

Cannot download games in advanced?

cannot oh.
must buy the game first oh.

Added on June 4, 2010, 4:57 pmwell, if wanna "download" in advance, it only works if there is someone else who already downloaded it for you.

get him to do a steam backup, then have him mail the steam backup to you.

This post has been edited by Deimos Tel`Arin: Jun 4 2010, 04:57 PM
Abyssio
post Jun 4 2010, 05:04 PM

196 posts

you guys sure it's already up for download?

it doesnt have a release date yet, i doubt you can download it even you pay for it now.

Instant_noodle
post Jun 4 2010, 05:06 PM

nyaaa~~
2,780 posts

QUOTE(Abyssio @ Jun 4 2010, 05:04 PM)
you guys sure it's already up for download?

it doesnt have a release date yet, i doubt you can download it even you pay for it now.

preorder mang, preorder

just like people paying for SC2 even it's not even out
Abyssio
post Jun 4 2010, 05:12 PM

196 posts

QUOTE(Instant_noodle @ Jun 4 2010, 05:06 PM)
preorder mang, preorder

just like people paying for SC2 even it's not even out
yea i know it is available for pre-purchase but Steam can be slow in letting ppl pre-load the game sad.gif.

Instant_noodle
post Jun 4 2010, 05:15 PM

nyaaa~~
2,780 posts

QUOTE(Abyssio @ Jun 4 2010, 05:12 PM)
yea i know it is available for pre-purchase but Steam can be slow in letting ppl pre-load the game sad.gif.

slow?!

anything slower than stimix screwing mah slackware 13.1 torrent with less than 0.5kbps when there's tons of seeders and leechers that got connected? vmad.gif

i'm thinking of getting the actual CD; then cost might be slightly higher but it beats having to wait for download at 0.3kbps to be completed
talexeh
post Jun 4 2010, 05:17 PM

One man's meat is another man's poison.
3,102 posts

Sign me up. My steam ID is the same as my LYN ID. smile.gif
Grif
post Jun 4 2010, 05:21 PM

378 posts

Hard to play or not? I iz interested.
Abyssio
post Jun 4 2010, 05:24 PM

196 posts

QUOTE(Instant_noodle @ Jun 4 2010, 05:15 PM)
slow?!

anything slower than stimix screwing mah slackware 13.1 torrent with less than 0.5kbps when there's tons of seeders and leechers that got connected?  vmad.gif

i'm thinking of getting the actual CD; then cost might be slightly higher but it beats having to wait for download at 0.3kbps to be completed
lol chill dude by pre-loading slow, i mean you purchase the game early but you cannot start pre-load the game until its very very close to the release date, or worst no pre-load at all you can only start download the game when the game is released.

syazwanreno
post Jun 4 2010, 05:34 PM

Won (*3*) Chu Kiss Me?
1,269 posts

played Pokemon and Yu-gi-oh before on pc games,

never try Magic: The Gathering before.

but i heard MTG is more famous than pokemon and yugioh.
ChcGamer
post Jun 4 2010, 05:35 PM

Ngau
1,534 posts

QUOTE(syazwanreno @ Jun 4 2010, 05:34 PM)
played Pokemon and Yu-gi-oh before on pc games,

never try Magic: The Gathering before.

but i heard MTG is more famous than pokemon and yugioh.
Yes, it is. The community is larger and more matured than pokemon and yugioh
TStemptation1314
post Jun 4 2010, 05:42 PM

2,287 posts

^you can't said it's matured doh.gif
It's different genre and gameplay la. doh.gif
talexeh
post Jun 4 2010, 05:46 PM

3,102 posts

QUOTE(temptation1314 @ Jun 4 2010, 05:42 PM)
To be frank, if you compare the communities for these 3 TCGs, MTG tend to have much more adult players.

BTW, please update my Steam ID in the OP. Steam ID is same as my LYN ID.
ChcGamer
post Jun 4 2010, 05:47 PM

Ngau
1,534 posts

Sorry, by matured i mean been longer in the game.

More like the meaning behind "seasoned"
Instant_noodle
post Jun 4 2010, 05:55 PM

nyaaa~~
2,780 posts

basically he can say that, given that the fact that it's an 'expensive' tabletop card game to begin with

plus most players has their own unique way on their deck construction, prefered colored types, play styles, game strategies unlike pokemon tcg that mostly rely on element counter/ evolution or yugi-oh's 'upgrade' type
TStemptation1314
post Jun 4 2010, 06:00 PM

2,287 posts

TBH, I can say the same goes to Yu-gi-oH! as well, it's also expensive tabletop card game also. I'm not sure about pokemon TCG as I never really into it.

Each to their own unique system and strategy, you can't compare which is more matured. doh.gif
Instant_noodle
post Jun 4 2010, 06:22 PM

nyaaa~~
2,780 posts

betta stop any argument before any other TCG like WWF Raw, WoW, Marv Overpowered being drawn into the never ending whirl of debate...

anywayz, steam utilitize torrent for those files rite?
nightshade_nova
post Jun 4 2010, 07:01 PM

443 posts

Already reaching pc shore...
played this on xbox, as addicting as the real one

Main probs are:
1.card variety (in the game)is limited, you're battling ppl with predictable decks doh.gif
2.its animated, so expansion wont come so often cos dev have many things to consider(compared to the more simpler mgto)
3.expansion means more $$$
4.which leads to if too expensive, wont get enough popularity, and the dev might drop further expansion cry.gif

Im getting this if only there are more expansions announced.
If not sure get boring real fast.Same cards over and over....
Abyssio
post Jun 4 2010, 07:33 PM

196 posts

QUOTE(nightshade_nova @ Jun 4 2010, 07:01 PM)
Already reaching pc shore...
played this on xbox, as addicting as the real one

Main probs are:
1.card variety (in the game)is limited, you're battling ppl with predictable decks  doh.gif 
2.its animated, so expansion wont come so often cos dev have many things to consider(compared to the more simpler mgto)
3.expansion means more $$$
4.which leads to if too expensive, wont get enough popularity, and the dev might drop further expansion  cry.gif

Im getting this if only there are more expansions announced.
If not sure get boring real fast.Same cards over and over....
i see you can add unlock cards inside pre-build decks but can you choose to take out cards?
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Jun 4 2010, 07:40 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

i think i read somewhere can only add unlocked cards (17 per deck) and cannot take out. doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

hopefully they will implement a deck builder in one of the latar expansions / patches / updates etc.

if got deck builder, much better.
Abyssio
post Jun 4 2010, 07:54 PM

196 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Jun 4 2010, 07:40 PM)
i think i read somewhere can only add unlocked cards (17 per deck) and cannot take out. doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

hopefully they will implement a deck builder in one of the latar expansions / patches / updates etc.

doh.gif

Nevertheless i already spent thousands of ringgit on the card game itself it wont hurt much if i spend another $10. LOL *click add to cart*

Instant_noodle
post Jun 4 2010, 08:04 PM

nyaaa~~
2,780 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Jun 4 2010, 07:40 PM)

deck builder would help if

1. there's a method to obtain extra cards in game
2. booster packs
3. strict rules (standard/ extended) to ban/ restrict overpowered card
4. another player
syazwanreno
post Jun 4 2010, 09:12 PM

Won (*3*) Chu Kiss Me?
1,269 posts

QUOTE(Instant_noodle @ Jun 4 2010, 08:04 PM)
deck builder would help if

1. there's a method to obtain extra cards in game
2. booster packs
3. strict rules (standard/ extended) to ban/ restrict overpowered card
4. another player
play mode maybe? (normal/hardcore)

normal = cant customize
hardcore = can customize

btw, i'm not MTG player, so cant comment too much sweat.gif
ChcGamer
post Jun 4 2010, 11:10 PM

Ngau
1,534 posts

Ok add me to the list

ngau85

Cant download yet right even i bought the game?
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Jun 4 2010, 11:31 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(ChcGamer @ Jun 4 2010, 11:10 PM)
Ok add me to the list

ngau85

Cant download yet right even i bought the game?

it is not released yet oh.
wait a bit. should be few more days.

talexeh
post Jun 5 2010, 02:15 PM

3,102 posts

Weird. I can't seem to add NicJolin (Vezt) in Steam while alex82 (alex_82) appears to be someone from Germany. rclxub.gif
alex82
post Jun 5 2010, 06:38 PM

^_^
371 posts

QUOTE(talexeh @ Jun 5 2010, 02:15 PM)
Weird. I can't seem to add NicJolin (Vezt) in Steam while alex82 (alex_82) appears to be someone from Germany. rclxub.gif
i already send you invitation but you havent accept yet

go to community tab and accept invite

or use this link to add me

This post has been edited by alex82: Jun 5 2010, 06:48 PM
talexeh
post Jun 6 2010, 12:45 PM

3,102 posts

Not sure if this is confirmed but if it's true, it should be a pretty good bonus for those who actually do play the card game physically. It appears that you can claim a Planeswalker card, Nissa Revane if you pre-purchase from Steam.
SOS: http://tweetphoto.com/25263924 (just click, no virus plus there's a free cake too)

QUOTE(alex82 @ Jun 5 2010, 06:38 PM)
i already send you invitation but you havent accept yet

go to community tab and accept invite

or use this link to add me

Done. smile.gif

Added on June 6, 2010, 12:55 pmJust a heads up on what you might be expecting in this PC version.

SOS: http://forums.steampowered.com/forums/show...d.php?t=1294810

This post has been edited by talexeh: Jun 6 2010, 12:55 PM
Instant_noodle
post Jun 6 2010, 01:56 PM

nyaaa~~
2,780 posts

QUOTE(talexeh @ Jun 6 2010, 12:45 PM)
Not sure if this is confirmed but if it's true, it should be a pretty good bonus for those who actually do play the card game physically. It appears that you can claim a Planeswalker card, Nissa Revane if you pre-purchase from Steam.
SOS: http://tweetphoto.com/25263924 (just click, no virus plus there's a free cake too)
Done. smile.gif

Added on June 6, 2010, 12:55 pmJust a heads up on what you might be expecting in this PC version.

SOS: http://forums.steampowered.com/forums/show...d.php?t=1294810

oo a vangard card...

OWH!!! STOP TEMPTING ME >.<"
helldagger
post Jun 6 2010, 04:54 PM

148 posts

ok add me to the list..i just clicked the purchase button.. woot woot

helldagger
ChcGamer
post Jun 6 2010, 10:04 PM

Ngau
1,534 posts

Still waiting for the release date. Should be in 1 or 2 weeks time right?
talexeh
post Jun 6 2010, 10:51 PM

3,102 posts

QUOTE(ChcGamer @ Jun 6 2010, 10:04 PM)
Still waiting for the release date. Should be in 1 or 2 weeks time right?
Rumours going around various forums said it is either 10 June or 15 June. Keep your fingers crossed.
Aeon_Clock
post Jun 7 2010, 12:05 AM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

QUOTE(talexeh @ Jun 6 2010, 12:45 PM)
Done. smile.gif
maybe only selected countries?
talexeh
post Jun 7 2010, 12:08 AM

3,102 posts

QUOTE(Aeon_Clock @ Jun 7 2010, 12:05 AM)
maybe only selected countries?
Perhaps. Well, at least there's something to look forward to & also to get ourselves disappointed about as well. biggrin.gif
Aeon_Clock
post Jun 7 2010, 12:51 AM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

anyway I got the game too. Add me - aeon_clock
TStemptation1314
post Jun 7 2010, 01:51 PM

2,287 posts

All updated, please do go back and read 1st post on how to get your valid Steam ID
Instant_noodle
post Jun 7 2010, 01:57 PM

nyaaa~~
2,780 posts

i'm fighting a losing war... will go home and download steam
Abyssio
post Jun 7 2010, 02:17 PM

196 posts

QUOTE(Instant_noodle @ Jun 7 2010, 01:57 PM)
i'm fighting a losing war... will go home and download steam
There's no glory in winning a war that only save you USD$10 anyway whistling.gif
Yuki Ijuin
post Jun 7 2010, 02:33 PM

I just lurk nowadays.
649 posts

Whoops, didn't know that there was a friends' list on the first page.

Add me up.

Yuki_Ijuin

I have no prior experience in M:TG. However I did have prior experience in YuGiOh and Pokemon. biggrin.gif
mrhulk
post Jun 7 2010, 02:50 PM

131 posts

I dont understand, what's the different MTG Steam version with the game in below link.

http://www.wizards.com/Magic/Digital/Magic...ine/howdoi/play
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Jun 7 2010, 02:59 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

cannot tap land ourselves? that sucks baah.
i hope future expansions will allow deck builder and can tap land ourselves.

the deck customization is always terribad.
can put in, cannot take out. that is just silly baaah.

This post has been edited by Deimos Tel`Arin: Jun 7 2010, 03:00 PM
ChcGamer
post Jun 7 2010, 05:47 PM

Ngau
1,534 posts

http://www.wizards.com/Magic/Magazine/Arti...aily/feature/44

http://www.wizards.com/Magic/Magazine/Arti...ily/feature/43c

The links explain how the AI work. Something to read on while waiting for the game to be released

*Copied from Steam forums
7chai
post Jun 7 2010, 05:53 PM

online pelayan
921 posts

u guys need this

TStemptation1314
post Jun 7 2010, 05:54 PM

2,287 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Jun 7 2010, 02:59 PM)
cannot tap land ourselves? that sucks baah.
i hope future expansions will allow deck builder and can tap land ourselves.

the deck customization is always terribad.
can put in, cannot take out. that is just silly baaah.
From what I understand,

The Default Deck you can't take out.
But the 17's card that you unlock can be customised into it.

Well, a bit bodoh la but who cares. tongue.gif
Aeon_Clock
post Jun 7 2010, 06:48 PM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

wah, so many people added me ady laugh.gif all can't wait to have Magic war
btw, who's gogo2? Dun see him/her in the list.

This post has been edited by Aeon_Clock: Jun 7 2010, 06:48 PM
alex82
post Jun 7 2010, 06:53 PM

^_^
371 posts

QUOTE(Aeon_Clock @ Jun 7 2010, 06:48 PM)
wah, so many people added me ady laugh.gif all can't wait to have Magic war
btw, who's gogo2? Dun see him/her in the list.
gogo2 is mr harimau

talexeh
post Jun 7 2010, 07:21 PM

3,102 posts

QUOTE(mrhulk @ Jun 7 2010, 02:50 PM)
I dont understand, what's the different MTG Steam version with the game in below link.

http://www.wizards.com/Magic/Digital/Magic...ine/howdoi/play
MTGO is just the digital version of the physical MTG, in which you'll have to purchase booster packs digitally to play. The only difference is you're in front of your computer screen rather than being somewhere, facing someone in their faces.

DotP is a prettier version, albeit with more limitations as can be seen from the various complaints in this thread. It's much more suited for casual play & beginners.
nekokun
post Jun 7 2010, 09:43 PM

64 posts

Bought a copy as well, my ID is kevintkm =)
Grif
post Jun 7 2010, 10:32 PM

378 posts

Bleh, I'll give this game a shot then. Sounds fun to play TC games again. (suitable for old comp, most important tongue.gif)
-ZeN-
post Jun 7 2010, 10:46 PM

353 posts

Yeay, just saw it, and bought it in 30min.
steam id: ryan_zc
Add me~~~ Damn i missed Magic.

Added on June 7, 2010, 11:15 pmROAR~~~~~~~ IMA CANT WAIT~~~

This post has been edited by -ZeN-: Jun 7 2010, 11:15 PM
Instant_noodle
post Jun 8 2010, 12:22 AM

nyaaa~~
2,780 posts

pc got compromized due to no antivirus software doh.gif (now how on earth it got there since everything are under tight control?? hmm.gif )

postponing steam account acquirement, but would get the game
exsea
post Jun 8 2010, 12:29 AM

656 posts

and now i summon blue eyes white dragon!

tap 2 blue: counterspell

NOOOOO IMPOSSIBLE!

Grif
post Jun 8 2010, 12:51 AM

378 posts

Add me. Steam ID: amozy

*I hope this steam id works* tongue.gif
helldagger
post Jun 8 2010, 03:16 AM

148 posts

QUOTE(exsea @ Jun 8 2010, 12:29 AM)
and now i summon blue eyes white dragon!

tap 2 blue: counterspell

NOOOOO IMPOSSIBLE!
no no..u should use a blue spell that make the dragon under your control until end of turn, then after u done attacking with it, use a black sorcery that require u to sacrifice your creature to deal high damage against the opponent wink.gif
-ZeN-
post Jun 8 2010, 10:37 AM

353 posts

Er, any where to check on all decks info?
victorcyk
post Jun 8 2010, 10:55 AM

QUOTE(-ZeN- @ Jun 8 2010, 10:37 AM)
Er, any where to check on all decks info?
http://www.wizards.com/magic/digital/duels...cks/and/unlocks

It's been a long while since i've played anything MtG related. Looking forward =)
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Jun 8 2010, 08:35 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

oh. seeing that this image:
is directly from wizards.com it is safe to say that this game will be a steam works game?

i got see steam powered logo there.
talexeh
post Jun 8 2010, 09:21 PM

3,102 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Jun 8 2010, 08:35 PM)
oh. seeing that this image:
is directly from wizards.com it is safe to say that this game will be a steam works game?

i got see steam powered logo there.
The banner you posted there reminds me of the fact that they have to cover up Nissa's cleavage in order to release this game in digital form. doh.gif

Card image:

This post has been edited by talexeh: Jun 8 2010, 09:22 PM
-ZeN-
post Jun 8 2010, 09:29 PM

353 posts

bah, i thought so happy can download already, mana tau the download for PC button is fake 1. still go to xbox market nia.
talexeh
post Jun 8 2010, 09:40 PM

3,102 posts

QUOTE(-ZeN- @ Jun 8 2010, 09:29 PM)
bah, i thought so happy can download already, mana tau the download for PC button is fake 1. still go to xbox market nia.
Fake? The PC button redirects you to the Steam DotP webpage, no?
Aeon_Clock
post Jun 8 2010, 10:15 PM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

QUOTE(talexeh @ Jun 8 2010, 09:21 PM)
The banner you posted there reminds me of the fact that they have to cover up Nissa's cleavage in order to release this game in digital form. doh.gif
you sly fox you laugh.gif
like that also notice
Yuki Ijuin
post Jun 8 2010, 11:16 PM

I just lurk nowadays.
649 posts

FFFFUUUU, why the censorship!? I hate this... I WANT A REFUND!
talexeh
post Jun 9 2010, 12:15 AM

3,102 posts

QUOTE(Aeon_Clock @ Jun 8 2010, 10:15 PM)
you sly fox you laugh.gif
like that also notice
But... but... I'm just stating the truth. blush.gif

QUOTE(Yuki Ijuin @ Jun 8 2010, 11:16 PM)
FFFFUUUU, why the censorship!? I hate this... I WANT A REFUND!
ESRB says Don't show tits or GTFO. sad.gif

This post has been edited by talexeh: Jun 9 2010, 12:16 AM
TStemptation1314
post Jun 9 2010, 12:22 PM

2,287 posts

LOL,

There's no tits on the first place, just cleavage.

LOLOLOL, like that you also "STEAM"? laugh.gif
talexeh
post Jun 9 2010, 01:42 PM

3,102 posts

QUOTE(temptation1314 @ Jun 9 2010, 12:22 PM)
LOL,

There's no tits on the first place, just cleavage.

LOLOLOL, like that you also "STEAM"? laugh.gif
Basically, all ESRB wants is to have a non-suggestive image. So, in a sense, tits = cleavage. doh.gif

On the steam remarks, I hope you're not referring to me since I wasn't the one going FFFUUUU. rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by talexeh: Jun 9 2010, 01:42 PM
TStemptation1314
post Jun 9 2010, 03:13 PM

2,287 posts

What la, who cares, you're playing games, there's no time for you to take note on those cleavage or tits. OMG, I'm being so kids. doh.gif

Anyway, rumoured said 10th June for the game's release.
So be prepared for a surprise from them. LOL
alex82
post Jun 9 2010, 03:23 PM

^_^
371 posts

15th june should be the release date

http://twitter.com/ElaineChase
Grif
post Jun 9 2010, 03:27 PM

378 posts

Heh, you guises are taking this way too seriously. Is it srs biznes?
TStemptation1314
post Jun 9 2010, 03:33 PM

2,287 posts

internet is srs biz tongue.gif
talexeh
post Jun 9 2010, 03:45 PM

3,102 posts

QUOTE(Grif @ Jun 9 2010, 03:27 PM)
Heh, you guises are taking this way too seriously. Is it srs biznes?
TITs are serious business, particularly a planeswalker's tits. brows.gif

OK OK, I'm done with the tits business. Never thought that a simple statement with 2 images of lil' difference can generate so much debate. whistling.gif

This post has been edited by talexeh: Jun 9 2010, 03:59 PM
Grif
post Jun 9 2010, 03:52 PM

378 posts

QUOTE(temptation1314 @ Jun 9 2010, 03:33 PM)
internet is srs biz tongue.gif
TITs are serious business, particular a planeswalker's tits.

This is QFT. laugh.gif
victorcyk
post Jun 9 2010, 04:01 PM

Slightly off topic (not that we aren't already, with all the cleavage discussions =D ), but anyone here plays MTG Online?
talexeh
post Jun 9 2010, 04:02 PM

3,102 posts

QUOTE(victorcyk @ Jun 9 2010, 04:01 PM)
Slightly off topic (not that we aren't already, with all the cleavage discussions =D ), but anyone here plays MTG Online?
Not able to keep up with the chase - financially - so no. sad.gif
mrhulk
post Jun 9 2010, 04:06 PM

131 posts

oh God....i accidentally click 'Purchase Now'.... sad.gif now you can add up my ID to player list

mrhulk (mrhulk)
Instant_noodle
post Jun 9 2010, 04:36 PM

nyaaa~~
2,780 posts

would be acquiring the game from fellow LYN member here within this week

add me: cup_noodlez
TStemptation1314
post Jun 9 2010, 06:50 PM

2,287 posts

Moving forward, PM me.
It's more effective than reading this thread everyday. LOL
ecam
post Jun 9 2010, 07:23 PM

145 posts

Bought it. Add me to the list. steam id same as lolwut id.
leyley
post Jun 9 2010, 10:01 PM

2,096 posts

How long for delivery after ordering hmm.gif
Aeon_Clock
post Jun 9 2010, 10:05 PM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

LOL...delivery
alex82
post Jun 9 2010, 10:29 PM

^_^
371 posts

QUOTE(leyley @ Jun 9 2010, 10:01 PM)
How long for delivery after ordering hmm.gif
it digital download, no physical item will be ship
Grif
post Jun 10 2010, 02:43 AM

378 posts

Johnny, you forget me. sad.gif
-ZeN-
post Jun 11 2010, 10:06 AM

353 posts

argh~~~ sad, when is it allowing preload~~
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Jun 11 2010, 10:10 AM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

i just hope deck builder, ability to tap lands manually will be added in some future expansion / patch!
-ZeN-
post Jun 11 2010, 10:14 AM

353 posts

yah, cause the definite fun part is the deck building.

if they are considering about the imba, they should just scraped the booster, but allowing us to utilized all cards. So wont be that imba, cause is all up to the players.

Maybe can put it in a game mode, allowing custom deck. So newbie wont be overpowered. and can choose to play with players around same level.
Aeon_Clock
post Jun 11 2010, 10:38 AM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

I think you guys will cry if you see the deck list whistling.gif
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Jun 11 2010, 10:40 AM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

saw the deck list liao.
i think the cards very louya one. sweat.gif
Abyssio
post Jun 11 2010, 10:59 AM

196 posts

QUOTE(Aeon_Clock @ Jun 11 2010, 10:38 AM)
I think you guys will cry if you see the deck list whistling.gif
Yeap cry.gif

Duels of the Planeswalkers target demographic is not hardcore card gamers, but newbies have little or no experiance on the actual card game.

For $10 i doubt they'll implement more complex card mechanics or deck cutomization. Duels of the Planeswalker is not the replacement for MTGO.
Aeon_Clock
post Jun 11 2010, 11:01 AM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

but I checked Xbox Market...they got sell more decks for USD1 each. Didn't check details of the decks but if we have similar things on the PC version, its more choices for us biggrin.gif
Grif
post Jun 11 2010, 11:14 AM

378 posts

QUOTE(Abyssio @ Jun 11 2010, 10:59 AM)
Yeap  cry.gif

Duels of the Planeswalkers target demographic is not hardcore card gamers, but newbies have little or no experiance on the actual card game.

For $10 i doubt they'll implement more complex card mechanics or deck cutomization. Duels of the Planeswalker is not the replacement for MTGO.
I'm a complete newbie. I can say they mission successful d. laugh.gif
victorcyk
post Jun 11 2010, 11:40 AM

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Jun 11 2010, 10:40 AM)
saw the deck list liao.
i think the cards very louya one. sweat.gif
Come on to MTGO then. Can build your deck any way you want to =D
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Jun 11 2010, 11:50 AM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

MTGO mahal.
i prefer to buy and play hard copies cards instead of that.

last time, i got spend a bit on MTGO.
then i got bored.

forgot my account info liao.
luckily did not spend too much on it.
Aeon_Clock
post Jun 11 2010, 12:20 PM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

yup, if you play MTGO...you're better off with the real cards. MTGO is just the worst option.
TStemptation1314
post Jun 11 2010, 12:34 PM

2,287 posts

Just play only la.
For $10, that's pretty cheap than buying a real Starter Pack.

Thou it's all about our unique decks VS others unique decks.
It still takes you a toll to fight the same deck as well.
Aeon_Clock
post Jun 11 2010, 01:55 PM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

you guys keep saying its $10...should actually refer to RM. Coz I know someone who spent "very little" buying discounted games on Steam for the past 6 months only to find out he's been spending more than I did on my PS3 games last year laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Aeon_Clock: Jun 11 2010, 01:58 PM
victorcyk
post Jun 11 2010, 02:06 PM

QUOTE(Aeon_Clock @ Jun 11 2010, 12:20 PM)
yup, if you play MTGO...you're better off with the real cards. MTGO is just the worst option.
Nah, i disagree. MTGO has a few pros compared to the real thing.

All thru high school i played with real cards, which is fine and all, because i enjoyed playing with my friends. Now that everyone's moved on to all over the world, MTGO just makes it a lot easier to play.

When you're working, and you don't have that much spare time, MTGO is the easier choice.

Log on, find another player (always someone), and just play. You still get the joy of deckbuilding and facing off against human opponents. Cards are cheaper than their real counterparts too.

I agree that nothing beats the feel of real cards in your hands. But when you just dont have the time or people to play with, and you still need your fix, MTGO works just fine. (Also, my cards are always in "Mint" condition =D )

I could go on with the pros and cons for both, but my point being, there is no worst option.
TStemptation1314
post Jun 11 2010, 02:08 PM

2,287 posts

QUOTE(Aeon_Clock @ Jun 11 2010, 01:55 PM)
you guys keep saying its $10...should actually refer to RM. Coz I know someone who spent "very little" buying discounted games on Steam for the past 6 months only to find out he's been spending more than I did on my PS3 games last year laugh.gif
We do realize, FYI.
But spending RM400 for a dozen of games are worth more than 2-3 games on PS3.
Aeon_Clock
post Jun 11 2010, 02:41 PM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

QUOTE(victorcyk @ Jun 11 2010, 02:06 PM)
Nah, i disagree. MTGO has a few pros compared to the real thing.

All thru high school i played with real cards, which is fine and all, because i enjoyed playing with my friends. Now that everyone's moved on to all over the world, MTGO just makes it a lot easier to play.

When you're working, and you don't have that much spare time, MTGO is the easier choice.

Log on, find another player (always someone), and just play. You still get the joy of deckbuilding and facing off against human opponents. Cards are cheaper than their real counterparts too.

I agree that nothing beats the feel of real cards in your hands. But when you just dont have the time or people to play with, and you still need your fix, MTGO works just fine. (Also, my cards are always in "Mint" condition =D )

I could go on with the pros and cons for both, but my point being, there is no worst option.
I did try...just a few weeks ago. But the game cannot load/start/update...etc. Then I found out about the Steam version and what the heck laugh.gif

QUOTE(temptation1314 @ Jun 11 2010, 02:08 PM)
We do realize, FYI.
But spending RM400 for a dozen of games are worth more than 2-3 games on PS3.
yeah but what I'm trying to say is its quite misleading to some people who are on low budget. USD figures look small but in RM its a lot. Some people focus so much on games that they tend to overlook on this. Also there are other ways of getting cheap PS3 games...such as 2nd hand games smile.gif
talexeh
post Jun 12 2010, 07:14 AM

3,102 posts

Game to be released on 16-JUNE-10 as stated in Steam! 3 days+ to go zap / trample & each another to death!

This post has been edited by talexeh: Jun 12 2010, 08:55 AM
Aeon_Clock
post Jun 12 2010, 11:35 AM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

I thought 17th?

edit: yes, it'll be 17th...2am.

This post has been edited by Aeon_Clock: Jun 12 2010, 11:57 AM
alex82
post Jun 12 2010, 12:04 PM

^_^
371 posts

QUOTE(Aeon_Clock @ Jun 12 2010, 11:35 AM)
I thought 17th?

edit: yes, it'll be 17th...2am.
no

our release date is on 16th while North america is on the 15th
Grif
post Jun 12 2010, 12:30 PM

378 posts

QUOTE(talexeh @ Jun 12 2010, 07:14 AM)
Game to be released on 16-JUNE-10 as stated in Steam! 3 days+ to go zap / trample & each another to death!
I'm complete newbie. Be gentle. sad.gif
Aeon_Clock
post Jun 12 2010, 02:24 PM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

oops, calculated wrongly
KepalaRadio
post Jun 13 2010, 01:41 AM

389 posts

Baru beli, add me, Opalcard
Guy Fawkes
post Jun 13 2010, 01:49 AM

46 posts

Bought today too! add me, Shawnhoong
helldagger
post Jun 13 2010, 06:43 AM

148 posts

aeon_clock..somehow i cant find ur profile at steam.can u add me instead?
diehard1979
post Jun 13 2010, 09:27 AM

1,194 posts

You all only play MTG?
Have anyone play poxnora, warstorm, thefarwilds,spectromancer,pk card,legend of norrath?
Anyone know about magic the gathering tactic?
I waiting magic the gathering tactic and currently play poxnora.
Still considering about this $9.99 game.

Aeon_Clock
post Jun 13 2010, 11:41 AM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

QUOTE(helldagger @ Jun 13 2010, 06:43 AM)
aeon_clock..somehow i cant find ur profile at steam.can u add me instead?
u added me already la bro laugh.gif
I was using my first name as nick. Change back liao.
helldagger
post Jun 13 2010, 09:23 PM

148 posts

3 more days..y cant iy b faster :'( i need to cure my MTG adddiction. havent play it for 2 years already. my skill sure become rusty later
Aeon_Clock
post Jun 13 2010, 09:41 PM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

go buy decks whistling.gif

This post has been edited by Aeon_Clock: Jun 13 2010, 09:42 PM
diehard1979
post Jun 13 2010, 10:07 PM

1,194 posts

buy what deck? this duels of planeswalkers only have preconstruct deck, there is no way to buy booster to add in.
talexeh
post Jun 13 2010, 10:09 PM

3,102 posts

QUOTE(diehard1979 @ Jun 13 2010, 10:07 PM)
buy what deck? this duels of planeswalkers only have preconstruct deck, there is no way to buy booster to add in.
Aeon_Clock's implying for helldagger to buy the physical booster pack to cure his addiction while waiting for the release.
diehard1979
post Jun 13 2010, 10:16 PM

1,194 posts

only 11 ppl purchase?
Do you think there are enough ppl to play it?
For poxnora currently only have about 200-400, I hope this will be more player than that.
Actually $9.99 is not that expensive consider it is card game. Poxnora 1 legendary card also price at $9.00 already.
Anyone play it? How about spectromancer? I try demo only.
Aeon_Clock
post Jun 13 2010, 10:17 PM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

yep, that's what I did. I stopped for 5 years but continue back only in April pre-release.
helldagger
post Jun 13 2010, 10:23 PM

148 posts

haha aeon..even if i buy also,got no friends to play..plus diz one is cheaper n easier to find opponents..n yea,if i go to shops to look for opponent,their deck is super awesome that i will be shy to them my newly bought deck hahaha
Aeon_Clock
post Jun 13 2010, 10:46 PM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

same here. I went to EM to play FNM when I'm free. You can look at some Malaysian MTG forums...there are two famous ones now. 1mtg.net and mtg-malaysia.com
alex82
post Jun 15 2010, 01:16 PM

^_^
371 posts

12 more hour till release

can't wait
Aeon_Clock
post Jun 15 2010, 01:40 PM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

u still need to let it download. I wonder how big the game is...
Grif
post Jun 15 2010, 01:41 PM

378 posts

Don't need a good connection to play MP right?
Aeon_Clock
post Jun 15 2010, 01:43 PM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

as long as you don't DC
Grif
post Jun 15 2010, 01:53 PM

378 posts

QUOTE(Aeon_Clock @ Jun 15 2010, 01:43 PM)
as long as you don't DC
Nah my connection is stable. Just not very suitable for twitch gameplay like TF2.
Instant_noodle
post Jun 15 2010, 02:05 PM

nyaaa~~
2,780 posts

when would you guys be downloading?

imma get it this weekend... mah pc is getting wonky with rapid shutdowns...
Aeon_Clock
post Jun 15 2010, 02:42 PM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

will get it tomorrow right after work. Probably Thursday only can play...
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Jun 15 2010, 02:52 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

no pre load for us huh?
-ZeN-
post Jun 15 2010, 03:33 PM

353 posts

Seem dont have, argh, today midnight =_= anyone up for morning game?
alex82
post Jun 15 2010, 03:36 PM

^_^
371 posts

QUOTE(Aeon_Clock @ Jun 15 2010, 01:40 PM)
u still need to let it download. I wonder how big the game is...
file size about 600+mb

This post has been edited by alex82: Jun 15 2010, 03:44 PM
Aeon_Clock
post Jun 15 2010, 04:29 PM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

QUOTE(-ZeN- @ Jun 15 2010, 03:33 PM)
Seem dont have, argh, today midnight =_= anyone up for morning game?
some of us need to work you know tongue.gif
-ZeN-
post Jun 15 2010, 05:05 PM

353 posts

i also need to work la..... T_T but wish to unlocks those card asap only.
Er... how bout noon? lunch time, lol
Coisox
post Jun 15 2010, 08:33 PM

517 posts

Pre-Purchase now to receive the 1st Expansion for free!
how long for this offer? After the game unlock on 16th, no more free gift? means we have to buy before the game release?
alex82
post Jun 15 2010, 08:44 PM

^_^
371 posts

QUOTE(Coisox @ Jun 15 2010, 08:33 PM)
how long for this offer? After the game unlock on 16th, no more free gift? means we have to buy before the game release?
you still got 5hour to purchase this game to get the 1st expansion free.

if you buy the game after it release then you only get the core pack of the game, so the expansion 1 and 2 you have to pay for it
diehard1979
post Jun 15 2010, 08:55 PM

1,194 posts

You mean now already got expansion 1 when release?
talexeh
post Jun 15 2010, 09:04 PM

3,102 posts

QUOTE(diehard1979 @ Jun 15 2010, 08:55 PM)
Yes. doh.gif
alex82
post Jun 15 2010, 09:05 PM

^_^
371 posts

QUOTE(diehard1979 @ Jun 15 2010, 08:55 PM)
yes

when you pre-purchase the game, then after when it release you get to play the core deck with the expansion 1 as well
diehard1979
post Jun 15 2010, 09:17 PM

1,194 posts

Why PC version late almost 1 year compare to xbox?
I though there will be not much different in coding?
Aeon_Clock
post Jun 15 2010, 09:20 PM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

QUOTE(diehard1979 @ Jun 15 2010, 09:17 PM)
Why PC version late almost 1 year compare to xbox?
I though there will be not much different in coding?
this is not the only game released late for PC
-ZeN-
post Jun 15 2010, 09:37 PM

353 posts

Damn, i waiting infront of my pc, keep looking at the store page and so on, seem like the achievements are basically the same as xbox.

Anyone know the exact time for download?

Added on June 15, 2010, 9:37 pmby the way, we should open up a ground in steam for this.

This post has been edited by -ZeN-: Jun 15 2010, 09:37 PM
ChcGamer
post Jun 15 2010, 09:51 PM

Ngau
1,534 posts

Will try to be on around 1AM

Tomorrow gonna be zombie at work
Coisox
post Jun 15 2010, 10:09 PM

517 posts

Does core pack means starter pack? I dont really get it. and what does expansion for TGC genre means? Campaign? Or booster pack?
Aeon_Clock
post Jun 15 2010, 10:25 PM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

all your questions will be answered in less than 4 hours laugh.gif
-ZeN-
post Jun 15 2010, 10:36 PM

353 posts

care pack can take as starter pack yes.
Expansion of TGC genre means is a advancement in the field and industry of Trading Card Games type punya games. (more or less)
Campaign ma the single player mostly with wee bit story mode lo.
Booster pack is extra cards u can buy to add to your deck. In physical card term that is a pack with forgot how many cards inside. As for digital as in Steam or Xbox 1, most likely is abit equivalent DLC or Unlocks?
helldagger
post Jun 15 2010, 11:04 PM

148 posts

haha i guess i will wait until 12.30 to start the download...then tmrow morning can ady...gonna play after my gym session though..haha..make a group la for this..easier to gather around
Coisox
post Jun 15 2010, 11:09 PM

517 posts

Aisey... if core means starter, then we will have a very limitted card to play (just line the free account MTGO). And with the help of free gift, we got another few card sad.gif Sure will boring after 2-3 days. Please corrent me.

Do we need internet to play single player or LAN?
alex82
post Jun 15 2010, 11:10 PM

^_^
371 posts

QUOTE(Coisox @ Jun 15 2010, 10:09 PM)
Does core pack means starter pack? I dont really get it. and what does expansion for TGC genre means? Campaign? Or booster pack?
core pack mean the starter pack

expansion would be addional card to be added in your core deck just like booster pack. but all player who bought the expansion will recieve the same card.

the expansion card needed to be unlock via playing campaign mode.
SUSgogo2
post Jun 15 2010, 11:11 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

should I really buy this game? help!!!
mrhulk
post Jun 15 2010, 11:33 PM

131 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Jun 15 2010, 11:11 PM)
should I really buy this game? help!!!
honestly, if you dont know about the game, why bother to buy it? if you know about the game, i think you already bought it. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by mrhulk: Jun 15 2010, 11:34 PM
-ZeN-
post Jun 15 2010, 11:34 PM

353 posts

u should
and note that although there's just core pack, there's still cards to unlock and minor deck "mod".
There's also quite some decks and since expansion will come out later on with new decks and cards.

Well, i think it wont be so easily bored after few days. cause u need time to unlocks those cards, then u need to familiarise urself with all decks, and to have strategy while playing opponents on different decks.

the challenge is also there since everyone fairly is around same balanced decks. so the "think ahead" is quite crucial to foresee the strat of opponent while they also knew about yours. So the match will be quite tight and hectic too.

Cant say much on should or not get it, but for me, is a casual MTG game that is much simple and much balanced with the power of Steam to get friends and opponent.

If u like MTG, if u are working adult or not gaming 24/7 type, then this game is a must for your daily short excitement.

Added on June 15, 2010, 11:40 pmthink of starting a steam group.
Magic: The Gathering - Duels of the Planeswalkers Malaysia [MTG-LYN]
Ok?

Added on June 15, 2010, 11:42 pmCREATED~~!! Update in 1st post pls~~~~~

Group Name: Magic: The Gathering - Duels of the Planeswalkers Malaysia
Abbreviation: MTG-LYN
Group Link: http://steamcommunity.com/groups/mtg-lyn

This post has been edited by -ZeN-: Jun 15 2010, 11:42 PM
helldagger
post Jun 15 2010, 11:56 PM

148 posts

ok joined ady..woot woot
Aeon_Clock
post Jun 16 2010, 12:05 AM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

QUOTE(Coisox @ Jun 15 2010, 11:09 PM)
Aisey... if core means starter, then we will have a very limitted card to play (just line the free account MTGO). And with the help of free gift, we got another few card sad.gif Sure will boring after 2-3 days. Please corrent me.

Do we need internet to play single player or LAN?
850 cards for you to choose from. Not enough?
victorcyk
post Jun 16 2010, 12:05 AM

It's available for download now.

Enjoy =)
alex82
post Jun 16 2010, 12:06 AM

^_^
371 posts

can start downloading already.. restart your steam guys!!

391mb only..so small to download

This post has been edited by alex82: Jun 16 2010, 12:06 AM
victorcyk
post Jun 16 2010, 12:08 AM

QUOTE(Aeon_Clock @ Jun 16 2010, 12:05 AM)
850 cards for you to choose from. Not enough?
Hah, it's all part of Wizard's evul plans.

Get you addicted again, but then leave you craving for that which is truly satisfying, the deck building.

I've got a feeling this will lead to me seeing quite a few of you on MTGO =)
talexeh
post Jun 16 2010, 12:12 AM

3,102 posts

Great, Malaysia is not in the list of countries to receive Nissa's promo card. doh.gif
-ZeN-
post Jun 16 2010, 12:14 AM

353 posts

yeay downloading
join up the group

Added on June 16, 2010, 12:16 amer... malaysia not in the country list to link steam to the MTG account?

Added on June 16, 2010, 12:16 amso how u guys do it? put singapore?

This post has been edited by -ZeN-: Jun 16 2010, 12:16 AM
Instant_noodle
post Jun 16 2010, 12:22 AM

nyaaa~~
2,780 posts

1st i put singapore

then it asked me to register WoC in order to play...

what country should i select??

diehard1979
post Jun 16 2010, 12:22 AM

1,194 posts

QUOTE(talexeh @ Jun 16 2010, 12:12 AM)
Great, Malaysia is not in the list of countries to receive Nissa's promo card. doh.gif
Where to check that?
Instant_noodle
post Jun 16 2010, 12:24 AM

nyaaa~~
2,780 posts

QUOTE(talexeh @ Jun 16 2010, 12:12 AM)

Q.Q

-ZeN-
post Jun 16 2010, 12:24 AM

353 posts

Steam will ask to link account with WoC, then it will ask u to select country and Malaysia is not in it. Thus u cant get the foil Nissa card.
Anyway, think we somehow still need to regis it so i putting SG also.

proceeding, will update.
diehard1979
post Jun 16 2010, 12:28 AM

1,194 posts

Put real address so that they can mail to us?
KepalaRadio
post Jun 16 2010, 12:28 AM

389 posts

I've already started the download, but strangely i cant seem to register an account succesfully, keeps saying that it fails, anyone having the same problem?
-ZeN-
post Jun 16 2010, 12:30 AM

353 posts

same here
even i put SG also same
it even say invalid code.

This post has been edited by -ZeN-: Jun 16 2010, 12:32 AM
KepalaRadio
post Jun 16 2010, 12:32 AM

389 posts

Oh i smell epic fail =(
-ZeN-
post Jun 16 2010, 12:33 AM

353 posts

super epic fail i smell
maybe can play, just cannot regis WoC gua
helldagger
post Jun 16 2010, 12:34 AM

148 posts

ergh i stil dont dare to do anything for now..so how?
Instant_noodle
post Jun 16 2010, 12:36 AM

nyaaa~~
2,780 posts

i got thru

then??Attached Image
alex82
post Jun 16 2010, 12:38 AM

^_^
371 posts

you dont really have to register. that is just to claim the nissa foil card which we can't, not in our region
-ZeN-
post Jun 16 2010, 12:38 AM

353 posts

HELP how the heck u got thru?
helldagger
post Jun 16 2010, 12:39 AM

148 posts

quoted from steam:

narr it is not server bashing.. i get this error when i hi submit..

Quote:

We're sorry, but we were unable to process your request.
This promotion is currently unavailable in your area.

Take your duels analog! Explore the Multiverse of Magic: the Gathering, and discover the Wizards Play Network, a global directory of places to play, at magicthegathering.com.
It looks like this is not needed to play the game at all... Mabye it is like the xbla preorder where they mailed you a physical card as a reward
ChcGamer

Ngau
1,534 posts

I put Singapore and got passed it. Guess we wont be receiving any promo cards in Malaysia. Lets see if i can go Singapore to claim one during end of this month lol
diehard1979

1,194 posts

how do you do it?
at forum a lot of ppl say invalid code, those in USA also cannot work.

mrhulk

131 posts

lol...steam forum is full of complaint from people around world....i thought i the only one have fail registration.....

This post has been edited by mrhulk: Jun 16 2010, 12:39 AM
alex82
post Jun 16 2010, 12:40 AM

^_^
371 posts

i got thru also by putting sg as country
diehard1979
post Jun 16 2010, 12:41 AM

1,194 posts

I think I download first, register tomorrow or a few day later.

-ZeN-
post Jun 16 2010, 12:42 AM

353 posts

i having code-invalid problem
ChcGamer
post Jun 16 2010, 12:43 AM

Ngau
1,534 posts

The invalid code is for promo card or is it game registration?
diehard1979
post Jun 16 2010, 12:43 AM

1,194 posts

I think I will continue download at tomorrow, have to sleep soon.
alex82
post Jun 16 2010, 12:44 AM

^_^
371 posts

no need register, you dont need a account to play the game. the purpose of it is to verfiy that you actually bought the game to claim the foil card

after i register i check my email and never got any login info also.

This post has been edited by alex82: Jun 16 2010, 12:45 AM
helldagger
post Jun 16 2010, 12:44 AM

148 posts

guys..i checked the website www.wizards.com/dotplocations

it seems like no shop in singapore participate for this event..hurm how eh?
-ZeN-
post Jun 16 2010, 12:45 AM

353 posts

super epic fail, i regis with SG then is DB error thingy, might be due to server bashing, then try again and all tries after that is invalid code.

gonna stay up and wait it finish, just to make sure ATLEAST i can play.
Instant_noodle
post Jun 16 2010, 12:46 AM

nyaaa~~
2,780 posts

checked the store map

scroll all the way down to SG and you'll see the red pins there...

it seems like the only place we can get the nissa promo card is either travel there or asking favor from friend sad.gif

OWH PENANG AND KK GOT!!!!

FUUU-

This post has been edited by Instant_noodle: Jun 16 2010, 12:48 AM
alex82
post Jun 16 2010, 12:51 AM

^_^
371 posts

ha kk got kah? i live here weeeeeeeeee guess i can claim my foil card

-ZeN-
post Jun 16 2010, 12:51 AM

353 posts

er holy molly shit.......... co-op campaign can only play locally. Not through internet.... - Taken from Steam forum.
HOPE is NOT Split screen or Hot Seat style of "LocaL Co-op", then we can always Tungle or Hamachi or Gamearena.
IF it is.... then OMFG EPIC FAIL.

Can anyone confirm this?
diehard1979
post Jun 16 2010, 12:53 AM

1,194 posts

why I can't see any pin at penang? KK is where?
helldagger
post Jun 16 2010, 12:54 AM

148 posts

QUOTE(Instant_noodle @ Jun 16 2010, 12:46 AM)
checked the store map

scroll all the way down to SG and you'll see the red pins there...

it seems like the only place we can get the nissa promo card is either travel there or asking favor from friend  sad.gif

OWH PENANG AND KK GOT!!!!

FUUU-
check my post above..n click the link..none of singapore shop listed as participating in this event. the link that u gave, i think it is about stores that sell or host some mtg events..
alex82
post Jun 16 2010, 12:55 AM

^_^
371 posts

QUOTE(diehard1979 @ Jun 16 2010, 12:53 AM)
why I can't see any pin at penang? KK is where?
kota kinabalu

mindslaver my fren shop

but his shop always close one..
Instant_noodle
post Jun 16 2010, 01:00 AM

nyaaa~~
2,780 posts

QUOTE(helldagger @ Jun 16 2010, 12:54 AM)
check my post above..n click the link..none of singapore shop listed as participating in this event. the link that u gave, i think it is about stores that sell or host some mtg events..

kk, my bad sad.gif

well, at least i got the game thru 31% at roughly 28kbps-35kbps...

imma sleep and start mah single player game at 4am tongue.gif
alex82
post Jun 16 2010, 01:01 AM

^_^
371 posts

im gonna finish downloading soon 90% now

This post has been edited by alex82: Jun 16 2010, 01:02 AM
-ZeN-
post Jun 16 2010, 01:02 AM

353 posts

me still got hours to go
diehard1979
post Jun 16 2010, 01:03 AM

1,194 posts

Penang and Ipoh got, can't belive KL dun have.
Aeon_Clock
post Jun 16 2010, 01:04 AM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

QUOTE(-ZeN- @ Jun 16 2010, 12:51 AM)
er holy molly shit.......... co-op campaign can only play locally. Not through internet.... - Taken from Steam forum.
HOPE is NOT Split screen or Hot Seat style of "LocaL Co-op", then we can always Tungle or Hamachi or Gamearena.
IF it is.... then OMFG EPIC FAIL.

Can anyone confirm this?
please don't let this be true. WTH/F "NOT THROUGH INTERNET"
then we buy from Steam for wat??
mrhulk
post Jun 16 2010, 01:04 AM

131 posts

96% here...just a little more....
helldagger
post Jun 16 2010, 01:05 AM

148 posts

QUOTE(diehard1979 @ Jun 16 2010, 01:03 AM)
Penang and Ipoh got, can't belive KL dun have.
diehard..check my post above..

btw alex82, y ur download speed so fast? r u using HSBB?
alex82
post Jun 16 2010, 01:07 AM

^_^
371 posts

QUOTE(helldagger @ Jun 16 2010, 01:05 AM)
diehard..check my post above..
btw alex82, y ur download speed so fast? r u using HSBB?
nola using streamyx

kk dont have hsbb yet sad.gif

here a tips go to

steam > setting > downloads> change your download region to malaysia

Aeon_Clock
post Jun 16 2010, 01:08 AM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

QUOTE(helldagger @ Jun 16 2010, 12:44 AM)
guys..i checked the website www.wizards.com/dotplocations

it seems like no shop in singapore participate for this event..hurm how eh?
for asia pacific...only Aust and NZ?
victorcyk
post Jun 16 2010, 01:08 AM

QUOTE(Aeon_Clock @ Jun 16 2010, 01:04 AM)
please don't let this be true. WTH/F "NOT THROUGH INTERNET"
then we buy from Steam for wat??
If there's no internet co-op, then it's just like the xbox version.

You can still play against your friend tho.

Plenty of internet posts about this.
Instant_noodle
post Jun 16 2010, 01:10 AM

nyaaa~~
2,780 posts

alex is playing....

i'm getting jeles...
Aeon_Clock
post Jun 16 2010, 01:10 AM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

you mean no co-op with other people outside of Malaysia only izzit?
victorcyk
post Jun 16 2010, 01:12 AM

QUOTE(Aeon_Clock @ Jun 16 2010, 01:10 AM)
you mean no co-op with other people outside of Malaysia only izzit?
From what i've read, on xbox, the only way you can co-op with a friend (two headed giant matches) is if your friend was playing on the same machine as you.

You cant co-op through the internet, but you can play AGAINST your friend.
-ZeN-
post Jun 16 2010, 01:22 AM

353 posts

Secret Log leaked:::::

FsN.0c|Sou|esS -ZeN-: eh, see if u can confirm that the co-op campaign is LAN or Hotseat type, or matchmaking, or splitscreen type.
alex82: wait
alex82: can play online
alex82: no need hamachi
FsN.0c|Sou|esS -ZeN-: yeay!~~~!!
FsN.0c|Sou|esS -ZeN-: thanks i update at forum
alex82: got ranked match somemore

Added on June 16, 2010, 1:24 amUPDATE:

alex82: but the coop campaign must be lan oh
FsN.0c|Sou|esS -ZeN-: har
FsN.0c|Sou|esS -ZeN-: aiks.
alex82: i mean like both must be on the same pc
FsN.0c|Sou|esS -ZeN-: er hotseat type
FsN.0c|Sou|esS -ZeN-: shit
FsN.0c|Sou|esS -ZeN-: epic fail
alex82: that is the single player campaign la..cannot try the online yet

Lets pray.....
EPIC FAIL.

Added on June 16, 2010, 1:28 amUPDATE:

The key registration will work now and i put SG.
Do try now.
Just that..... anyone going down to get theirs? if so, can anyone help to redeem ours 1? I from KL.
Or we can redeem them in any other place?

This post has been edited by -ZeN-: Jun 16 2010, 01:30 AM
ChcGamer
post Jun 16 2010, 01:31 AM

Ngau
1,534 posts

I clicked play but nothing happens...only the screen "Preparing to launch" appear then disappear very quickly
-ZeN-
post Jun 16 2010, 01:32 AM

353 posts

u finished downloaded?
Then should try restart whole pc.

This post has been edited by -ZeN-: Jun 16 2010, 01:34 AM
victorcyk
post Jun 16 2010, 01:34 AM

QUOTE(ChcGamer @ Jun 16 2010, 01:31 AM)
I clicked play but nothing happens...only the screen "Preparing to launch" appear then disappear very quickly
Same problem with mine. Quick search shows that a few people on the Steam forums facing the same problem.

Guess will just have to troubleshoot tmr.
mrhulk
post Jun 16 2010, 01:35 AM

131 posts

Done downloading! Can play without Nissan card. See you guys tomorrow...prepare your deck!
Aeon_Clock
post Jun 16 2010, 01:35 AM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

QUOTE(-ZeN- @ Jun 16 2010, 01:22 AM)
Secret Log leaked:::::
FsN.0c|Sou|esS -ZeN-: eh, see if u can confirm that the co-op campaign is LAN or Hotseat type, or matchmaking, or splitscreen type.
alex82: wait
alex82: can play online
alex82: no need hamachi
FsN.0c|Sou|esS -ZeN-: yeay!~~~!!
FsN.0c|Sou|esS -ZeN-: thanks i update at forum
alex82: got ranked match somemore

Added on June 16, 2010, 1:24 amUPDATE:

alex82: but the coop campaign must be lan oh
FsN.0c|Sou|esS -ZeN-: har
FsN.0c|Sou|esS -ZeN-: aiks.
alex82: i mean like both must be on the same pc
FsN.0c|Sou|esS -ZeN-: er hotseat type
FsN.0c|Sou|esS -ZeN-: shit
FsN.0c|Sou|esS -ZeN-: epic fail
alex82: that is the single player campaign la..cannot try the online yet

Lets pray.....
EPIC FAIL.

Added on June 16, 2010, 1:28 amUPDATE:

The key registration will work now and i put SG.
Do try now.
Just that..... anyone going down to get theirs? if so, can anyone help to redeem ours 1? I from KL.
Or we can redeem them in any other place?
what a load of crap. Can play against friend but cannot co-op. They had 1 year to fix this problem. I want a REFUND vmad.gif vmad.gif

btw, what key registration you guys talking about? I register SG all the way...no problem. There's no option for Malaysia...
-ZeN-
post Jun 16 2010, 01:38 AM

353 posts

we had problems cause key didnt get thru, seem like server overload and timeout i think or some sort
but currently seem fixed, since most ppl gave up trying it.
ChcGamer
post Jun 16 2010, 01:41 AM

Ngau
1,534 posts

http://forums.steampowered.com/forums/show...d.php?t=1309272

Having the same problems as stated
Grif
post Jun 16 2010, 01:58 AM

378 posts

Downloading nao. Eh, this thread grow so fast. sleep.gif
ChcGamer
post Jun 16 2010, 03:21 AM

Ngau
1,534 posts

Updated my Windows XP to SP3 and solved the problem. Thanks Alex82 for helping
thornduck
post Jun 16 2010, 06:59 AM

34 posts

Aw, can't claim the foil Nissa card in Malaysia. sad.gif
-ZeN-
post Jun 16 2010, 07:57 AM

353 posts

Join Steam group:

Will try post up useful information in forum here also.
So TS can help compile to 1st post?
Today gonna be a long day.
alex82
post Jun 16 2010, 08:45 AM

^_^
371 posts

QUOTE(ChcGamer @ Jun 16 2010, 03:21 AM)
Updated my Windows XP to SP3 and solved the problem. Thanks Alex82 for helping
np bro
mrhulk
post Jun 16 2010, 09:31 AM

131 posts

Magic the Gathering: Tactics

Deimos Tel`Arin
post Jun 16 2010, 09:32 AM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

i played one round against computer, campaign, this morning.

first time launch, the game ask me if i played magic before, i picked "played a lot of time" and it stated that the ai will be tougher.

first game. i is green vs red.
my creatures stomped his creatures flat.

my first impressions:
interface ~ i rike
hints / tool tip ~ i rike
graphics ~ i rike
mouse roll to zoom card ~ i rike
game engine ~ does not load fast enough
graphics ~ no vsync? not 3d, not need vsync?

also, i can't seem to shift tab? will try more later when i back home.

unlocked 1 green card liao, enchantment, get +X / +X to enchanted creature for every forest i have.

Added on June 16, 2010, 9:33 am
QUOTE(mrhulk @ Jun 16 2010, 09:31 AM)

wtfbbq new magic game? O_O

This post has been edited by Deimos Tel`Arin: Jun 16 2010, 09:33 AM
alex82
post Jun 16 2010, 09:35 AM

^_^
371 posts

QUOTE(mrhulk @ Jun 16 2010, 09:31 AM)

i like, instant buy biggrin.gif
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Jun 16 2010, 09:39 AM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

more info here:
http://www.soe.com/mtg/

Magic: The Gathering - Tactics
for the PC and PLAYSTATION® 3 computer entertainment system brings the iconic characters, spells and settings from the world's premier trading card game to life in stunning 3D!

In Magic: The Gathering - Tactics you are a Planeswalker, a powerful mage who commands devastating spells and incredible creatures. Take your skills into intense online tactical battles as you fight in richly illustrated environments with all five colors of Magic™.

Magic: The Gathering - Tactics brings the challenge, the collectability and the community of Magic to your computer or PS3 with an easy to access free trial – join the fun and open the door to a whole new world of Magic!

pictar:

well i hope it is not monthly subscription based. doh.gif

if it is chapter + expansion each time purchase based and not monthly rental subscription then i am happy.

This post has been edited by Deimos Tel`Arin: Jun 16 2010, 09:41 AM
-ZeN-
post Jun 16 2010, 09:48 AM

353 posts

woots, gonna get that too.
Coisox
post Jun 16 2010, 10:57 AM

517 posts

How many deck set we can choose? or character? When we unlock a card, can we use the card on other set? or each set has it own unlock cards?
Aeon_Clock
post Jun 16 2010, 11:00 AM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

QUOTE(Coisox @ Jun 16 2010, 10:57 AM)
How many deck set we can choose? or character? When we unlock a card, can we use the card on other set? or each set has it own unlock cards?
why don't you play the game to find out?

From what I hear, there are about 12 guys (Planewalkers I presume) in the game. Most are mono decks and there is 1 multicolored deck for Nicol Bolas. And correct me if I'm wrong but you only unlock one card per deck per game? rclxub.gif
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Jun 16 2010, 11:02 AM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

17 cards to unlock per deck.
Coisox
post Jun 16 2010, 11:26 AM

517 posts

Thx for the reply. i havent play because havent buy yet. just to get some review from you guys before i decide wink.gif
alex82
post Jun 16 2010, 11:29 AM

^_^
371 posts

QUOTE(Coisox @ Jun 16 2010, 11:26 AM)
Thx for the reply. i havent play because havent buy yet. just to get some review from you guys before i decide wink.gif
you should have pre-purchase the game, if you buy now you have to pay for the expansion 1
Aeon_Clock
post Jun 16 2010, 11:47 AM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

anyone here got "unknown error" when trying to run?
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Jun 16 2010, 11:51 AM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

nope. mine ran nicely this morning 7am.

About the Game
The hit strategy game Magic: The Gathering - Duels of the Planeswalkers is now available on your PC. Unleash an arsenal of fantastic creatures and devastating spells as you battle your way through a series of iconic Planeswalkers, diabolic puzzles, and online challengers.

Core Game
Available in English, French, German, Italian, and Spanish; the Duels of the Planeswalkers core game features eight unique player decks, deck customization with unlocked content, single player and cooperative campaigns, 8 challenges, ranked and unranked online single player and cooperative play, leader boards, and more!

http://store.steampowered.com/app/49402/
Expansion 1
Take on Magic's iconic dragon Planeswalker Nicol Bolas, one of the new opponents featured in this Duels of the Planeswalker expansion. Plus, three new playable decks; three new unlockable cards for each of the eight original decks, three new puzzling challenges, and new Two-Headed Giant co-op levels. Put your spell-slinging skills to the test and defeat the new single-player campaign to unlock Sarkhan Vol's and Jace Beleren's new Planeswalker decks!

so 2 of the new decks in expansion 1, must beat game before can play?
tuo850
post Jun 16 2010, 11:55 AM

756 posts

just bought it, my steam id pijik2000. add me. still downloading the game though
diehard1979
post Jun 16 2010, 12:05 PM

1,194 posts

For Magic the gathering tactic, I think it will base on selling pack.(Something like Poxnora) .
Base on movie, I feel that the gameplay look like might and magic battle.
I though they will come out something like poxnora gameplay.
Wait for more info before consider it. (I have to save more money to keep this and poxnora as every expansion have to eat up almost $30.00 and it is about 3 month per expansion. )
ChcGamer
post Jun 16 2010, 12:09 PM

Ngau
1,534 posts

QUOTE(diehard1979 @ Jun 16 2010, 12:05 PM)
For Magic the gathering tactic, I think it will base on selling pack.(Something like Poxnora) .
Base on movie, I feel that the gameplay look like might and magic battle.
I though they will come out something like poxnora gameplay.
Wait for more info before consider it. (I have to save more money to keep this and poxnora as every expansion have to eat up almost $30.00 and it is about 3 month per expansion. )
To be precise its Heroes of Might and Magic.

Might and magic is another genre.

I do agree it looks like Poxnora though
Yuki Ijuin
post Jun 16 2010, 12:30 PM

I just lurk nowadays.
649 posts

PoxNora
Developer(s) Sony Online Entertainment- Tucson, Arizona
Release date(s) NA August 1, 2006

Magic: The Gathering
is a collectible card game created by mathematics professor Richard Garfield and introduced in 1993 by Wizards of the Coast.
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Jun 16 2010, 12:49 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

question:

the following:
- Creatures
- Enchantments
- Artifacts
- Lands

are considered permanents, yes?

http://gatherer.wizards.com/Pages/Card/Det...%20of%20Cinders

Converted Mana Cost:

Types:
Creature — Elemental
Card Text:
Fear (This creature can't be blocked except by artifact creatures and/or black creatures.)
Crowd of Cinders's power and toughness are each equal to the number of black permanents you control.

Grif
post Jun 16 2010, 12:50 PM

378 posts

Cool game. Look forward to dueling you guys once I get the hang of it. biggrin.gif
Instant_noodle
post Jun 16 2010, 01:03 PM

nyaaa~~
2,780 posts

tried the game around 6am, here's my feedback... so far after playing 2 games

graphic wise, it runs smooth on P4 machine in default resolution, but it'll stutter a bit when the combat animation kicks in (stomps, slashes, etc), the tutorial option are decent to beginners to inform them about the monsters, opponent's hit points, phases yet it'll be annoyance once you gotten the grip of the game. luckily the combat + tutorial feature can be turn off in the option menu.

shift tab work fine for me but i found most of you guys were in snooze mode sad.gif

as for the game play, AI reaction was good and judgement quite decent based on situation; that feat was actually lacked in the microprose version that bears the same title and some hobby, fan-made cross platform *beeep* ware

there are still minor issues lurking in the game and i had encountered one during one of the duels: i cast giant growth (+3/+3 till the end of round) to a 2/2 creature yet... the cast *somehow* void the 5 point that supposed to end the game

for customization, i changed the avatar from a yelling-warrior looking dude to a fully plated dude but changed the background from current serenity garden view to burning lava pit (somehow... the theme fits my room...) the 360 angle background 3D graphic is wonderful

so far the game looks good but needs time to adjust to the game mechanism and make use of it, most importantly pausing the timer to cast spells/ summons; oddly i find the default duration for main phases too short for me to snap out of my blurry state and react.

i had lowered the resolution to 1024x768 as it would take up less memory and processing power and would go home and see how the settings goes compared default rez and to slap my made in china, cheap pluck cap-ayam-analog-pee-ess-2 joy pad and fool around with it... after i finish with my regular WoW dailies + battleground + material gathering stuff... tongue.gif

i kinda missed cards like time spiral, time walk, black lotus, gems, etc etc...

helldagger
post Jun 16 2010, 01:10 PM

148 posts

hurm after 4 hours of playing ytd..n unlocked few decks...i think its a good game..difficulty on planeswalker level is quite good...however, i find the game kinda laggy a bit even on my sxps16..i dont see any reason y it should be as laggy as this..hurm bad port?
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Jun 16 2010, 01:23 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

what is a sxps16 ?

Added on June 16, 2010, 1:23 pmand thanks Instant_noodle for comprehensive feedback! biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Deimos Tel`Arin: Jun 16 2010, 01:23 PM
victorcyk
post Jun 16 2010, 01:23 PM

QUOTE(Instant_noodle @ Jun 16 2010, 01:03 PM)

i kinda missed cards like time spiral, time walk, black lotus, gems, etc etc...
You've actually used those cards in real decks before?
ChcGamer
post Jun 16 2010, 02:03 PM

Ngau
1,534 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Jun 16 2010, 12:49 PM)
question:

the following:
- Creatures
- Enchantments
- Artifacts
- Lands

are considered permanents, yes?

http://gatherer.wizards.com/Pages/Card/Det...%20of%20Cinders
Converted Mana Cost:

Types:
Creature — Elemental
Card Text:
Fear (This creature can't be blocked except by artifact creatures and/or black creatures.)
Crowd of Cinders's power and toughness are each equal to the number of black permanents you control.
Those 4 are permanents but artifacts and land are non-colored permanent
diehard1979
post Jun 16 2010, 02:12 PM

1,194 posts

You all student?
I have to wait tonight 8.00pm to continue download. Yesterday download until 20%.
Then if it cannot run, then I have to update to service pack 3.
sad.gif
ChcGamer
post Jun 16 2010, 02:21 PM

Ngau
1,534 posts

QUOTE(diehard1979 @ Jun 16 2010, 02:12 PM)
You all student?
I have to wait tonight 8.00pm to continue download. Yesterday download until 20%.
Then if it cannot run, then I have to update to service pack 3.
sad.gif
Yesterday around 3am only solved my problem play a bit then cannot tahan need sleep go work tomorrow.

Make sure you update to XP SP3 cause i encountered that problem and wasted my time. Tonight will try again

Unlocked Devastator achievement using Giant Growths lol

I'm unhappy with the deck customization at the moment
tuo850
post Jun 16 2010, 02:22 PM

756 posts

nope, working person here, he he he. last night steam doesnt work for me. continue downloading at the office, now at 92%. maybe tonight can start play.
diehard1979
post Jun 16 2010, 03:09 PM

1,194 posts

You mean can download at office then copy whole file back to pendrive so that when back to home, no need download? You install steam in office?
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Jun 16 2010, 03:21 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

regarding deck customization, we get:

pre made decks with

24 or 25

out of a 60 card deck .

take 24 / 60 that is about 40% land

last time when i build my deck of 60 cards, i usually put it about at least 20 land in a 60 card deck, so 20 / 60 is like 33.33%

say we add in 10 unlocked cards, thus 24 / 70 is around 34%

i would not recommend adding more than 10 unlocked cards to a deck though.

deck customization is terribad, but at least we still can add some cards, yes?
Yuki Ijuin
post Jun 16 2010, 03:38 PM

I just lurk nowadays.
649 posts

SXPS16 Is Dell's Studio XPS 16. Quite a high end laptop.
Aeon_Clock
post Jun 16 2010, 04:13 PM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

can't work on my laptop too. Hope it works at home. Or I'm demanding a refund.
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Jun 16 2010, 04:34 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(Yuki Ijuin @ Jun 16 2010, 03:38 PM)
SXPS16 Is Dell's Studio XPS 16. Quite a high end laptop.

woooh.

Intel® Core™ i5-430M (2.26Ghz, 4Threads, turbo boost up to 2.53GHz, 3M cache)
Intel® Core™ i5-520M (2.4GHz, 4 Threads, turbo Boost up to 2.93GHz, 3M cache)

1GB ATI Mobility Radeon HD 4670

should be more than enough to play this game leh.

tuo850
post Jun 16 2010, 05:50 PM

756 posts

QUOTE(diehard1979 @ Jun 16 2010, 03:09 PM)
You mean can download at office then copy whole file back to pendrive so that when back to home, no need download? You install steam in office?
no lah bro, install on my lappy, bring back home, play games, bring to office, do job.
KepalaRadio
post Jun 16 2010, 07:39 PM

389 posts

Got it working, playing it now, gotta say, slightly disappointed on the interface and customizability.

Quick question tho, is there any benefits at all from defeating AI of highest difficulty in the campaign?
Instant_noodle
post Jun 16 2010, 07:44 PM

nyaaa~~
2,780 posts

QUOTE(KepalaRadio @ Jun 16 2010, 07:39 PM)
Got it working, playing it now, gotta say, slightly disappointed on the interface and customizability.

Quick question tho, is there any benefits at all from defeating AI of highest difficulty in the campaign?

how World of Warcraft players like to put it: e-peen achievement
helldagger
post Jun 16 2010, 07:51 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Jun 16 2010, 04:34 PM)
woooh.

Intel®  Core™ i5-430M (2.26Ghz, 4Threads, turbo boost up to 2.53GHz, 3M cache)
Intel®  Core™ i5-520M (2.4GHz, 4 Threads, turbo Boost up to 2.93GHz, 3M cache)

1GB ATI Mobility Radeon HD 4670
should be more than enough to play this game leh.
haha i know..but still its kinda laggy..weird though..i cn even play assassin creed 2 on max setting..but y is it laggy? :'(..maybe the AI on hardest mode really used up the CPU...

This post has been edited by helldagger: Jun 16 2010, 07:52 PM
Grif
post Jun 16 2010, 08:27 PM

378 posts

I was expecting abit more flexibility when it comes to customising our deck. I hope they do change it in the future.
-ZeN-
post Jun 16 2010, 08:57 PM

353 posts

dont hope too much, just hope there's more decks and expansion for longer life span.

now i need continue my unlocking.
Aeon_Clock
post Jun 16 2010, 09:41 PM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

just finished downloading an played a round with my friend. Not bad this game. Just dun quite like the timer...and there's some static noise coming out of the game next to the background music =.=
Grif
post Jun 16 2010, 10:24 PM

378 posts

Anyone up for a spar later? I only unlocked 4 cards out of my fire deck sad.gif
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Jun 16 2010, 11:03 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

Grif, sure, after my prawn finishes downloading. biggrin.gif
-ZeN-
post Jun 16 2010, 11:11 PM

353 posts

play with helldagger just now
was fun, we were doing best of 3 duels, he mention a bug regarding hosting matches. he said will post detail bout it later
helldagger
post Jun 16 2010, 11:17 PM

148 posts

grif..fight me...i had a nice fight with zen n mrhulk..both r good...against mrhulk was a bit funny though..pity him a bit tongue.gif

ahh about the multiplayer thing..i was mistaken it for a bug for ranked match..sorry Zen..but still i think what happened to us was due to an undisclosed bug..
mrhulk
post Jun 16 2010, 11:40 PM

131 posts

QUOTE(helldagger @ Jun 16 2010, 11:17 PM)
grif..fight me...i had a nice fight with zen n mrhulk..both r good...against mrhulk was a bit funny though..pity him a bit tongue.gif

ahh about the multiplayer thing..i was mistaken it for a bug for ranked match..sorry Zen..but still i think what happened to us was due to an undisclosed bug..
You cheating! You steal all my card! tongue.gif
diehard1979
post Jun 16 2010, 11:59 PM

1,194 posts

Can steal card? what bug is it?
helldagger
post Jun 17 2010, 12:09 AM

148 posts

haha no no..im not stealing his card..i just make him discard 4 pieces of cards every time he cast a spell..its a good deck ok mrhulk tongue.gif

Added on June 17, 2010, 12:35 amowh yea...i finally unlocked all decks ady..now just need to unlock cards

This post has been edited by helldagger: Jun 17 2010, 12:35 AM
Aeon_Clock
post Jun 17 2010, 01:38 AM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

I find the challenges very interesting
Grif
post Jun 17 2010, 01:39 AM

378 posts

nice duel with helldagger. I rike mixed deck. wub.gif
helldagger
post Jun 17 2010, 07:45 AM

148 posts

had my first match against deimos..green creatures are scary.... sleep.gif"
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Jun 17 2010, 07:59 AM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

he burn mah library! fuuuuuu.

TStemptation1314
post Jun 17 2010, 08:10 AM

2,287 posts

the Dark Deck that being steamrolled are humiliating it's NAME. lol
Grif
post Jun 17 2010, 08:45 AM

378 posts

Helldagger burn my library also. sad.gif
diehard1979
post Jun 17 2010, 09:16 AM

1,194 posts

Sad lah, yesterday finished download cannot run, then tried instal win xp sp 3. In half way ,it show access denied.
I think I have to off firewall right?

Aeon_Clock
post Jun 17 2010, 09:22 AM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

what show access denied?
maybe post screenshot
thornduck
post Jun 17 2010, 09:46 AM

34 posts

Game has been easy so far. Playing a green deck with no changes besides the automatic adding of new cards each time you win a campaign game. Long games end with overrun. Some games are won on my 5th to 6th turn and this is on the hardest difficulty. Please let use customize decks for online play!

Also, what happened to old school Counterspell? Closest I've seen is some 1UU card which does what Counterspell did.
talexeh
post Jun 17 2010, 09:55 AM

3,102 posts

Ehh, you guys can change your game Avatar? Mine was a weird looking lady with face paint that looks like a football hooligan. blink.gif
diehard1979
post Jun 17 2010, 09:58 AM

1,194 posts

It simply show access denied while installing. To night I will try again with zonealarm disabled.
Grif
post Jun 17 2010, 10:02 AM

378 posts

QUOTE(talexeh @ Jun 17 2010, 09:55 AM)
Ehh, you guys can change your game Avatar? Mine was a weird looking lady with face paint that looks like a football hooligan. blink.gif
Can. It's around in the options somewhere.
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Jun 17 2010, 10:06 AM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(thornduck @ Jun 17 2010, 09:46 AM)
Game has been easy so far. Playing a green deck with no changes besides the automatic adding of new cards each time you win a campaign game. Long games end with overrun. Some games are won on my 5th to 6th turn and this is on the hardest difficulty. Please let use customize decks for online play!

Also, what happened to old school Counterspell? Closest I've seen is some 1UU card which does what Counterspell did.

they probably decided that UU counter spell is too imba lol.

helldagger
post Jun 17 2010, 10:09 AM

148 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Jun 17 2010, 07:59 AM)
he burn mah library! fuuuuuu.

hehe sorry2..but the deck is so much fun to use la..mrhulk n grif also kena... tongue.gif
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Jun 17 2010, 10:15 AM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

baaah. i will find a deck to counter that deck one fuuuuu. biggrin.gif
mrhulk
post Jun 17 2010, 10:18 AM

131 posts

QUOTE(helldagger @ Jun 17 2010, 10:09 AM)
hehe sorry2..but the deck is so much fun to use la..mrhulk n grif also kena... tongue.gif
DAMN!.....it is still not over yet!! vmad.gif
-ZeN-
post Jun 17 2010, 10:25 AM

353 posts

interesting deck actually, there seem to be enough deck combination for all type of general core playstyle. too bad i didnt see red black yet.

is there any red black deck? i love red black, cause my physical cards are red play years ago.
helldagger
post Jun 17 2010, 10:25 AM

148 posts

haha ok..if i lose to ur deck, maybe i will use relic of doom..that one is also a nice deck

Added on June 17, 2010, 10:26 am
QUOTE(-ZeN- @ Jun 17 2010, 10:25 AM)
interesting deck actually, there seem to be enough deck combination for all type of general core playstyle. too bad i didnt see red black yet.

is there any red black deck? i love red black, cause my physical cards are red play years ago.
i think only got red green black..

This post has been edited by helldagger: Jun 17 2010, 10:26 AM
Aeon_Clock
post Jun 17 2010, 10:59 AM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

QUOTE(diehard1979 @ Jun 17 2010, 09:58 AM)
It simply show access denied while installing. To night I will try again with zonealarm disabled.
sounds like a solution smile.gif

QUOTE(-ZeN- @ Jun 17 2010, 10:25 AM)

the one problem with this game is that these decks are pretty much pre-set. Cannot change much except for adding or removing new cards which you unlocked during gameplay. Honestly when I saw the trailer saying 850 cards to choose from...I didn't know there was this much limitation on them.
Grif
post Jun 17 2010, 11:14 AM

378 posts

QUOTE(mrhulk @ Jun 17 2010, 10:18 AM)
DAMN!.....it is still not over yet!! vmad.gif

Anyways, I seem to find pure Blue abit underpowered for some reason. Is it just me?

helldagger
post Jun 17 2010, 01:44 PM

148 posts

IMHO control deck are always underpowered, look at my life total when fighting u..almost down to 0...control deck rely most on judgement, tactic n luck. one misstep equivalent to losing the game tongue.gif
evofantasy
post Jun 17 2010, 02:00 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(helldagger @ Jun 17 2010, 01:44 PM)
IMHO control deck are always underpowered, look at my life total when fighting u..almost down to 0...control deck rely most on judgement, tactic n luck. one misstep equivalent to losing the game tongue.gif
actually it depends on the player himself...

i'm a control player (real life MTG) and playing other decks (aggro/ combo) i just feel powerless to respond to my opponent and was force to follow my gameplan...
control decks takes lots of deckbuilding and tweaking thus u guys might feel it being underpowered since its not released yet (not to mention some crappy control cards)...

try looking up remand, cryptic command etc...
these were the cards that were the core of control decks of their time...
currently, there's no counterspell that comes close to these...
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Jun 17 2010, 02:14 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

http://gatherer.wizards.com/Pages/Card/Det...iverseid=185820

Card Name: Counterspell
Mana Cost: Blue Blue
Converted Mana Cost: 2
Types: Instant
Card Text: Counter target spell.
Flavor Text:
The pyromancer summoned up her mightiest onslaught of fire and rage. Jace feigned interest.

this one classic. no more in 10th edition oh. how come.

http://gatherer.wizards.com/Pages/Card/Det...tiverseid=87919
Card Name: Remand
Mana Cost: 1 Blue
Card Text: Counter target spell. If that spell is countered this way, put it into its owner's hand instead of into that player's graveyard.
Draw a card.
Flavor Text: "Well, at least all of that arm-waving and arcane babbling you did was impressive."

this one useful meh? put back into his hand only. you do get to draw a card though.

http://gatherer.wizards.com/Pages/Card/Det...iverseid=141819
Card Name: Cryptic Command
Mana Cost: 1 Blue Blue Blue
Converted Mana Cost: 4
Card Text: Choose two — Counter target spell; or return target permanent to its owner's hand; or tap all creatures your opponents control; or draw a card.

this one useful? O_O
ChcGamer
post Jun 17 2010, 02:20 PM

Ngau
1,534 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Jun 17 2010, 02:14 PM)
http://gatherer.wizards.com/Pages/Card/Det...iverseid=185820

Card Name: Counterspell
Mana Cost: Blue Blue
Card Text: Counter target spell.
Flavor Text:
The pyromancer summoned up her mightiest onslaught of fire and rage. Jace feigned interest.

http://gatherer.wizards.com/Pages/Card/Det...tiverseid=87919
Card Name: Remand
Mana Cost: 1 Blue
Card Text: Counter target spell. If that spell is countered this way, put it into its owner's hand instead of into that player's graveyard.
Draw a card.
Flavor Text: "Well, at least all of that arm-waving and arcane babbling you did was impressive."

this one useful meh? put back into his hand only. you do get to draw a card though.

http://gatherer.wizards.com/Pages/Card/Det...iverseid=141819
Card Name: Cryptic Command
Mana Cost: 1 Blue Blue Blue
Converted Mana Cost: 4
Card Text: Choose two — Counter target spell; or return target permanent to its owner's hand; or tap all creatures your opponents control; or draw a card.

this one useful? O_O
Those 2 imo are very useful although i havent seen them before. I stopped before these cards appeared.

Remand is good imo cause it thins out your deck making your chances of top-decking higher or you can take it as an additional counter to fight against mirror match, once blue get their main unit out its gg for opponent. Cryptic command gives you so many choices which are all useful.
helldagger
post Jun 17 2010, 03:00 PM

148 posts

haha deimos..those 2 are very important to gain upper hand with bigger opponent..

hurm had a match again Yuki_Ijuin..i lose this time 2 out of 3 sad.gif
Abyssio
post Jun 17 2010, 03:09 PM

196 posts

How do i check how many cards left in opponent's hand? I cant see any visual clue on the opponent's hand in the game?
TStemptation1314
post Jun 17 2010, 03:12 PM

2,287 posts

@aby,

check the avatar below.
There's 2 set of number.

Left one indicate no. of cards on hand, while left numbers indicate no. of cards left in your library
kamikaze5141
post Jun 17 2010, 03:18 PM

15 posts

bought it
Instant_noodle
post Jun 17 2010, 04:30 PM

nyaaa~~
2,780 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Jun 17 2010, 02:14 PM)

this one useful? O_O

as unusefull as those looked, they actually pack quite a punch in most situation; you can return the creature highest casting cost (most permanent cards with high cost = high damage) to ease you with your attack/ block, in which you can focus more on dealing damage, and open up with chances that you can countered with additional low cost bugger like remove soul, false summoning or blue elemental blast (if the creature is red)
thornduck
post Jun 17 2010, 06:08 PM

34 posts

I miss my Mystic Snake. Syncopate too.
-ZeN-
post Jun 17 2010, 06:54 PM

353 posts

i kena very teruk from pure counter+tapping deck before, is a nightmare.
Talking bout nightmare, yesterday pump up 15/15 nightmare, that was fun.
Yuki Ijuin
post Jun 17 2010, 07:19 PM

I just lurk nowadays.
649 posts

QUOTE(helldagger @ Jun 17 2010, 03:00 PM)
haha deimos..those 2 are very important to gain upper hand with bigger opponent..

hurm had a match again Yuki_Ijuin..i lose this time 2 out of 3 sad.gif
I just got very very lucky. Both games I won with just a hair of breathing space left. First game I was lucky cause you had a bad hand. While the 2nd game that I won was pure luck with the amount of Wolf Tokens I had. I had no chance at all when you were using your artifact deck. XD
ChcGamer
post Jun 17 2010, 08:26 PM

Ngau
1,534 posts

Stuck at office....no MTG for me tonight sad.gif
diehard1979
post Jun 18 2010, 12:22 AM

1,194 posts

I stuck at xp sp3, still cannot update.
Something lock my certain registry key. it can't update even I shutdown zonealarm. I think have to instal sp3 in safe mode.
evofantasy
post Jun 18 2010, 12:45 AM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

remand might seemed meh, but its such a big tempo gain especially on the 2cc part...
being an uncommon, it was 12bucks per piece during ravnica days...
cryptic command is just insane flexibility that singlehandedly buy u a turn...

control decks to me are very meta dependent...
that's y on such program where the meta is yet to be established it feels really weak...
for a control deck to go counter heavy, its very easy to play around the counter-spell...
u can draw out ur opponent's counter especially with key instant spells forcing him to tap out during his yutn...
Yuki Ijuin
post Jun 18 2010, 01:03 AM

I just lurk nowadays.
649 posts

Being an ex-Yugioh player myself. The Metagame over card power over there carried over to my mindset when playing MtG. So far I'm enjoying the AI even though I thought it's a little conservative. The puzzle mode is actually very very interesting.
talexeh
post Jun 18 2010, 01:53 AM

3,102 posts

Had a hard time defeating Chandra with a fresh blue deck. It was a breeze though if dueling against Elspeth with the same deck.
Grif
post Jun 18 2010, 01:57 AM

378 posts

QUOTE(talexeh @ Jun 18 2010, 01:53 AM)
Had a hard time defeating Chandra with a fresh blue deck. It was a breeze though if dueling against Elspeth with the same deck.
Her fire spells getting you down? laugh.gif

Green deck by far seems to be easier to play, with all the preset decks and whatnot.
talexeh
post Jun 18 2010, 02:04 AM

3,102 posts

QUOTE(Grif @ Jun 18 2010, 01:57 AM)
Her fire spells getting you down?  laugh.gif

Green deck by far seems to be easier to play, with all the preset decks and whatnot.
It was too easy for her to assemble an army of goblins while I'm stuck with defensive creatures. Anyway, I'm still trying to unlock the blue deck, gotta see how it goes later.
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Jun 18 2010, 09:40 AM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

Spellslinger
Defeat someone who has earned the Spellslinger achievement

what the fish? how to earn this achievement? O_O
TStemptation1314
post Jun 18 2010, 10:01 AM

2,287 posts

LOL, I just overrun them with 7 little wolves.... XD
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Jun 18 2010, 10:12 AM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

over run who?
Yuki Ijuin
post Jun 18 2010, 10:27 AM

I just lurk nowadays.
649 posts

Temptation: Holy crap, that's a good greendeck combo!

But in default deck you only have 1 wolfie card right?

Also, any cards that are restricted?
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Jun 18 2010, 10:39 AM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

what do you mean by restricted oh?

http://www.wizards.com/Magic/Digital/Duels.../unlocks#garruk

Main Deck
60 cards
24 Forest
24 lands 4 Civic Wayfinder
2 Craw Wurm
2 Duskdale Wurm
2 Giant Spider
4 Grizzly Bears
4 Spined Wurm
2 Trained Armodon
2 Troll Ascetic
2 Wall of Wood
24 creatures

2 Blanchwood Armor
4 Giant Growth
2 Natural Spring
2 Overrun
2 Rampant Growth
12 other spells

Win No. Unlock
1 Blanchwood Armor
2 Wurm's Tooth
3 Molimo, Maro-Sorcerer
4 Howl of the Night Pack
5 Wurm's Tooth
6 Karplusan Strider
7 Roughshod Mentor
8 Wurm's Tooth
9 Troll Ascetic
10 Karplusan Strider
11 Blanchwood Armor
12 Karplusan Strider
13 Verdant Force
14 Elvish Piper
15 Troll Ascetic
16 Loxodon Warhammer
17 Vigor

In Expansion Pack 1
18 Loxodon Warhammer
19 Mirri, Cat Warrior
20 Hurricane

i only see x1 wolf pack card there oh.

TStemptation1314
post Jun 18 2010, 10:46 AM

2,287 posts

Deimos, I mean overrun the AI.

But there's this first few AI opponent uses the Evacuation spell to counter my wolfie strategy LOL.

But when it is not. You're on the 90% win percentage if u manage to summon the 7 wolves.

Added on June 18, 2010, 10:48 amDeimos this one

Card Name:
Howl of the Night Pack

Card Text:
Put a 2/2 green Wolf creature token onto the battlefield for each Forest you control.

This post has been edited by temptation1314: Jun 18 2010, 10:48 AM
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Jun 18 2010, 10:52 AM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

deng, 7 converted mana to put x7 wolves (with summoning sickness) into the battlefield.

that's a bloody good deal!
but yeah they can be un-summoned lol.

i think they will not be adding a deck builder into this game, regardless of any expansion, right?

because if like that, then ppl will prefer to play this over their standard mtg online liao, is it?

but we can always hope, right? biggrin.gif

anyways, online duels is still a bit balanced as in you dunno what deck your opponent is playing until you start playing, yes?
Yuki Ijuin
post Jun 18 2010, 11:10 AM

I just lurk nowadays.
649 posts

Temptation: I managed to convert a lost with Helldagger to a very dangerous win with the wolfies. XD Got so freakin lucky.

Restricted as in "IF" a free deck builder was included in the game, what cards cannot have more than 1 of the same card, 2 of the same or 3 of the same. Anything like that in the actual MtG?
helldagger
post Jun 18 2010, 11:15 AM

148 posts

haha i hate the wolf card...n i hate u as well Yuki LOL...hey lets gather tonyte for FFA 4 players!
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Jun 18 2010, 11:28 AM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

oh a 4 player FFA will be awesome! total mind fcukup i say lol!
last time i only got try a 3 player FFA hardcopies card magic the gathering.
take too long time to resolve the game lol.

Yuki Ijuin,
Restricted as in "IF" a free deck builder was included in the game, what cards cannot have more than 1 of the same card, 2 of the same or 3 of the same. Anything like that in the actual MtG?

in a deck, all cards can only have up to 4 cards of the same kind oh.
Instant_noodle
post Jun 18 2010, 12:33 PM

nyaaa~~
2,780 posts

anyone still scheming for nissa promo card?

i'm planning to ask my fwen in sg whether he can help me
Grif
post Jun 18 2010, 12:38 PM

378 posts

QUOTE(helldagger @ Jun 18 2010, 11:15 AM)
haha i hate the wolf card...n i hate u as well Yuki LOL...hey lets gather tonyte for FFA 4 players!
Remember, I got you first with that strategy. tongue.gif
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Jun 18 2010, 12:50 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(Instant_noodle @ Jun 18 2010, 12:33 PM)

not me.
i no longer play hard copy mtg liao.

tuo850
post Jun 18 2010, 01:20 PM

756 posts

me also want the promo card..just to keep it as a memorial
alex82
post Jun 18 2010, 01:41 PM

^_^
371 posts

Elve deck rox tongue.gif

Comp -153 Hp vs me 10hp

This post has been edited by alex82: Jun 18 2010, 01:41 PM
talexeh
post Jun 18 2010, 01:46 PM

3,102 posts

QUOTE(Instant_noodle @ Jun 18 2010, 12:33 PM)

Crap, you changed your avatar. Almost can't recognize you if it wasn't for your LYN nick.

You can help us get our Nissa card as well? That'll be great & yeah, do count me in if it's OK.
EricCYL
post Jun 18 2010, 03:33 PM

*My Cubicle*
1,133 posts

Just got the game from steam, first time playing MTG. I wonder how fun it would be laugh.gif

This post has been edited by EricCYL: Jun 18 2010, 03:36 PM
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Jun 18 2010, 03:43 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

if you enjoy playing the role of a wizard, summoning fantastic creatures and casting power spells, enchantments, manipulating power artifacts, then i think you may like this game.

however, all of the above mentioned are represented by cards. biggrin.gif
Aeon_Clock
post Jun 18 2010, 03:57 PM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

anyone here have weird audio when playing multiplayer?
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Jun 18 2010, 03:59 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

erm, what kind oh?
my audio seems fine.

me and helldagger did encounter the unable to host ranked game after we completed 1 ranked game.
EricCYL
post Jun 18 2010, 04:17 PM

*My Cubicle*
1,133 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Jun 18 2010, 03:43 PM)
if you enjoy playing the role of a wizard, summoning fantastic creatures and casting power spells, enchantments, manipulating power artifacts, then i think you may like this game.

however, all of the above mentioned are represented by cards. biggrin.gif
Oh i do like these kind of game icon_idea.gif , but too bad the card game i play last time have been discontinued. So might as well start MTG now since it's digital and no need for me to waste few thousand moolah' to buy those booster pack box to get the card i need laugh.gif
Aeon_Clock
post Jun 18 2010, 04:28 PM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Jun 18 2010, 03:59 PM)
erm, what kind oh?
my audio seems fine.

me and helldagger did encounter the unable to host ranked game after we completed 1 ranked game.
like static noise...or game music from the other player coming through microphone.
diehard1979
post Jun 18 2010, 05:57 PM

1,194 posts

Anyone of you still cannot play? Am I the only I cannot play?
Anyone able play the game by using win xp sp2?
I can't update to service pack 3.
Access denied to certain registry.
Really hard to fix it.
2 days already.
KepalaRadio
post Jun 18 2010, 08:06 PM

389 posts

Is it just me or the mono green deck and the BG tribal elf decks are quite overpowered, compared to the others, considering how easy it is for the deck to synergize with mid-game draws.
helldagger
post Jun 18 2010, 08:13 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(Grif @ Jun 18 2010, 12:38 PM)
Remember, I got you first with that strategy.  tongue.gif
haha grif..u r on my hit list as well tongue.gif
talexeh
post Jun 18 2010, 08:17 PM

3,102 posts

QUOTE(diehard1979 @ Jun 18 2010, 05:57 PM)
Really hard to fix it.
2 days already.
I don't think it's possible to get the game started on Win XP SP2. By hook or by crook, you gotta get it up to SP3 to get the game running.

EDIT: DotP just crashed my video card driver. sad.gif

This post has been edited by talexeh: Jun 18 2010, 08:55 PM
helldagger
post Jun 18 2010, 09:07 PM

148 posts

had FFA just now with Aeon n Why So Serious...a lucky win... tongue.gif
talexeh
post Jun 18 2010, 11:02 PM

3,102 posts

Just had a few games in windowed mode. I've read it in the Steam DotP forums before but I'm still kinda surprised that this game actually spiked my i7 CPU to 75% whenever the duel begins.

I guess it was a bad port after all. Sigh... doh.gif
Grif
post Jun 18 2010, 11:17 PM

378 posts

Guises, want another FFA?
elvenchou1987
post Jun 19 2010, 12:21 AM

327 posts

Guys..i purchased the game already...but i cant find where to download it? Do help me..noobie here
mrhulk
post Jun 19 2010, 12:42 AM

131 posts

QUOTE(elvenchou1987 @ Jun 19 2010, 12:21 AM)
Guys..i purchased the game already...but i cant find where to download it? Do help me..noobie here
open the library in your STEAM account, right click on the game and select 'Install Game'....

This post has been edited by mrhulk: Jun 19 2010, 12:42 AM
elvenchou1987
post Jun 19 2010, 01:26 AM

327 posts

I cant update my steam...dont know whats wrong..anyone can help me??
alex82
post Jun 19 2010, 01:31 AM

^_^
371 posts

woot just earn spellslinger achievement from wizards staff.

This post has been edited by alex82: Jun 19 2010, 01:37 AM
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Jun 19 2010, 01:41 AM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(alex82 @ Jun 19 2010, 01:31 AM)
woot just earn spellslinger achievement from wizards staff.

what the fish? you need to challenge wizards of the coast staff in online duel? O_O

okay, now that you got it liao, let us challenge u and beat u to get the achievement lol.

alex82
post Jun 19 2010, 01:59 AM

^_^
371 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Jun 19 2010, 01:41 AM)
what the fish? you need to challenge wizards of the coast staff in online duel? O_O

okay, now that you got it liao, let us challenge u and beat u to get the achievement lol.
i was trying the rank match, so i create a game and wait for player to join. then suddenly out of no where a wizards staff join my game, so we played.

manage to kill him in 5th turn using my mono white deck, while he was using elf deck

so i earn the spellslinger achievement and free 1 card from him. but i could not find the card on my deck list sad.gif

i think the staff was trying out the patch today, so happen i was lucky enough to duel with him

u can earn spellslinger from me if u happen to enter my rank match. not sure about non ranked match

This post has been edited by alex82: Jun 19 2010, 02:02 AM
Aeon_Clock
post Jun 19 2010, 02:04 AM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

QUOTE(diehard1979 @ Jun 18 2010, 05:57 PM)
Really hard to fix it.
2 days already.
reinstall everything tongue.gif

QUOTE(talexeh @ Jun 18 2010, 08:17 PM)
I don't think it's possible to get the game started on Win XP SP2. By hook or by crook, you gotta get it up to SP3 to get the game running.

EDIT: DotP just crashed my video card driver. sad.gif
mine crashed twice today in multiplayer. No idea why...

QUOTE(helldagger @ Jun 18 2010, 09:07 PM)
had FFA just now with Aeon n Why So Serious...a lucky win... tongue.gif
ya la...I picked the wrong deck and god knows why the game crash while playing =.=

QUOTE(alex82 @ Jun 19 2010, 01:59 AM)
i was trying the rank match, so i create a game and wait for player to join. then suddenly out of no where a wizards staff join my game, so we played.

manage to kill him in 5th turn using my mono white deck, while he was using elf deck

so i earn the spellslinger achievement and free 1 card from him. but i could not find the card on my deck list  sad.gif

i think the staff was trying out the patch today, so happen i was lucky enough to duel with him
u can earn spellslinger from me if u happen to enter my rank match. not sure about non ranked match
do you remember what card it was?
alex82
post Jun 19 2010, 02:23 AM

^_^
371 posts

QUOTE(Aeon_Clock @ Jun 19 2010, 02:04 AM)
do you remember what card it was?
after i won then booted me to main menu, then there is this word saying that i earn a new card.

it did't say what card i earn

but i already fully unlock all cards for all deck

This post has been edited by alex82: Jun 19 2010, 02:26 AM
Aeon_Clock
post Jun 19 2010, 02:47 AM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

hmm...I just noticed the game updating halfway already. 190mb. Anyone knows about this update?
talexeh
post Jun 19 2010, 12:33 PM

3,102 posts

QUOTE(Aeon_Clock @ Jun 19 2010, 02:47 AM)
hmm...I just noticed the game updating halfway already. 190mb. Anyone knows about this update?
Checked Steam but found no news about this update. Ran a few rounds, the CPU load is still the same, hovering at around 70%.

I guess it's the 1st expansion?
-ZeN-
post Jun 19 2010, 12:50 PM

353 posts

eh, u guys having any problem finding online matches? because i always gotten no match found.

my ladder board and so on also show nothing.
ChcGamer
post Jun 19 2010, 01:19 PM

Ngau
1,534 posts

My progress indicator seems like stuck at 54%

Mind telling me how to progress further? I completed the puzzles and campaign.
Aeon_Clock
post Jun 19 2010, 01:19 PM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

QUOTE(talexeh @ Jun 19 2010, 12:33 PM)
Checked Steam but found no news about this update. Ran a few rounds, the CPU load is still the same, hovering at around 70%.

I guess it's the 1st expansion?
did you get the expansion free or paid? Coz if its free...you should have it already. The update I hear is for leaderboard. Bro Helldagger tops the list last night whistling.gif

Grif
post Jun 19 2010, 01:24 PM

378 posts

QUOTE(ChcGamer @ Jun 19 2010, 01:19 PM)
My progress indicator seems like stuck at 54%

Mind telling me how to progress further? I completed the puzzles and campaign.
You can try the campaign again. They mentioned the opponents will be tougher second time around.
ChcGamer
post Jun 19 2010, 01:29 PM

Ngau
1,534 posts

QUOTE(Grif @ Jun 19 2010, 01:24 PM)
You can try the campaign again. They mentioned the opponents will be tougher second time around.
The problem is i forgotten which of them i won 2nd time. There is no indicator i won them during the 2nd time where they're supposed to be tougher

I think my progress went up by 1% for each of them i won the 2nd time but then it doesnt go up anymore when i keep winning them
mrhulk
post Jun 19 2010, 01:29 PM

131 posts

QUOTE(-ZeN- @ Jun 19 2010, 12:50 PM)
eh, u guys having any problem finding online matches? because i always gotten no match found.

my ladder board and so on also show nothing.
the easier way to find online match is to be the host....
Aeon_Clock
post Jun 19 2010, 01:45 PM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

QUOTE(ChcGamer @ Jun 19 2010, 01:29 PM)
The problem is i forgotten which of them i won 2nd time. There is no indicator i won them during the 2nd time where they're supposed to be tougher

I think my progress went up by 1% for each of them i won the 2nd time but then it doesnt go up anymore when i keep winning them
actually, the campaign opponents will be tougher only when you completed the campaign. As in all 1-15 defeated and have the golden crown icon.
ChcGamer
post Jun 19 2010, 01:47 PM

Ngau
1,534 posts

QUOTE(Aeon_Clock @ Jun 19 2010, 01:45 PM)
actually, the campaign opponents will be tougher only when you completed the campaign. As in all 1-15 defeated and have the golden crown icon.
Yeah got crown icon already and i won them again when they're tougher.

Now finding what else to do to increase my progress indicator %
-ZeN-
post Jun 19 2010, 02:30 PM

353 posts

i think finish campaign and all challenge will get around 50% online match will get u some % also.
just worrying about some co-op 1 will needed to unlock % or not.
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Jun 19 2010, 03:52 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

i turn off my combat animations. what about you guys?
Aeon_Clock
post Jun 19 2010, 05:40 PM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

same, dun wanna waste time on that tongue.gif
elvenchou1987
post Jun 20 2010, 12:55 PM

327 posts

add me....rondo87
diehard1979
post Jun 20 2010, 03:00 PM

1,194 posts

Guys, after cleaning the stupid rookit/virus in my PC, finally I able to upgrad to service pack3 and now I can play Dotp.

This post has been edited by diehard1979: Jun 20 2010, 04:06 PM
mrhulk
post Jun 20 2010, 03:12 PM

131 posts

QUOTE(diehard1979 @ Jun 20 2010, 03:00 PM)
Guys, after cleaning the stupid rookit/virus in my PC, finally I able to upgrad to service pack3 and ow I can play Dotp.
Yeah, cool. Congratz bro.....
diehard1979
post Jun 20 2010, 05:04 PM

1,194 posts

Anyone of you decide to claim the promo card and deck?
I heard other ppl that WOTC can send those deck/card by mail.
Some ppl can get 2 deck + that promo card.
ChcGamer
post Jun 20 2010, 09:15 PM

Ngau
1,534 posts

Ok, realised my progress indicator going up slowly when i unlock cards.

Need to play so many matches to unlock all my cards lol
mrhulk
post Jun 21 2010, 03:12 PM

131 posts

My favourite card in Teeth of the Predator deck. Save my life many times. biggrin.gif

What is yours?
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Jun 21 2010, 03:21 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

relics of doom deck.

air raid ftw!
abubin
post Jun 21 2010, 03:21 PM

10,429 posts

is this worth getting for playing online with other people? No point if it is hard to find players online.
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Jun 21 2010, 03:30 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(abubin @ Jun 21 2010, 03:21 PM)
is this worth getting for playing online with other people? No point if it is hard to find players online.

whether it is worth or not is entirely up to you.
for me, i have some local players to play with so it is not hard to find players online.

also, when i create a ranked match online, strangers tend to join in the game rather very quickly.
had to kick them out to let my friends join in the match.

elvenchou1987
post Jun 21 2010, 04:24 PM

327 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Jun 21 2010, 03:30 PM)
for me, i have some local players to play with so it is not hard to find players online.

also, when i create a ranked match online, strangers tend to join in the game rather very quickly.
Hey..I'm interested in playing online...but haven't tried yet..so far only playing campaign mode...
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Jun 21 2010, 04:26 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(elvenchou1987 @ Jun 21 2010, 04:24 PM)
Hey..I'm interested in playing online...but haven't tried yet..so far only playing campaign mode...

what is your steam id? add us up!

mine is deimos_telarin
Aeon_Clock
post Jun 21 2010, 05:40 PM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

where to play that two headed giant/dragon thing?
alex82
post Jun 21 2010, 07:07 PM

^_^
371 posts

QUOTE(Aeon_Clock @ Jun 21 2010, 05:40 PM)
where to play that two headed giant/dragon thing?
you need to plugin a gamepad
Aeon_Clock
post Jun 21 2010, 08:08 PM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

its under co-op? I only see last boss is Nicol Bolas and the artifact deck guy.
nekokun
post Jun 21 2010, 10:06 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Jun 21 2010, 03:30 PM)

Oh i just set the steam download settings to some other country depending on the hour if i want to find players quick. Also works for valve games like L4D2, play with New Yorkers more tongue.gif
elvenchou1987
post Jun 21 2010, 10:27 PM

327 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Jun 21 2010, 04:26 PM)
what is your steam id? add us up!

mine is deimos_telarin
kk will add u later!!!
Grif
post Jun 21 2010, 10:31 PM

378 posts

Add me too. Just click on my siggy. tongue.gif
helldagger
post Jun 21 2010, 11:49 PM

148 posts

add me helldagger
mrhulk
post Jun 22 2010, 08:49 AM

131 posts

last night good game against LYN players in 4 players match, but why you guys keep gang up on me? sad.gif

This post has been edited by mrhulk: Jun 22 2010, 08:50 AM
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Jun 22 2010, 09:51 AM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(mrhulk @ Jun 22 2010, 08:49 AM)
last night good game against LYN players in 4 players match, but why you guys keep gang up on me? sad.gif

perhaps you dropped the soap and they saw an opening? brows.gif

Aeon_Clock
post Jun 22 2010, 09:57 AM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

QUOTE(mrhulk @ Jun 22 2010, 08:49 AM)
ya lo. You sent all your creatures to attack at one go...and us 3 saw an opening. You did not have enough defenders. Don't forget...you're using a mono-blue deck which is already low on creatures and you're fighting against 3 people. I kept my creatures and spells for defense until one of them decides to attack.
-ZeN-
post Jun 22 2010, 10:18 AM

353 posts

sad, didnt ajak me. but i havent unlocks all my cards yet
so i will wait

mrhulk
post Jun 22 2010, 10:19 AM

131 posts

QUOTE(Aeon_Clock @ Jun 22 2010, 09:57 AM)
ya lo. You sent all your creatures to attack at one go...and us 3 saw an opening. You did not have enough defenders. Don't forget...you're using a mono-blue deck which is already low on creatures and you're fighting against 3 people. I kept my creatures and spells for defense until one of them decides to attack.
look how noob i am doh.gif ....lol...
Aeon_Clock
post Jun 22 2010, 10:56 AM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

QUOTE(-ZeN- @ Jun 22 2010, 10:18 AM)
sad, didnt ajak me. but i havent unlocks all my cards yet
so i will wait
I play with u tonight la. Yesterday they invited me but I accidentally clicked on yours when ur invite suddenly pop up laugh.gif
It was quite a long game man...

QUOTE(mrhulk @ Jun 22 2010, 10:19 AM)
look how noob i am doh.gif ....lol...
no la, just the blue deck is difficult to use. Why don't you use something easier? Like mono-black deck...but I scared that deck might 'attract' too much attention laugh.gif Mono-black, mono-green or mono-red deck...try playing multiplayer with these decks first until you're more familiar with the 4 way match.

Btw, those 3 u played with last night...we used to play together at college long time ago. 3 way match - pretty normal for us ady smile.gif although we're actually a bit rusty coz stopped for a very long time.
helldagger
post Jun 22 2010, 01:30 PM

148 posts

haha 3 ppl match already long enough for me..4 ppl?i wonder how long it take..45 minutes? our last game was pretty intense cz i got the lowest number of creature that time sad.gif invite me if there's another FFA match yea
Yuki Ijuin
post Jun 22 2010, 02:54 PM

I just lurk nowadays.
649 posts

Wow, laggy game kind of killed my 3way FFA game with Helldagger and L, darn Giant Growths and other instants not coming out in time. Can't even stop the damn timer.
Aeon_Clock
post Jun 22 2010, 03:00 PM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

QUOTE(helldagger @ Jun 22 2010, 01:30 PM)
haha 3 ppl match already long enough for me..4 ppl?i wonder how long it take..45 minutes? our last game was pretty intense cz i got the lowest number of creature that time sad.gif invite me if there's another FFA match yea
not really. Ours lasted about 20 min only. But u so pro...different la laugh.gif
helldagger
post Jun 22 2010, 03:04 PM

148 posts

haiz the lagginess killed me just now..or else Yuki would hv died within 6 rounds...n i could hv fnished Linda after that..damn it la... :'(
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Jun 22 2010, 03:12 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

seems like the network code is quite a fail besar.

why like this one? doh.gif

Instant_noodle
post Jun 22 2010, 09:27 PM

nyaaa~~
2,780 posts

i find myself stuck in either
or
or

for no good reasons sad.gif

This post has been edited by Instant_noodle: Jun 22 2010, 09:28 PM
alex82
post Jun 22 2010, 10:04 PM

^_^
371 posts

QUOTE(Instant_noodle @ Jun 22 2010, 09:27 PM)
i find myself stuck in either
This error i 1st time see  blink.gif
or
or

for no good reasons  sad.gif
This could be that you are connected to bad streamyx ip

try this

go to steam > setting > Downloads tab > change download region to Malaysia and restart your steam
Instant_noodle
post Jun 22 2010, 10:32 PM

nyaaa~~
2,780 posts

QUOTE(alex82 @ Jun 22 2010, 10:04 PM)
This could be that you are connected to bad streamyx ip

try this

go to steam > setting > Downloads tab > change download region to Malaysia and restart your steam

thx but i can hardly connect after i reach home at 8pm

*sigh*

/wtb competition for TM, the Nuthouse
elvenchou1987
post Jun 23 2010, 10:43 AM

327 posts

QUOTE(helldagger @ Jun 22 2010, 01:30 PM)
Hey...i'm also interested in playing FFA...Never played before...

Add me Rondo87

Added on June 24, 2010, 8:57 amJust played 6 rounds wit deimos yest..haha..won 2 lost 6....pro player!!

This post has been edited by elvenchou1987: Jun 24 2010, 08:57 AM
Abyssio
post Jun 24 2010, 02:59 PM

196 posts

THE MOD GROUP GOT BANNED ohmy.gif

I found a deck editor! Check out this Steam group page:

http://steamcommunity.com/groups/magicmod

and this post on Steam:

http://forums.steampowered.com/forums/show...10&postcount=32

and the all powerful deck editor itself:

http://wuffle.org:10280/WadProgram.jar

to open the .wad file which stores the decks info.

I am not sure what will happen if you use it, and do not know you will get yourself VACed or whatever.

From what i know you can edit or use the AI's decks, but--

Quote from the mod page itself:
However, online play with modified deck and card files will not work unless every player in the game has the same modified deck and card files.
Have fun.

Edit: To clear some confusion with the modified files quote: basically you can create new cards or brand new decks, but it wont work on mp. but if you only edit pre-existing decks or AI decks you can still game online.[SIZE=14]

This post has been edited by Abyssio: Jun 25 2010, 01:04 PM
Grif
post Jun 25 2010, 01:25 AM

378 posts

Eh anyone getting an update? 190 MB? o.O
Aeon_Clock
post Jun 25 2010, 01:35 AM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

yep, another update. Wat's it updating this time around?
talexeh
post Jun 25 2010, 01:40 AM

3,102 posts

Somehow DotP never state down the fixes & enhancements applied for each update in the News section like other Steam games. sad.gif

I sincerely hope that this patch will rectify the CPU load issue else I'm gonna have to put this game aside until it gets done. vmad.gif

This post has been edited by talexeh: Jun 25 2010, 01:43 AM
-ZeN-
post Jun 25 2010, 06:52 AM

353 posts

should try cpu throttle option for AI. Because as i read it, is suppose to constrain the AI cpu load, but.... heck is somewhat a console port so is already expected.

thornduck
post Jun 25 2010, 09:12 AM

34 posts

Never noticed the game slowing down my desktop. Alt tabbing, etc work just fine.
mrhulk
post Jun 25 2010, 09:19 AM

131 posts

i cant understand why this simple card game need 256MB memory graphic card, i hardly see any 3d in this game.
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Jun 25 2010, 09:27 AM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(mrhulk @ Jun 25 2010, 09:19 AM)
i cant understand why this simple card game need 256MB memory graphic card, i hardly see any 3d in this game.

must be a terribad console port.
really terribad since it is from xbox 360.

i thought xbox360 is similar to pc?

talexeh
post Jun 25 2010, 11:42 AM

3,102 posts

QUOTE(-ZeN- @ Jun 25 2010, 06:52 AM)
should try cpu throttle option for AI. Because as i read it, is suppose to constrain the AI cpu load, but.... heck is somewhat a console port so is already expected.
The CPU throttle option is useless LOL. No difference at all. doh.gif
alex82
post Jun 25 2010, 11:44 AM

^_^
371 posts

still no update log from steam.

really have to guess what the update are
Grif
post Jun 25 2010, 12:00 PM

378 posts

It lags on my relatively new laptop. Seriously, this has less 3D than Torchlight and it still lags. lol.
talexeh
post Jun 25 2010, 12:10 PM

3,102 posts

QUOTE(thornduck @ Jun 25 2010, 09:12 AM)
Never noticed the game slowing down my desktop. Alt tabbing, etc work just fine.
You should try to run the game in windows mode & take a look at your CPU load. biggrin.gif
mrhulk
post Jun 25 2010, 12:13 PM

131 posts

i think this game run on internal emulator, that why it run so slow. On the good side, the developers can finish develop the game in short time without built it from scratch.
prasys
post Jun 25 2010, 12:13 PM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

If you have a quad core with state of the art graphics card , dont bother. The game will run pretty good

If you're on a crappy computer , then expect it to lag. Its a direct console port , with some steam added stuff (i.e steam cloud , VAC and other stuff). Its not optimised for PC in any way , thats why it needs a graphics card with 256MB. If the lazy developers want to re-write the code , it would work with onboard video card and a single core processor , but they just could not be bothered of re-writing the code and optimising it for PC.

Thats why I salute Valve , Blizzard , etc. They truly make games FOR PC and not some mumbo jumpo console to PC port which sucks
Aeon_Clock
post Jun 25 2010, 12:55 PM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

QUOTE(thornduck @ Jun 25 2010, 09:12 AM)
sometimes I alt+tab by mistake during multiplayer...disconnect from game laugh.gif
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Jun 25 2010, 01:01 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(Aeon_Clock @ Jun 25 2010, 12:55 PM)
sometimes I alt+tab by mistake during multiplayer...disconnect from game laugh.gif

use window-ed mode.
full screen mode not optimized properly oh.

Abyssio
post Jun 25 2010, 01:02 PM

196 posts

whoops! looks like the deck editor Stean group has been BANNED. So yeah guys there you go. >.<
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Jun 25 2010, 01:15 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(Abyssio @ Jun 25 2010, 01:02 PM)
whoops! looks like the deck editor Stean group has been BANNED. So yeah guys there you go. >.<

banned? what happened? seems like they really dun want us to edit our decks.

alex82
post Jun 25 2010, 01:22 PM

^_^
371 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Jun 25 2010, 01:15 PM)
banned? what happened? seems like they really dun want us to edit our decks.
anything that modified steam games sourcecode not allow one, they are very strict with it
prasys
post Jun 25 2010, 02:43 PM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

Listen , you need to know how VAC works anyway

Those who edited their decks , good luck. VAC ban will get you , if you've modified any core files. Thats it , just be prepared in 2-3 weeks time you might get VAC'ed. Dont worry if you have TF2 , CSS or some other games which uses VAC , you'll be VACed for this game

This game uses VAC (which is dumb anyway , who wanna cheat on card game , pfft) , so meaning that if you cheat or modify any files to give you unfair advantages. Steam calls it unfair advantages , even if you dont cheat but modify some things which are not meant to be modified then you'll be VACed

So jsut be prepared guys , those who joined that group and modified their deck
Aeon_Clock
post Jun 25 2010, 02:56 PM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

to me its not considered as cheating. Since your opponents also need the deck for it to work on multiplayer. Also if you're thinking if this modified deck can help you on campaigns...I don't see the difference between that and putting the AI on Mage level and finish the campaign laugh.gif

Editing decks is simply much more fun, for those who played MTGO, they know how much more fun it can be with just a simple modification.
mrhulk
post Jun 25 2010, 03:14 PM

131 posts

QUOTE(Aeon_Clock @ Jun 25 2010, 02:56 PM)
to me its not considered as cheating. Since your opponents also need the deck for it to work on multiplayer. Also if you're thinking if this modified deck can help you on campaigns...I don't see the difference between that and putting the AI on Mage level and finish the campaign laugh.gif

Editing decks is simply much more fun, for those who played MTGO, they know how much more fun it can be with just a simple modification.
The problem is not about fair or not. It is about modifying source code, business people do not like that.
NicJolin
post Jun 25 2010, 03:27 PM

Stop monitoring =)
1,053 posts

Next update: MTG deck editor @ 9.99 lulz

This post has been edited by NicJolin: Jun 25 2010, 03:27 PM
Aeon_Clock
post Jun 25 2010, 03:34 PM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

QUOTE(mrhulk @ Jun 25 2010, 03:14 PM)
The problem is not about fair or not. It is about modifying source code, business people do not like that.
well, if they mentioned to us in the beginning that the decks are not editable like MTGO...I wouldn't be bothered with editing anything. I only remember seeing the trailer on Steam and it clearly stated 850 cards available in the game.

There are about 10 decks available in the game rite? Considering there are about 30 lands each deck...let's say there are 40 game cards available. But that means there is only 10 types of cards in each deck technically. So...there is only 100 miserable cards in this USD9.99 game. Which come to think of it...now doesn't sound like its worth the money.
Abyssio
post Jun 25 2010, 04:03 PM

196 posts

I believe the .wad files that store the deck list arent core .EXE or .DLL files, so you wont get VAC'ed. But dont come crying to me when you got banned biggrin.gif But then edited decks shouldnt sync online anyway its pretty crap when edited stock deck did get thru.

Anyhow, the purpose of the deck editor is not to let player cheat. It was created simply just for the joy of deck editing, as stated on the mod site. They have big plans for it, like making a universal deck so every players can download the same mod and have fun in multiplayer.

I knew it may came to this so i guess this is what we can expect from the game mod potential. Since Wizard's dont like it, so we might just sit with MTGO if we really want all those deck editing action laugh.gif

prasys
post Jun 25 2010, 05:13 PM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

QUOTE(Abyssio @ Jun 25 2010, 04:03 PM)
I believe the .wad files that store the deck list arent core .EXE or .DLL files, so you wont get VAC'ed. But dont come crying to me when you got banned biggrin.gif But then edited decks shouldnt sync online anyway its pretty crap when edited stock deck did get thru.

Anyhow, the purpose of the deck editor is not to let player cheat. It was created simply just for the joy of deck editing, as stated on the mod site. They have big plans for it, like making a universal deck so every players can download the same mod and have fun in multiplayer.

I knew it may came to this so i guess this is what we can expect from the game mod potential. Since Wizard's dont like it, so we might just sit with MTGO if we really want all those deck editing action laugh.gif
Thats what they said for MW2 , and some console unlockers got them banned anyway , some even edited some other cfg related stuff. I am not sure about .wad , it could be core files as well.
evenfall
post Jun 25 2010, 08:55 PM

14 posts

The new update fixed the cpu usage issue, now takes only ~2-3% on my i7. Online region filtering also removed, so can get a match now almost immediately.
nekokun
post Jun 27 2010, 12:49 AM

64 posts

Not sure if its just me but I can't seem to invite people for ranked matches already after the update although normal still okay D=
talexeh
post Jun 27 2010, 07:07 AM

3,102 posts

QUOTE(evenfall @ Jun 25 2010, 08:55 PM)
The new update fixed the cpu usage issue, now takes only ~2-3% on my i7. Online region filtering also removed, so can get a match now almost immediately.
Thanks for the information. I'll test later & if it's as what you mentioned there, I'll be 1 very happy customer. biggrin.gif
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Jun 27 2010, 02:11 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

stupid magic the gathering duels of the planeswalker bug.

pure blue deck opponent (random ranked match pubbie) casts evacuation.
i roll mouse to zoom in.
then the card stuck there.
big big big card. cover my screen. i cannot see much liao.

i still pwn him in the end.
mass calcify murdered all his creatures.
he had zero cards on hand so i know he cannot counter me liao.

anyone else try and see if can reproduce this bug.
someone cast evacuation then go roll mouse zoom in and see.
Instant_noodle
post Jun 27 2010, 09:01 PM

nyaaa~~
2,780 posts

same 'ol wonky steam login...

it just stuck 'login...' when i had updated java, Fx, OO.O and login to the steam site... sad.gif
talexeh
post Jun 27 2010, 10:14 PM

3,102 posts

QUOTE(Instant_noodle @ Jun 27 2010, 09:01 PM)
same 'ol wonky steam login...

it just stuck 'login...' when i had updated java, Fx, OO.O and login to the steam site...  sad.gif
Just wait until the Summer Sale ends & everything should be back to normal. wink.gif
helldagger
post Jun 27 2010, 11:39 PM

148 posts

haha talexeh...no way we gonna want the summer sales to end tongue.gif
Aeon_Clock
post Jun 28 2010, 12:27 AM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Jun 27 2010, 02:11 PM)
stupid magic the gathering duels of the planeswalker bug.

pure blue deck opponent (random ranked match pubbie) casts evacuation.
i roll mouse to zoom in.
then the card stuck there.
big big big card. cover my screen. i cannot see much liao.

i still pwn him in the end.
mass calcify murdered all his creatures.
he had zero cards on hand so i know he cannot counter me liao.

anyone else try and see if can reproduce this bug.
someone cast evacuation then go roll mouse zoom in and see.
I had a similar problem too, couldn't choose any card during a game. Then I zoomed in and zoom out a card and it was fine after that.
paklee
post Jul 4 2010, 01:41 PM

201 posts

how come i cannot play the demo one.thought of playing first before buy...
talexeh
post Jul 4 2010, 02:53 PM

3,102 posts

QUOTE(paklee @ Jul 4 2010, 01:41 PM)
how come i cannot play the demo one.thought of playing first before buy...
What is the error / symptom that you're facing with?
paklee
post Jul 4 2010, 03:14 PM

201 posts

i have download it. then when i click play, it redirect it at steam MTG page.
talexeh
post Jul 4 2010, 03:19 PM

3,102 posts

QUOTE(paklee @ Jul 4 2010, 03:14 PM)
i have download it. then when i click play, it redirect it at steam MTG page.
Try checking for the steamapps folder & run the DirectX installer (dxsetup.exe). If you're using XP, you can find the DotP demo folder in C:\Program Files\Steam\steamapps\common. That's 1 of the thing you can try as I suspect since the demo doesn't install DirectX for you & hence, you failed the pre-requisite check.
Jcsy
post Jul 5 2010, 12:54 AM

Frag First! Think Later?
2,782 posts

does the game have a deck editor yet, lol

last time i read about it for the xbox it lacked that , big time
talexeh
post Jul 23 2010, 12:39 AM

3,102 posts

LOL... apparently now you can buy deck unlock & foil conversion from Steam. I wonder how much they'll be able to earn from these. doh.gif
alex82
post Jul 23 2010, 09:59 AM

^_^
371 posts

crazy dlc, want to milk us dry
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Jul 23 2010, 10:04 AM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

lulz. unlock, just spend some time play the game can unlock liao lar. fuiyoh!

but i think i would pay for a custom deck builder though. sweat.gif
talexeh
post Jul 23 2010, 10:20 AM

3,102 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Jul 23 2010, 10:04 AM)
lulz. unlock, just spend some time play the game can unlock liao lar. fuiyoh!
but i think i would pay for a custom deck builder though. sweat.gif
Not gonna happen LOL. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by talexeh: Jul 23 2010, 10:20 AM
Grif
post Jul 23 2010, 10:20 AM

378 posts

One can still hope. smile.gif
7chai
post Jul 23 2010, 10:26 AM

online pelayan
921 posts

To those who like to experience real MTG card game.

Please come to Mid Valley Cititel Ballroom (5th floor) on 24th - 25th July 2010. There will be MTG Malaysia National helding there, and side event drafting sesson. See you there.

http://www.wizards.com/magic/tcg/events.as...ionals/malaysia
kianweic
post Jul 23 2010, 02:20 PM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

Lotsa DLCs for Magic the Gathering on Steam today.
Abyssio
post Jul 23 2010, 02:35 PM

196 posts

QUOTE(kianweic @ Jul 23 2010, 02:20 PM)
Lotsa DLCs for Magic the Gathering on Steam today.
You might wanna take a closer look on the "DLCs"....
talexeh
post Jul 23 2010, 02:52 PM

3,102 posts

QUOTE(kianweic @ Jul 23 2010, 02:20 PM)
Lotsa useless DLCs for Magic the Gathering with half of them I can get by myself on Steam today.
Fix'd. biggrin.gif
ashx
post Jul 23 2010, 06:39 PM

230 posts

To those who's buying the DLC thinking its a content DLC forewarned. This is just an unlock DLC and foil conversion.

You don't have time to grind and want to just jump to a MP game.. buy the unlocks deck.

You for some reason think cosmetic means more than your hard earn money.. get the foil conversion DLC.. which does nothing to the game cept stroke your e-peen with new shiny digital foils.

Hopefully no one jumped the gun with these biggrin.gif
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Jul 23 2010, 08:04 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

what the? magic got 300mb update? sienz.

internet over here at gf's house is veli slow.

no magic to play until i get back home. doh.gif
nagflar
post Jul 23 2010, 08:45 PM

1,813 posts

what is foil conversion ? sry noob here . hehe
alex82
post Jul 23 2010, 10:22 PM

^_^
371 posts

QUOTE(nagflar @ Jul 23 2010, 08:45 PM)
what is  foil conversion  ? sry  noob here . hehe
it make your normal card look shiny

example

Left is foil - on the right is normal

repulse
post Jul 23 2010, 10:54 PM

34 posts

can we play this game offline like against A.I and such with maybe quests etc instead of going online battling others?
talexeh
post Jul 23 2010, 10:57 PM

3,102 posts

QUOTE(repulse @ Jul 23 2010, 10:54 PM)
can we play this game offline like against A.I and such with maybe quests etc instead of going online battling others?
Yes you can.
helldagger
post Jul 31 2010, 03:17 AM

148 posts

guys..i just bought a controller so that i can play with my brother..but now i dunno how to change my creature's target using controller...got any idea?

Added on August 1, 2010, 4:56 amno one can tell me? sad.gif

This post has been edited by helldagger: Aug 1 2010, 04:56 AM
quarantined
post Aug 2 2010, 03:42 PM

Create Not Imitate
3,396 posts

Just got the game.. no longer plays the real card so this is the second best thing to me..

BTW I thought the DLC add more decks correct??
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Aug 2 2010, 03:46 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(helldagger @ Jul 31 2010, 03:17 AM)
guys..i just bought a controller so that i can play with my brother..but now i dunno how to change my creature's target using controller...got any idea?

Added on August 1, 2010, 4:56 amno one can tell me? sad.gif

i used trial and error to find out which button does what hohoho.

QUOTE(quarantined @ Aug 2 2010, 03:42 PM)
Just got the game.. no longer plays the real card so this is the second best thing to me..

BTW I thought the DLC add more decks correct??

erm, no, expansion 1 adds more decks.
DLC = unlocks deck for you, something you can achieve by yourself.

helldagger
post Aug 2 2010, 07:18 PM

148 posts

deimos..i already tried every button...but cant find d correct one.. sad.gif
Thefiftytwo
post Aug 13 2010, 10:22 AM

38 posts

Hey guys, I've been anticipating this game for a long while. Would like to know a few things:

1. How to get the game? Buying from shop or buying from Steam? What are the difference?

2. Is this an online playable with other players or an offline vs Com game?

3. Is there a deck building feature? Or just randomly playing with fixed set?

talexeh
post Aug 13 2010, 10:30 AM

3,102 posts

QUOTE(Thefiftytwo @ Aug 13 2010, 10:22 AM)
Hey guys, I've been anticipating this game for a long while. Would like to know a few things:

1. How to get the game? Buying from shop or buying from Steam? What are the difference?

2. Is this an online playable with other players or an offline vs Com game?

3. Is there a deck building feature? Or just randomly playing with fixed set?

1. Most of us bought from Steam since there was a pre-order bonus of Expansion 1 bundled along free.

2. Story-based is vs computer. You can play online against friends.

3. No deck building feature. You can unlock decks as you progress through the story-based games. For each decks, there are around 20 cards that you can unlock but you can't move cards between decks.
Thefiftytwo
post Aug 13 2010, 10:47 AM

38 posts

I am new to Steam. Is Steam an online game store? Just Pay and download? No difference buying it over a real game store right, other than having the free expansion?

How do I buy from Steam?

Deimos Tel`Arin
post Aug 13 2010, 10:58 AM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(Thefiftytwo @ Aug 13 2010, 10:47 AM)
I am new to Steam. Is Steam an online game store? Just Pay and download? No difference buying it over a real game store right, other than having the free expansion?

How do I buy from Steam?

yes you can say that steam is an online game store.
pay and the game is attached to your steam account.
you can download anytime. no restrictions. no limitations.
difference is that you do not get a physical disc.

and expansion for magic the gathering is not free.
talexeh
post Aug 13 2010, 11:08 AM

3,102 posts

QUOTE(Thefiftytwo @ Aug 13 2010, 10:47 AM)

How do I buy from Steam?

Sorry if I somehow caused any misunderstanding in my previous post. Expansion 1 was free when we pre-ordered the game. Now that the game has been released, the offer has expired hence you'll need to fork out extra to purchase Expansion 1.

You can buy the game from this link: http://store.steampowered.com/app/49400/
Thefiftytwo
post Aug 13 2010, 11:18 AM

38 posts

Thanks for the answers. I can see there are 2 expansions and a lot of decks are on sale. I'm late...

1. Must a player buy the decks in order to play?

2. What are the expansions for?

3. How to get some actions in Multiplayer?
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Aug 13 2010, 11:23 AM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

1. no. those are deck unlocks. you can unlock them slowly yourself by playing the game.

2. more decks. more story missions, more challenges etc.

3. play with friends or ladder.

Thefiftytwo
post Aug 13 2010, 11:24 AM

38 posts

If I am purchasing from Steam, can I still play the game without connected to the internet?

talexeh
post Aug 13 2010, 11:27 AM

3,102 posts

QUOTE(Thefiftytwo @ Aug 13 2010, 11:18 AM)
Thanks for the answers. I can see there are 2 expansions and a lot of decks are on sale. I'm late...

1. Must a player buy the decks in order to play?

2. What are the expansions for?

3. How to get some actions in Multiplayer?
1. The only Expansion you need is Expansion 1 (http://store.steampowered.com/app/49402/). The others are just deck unlocks or foil conversion, which are pretty useless. Deck unlocks are for those lazy to play the story-based games while foil conversion is, let's just say for aesthetic purpose only.

You don't need to buy any deck to play. This is not MTGO (Magic: The Gathering Online).

2. Expansion 1 continues the story & provides you with more decks to unlock.

3. To be honest, DotP is much more focused on the single player games. DotP for casual players / beginners to Magic universe while MTGO is for hardcore players. There is an option in DotP that allows you to duel it out with other players.
talexeh
post Aug 13 2010, 11:39 AM

3,102 posts

QUOTE(Thefiftytwo @ Aug 13 2010, 11:24 AM)
If I am purchasing from Steam, can I still play the game without connected to the internet?

IIRC, you can set it to offline mode to play without Internet connection. I can't test it now so don't quote me on that. tongue.gif
Thefiftytwo
post Aug 13 2010, 11:44 AM

38 posts

Thanks for the answers again. I will try this game out as my MTGO is not working at the moment...
talexeh
post Aug 13 2010, 11:52 AM

3,102 posts

QUOTE(Thefiftytwo @ Aug 13 2010, 11:44 AM)
Thanks for the answers again. I will try this game out as my MTGO is not working at the moment...
Perhaps you can give the demo a try first before you make the purchase? smile.gif
Eight_8
post Aug 14 2010, 11:19 AM

142 posts

Can tis game run in WIN 7?

And is it i nid to buy MTGD and exp1 only?
nagflar
post Aug 14 2010, 01:11 PM

1,813 posts

QUOTE(Eight_8 @ Aug 14 2010, 11:19 AM)
Can tis game run in WIN 7?

And is it i nid to buy MTGD and exp1 only?
YES CAN run on windows 7

u can try MTGD 1st before buy the expansion .
Eight_8
post Aug 14 2010, 10:27 PM

142 posts

QUOTE(nagflar @ Aug 14 2010, 01:11 PM)
YES CAN run on windows 7

u can try MTGD 1st before buy the expansion .
thanks bro...

Already bought it and the expansion too...it means i nid to download 2 times? 1 for main and 1 for expansion but i didnt see the expansion in my steam game library

Its done ! rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by Eight_8: Aug 15 2010, 03:11 AM
talexeh
post Sep 2 2010, 01:06 AM

3,102 posts

Expansion 2 is out! rclxm9.gif

EDIT: And somehow there is an 333.9MB worth of update that just got triggered.

This post has been edited by talexeh: Sep 2 2010, 01:09 AM
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Sep 2 2010, 10:46 AM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

i think the 333mb update contains the new decks and cards etc.
just need to buy the expansion 2 to unlock it.

also, where are all the players?

This post has been edited by Deimos Tel`Arin: Sep 2 2010, 10:47 AM
talexeh
post Sep 2 2010, 11:05 AM

3,102 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Sep 2 2010, 10:46 AM)
i think the 333mb update contains the new decks and cards etc.
just need to buy the expansion 2 to unlock it.
also, where are all the players?
Everyone is too busy with other games with better replayability value. smile.gif Now that Expansion 2 is out, you can expect the group (which is quite dead biggrin.gif) & game to be revived soon.
alex82
post Sep 2 2010, 11:40 AM

^_^
371 posts

expansion 2 patch note

Functionality
- Winning a custom game loaded from a saved game awards the appropriate unlocks.
- Entering deck manager from the card unlock screen will no longer return you to a blank menu.
- Leader boards should now scroll correctly
- Teeth of the predator should now foil correctly.

Display
-Ranked Two-Headed Giant life totals display correctly after completing an unranked -Player Match.
-Unlock deck button does not appear when deck has been fully unlocked.
-Text no longer runs over borders.
-Custom duel opponents’ portraits, names, and decks match.
-Vein Drinkers card text in French is now complete.

Performance
Improved performance while dragging cards with the mouse.
The following activities should no longer cause the client to quit unexpectedly:
• Attacking
• Playing Challenges
• Customizing the keyboard
• Scrolling past 100 entries in leaderboards
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Sep 2 2010, 11:43 AM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

i hope they fixed the card refused to zoom out bug.

one time, i scrolled middle mouse to zoom in, then the card resolved suddenly and my whole screen blocked liao cannot see anything.

still won the match lulz.
yimingwuzere
post Sep 2 2010, 12:01 PM

990 posts

OK, so in this game we only have fixed decks with a limited pool of extra cards to customize them right? That kinda sucks...

This post has been edited by yimingwuzere: Sep 2 2010, 12:41 PM

0.1960sec    1.87    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 03:59 AM