QUOTE(NicJolin @ Jun 4 2010, 03:37 PM)
lol i say good trolling attemp. Almost got me edit: oh no ppl fell for it
This post has been edited by Abyssio: Jun 4 2010, 03:46 PM
Magic: The Gathering - Duels of the Planeswalkers, Pre-purchase now on STEAM for $9.99
Jun 4 2010, 03:46 PM
196 posts Joined: Sep 2007 |
Jun 4 2010, 05:04 PM
you guys sure it's already up for download?
http://store.steampowered.com/app/49400/ it doesnt have a release date yet, i doubt you can download it even you pay for it now. |
Jun 4 2010, 05:12 PM
Jun 4 2010, 05:24 PM
QUOTE(Instant_noodle @ Jun 4 2010, 05:15 PM) slow?! lol chill dude by pre-loading slow, i mean you purchase the game early but you cannot start pre-load the game until its very very close to the release date, or worst no pre-load at all you can only start download the game when the game is released.anything slower than stimix screwing mah slackware 13.1 torrent with less than 0.5kbps when there's tons of seeders and leechers that got connected? i'm thinking of getting the actual CD; then cost might be slightly higher but it beats having to wait for download at 0.3kbps to be completed |
Jun 4 2010, 07:33 PM
QUOTE(nightshade_nova @ Jun 4 2010, 07:01 PM) Already reaching pc shore... i see you can add unlock cards inside pre-build decks but can you choose to take out cards?played this on xbox, as addicting as the real one Main probs are: 1.card variety (in the game)is limited, you're battling ppl with predictable decks 2.its animated, so expansion wont come so often cos dev have many things to consider(compared to the more simpler mgto) 3.expansion means more $$$ 4.which leads to if too expensive, wont get enough popularity, and the dev might drop further expansion Im getting this if only there are more expansions announced. If not sure get boring real fast.Same cards over and over.... |
Jun 4 2010, 07:54 PM
QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Jun 4 2010, 07:40 PM) i think i read somewhere can only add unlocked cards (17 per deck) and cannot take out. hopefully they will implement a deck builder in one of the latar expansions / patches / updates etc. if got deck builder, much better. Nevertheless i already spent thousands of ringgit on the card game itself it wont hurt much if i spend another $10. LOL *click add to cart* |
Jun 7 2010, 02:17 PM
Jun 11 2010, 10:59 AM
QUOTE(Aeon_Clock @ Jun 11 2010, 10:38 AM) Yeap Duels of the Planeswalkers target demographic is not hardcore card gamers, but newbies have little or no experiance on the actual card game. For $10 i doubt they'll implement more complex card mechanics or deck cutomization. Duels of the Planeswalker is not the replacement for MTGO. |
Jun 17 2010, 03:09 PM
How do i check how many cards left in opponent's hand? I cant see any visual clue on the opponent's hand in the game?
Jun 24 2010, 02:59 PM
THE MOD GROUP GOT BANNED
I found a deck editor! Check out this Steam group page: http://steamcommunity.com/groups/magicmod and this post on Steam: http://forums.steampowered.com/forums/show...10&postcount=32 and the all powerful deck editor itself: http://wuffle.org:10280/WadProgram.jar to open the .wad file which stores the decks info. I am not sure what will happen if you use it, and do not know you will get yourself VACed or whatever. From what i know you can edit or use the AI's decks, but-- Quote from the mod page itself: QUOTE However, online play with modified deck and card files will not work unless every player in the game has the same modified deck and card files. Have fun.Edit: To clear some confusion with the modified files quote: basically you can create new cards or brand new decks, but it wont work on mp. but if you only edit pre-existing decks or AI decks you can still game online.[SIZE=14] This post has been edited by Abyssio: Jun 25 2010, 01:04 PM |
Jun 25 2010, 01:02 PM
whoops! looks like the deck editor Stean group has been BANNED. So yeah guys there you go. >.<
Jun 25 2010, 04:03 PM
I believe the .wad files that store the deck list arent core .EXE or .DLL files, so you wont get VAC'ed. But dont come crying to me when you got banned
Anyhow, the purpose of the deck editor is not to let player cheat. It was created simply just for the joy of deck editing, as stated on the mod site. They have big plans for it, like making a universal deck so every players can download the same mod and have fun in multiplayer. I knew it may came to this so i guess this is what we can expect from the game mod potential. Since Wizard's dont like it, so we might just sit with MTGO if we really want all those deck editing action |
Jul 23 2010, 02:35 PM
Nov 8 2010, 09:19 AM
QUOTE(temptation1314 @ Nov 8 2010, 08:55 AM) Overpowered - *Put half of your decks into the graveyard. you got it wrong:2nd turn - Put half of your decks into the graveyard. 3rd turn - GG-fied OMFG, burn burn burn burn.... 60 cards in library/2 = 30 Another half =30/2= 15 So you still have 15 turns to go. Considering traumatize need 5mana to cast, other decks can pump in huge creatures while the blue deck is saving up mana. |
Apr 9 2012, 11:19 AM
yes you can swap out cards to put in freshly unlocked side deck in 2012 version
| Change to: | 0.0176sec