Magic: The Gathering - Duels of the Planeswalkers, Pre-purchase now on STEAM for $9.99

evofantasy
post Jun 4 2010, 02:42 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

>.<
i nt buying but can help wit some rulings etc
evofantasy
post Jun 4 2010, 02:53 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

hmmm wut are the available set currently?
evofantasy
post Jun 4 2010, 03:36 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(ChcGamer @ Jun 4 2010, 03:27 PM)
Will try to balance things out if i decided to play.

I went through some reviews but i couldn't find any info if there will be draft play-style available.

One of the most fun mode i experienced is drafting. Hope it will be implemented if its not available yet. Another way for them to make more $$ out of this mode.
drafts = best limited play for mtg!!!
evofantasy
post Jun 17 2010, 02:00 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(helldagger @ Jun 17 2010, 01:44 PM)
IMHO control deck are always underpowered, look at my life total when fighting u..almost down to 0...control deck rely most on judgement, tactic n luck. one misstep equivalent to losing the game tongue.gif
actually it depends on the player himself...

i'm a control player (real life MTG) and playing other decks (aggro/ combo) i just feel powerless to respond to my opponent and was force to follow my gameplan...
control decks takes lots of deckbuilding and tweaking thus u guys might feel it being underpowered since its not released yet (not to mention some crappy control cards)...

try looking up remand, cryptic command etc...
these were the cards that were the core of control decks of their time...
currently, there's no counterspell that comes close to these...
evofantasy
post Jun 18 2010, 12:45 AM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

remand might seemed meh, but its such a big tempo gain especially on the 2cc part...
being an uncommon, it was 12bucks per piece during ravnica days...
cryptic command is just insane flexibility that singlehandedly buy u a turn...

control decks to me are very meta dependent...
that's y on such program where the meta is yet to be established it feels really weak...
for a control deck to go counter heavy, its very easy to play around the counter-spell...
u can draw out ur opponent's counter especially with key instant spells forcing him to tap out during his yutn...

0.0175sec    1.17    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 11:14 AM