Magic: The Gathering - Duels of the Planeswalkers, Pre-purchase now on STEAM for $9.99

victorcyk
post Jun 8 2010, 10:55 AM

QUOTE(-ZeN- @ Jun 8 2010, 10:37 AM)
Er, any where to check on all decks info?
http://www.wizards.com/magic/digital/duels...cks/and/unlocks

It's been a long while since i've played anything MtG related. Looking forward =)
victorcyk
post Jun 9 2010, 04:01 PM

Slightly off topic (not that we aren't already, with all the cleavage discussions =D ), but anyone here plays MTG Online?
victorcyk
post Jun 11 2010, 11:40 AM

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Jun 11 2010, 10:40 AM)
saw the deck list liao.
i think the cards very louya one. sweat.gif
Come on to MTGO then. Can build your deck any way you want to =D
victorcyk
post Jun 11 2010, 02:06 PM

QUOTE(Aeon_Clock @ Jun 11 2010, 12:20 PM)
yup, if you play MTGO...you're better off with the real cards. MTGO is just the worst option.
Nah, i disagree. MTGO has a few pros compared to the real thing.

All thru high school i played with real cards, which is fine and all, because i enjoyed playing with my friends. Now that everyone's moved on to all over the world, MTGO just makes it a lot easier to play.

When you're working, and you don't have that much spare time, MTGO is the easier choice.

Log on, find another player (always someone), and just play. You still get the joy of deckbuilding and facing off against human opponents. Cards are cheaper than their real counterparts too.

I agree that nothing beats the feel of real cards in your hands. But when you just dont have the time or people to play with, and you still need your fix, MTGO works just fine. (Also, my cards are always in "Mint" condition =D )

I could go on with the pros and cons for both, but my point being, there is no worst option.
victorcyk
post Jun 16 2010, 12:05 AM

It's available for download now.

Enjoy =)
victorcyk
post Jun 16 2010, 12:08 AM

QUOTE(Aeon_Clock @ Jun 16 2010, 12:05 AM)
850 cards for you to choose from. Not enough?
Hah, it's all part of Wizard's evul plans.

Get you addicted again, but then leave you craving for that which is truly satisfying, the deck building.

I've got a feeling this will lead to me seeing quite a few of you on MTGO =)
victorcyk
post Jun 16 2010, 01:08 AM

QUOTE(Aeon_Clock @ Jun 16 2010, 01:04 AM)
please don't let this be true. WTH/F "NOT THROUGH INTERNET"
then we buy from Steam for wat??
If there's no internet co-op, then it's just like the xbox version.

You can still play against your friend tho.

Plenty of internet posts about this.
victorcyk
post Jun 16 2010, 01:12 AM

QUOTE(Aeon_Clock @ Jun 16 2010, 01:10 AM)
you mean no co-op with other people outside of Malaysia only izzit?
From what i've read, on xbox, the only way you can co-op with a friend (two headed giant matches) is if your friend was playing on the same machine as you.

You cant co-op through the internet, but you can play AGAINST your friend.
victorcyk
post Jun 16 2010, 01:34 AM

QUOTE(ChcGamer @ Jun 16 2010, 01:31 AM)
I clicked play but nothing happens...only the screen "Preparing to launch" appear then disappear very quickly
Same problem with mine. Quick search shows that a few people on the Steam forums facing the same problem.

Guess will just have to troubleshoot tmr.
victorcyk
post Jun 16 2010, 01:23 PM

QUOTE(Instant_noodle @ Jun 16 2010, 01:03 PM)

i kinda missed cards like time spiral, time walk, black lotus, gems, etc etc...
You've actually used those cards in real decks before?

0.0163sec    0.84    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 01:58 PM