80 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Apple iPad-Related Accessories Thread v1, encompasses cases, cable, bags et cetera

calvin_gsc
post Jun 25 2010, 10:22 AM

10,261 posts

QUOTE(davidmak @ Jun 25 2010, 09:58 AM)
Its different when you are 'up' there and you are 'in a position' to get all the good stuff. Lets just leave the 'hey I worked hard enough to earn it' arguments later biggrin.gif. I would have done the same and I believe everyone would do the same too. But having said that, everyone deserves to get the iPad or whatever devices they wishes for. Even if they have to break their last piggy bank. Don't judge hehehehe...

Obviously people value things or perceive value differently. Some are just contented with a regular screen protector while some just likes to go plain vanilla. Hey, its their devices hehehehe...

p/s: By the way, I'm gonna shop for the air support? screen protector this weekend. I hate finger prints tongue.gif
May I know what's air support? Screen protector? RM20 vs RM118? tongue.gif Just jk.
davidmak
post Jun 25 2010, 10:28 AM

~ di di Android di di ~
3,749 posts

QUOTE(calvin_gsc @ Jun 25 2010, 10:22 AM)
May I know what's air support? Screen protector? RM20 vs RM118?  tongue.gif Just jk.
Sorry it should be Power Support. See... I'm not cut for these things. I'm not familiar with expensie screen protectors. tongue.gif Just sayin' hehehe...

Yeah, I'm gonna get these... But I may half-assed myself by going something on the 50 instead 100+. tongue.gif
stringfellow
post Jun 25 2010, 02:19 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Scroll back for the "what's air support" , "Power support", and all the cheeky sarcasm that revolves around the price insinuated here. My posts aren't just there for decoration, it's there for dissemination of information. And yes, the Powersupport Antiglare ain't sold in "high end", "designer" outlets like Prada or Burberry, it's sold by Machines itself. If you perceive Machines as designer or high end, then I give up, maybe you need to go to Petaling Street for you preferred "affordable" iPad related store.

I'm not gonna stretch this further, so I'll just say that I hope you're happy with whatever choices you've made with your iPad. and its accessories. I strongly believe my choices aren't made with just "looks" in mind, they are more functional than "looks". I find it ridiculous for someone to lump the Powersupport as "designer", when it is made available widely at Apple Resellers locally. That ploy is probably to divert the attention to the price of their preferred screen protector, because the "no-name" brand has no justifiable history of recommendation behind it, other than being "cheaper in price". Which what seems to drive the mindset of typical Malaysians these days anyway. Hell, I'd even believe if there's shipments of iPad "jatuh from lori" and sold at half price, Malaysians wont mind paying for that price, because "it's cheap" and not because "it isn't the right thing to do".

euphoriaa
post Jun 25 2010, 02:53 PM

225 posts

Geez enough with the powersupport thing already.

We have our own perception and evaluation of things ourself.

---------------------------------------------------------------------------

babyvk, looking forward to that. rclxms.gif
echothreealpha
post Jun 25 2010, 03:04 PM

79 posts

Those iPad carbon fibre-ish cases are sexy. Where can I get them other than online?
davidmak
post Jun 25 2010, 03:45 PM

~ di di Android di di ~
3,749 posts

Seriously and this is not a joke, I'm gonna get the powersupport product this weekend. I'm sorry for the misspellings and it is not in my intention to create something funny out of it. nod.gif

Not because I have a change of heart but I see a need for it and I have some freedom in cash now. I will still go for something cheaper if there are good alternatives. It goes to show that we have different preferences and it may not make sense. Most importantly, it make sense for ourselves. Thats all that matter.

Cheers bro... we respect you... and your iPhone 4... and your cash/lifestyle. biggrin.gif
leongtat
post Jun 25 2010, 03:55 PM

950 posts

QUOTE(davidmak @ Jun 25 2010, 03:45 PM)
Seriously and this is not a joke, I'm gonna get the powersupport product this weekend. I'm sorry for the misspellings and it is not in my intention to create something funny out of it. nod.gif

Not because I have a change of heart but I see a need for it and I have some freedom in cash now. I will still go for something cheaper if there are good alternatives. It goes to show that we have different preferences and it may not make sense. Most importantly, it make sense for ourselves. Thats all that matter.

Cheers bro... we respect you... and your iPhone 4... and your cash/lifestyle. biggrin.gif
He too sensitive la.... Chill man...

I opted for powersupport too... for me a good SP is a must as I'm looking at it all the time and since i'm on anti-glare SP, too pixalated images definitely a No No for me...

This post has been edited by leongtat: Jun 25 2010, 03:58 PM
podrunner
post Jun 25 2010, 04:20 PM

2,214 posts

Didn't know there's a thread for accessories! Here are my very simple ones:

This post has been edited by podrunner: Jun 25 2010, 09:47 PM
calvin_gsc
post Jun 25 2010, 07:35 PM

10,261 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Jun 25 2010, 02:19 PM)
Scroll back for the "what's air support" , "Power support", and all the cheeky sarcasm that revolves around the price insinuated here. My posts aren't just there for decoration, it's there for dissemination of information. And yes, the Powersupport Antiglare ain't sold in "high end", "designer" outlets like Prada or Burberry, it's sold by Machines itself. If you perceive Machines as designer or high end, then I give up, maybe you need to go to Petaling Street for you preferred "affordable" iPad related store.

I'm not gonna stretch this further, so I'll just say that I hope you're happy with whatever choices you've made with your iPad. and its accessories. I strongly believe my choices aren't made with just "looks" in mind, they are more functional than "looks". I find it ridiculous for someone to lump the Powersupport as "designer", when it is made available widely at Apple Resellers locally. That ploy is probably to divert the attention to the price of their preferred screen protector, because the "no-name" brand has no justifiable history of recommendation behind it, other than being "cheaper in price". Which what seems to drive the mindset of typical Malaysians these days anyway. Hell, I'd even believe if there's shipments of iPad "jatuh from lori" and sold at half price, Malaysians wont mind paying for that price, because "it's cheap" and not because "it isn't the right thing to do".
Noone is insisting that one should buy a cheaper product over another. You're setting up the whole hoo-ha yourself.

I don't think anyone is insisting that the more expensive screen protector should be labeled as a designer item. We all know that its pricier because of its quality.

I believe that "What you pay, is what you get" holds true to almost everything that people can buy.

From your explanations, it is clear to everyone that you're over-thinking it. Take it easy. rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by calvin_gsc: Jun 25 2010, 07:44 PM
babyk
post Jun 26 2010, 01:09 PM

BANNED 101/100(tm) : Your avatar too sexy
10,052 posts

Hi guys

I would like to share with you the iPad Dock which is replica/copy/fake from China. Don't get the China copied products for original price or near original price, they are not worth the original price.

Original iPad Dock

See the slanting dock there, it is slim in line

China Version 1 (smaller in size than original)

Big and fat

China Version 2 (looks like original but the slanting area is huge)

Pay RM99 for a copy/fake product? Better get original

kae_ae
post Jun 26 2010, 01:42 PM

177 posts

Just got the pogo sketch from terapox. Lucky i test on ipod 1st coz i tekan the tip a bit much n my ipod sc all calar oredi coz kena the alum body edge. My ipod sc the cheapo one while ipad is ex one but now i know kena jaga a bit.

Added on June 26, 2010, 3:42 pmShit, i oredi be careful n pogo sketch still leave hairline on my ipad sc (not cheapo one). Mine is black, can see the edge of tube paint wear off a bit. Might have to wrap tape around edge. Crap lah. Might make a diy one like dis.

This post has been edited by kae_ae: Jun 26 2010, 03:42 PM
echothreealpha
post Jun 26 2010, 05:25 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(kae_ae @ Jun 26 2010, 01:42 PM)
Just got the pogo sketch from terapox. Lucky i test on ipod 1st coz i tekan the tip a bit much n my ipod sc all calar oredi coz kena the alum body edge. My ipod sc the cheapo one while ipad is ex one but now i know kena jaga a bit.

Added on June 26, 2010, 3:42 pmShit, i oredi be careful n pogo sketch still leave hairline on my ipad sc (not cheapo one). Mine is black, can see the edge of tube paint wear off a bit. Might have to wrap tape around edge. Crap lah. Might make a diy one like dis.
That's pretty bad. Thanks, was thinking of buying a pogo sketch but better I wait for a better stylus, whenever that will come out.
stringfellow
post Jun 26 2010, 05:33 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(babyk @ Jun 26 2010, 01:09 PM)
Hi guys

I would like to share with you the iPad Dock which is replica/copy/fake from China. Don't get the China copied products for original price or near original price, they are not worth the original price.
Pay RM99 for a copy/fake product? Better get original
Thanks for the pics and insights, babyk. Agreed, it's hideous looking!
kae_ae
post Jun 26 2010, 05:34 PM

177 posts

Hey dude i dont actually discourage the product. Seems my prob is exception. All other reviews online are very positive. Maybe just the way i use, plus with SC u have to apply pressure a bit, n maybe mine is a lemon. At 15usd i think its disposeable enough n worth a try. Maybe its just not to my personal expectation.
babyk
post Jun 26 2010, 07:19 PM

BANNED 101/100(tm) : Your avatar too sexy
10,052 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Jun 26 2010, 05:33 PM)
Thanks for the pics and insights, babyk. Agreed, it's hideous looking!
yup

not worth the price paying for, with additional RM10, you can get better quality built and original product

i am not saying the copy/fake product is not good, they are usable as well, just that not worth the price paying tongue.gif
kae_ae
post Jun 27 2010, 04:07 PM

177 posts

QUOTE(echothreealpha @ Jun 26 2010, 05:25 PM)
That's pretty bad. Thanks, was thinking of buying a pogo sketch but better I wait for a better stylus, whenever that will come out.
Update on product: take back anything i said, turned out confirm my unit was indeed a lemon. Bro terapox hooked me up with a replacement quick like. pogo sketch is as good as advertised, highly recomended. Thx dude!
TeraPox
post Jun 27 2010, 04:24 PM

961 posts

QUOTE(podrunner @ Jun 25 2010, 04:20 PM)
Didn't know there's a thread for accessories! Here are my very simple ones:

Bro, how come ur iBook
Can read PDF???
davidmak
post Jun 27 2010, 07:11 PM

~ di di Android di di ~
3,749 posts

QUOTE(TeraPox @ Jun 27 2010, 04:24 PM)
Bro, how come ur iBook
Can read PDF???
New iBook app update now enables PDF viewing. smile.gif

By the way guys! I got the PowerSupport Anti-Glare screen protector. At first glance, it has the 'limitations' I expected. That is the matte finish disperses light around and its not as 'contrasty' as before. I once had a similar grade matte screen protector for my ex-HD2. Anyway I expected this so no worries there. But I do acknowledge the 'smoothing' of pixels as reported by most users. Also I'm not sure if this placebo but it does make colors look a tiny wee bit richer.

So now I have protection on the screen! Lets get it over with. rclxms.gif
TeraPox
post Jun 27 2010, 08:18 PM

961 posts

QUOTE(davidmak @ Jun 27 2010, 07:11 PM)
New iBook app update now enables PDF viewing. smile.gif
By the way guys! I got the PowerSupport Anti-Glare screen protector. At first glance, it has the 'limitations' I expected. That is the matte finish disperses light around and its not as 'contrasty' as before. I once had a similar grade matte screen protector for my ex-HD2. Anyway I expected this so no worries there. But I do acknowledge the 'smoothing' of pixels as reported by most users. Also I'm not sure if this placebo but it does make colors look a tiny wee bit richer.

So now I have protection on the screen! Lets get it over with. rclxms.gif
oh~ how come my ibooks didn't show any update sign @ the Appstore?
stringfellow
post Jun 27 2010, 09:35 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Great choice of screen protector, podrunner. wink.gif Your stand is unique as well, makeshift, but works. Looks kinda flimsy though, and doesnt cater to multiple angles for movie viewing/touch typing. But hell, if I get that for cheaps, why not?

This post has been edited by stringfellow: Jun 27 2010, 09:37 PM

80 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0198sec    0.76    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 01:13 PM