80 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Apple iPad-Related Accessories Thread v1, encompasses cases, cable, bags et cetera

kae_ae
post Jun 27 2010, 09:50 PM

177 posts

Haha string, have to append disclaimer to ur comments ke? Dont want to be seen as anti cheapo tongue.gif

J/k
stringfellow
post Jun 27 2010, 10:33 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

I can carry on with my side of the opinion, but I'll take the higher road and be the bigger person and stop while I'm ahead. Don't have to win a popularity contest to know where people stand and what their ulterior motives are.

I know where I stand, and from where I stand, at least I have the conviction to stand by my principles. It's more of a waste of money to spend on cheap products and pray for a miracle that it'll last as long as the more reliable (thus higher pricetag), and then continue replacing them because they wear out faster..

The next person who says "chill out" and "don't be serious", take a moment and read back at previous posts and see "who" and which parts of "who's" post that instigated and evoked this response of mine. Since my last "controversial" post, I have kept my counsel to myself, but if you "poke", rest assured I'll poke you back equally hard. Don't expect an easy ride from me.

Your move. I have moved on from the previous "hot bed of coals" , if you choose to tango, I'll dance. It takes two to tango, the same applies to an argument.
podrunner
post Jun 27 2010, 10:48 PM

2,214 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Jun 27 2010, 09:35 PM)
Great choice of screen protector, podrunner. wink.gif Your stand is unique as well, makeshift, but works. Looks kinda flimsy though, and doesnt cater to multiple angles for movie viewing/touch typing. But hell, if I get that for cheaps, why not?
Actually I don't know if I paid for the stand or not...friend got the ipad from LA, and the stand and a "sleeve" (not shown) came with it. Have not really used the stand.
stringfellow
post Jun 27 2010, 10:54 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(podrunner @ Jun 27 2010, 10:48 PM)
Actually I don't know if I paid for the stand or not...friend got the ipad from LA, and the stand and a "sleeve" (not shown) came with it. Have not really used the stand.

Either way, it's a clever way to prop the iPad up. I presume it wobbles a bit? It's probably part of a bundled order, I was offered such a bundle last time I was searching for iPads in LA. Not bad if I say so myself.
keyven
post Jun 28 2010, 12:52 AM

373 posts

For those who are hunting for choices on iPad accessories, I have a news. I was in Singapore last week end. At Sim Lim sq, many shops selling iPad leather cases, SP , bags and many more frm 30 sgd....

Can give a try?.?....
davidmak
post Jun 28 2010, 08:12 AM

~ di di Android di di ~
3,749 posts

QUOTE(TeraPox @ Jun 27 2010, 08:18 PM)
oh~ how come my ibooks didn't show any update sign @ the Appstore?
Maybe it is already updated?

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Jun 27 2010, 10:33 PM)
I can carry on with my side of the opinion, but I'll take the higher road and be the bigger person and stop while I'm ahead. Don't have to win a popularity contest to know where people stand and what their ulterior motives are.

I know where I stand, and from where I stand, at least I have the conviction to stand by my principles. It's more of a waste of money to spend on cheap products and pray for a miracle that it'll last as long as the more reliable (thus higher pricetag), and then continue replacing them because they wear out faster..

The next person who says "chill out" and "don't be serious", take a moment and read back at previous posts and see "who" and which parts of "who's" post that instigated and evoked this response of mine. Since my last "controversial" post, I have kept my counsel to myself, but if you "poke", rest assured I'll poke you back equally hard. Don't expect an easy ride from me.

Your move. I have moved on from the previous "hot bed of coals" , if you choose to tango, I'll dance. It takes two to tango, the same applies to an argument.
Woah bro... come on man... you're getting this a little too down south bro. I don't know who is poking on you but I think certain people just want you to accept how things are. In this world, there are times where you can't have the best for some reasons. Given the choice, I believe people would but in the real world it isn't as straight forward as that.

I mean you should be grateful cause you're in the position to own all the great stuff. I don't doubt you at all. But have a little time to understand that people have varying needs and expectations. Thats why we see so many products at varying price points to cater for different consumers. And you shouldn't force your opinion onto others. Nor should you reject them since they have different opinion than yours. I mean you have a great point on screen protectors. I believe you have encountered a situation where people just say no, no matter how hard you tried to reason.

So do we get a smile or not? smile.gif

This post has been edited by davidmak: Jun 28 2010, 08:22 AM
leongtat
post Jun 28 2010, 10:41 AM

950 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Jun 27 2010, 10:33 PM)

String, i really appreciate your effort you've contribute to iPad thread all this while. notworthy.gif I think everyone in this community does recognise you and trust me we do not even try to poke you.

The problem here is you always try to force people to have the same thought as you. That is why people feel uneasy with.

rx330
post Jun 28 2010, 11:19 AM

11,809 posts

yes, i agree, string here came down all the way to jaybee n put a knife at my throat to force me to use the same protector as he is using sad.gif
echothreealpha
post Jun 28 2010, 11:29 AM

79 posts

I don't think there was any ulterior motive, just people stating what they think.

And oh, I have this rule, the moment you put 'In My Opinion' at the start of something you're trying to say, don't get mad if people say something that is different from yours. It's your opinion, it's subjective.

So relax. smile.gif

(coming from a guy who agrees with your opinion on higher quality items mind you.)

Added on June 28, 2010, 11:35 am
QUOTE(kae_ae @ Jun 27 2010, 04:07 PM)
Update on product: take back anything i said, turned out confirm my unit was indeed a lemon. Bro terapox hooked me up with a replacement quick like. pogo sketch is as good as advertised, highly recomended. Thx dude!
Buying from him then, thanks smile.gif

This post has been edited by echothreealpha: Jun 28 2010, 11:35 AM
kae_ae
post Jun 28 2010, 12:28 PM

177 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Jun 28 2010, 11:19 AM)
yes, i agree, string here came down all the way to jaybee n put a knife at my throat to force me to use the same protector as he is using sad.gif
lol

btw, i was browsing machines bsc and noticed they had ipad SP but the price was 199? apa brand ah? i tot the most was in the 139 range (while the cheap ones at 25-40)? (even the one i use which i bought way back was 80 at cekik darah price).
davidmak
post Jun 28 2010, 12:43 PM

~ di di Android di di ~
3,749 posts

QUOTE(kae_ae @ Jun 28 2010, 12:28 PM)
lol

btw, i was browsing machines bsc and noticed they had ipad SP but the price was 199? apa brand ah? i tot the most was in the 139 range (while the cheap ones at 25-40)? (even the one i use which i bought way back was 80 at cekik darah price).
Got so expensive meh? I was in Machine in MV the other day and the most expensive was RM118. I saw SwitchEasy's alternative sold around 60 something. Quality looks the same but I can never tell it will perform since you have to stick it on (which mean I have to pay first tongue.gif )

By the way, yes its all cekik darah hehehe... I mean if you are someone who works in a manufacturing industry, you will know how much darah you and me had coughed out hehehe... Not to say I don't recognize a company's right to profit but come on...
xaw5126
post Jun 28 2010, 12:49 PM

3,488 posts

since when machines open at BSC? that's MacStudio (a competitor) ...

I've used both SE & powersupport screen protectors, my vote (like stringfellow) is PowerSupport only!

damn thing lasted 1 whole year, no need to replace. and I'm not the most careful with my iPhone1,2 anyway smile.gif
kae_ae
post Jun 28 2010, 01:04 PM

177 posts

oop sorry must be mac studio then hehe, sometime i go in dont even see sign one
euphoriaa
post Jun 28 2010, 01:24 PM

225 posts

OMG! Rm199 for a SP.

Must be a superb quality one. Comfirm better than the power support one! Go get it, if not u're just too cheap!

Someones gonna go get the 199 sp now. whistling.gif whistling.gif

This post has been edited by euphoriaa: Jun 28 2010, 01:29 PM
podrunner
post Jun 28 2010, 01:40 PM

2,214 posts

A bit OT - am looking a bluetooth stereo headphones for the ipad, need it for gym. thanks!
echothreealpha
post Jun 28 2010, 01:42 PM

79 posts

Btw I went to Macstudio Lowyat the other day. The Sena iPad bookcase was RM399 there, but was only RM329 at Machines KLCC. :|
skool87
post Jun 28 2010, 02:16 PM

173 posts

QUOTE(echothreealpha @ Jun 28 2010, 01:42 PM)
Btw I went to Macstudio Lowyat the other day. The Sena iPad bookcase was RM399 there, but was only RM329 at Machines KLCC. :|
third party product not under apple control..of cos its depend on the shop to put the price..better survey a few shop before u buy...

echothreealpha
post Jun 28 2010, 02:20 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(skool87 @ Jun 28 2010, 02:16 PM)
third party product not under apple control..of cos its depend on the shop to put the price..better survey a few shop before u buy...
Ya, still searching for a mock carbon fibre leather case smile.gif There were some sold in the shops at lowyat, but seem low quality. Holding out for a better one.

In the meantime though, the Nude works well.
skool87
post Jun 28 2010, 02:24 PM

173 posts

try look at subang parade...yesterday i saw they got a few type casing...
Glau
post Jun 28 2010, 03:11 PM

418 posts

QUOTE(echothreealpha @ Jun 28 2010, 01:42 PM)
midvalley and the gardens selling the above for rm329.

80 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0182sec    0.22    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 05:44 AM