Apple iPad-Related Accessories Thread v1, encompasses cases, cable, bags et cetera

echothreealpha
post Jun 25 2010, 03:04 PM

79 posts

Those iPad carbon fibre-ish cases are sexy. Where can I get them other than online?
echothreealpha
post Jun 26 2010, 05:25 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(kae_ae @ Jun 26 2010, 01:42 PM)
Just got the pogo sketch from terapox. Lucky i test on ipod 1st coz i tekan the tip a bit much n my ipod sc all calar oredi coz kena the alum body edge. My ipod sc the cheapo one while ipad is ex one but now i know kena jaga a bit.

Added on June 26, 2010, 3:42 pmShit, i oredi be careful n pogo sketch still leave hairline on my ipad sc (not cheapo one). Mine is black, can see the edge of tube paint wear off a bit. Might have to wrap tape around edge. Crap lah. Might make a diy one like dis.
That's pretty bad. Thanks, was thinking of buying a pogo sketch but better I wait for a better stylus, whenever that will come out.
echothreealpha
post Jun 28 2010, 11:29 AM

79 posts

I don't think there was any ulterior motive, just people stating what they think.

And oh, I have this rule, the moment you put 'In My Opinion' at the start of something you're trying to say, don't get mad if people say something that is different from yours. It's your opinion, it's subjective.

So relax. smile.gif

(coming from a guy who agrees with your opinion on higher quality items mind you.)

Added on June 28, 2010, 11:35 am
QUOTE(kae_ae @ Jun 27 2010, 04:07 PM)
Update on product: take back anything i said, turned out confirm my unit was indeed a lemon. Bro terapox hooked me up with a replacement quick like. pogo sketch is as good as advertised, highly recomended. Thx dude!
Buying from him then, thanks smile.gif

This post has been edited by echothreealpha: Jun 28 2010, 11:35 AM
echothreealpha
post Jun 28 2010, 01:42 PM

79 posts

Btw I went to Macstudio Lowyat the other day. The Sena iPad bookcase was RM399 there, but was only RM329 at Machines KLCC. :|
echothreealpha
post Jun 28 2010, 02:20 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(skool87 @ Jun 28 2010, 02:16 PM)
third party product not under apple control..of cos its depend on the shop to put the price..better survey a few shop before u buy...
Ya, still searching for a mock carbon fibre leather case smile.gif There were some sold in the shops at lowyat, but seem low quality. Holding out for a better one.

In the meantime though, the Nude works well.

0.0359sec    0.64    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 11:00 AM