Opening a Bank Account in Singapore

AnasM
post May 14 2021, 02:01 PM

569 posts

QUOTE(torres09 @ May 1 2021, 07:17 AM)
Ya I opened free basic savings account online, don't have other facilities with CIMB.
I only got charged RM15 for the debit card annual fee.
do u need to register for cimb click sg online banking?

torres09
post May 14 2021, 02:46 PM

577 posts

QUOTE(AnasM @ May 14 2021, 02:01 PM)
do u need to register for cimb click sg online banking?
Best you view the comprehensive tutorial.
There's a few steps to open a CIMB SG account, then you can get activation code for CIMBclicks SG.
Mr.Weezy
post May 15 2021, 09:13 AM

无处安放的魅力
945 posts

Very helpful video on YouTube that shows opening CIMB SG account, hope everyone that is researching in this topic is able to see this thumbup.gif
Ramjade
post May 15 2021, 09:24 AM

24,369 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Weezy @ May 15 2021, 09:13 AM)

Very helpful video on YouTube that shows opening CIMB SG account, hope everyone that is researching in this topic is able to see this  thumbup.gif
This is old news. Youtuber just copy steps from lowyat and make it into a video. If you rajin read through, the steps already highlighted inside here.
ComingBackSoon
post May 15 2021, 01:35 PM

787 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ May 15 2021, 09:24 AM)
This is old news. Youtuber just copy steps from lowyat and make it into a video. If you rajin read through, the steps already highlighted inside here.
Have to give credits. I am not rajin so the video helped.
!@#$%^
post May 15 2021, 03:20 PM

Safe Trader
17,506 posts

QUOTE(ComingBackSoon @ May 15 2021, 01:35 PM)
Have to give credits. I am not rajin so the video helped.
u think he do for fun meh. for money of course. haha
AnasM
post May 15 2021, 04:01 PM

569 posts

other than cimb and mbb sg, which bank at sg accept malaysian and can open via online?
Ramjade
post May 15 2021, 04:13 PM

24,369 posts

QUOTE(AnasM @ May 15 2021, 04:01 PM)
other than cimb and mbb sg, which bank at sg accept malaysian and can open via online?
None. Dbs if you are willing to travel there.
HSBC if you are rich.
ComingBackSoon
post May 15 2021, 08:23 PM

787 posts

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ May 15 2021, 03:20 PM)
u think he do for fun meh. for money of course. haha
He get his money, I saved my time.

Win win.
Hansel
post May 16 2021, 02:03 PM

9,361 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ May 15 2021, 09:24 AM)
Yes bro,... and become 'famous',... fame is a good thing,... when people know you,... they give you better treatment, sometimes,.... I'm lazy even to update my blog,...how to become famous ?
taiping...
post May 23 2021, 09:54 AM

1,056 posts

I hav just opened CIMB Singapore

Will i be able to obtain an ATM card from singapore and withdraw money from Singapore if i want to

Sorry if it has been asked bfore
Ramjade
post May 23 2021, 09:59 AM

24,369 posts

QUOTE(taiping... @ May 23 2021, 09:54 AM)
I hav just opened CIMB Singapore

Will i be able to obtain an ATM card from singapore and withdraw money from Singapore if i want to

Sorry if it has been asked bfore
No card. You want card you pay extra SGD10. Besides CIMB ATM sucks cause only located at their branch and I think only 2 branch in the whole island. They don't have branch thoughout whole island. Not worth it. biggrin.gif

Use bigpay to pay as they accept bigpay thoughout the island. If you are worried about hawker not accepting cards just go Midvalley Money changer before going and change your cash there.

This post has been edited by Ramjade: May 23 2021, 10:01 AM
taiping...
post May 23 2021, 10:00 AM

1,056 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ May 23 2021, 09:59 AM)
No card. You want card you pay extra SGD10. Besides CIMB ATM sucks cause only located at their branch and I think only 2 branch in the whole island. They don't have branch thoughout whole island. Not worth it. biggrin.gif
Thanks for the prompt reply bro

Seems it is possible then!
Ramjade
post May 23 2021, 10:02 AM

24,369 posts

QUOTE(taiping... @ May 23 2021, 10:00 AM)
Thanks for the prompt reply bro

Seems it is possible then!
You want to pay SGS10 and travel about 1h to their branch just to withdraw money or deposit money? Not worth it man.

Even if they give me their card for free I also don't want.

This post has been edited by Ramjade: May 23 2021, 10:03 AM
taiping...
post May 23 2021, 10:06 AM

1,056 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ May 23 2021, 10:02 AM)
You want to pay SGS10 and travel about 1h to their branch just to withdraw money or deposit money? Not worth it man.

Even if they give me their card for free I also don't want.
Just making sure tat the money is in singapore haha. Friend asking
Ramjade
post May 23 2021, 10:45 AM

24,369 posts

QUOTE(taiping... @ May 23 2021, 10:06 AM)
Just making sure tat the money is in singapore haha. Friend asking
If he/she scared ask him/her to link his Malaysia CIMB with sg CIMB. Login to Malaysia cimb and view CIMB sg account from Malaysia CIMB.
taiping...
post May 23 2021, 10:49 AM

1,056 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ May 23 2021, 10:45 AM)
If he/she scared ask him/her to link his Malaysia CIMB with sg CIMB. Login to Malaysia cimb and view CIMB sg account from Malaysia CIMB.
He has decided to open a CIMB sg account d. Will remind him to link. Thanks!
LostAndFound
post May 23 2021, 10:18 PM

6,265 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ May 23 2021, 09:59 AM)
Only one branch, I think I received an email a while back saying they were closing one of them.
Hansel
post May 24 2021, 02:46 PM

9,361 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ May 23 2021, 10:18 PM)
Only one branch, I think I received an email a while back saying they were closing one of them.
You are right ! I was abt to say this,... that bro is backdated,.... biggrin.gif

And having a CIMB Debit card will allow one to spend at merchants,.. not only for funds withdrawal at an ATM,.... if one does not have any other SG Debit Cards,.... why not ?
Ramjade
post May 24 2021, 03:14 PM

24,369 posts

QUOTE(Hansel @ May 24 2021, 02:46 PM)
You are right ! I was abt to say this,... that bro is backdated,.... biggrin.gif

And having a CIMB Debit card will allow one to spend at merchants,.. not only for funds withdrawal at an ATM,.... if one does not have any other SG Debit Cards,.... why not ?
I don't visit branch so why should I keep up about how many branch they have? Besides I don't use Cimb debit card. I only use Bigpay in Singapore.

Bro there's bigpay. You don't even need to convert. It will charge you close to moneychanger rate. Acceptable anywhere they accept cards. Coming soon Revolut and MyMy.

315 Pages « < 170 171 172 173 174 > » Top

0.0225sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 09:04 AM