QUOTE(Cursed_Taufu @ Oct 18 2010, 02:47 PM)
Got back my psp, tried on the challenged. Keep on dying at Tigrex

Ini tak boleh ni. Sudah karat after few months didn't play.
Anyways I tried the demo for MH3P. It was awesome =D
Anyone knows the controls for slash axe? It's like a DS but GS version. Not pro in using since its a new weapon.
Triangle / Circle for attacks. Triangle + Circle for the upswing attack. Follow up for upswing is by pressing Circle and you will do a continuous left and right swings until you drain all your stamina and you can end the swings with a finisher by pressing Triangle. Pushing the analog stick + triangle with the axe drawn is the start up attack.
Press R to enter Sword mode. Sword mode always have an elemental attack even if the axe mode doesn't have it. You're less agile while in sword mode but your attacks pierces armor. Again, press Triangle or Circle for attacks and you can unleash an elemental burst by pressing Triangle + Circle then press Triangle repeatedly until the attack finishes. During sword mode, you will notice the gauge at the bottom of your stamina bar slowly going down because being in sword mode requires the elemental gauge. To fill it, attack with axe mode or when it reaches below 50%, press R while in axe mode to reload.
Finally, to attack while changing into axe and sword mode repeatedly. There is a proper way of pressing the buttons but I personally prefer continuously pressing R+Triangle while attacking in axe mode until it changes into sword then keep pressing R+Circle until it changes into an axe. It will be a continuous attack that keeps moving forward.
Fun fact: Slash Axe was introduced in Monster Hunter 3 (Tri) for the Wii back in August 2009. Also, the running speed while in axe mode seems to have been reduced in MHP3.
QUOTE(kaeza @ Oct 18 2010, 05:39 PM)
press r1 to change weapon type.
axe mode
special move:
press Tri +Cir >> after that press continous press Cir to non stop attack
sword mode
special move:
press Tri +Cir >> after that press continous press Tri to charge up attack
Added on October 18, 2010, 6:12 pmCan anybody care to explain what this new function on LS.
That can charge up to silver and charge up again to gold?
The tachi's gauge increases damage when you have to hit and enemy with the final 360 degrees slash in the R button combo. You can boost your damage 3 times (White, Yellow, Red) with it. Once it becomes Red, you get roughly about 30% damage boost. To maintain the damage boost, you have to keep keep hitting enemies with the 360 slash or the bar will drop a level after some time.
This post has been edited by TenSou: Oct 18 2010, 08:57 PM