Alienware Mothership v5, Once you'd enter, you'll never leave...
stanleyseah999
Jun 26 2010, 01:21 AM
hey guys, a bump up to my earlier question.
is there any definite way to know if my stealth mode is on/off?
without activating and deactivating it of course.
i find it a hassle that everytime i turn on the comp i have to check if stealth mode was turned on accidentally.
Eugene91
Jun 26 2010, 01:28 AM
Hey one weird thing on my friends M15x.. Core i7-720QM and ATi HD5850.. when on battery mode cannot use stealth mode why is this?? I thought you should be able to use stealth mode on battery?? It only works if plugged in.. That's very weird.. Any idea on this?
Corrected:5850
This post has been edited by Eugene91: Jun 26 2010, 09:47 AM
lee_what2004
Jun 26 2010, 01:31 AM
*stare* ji--------
Stealth mode can not use in battery mode....
Michaelbyz23
Jun 26 2010, 01:44 AM
so far, is there any benchmark for alienware r2 yet?
julchin_09
Jun 26 2010, 02:15 AM
QUOTE(Eugene91 @ Jun 26 2010, 01:28 AM) Hey one weird thing on my friends M15x.. Core i7-720QM and ATi HD5870.. when on battery mode cannot use stealth mode why is this?? I thought you should be able to use stealth mode on battery?? It only works if plugged in.. That's very weird.. Any idea on this? Cool. Your friend changed his GPU to a ATI 5870 too? Did it himself? We'll welcome fellow modders here so I hope you'll get him to participate here ....
Eugene91
Jun 26 2010, 09:57 AM
QUOTE(julchin_09 @ Jun 26 2010, 02:15 AM) Cool. Your friend changed his GPU to a ATI 5870 too? Did it himself? We'll welcome fellow modders here so I hope you'll get him to participate here ....  edited 5850 lol wrong >.<
Cyclone87
Jun 26 2010, 10:05 AM
can i put sli gtx 260m into m15x ? both using mxm 3.0 slot, is that possible?
lee_what2004
Jun 26 2010, 10:08 AM
*stare* ji--------
I thought M15x can only fit in one gpu?
dark_axl21
Jun 26 2010, 10:11 AM
If SLI was possible I think i would go for it~ This post has been edited by dark_axl21: Jun 26 2010, 10:11 AM
putochip123
Jun 26 2010, 10:31 AM
QUOTE(Cyclone87 @ Jun 26 2010, 10:05 AM) can i put sli gtx 260m into m15x ? both using mxm 3.0 slot, is that possible? QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Jun 26 2010, 10:08 AM) I thought M15x can only fit in one gpu? QUOTE(dark_axl21 @ Jun 26 2010, 10:11 AM) If SLI was possible I think i would go for it~  M15x only can fit 1 GC on it only....
Lil Kiasu
Jun 26 2010, 11:26 AM
QUOTE(Eugene91 @ Jun 26 2010, 01:28 AM) Hey one weird thing on my friends M15x.. Core i7-720QM and ATi HD5850.. when on battery mode cannot use stealth mode why is this?? I thought you should be able to use stealth mode on battery?? It only works if plugged in.. That's very weird.. Any idea on this? Corrected:5850 Stealth mode doesn't work on battery power~
lk_chin
Jun 26 2010, 03:57 PM

hey, do u guys keep the battery on board while plugging into battery on long time? or should i remove it on boarD? i read from the manual book it says should always on board no matter using battery power or plug in . @@"
finally they sending their technician to take over my m17x-r2 to do whole unit "check-up" after full replacement this unit still got abit probls. weird sound coming our from my board... "gegege..gegegelkk gkegkek....." very annoying.
Lil Kiasu
Jun 26 2010, 06:17 PM
QUOTE(lk_chin @ Jun 26 2010, 03:57 PM) hey, do u guys keep the battery on board while plugging into battery on long time? or should i remove it on boarD? i read from the manual book it says should always on board no matter using battery power or plug in . @@" finally they sending their technician to take over my m17x-r2 to do whole unit "check-up" after full replacement this unit still got abit probls. weird sound coming our from my board... "gegege..gegegelkk gkegkek....." very annoying. dno... but I know battery won't be a prob but mobo will... it burned my mobo b4~
lk_chin
Jun 26 2010, 09:33 PM

QUOTE(Lil Kiasu @ Jun 26 2010, 06:17 PM) dno... but I know battery won't be a prob but mobo will... it burned my mobo b4~  huh really arR? ur alienware mobo kena burnd before? then how ? still got warranty ?
Lil Kiasu
Jun 26 2010, 09:47 PM
QUOTE(lk_chin @ Jun 26 2010, 09:33 PM) huh really arR? ur alienware mobo kena burnd before? then how ? still got warranty ? yep... lucky got it this Jan one still under warranty~  fuh, wait till warranty over wanna mod it myself~
lk_chin
Jun 27 2010, 01:28 AM

QUOTE(Lil Kiasu @ Jun 26 2010, 09:47 PM) yep... lucky got it this Jan one still under warranty~  fuh, wait till warranty over wanna mod it myself~  lol alot of modder ho .. but the battery wont heat up the mobo right ? >< i am worry bc i keep my battery all the way while i plug in.. ><
Evirober
Jun 27 2010, 02:28 AM
Dear Guru's
I am interested on getting the Alienware M11X with the i7 spec with 3 years complete warranty. I know this thread is pro alienware but at the cost of the product do u think its worth while to products comparable outside (i.e ASUS) Thank you
emino
Jun 27 2010, 06:40 AM
QUOTE(Evirober @ Jun 27 2010, 02:28 AM) Dear Guru's I am interested on getting the Alienware M11X with the i7 spec with 3 years complete warranty. I know this thread is pro alienware but at the cost of the product do u think its worth while to products comparable outside (i.e ASUS) Thank you M11X advantage is that its pretty small and easy to be carried anywhere. If you can find other laptop with that size that can deliver same performance and cheaper, go ahead. But you cant.
Cyclone87
Jun 27 2010, 09:22 AM
QUOTE(Evirober @ Jun 27 2010, 02:28 AM) Dear Guru's I am interested on getting the Alienware M11X with the i7 spec with 3 years complete warranty. I know this thread is pro alienware but at the cost of the product do u think its worth while to products comparable outside (i.e ASUS) Thank you Sometime buying laptop is similar to buying prestigious handbag or clothes from designer brand. The satisfaction you get by carrying an alienware or macbook is incomparable to Asus/Acer. Thats the reason i bought M17x M15x when the best game i play is warcraft 3 and facebook game.
Eugene91
Jun 27 2010, 09:38 AM
QUOTE(Evirober @ Jun 27 2010, 02:28 AM) Dear Guru's I am interested on getting the Alienware M11X with the i7 spec with 3 years complete warranty. I know this thread is pro alienware but at the cost of the product do u think its worth while to products comparable outside (i.e ASUS) Thank you M11x is a different line of notebook which can be categorised as a ULV notebook. So expect slower processocing speed compared to a fully fledge notebook. The M11x is meant for those who needs portability(battery life and weight though 2KG  ) and performance(Decent Graphic card Nvidia GT335M) all in one package.