10 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Alienware Mothership v5, Once you'd enter, you'll never leave...

putochip123
post Jun 20 2010, 11:52 PM

1,496 posts

QUOTE(jiayang90 @ Jun 20 2010, 11:28 PM)
has anyone here had this problem before?

well, adaptor failure... call dell for replacement
putochip123
post Jun 21 2010, 09:49 AM

1,496 posts

QUOTE(julchin_09 @ Jun 21 2010, 12:26 AM)
Yes. But you have to overclock it a bit cos the ATI 5870 Clocks are 700mhz and 1000mhz on stock. I can overclock them to 900+ and 1100+ which the 4870 cannot....

@Doc.

Gimme a bit more time for the guide kay? Been awfully busy and have been MIA cos I ain't having access to my pc...  sweat.gif This week I'll upload it...
well, this 1 i know, just to share how far can 4870 goes... well, i think can go even more far....
putochip123
post Jun 21 2010, 02:12 PM

1,496 posts

what i can say is, most of the high end graphic card, like GTX260M, GTX280M, Ati 4870, Ati 5870, the dont have significant performance differences in the games. just few FPS improve in some of the games...

well of course new GC with DX11, smaller die, cooler, lower power consumption, have thier advantages....
putochip123
post Jun 21 2010, 07:07 PM

1,496 posts

well, what is ur bios version?

Added on June 21, 2010, 7:09 pm
QUOTE(julchin_09 @ Jun 21 2010, 06:05 PM)
Maybe you can post that result in the GPU Benchmark thread to share?

BTW, What system are you using? M17x i7 720QM with single 4870?  hmm.gif
well, it is M17x with single 4870 only

This post has been edited by putochip123: Jun 21 2010, 07:09 PM
putochip123
post Jun 21 2010, 08:14 PM

1,496 posts

QUOTE(Cyclone87 @ Jun 21 2010, 07:41 PM)
How to prevent i7 to downclock till 266mhz? I feel my pc so slow when i browsing .
well, Core i7 mobile will automatic downclock 1, maybe u are in stealth mode...
putochip123
post Jun 21 2010, 10:36 PM

1,496 posts

ya beside the command center button
putochip123
post Jun 25 2010, 07:22 PM

1,496 posts

QUOTE(louislee1991 @ Jun 24 2010, 11:58 PM)
Just got my Dell Alienware M17X TODAY!!!!

Here are the specs:

u should raid SSD, will max out ur system....

Added on June 25, 2010, 7:37 pm
QUOTE(louislee1991 @ Jun 25 2010, 01:33 AM)
The power is awesome. And i hooked it up to my Dell 24 Ultrasharp. Its like awesomeeeeeeee. Btw, do u know anyway to manually maximize the fan speed on the alienware?
dont worry, M17x have their best cooling, the fan will spin once u full load

This post has been edited by putochip123: Jun 25 2010, 07:37 PM
putochip123
post Jun 26 2010, 10:31 AM

1,496 posts

QUOTE(Cyclone87 @ Jun 26 2010, 10:05 AM)
can i put sli gtx 260m into m15x ? both using mxm 3.0 slot, is that possible?
QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Jun 26 2010, 10:08 AM)
I thought M15x can only fit in one gpu?
QUOTE(dark_axl21 @ Jun 26 2010, 10:11 AM)
If SLI was possible I think i would go for it~  rclxm9.gif
M15x only can fit 1 GC on it only....
putochip123
post Jun 28 2010, 10:39 AM

1,496 posts

more and more alienware user...
putochip123
post Jun 28 2010, 12:15 PM

1,496 posts

QUOTE(SeaMonster @ Jun 28 2010, 11:52 AM)
Core i7 720MQ & GTx 260 + Cosmic Black Base  thumbup.gif
wao, nice spec u hve....
putochip123
post Jun 28 2010, 05:38 PM

1,496 posts

QUOTE(Apis_LuaLua @ Jun 28 2010, 03:13 PM)
m15x with i7 at rm4500.. 2 months old.. how do u guys think. fair price?
well, i can get u M15x new set at the price of cheaper....
all people here know im selling vry cheap....

Added on June 28, 2010, 5:40 pm
QUOTE(taufiqtahir @ Jun 28 2010, 04:05 PM)
guys,whats the best cooler pad for m15x?
i wanna buy one..i know some ppl said,"u use alienware la,ventilation good so no need cooler"..
but i still want one..
so any suggestions?
if u wan portable cooler, Cooler master "U2", personnal im using that for most of the laptop, even M17x also use it on....

This post has been edited by putochip123: Jun 28 2010, 05:40 PM
putochip123
post Jun 29 2010, 03:37 PM

1,496 posts

QUOTE(SunofaBeach @ Jun 29 2010, 01:21 PM)
Mine 's arrived  rclxms.gif

Added on June 29, 2010, 2:03 pmAny software to play Bluray? I updated PowerDVD, the PQ is not impressive at all . . much awefull compare to Bluray player, even ps3 is much better
well, original window media player(build in window 7) is a good software to play blueray
putochip123
post Jun 29 2010, 04:03 PM

1,496 posts

u can try it in BIOS --->Advance.
putochip123
post Jun 30 2010, 10:26 AM

1,496 posts

For gaming experience, real quad still have their advantages

putochip123
post Jul 1 2010, 11:33 AM

1,496 posts

QUOTE(SunofaBeach @ Jul 1 2010, 12:23 AM)
i hope it is internet problem, not this M17X problem

To be honest , this machine does not impress me much beside the cool lighting  blush.gif
cause u not really went into gaming, besides tha, u dont have SSD in ur system.....
Just ask urself, do u really need that high end laptop?
for me, "No", Y?
Most of the people say portable, well, if M17x or M15x, on battery mode, play game, how long can it stand for? make it max ok? 2 hours...
buy a desktop put at home better.... hahaha
putochip123
post Jul 1 2010, 11:38 AM

1,496 posts

QUOTE(Cyclone87 @ Jul 1 2010, 11:36 AM)
Running on i7 + 260M, battery cant even last 1 hour 15 minutes on full cycle .
yup, u are right......
i7 + 4870 also cant last more than that, what if CF5870!!

This post has been edited by putochip123: Jul 1 2010, 11:51 AM
putochip123
post Jul 1 2010, 12:05 PM

1,496 posts

QUOTE(Eugene91 @ Jul 1 2010, 11:57 AM)
Well the m15x and m17x are in the desktop replacement class.. smile.gif
For M11xR1/R2, the performce also.... haiz.....
putochip123
post Jul 1 2010, 02:36 PM

1,496 posts

QUOTE(pelvin @ Jul 1 2010, 02:26 PM)
m11x R2 oso really hiaz meh? i7 wor
bro, doesnt mean i7 is better....
well, using QX9300 gaming is a lot better than Core i7 920XM
Core i7/i5/i3, is better in calculation only, in gaming experience, Real Quad is much much much much better than Core i7......
1 more thing is, coming out with i series is just "Intel" marketing stratergy only, to earn more money nia..... Not all application utilize Hyperthreading, no matter how, i prefer AMD more than Intel(Desktop/Laptop)
Core i7 930(RM899) vs Phenom II X4 965(RM565), 965 play most of the game nicely and no throttling of flickering. Core i7 did a lot problem in gaming, and also some of the application lagg while proccessing by Core i7

This post has been edited by putochip123: Jul 1 2010, 02:41 PM
putochip123
post Jul 1 2010, 08:36 PM

1,496 posts

QUOTE(Lil Kiasu @ Jul 1 2010, 05:54 PM)
crap... doh.gif  kena con by hearing Intel Core i7, Smarter & Faster~  vmad.gif gonna find a laptop with AMD Phenom and 5870 now~  tongue.gif but then I still luv my lappie~  biggrin.gif
not only u Kena Con, Me too rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
putochip123
post Jul 1 2010, 09:36 PM

1,496 posts

QUOTE(Eugene91 @ Jul 1 2010, 06:29 PM)
Core i7-640UM to be exact at @1.2GHz, 2 cores, 4 threads, Turbo Boost up to 2.26GHz on single core ... even if OCed would be @~1.5GHz, Turbo Boost up to ~2.7GHz on single core..

This one is ULV processor lar.. not normal processor.. smile.gif
well, the speed of the proccessor is not depends on the frequency 1.

Added on July 1, 2010, 9:37 pm
QUOTE(emino @ Jul 1 2010, 09:08 PM)
I do notice a lot of improvement for Sims 3 and Oblivion though.
well, did u do FRPS or any software to detect the FPS? i had done, SU7300(overclocked) vs Core i7 640UM(overclocked), differences is 2FPS(comparing highest FRAME)....

This post has been edited by putochip123: Jul 1 2010, 09:37 PM

10 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0505sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 08:28 AM