10 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Alienware Mothership v5, Once you'd enter, you'll never leave...

putochip123
post Jun 14 2010, 03:13 PM

1,496 posts

QUOTE(budblely @ Jun 14 2010, 02:56 PM)
bro, u power la...  notworthy.gif
then can be full set A.L.I.E.N.W.A.R.E  notworthy.gif

i also using belkin now...maybe will order too after i done with the Razer Mice  brows.gif
Wel, i will prefer u get a alienware mouse rather than a.razer
putochip123
post Jun 15 2010, 01:58 AM

1,496 posts

QUOTE(hairuLeZ @ Jun 14 2010, 09:55 PM)
OK guys. Below are my score. Above 3DMarkVantage and lower pic is 3DMark06. All run with stock. See my siggy for the spec.

[attachmentid=1627176]
bro, try to do some tweak of ur laptop
Ati need u to tweak it to perform much better.....
putochip123
post Jun 15 2010, 11:55 AM

1,496 posts

as astria said, the 10.5 eat up my battery quickly....
putochip123
post Jun 15 2010, 12:27 PM

1,496 posts

well, i dont think GTX480M will pawn HD5870 mobility, cause GTX480M is tested by Core i7 930 which HD5870 mobility is using Core i7 720QM...
9k vs 8k benchmark, seems like wont have a big different
NV power consump a lot, hot, expensive, even is 10% different, i think i will choose ATi.....

Added on June 15, 2010, 12:29 pm
QUOTE(astria @ Jun 15 2010, 12:00 PM)
well, i didn't notice the problem with Catalyst 10.5 until someone using a HP dv6 with HD4650 (same clock as mine) complains that his idle temp went up after updating the driver... so i fired up GPU-Z to check mine and saw the clock and i go sweat.gif

but the interesting thing is, a BenQ S57 user (also HD4650, but default clocked at 550/700 instead) says he got no problem... hmm.gif
well, after checking GPUZ my idle clock was 250 core clock/200 memory clock with Ati 10.5 driver, seems to be vry good for idle....

This post has been edited by putochip123: Jun 15 2010, 12:29 PM
putochip123
post Jun 15 2010, 02:52 PM

1,496 posts

BTW, for desktop, GTX480 pawn 5870 kaw kaw, in most of the games...
as i tested, GTX480 is not that hot/power consumption alot....
putochip123
post Jun 15 2010, 06:21 PM

1,496 posts

both are normal with 1.5GB vs 1GB
putochip123
post Jun 16 2010, 02:48 AM

1,496 posts

QUOTE(lk_chin @ Jun 16 2010, 01:06 AM)
i try edi ... but no much diff @@
cause over high for the frame rate maybe above(60fps), so ur screen started to flick.... on the V-Sync will helps u a lot....
putochip123
post Jun 16 2010, 11:03 AM

1,496 posts

QUOTE(lk_chin @ Jun 16 2010, 10:34 AM)
thxs for ur reply .. i not sure what is v-sync? mind to explain more?  currently i using CF 5870HD, with starcraft 2 all highest setting, default frame rate, and its only allow me to set the frame rate to 60fps. but the problem still there . but last time my old CF HD4650 no problem at all with all highest setting and default frame rate. this is what confused me alot @@

Added on June 16, 2010, 10:41 am
seem like we almost have the same specs, could u mind to tell me which one u install ? because i already upgraded to latest driver and ATI catalyst as well, or is there any setting i need to turn on in catalyst ?  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif    many thxs
well, for most of the ATi CF mode, they have driver issue which lead to flickering/throttling i some of the games.....
well, like 4870 CF in my system also have same problem with u, cant solve....
putochip123
post Jun 16 2010, 04:23 PM

1,496 posts

QUOTE(acidkill @ Jun 16 2010, 02:39 PM)
hairuLeZ... did u make partition on ur hdd?
if yes how many partition u make and how many left in ur C: drive?
for me, 160GB SSD, i divided 46GB for C, and the other for D
putochip123
post Jun 17 2010, 01:54 AM

1,496 posts

v-sync is not a software, is a setting in the game
putochip123
post Jun 17 2010, 10:50 AM

1,496 posts

QUOTE(hellfire8888 @ Jun 17 2010, 09:46 AM)
http://lucifer-doom.blogspot.com/2010/06/f...nchmark-on.html

just did a benchmark for Final fantasy on m11x ..cant even get 1500 point..wtf...

dont expect tooo much on M117x even core i7 series
putochip123
post Jun 17 2010, 10:53 AM

1,496 posts

QUOTE(astria @ Jun 17 2010, 10:37 AM)
well, 920XM play with the multiplier a bit become 940XM already rit??? tongue.gif
well, 940XM have higher overclock ability
putochip123
post Jun 17 2010, 02:18 PM

1,496 posts

QUOTE(dark_axl21 @ Jun 17 2010, 11:41 AM)
Woah, just went to check it up, and it turned out true...
But why is ATI card cheaper than NVIDIA?
Especially when the ATI HD5850 has better performance than GTX260M.
I'm confuse!?!?  rclxub.gif
Man why didn't they came out with the optional upgrades sooner? I would have chose it.
Do they accept upgrades?
5850 isn't really more powerfull than GTX260M, but maybe 5850 can play games in DX11 is the advantages....
putochip123
post Jun 17 2010, 05:07 PM

1,496 posts

QUOTE(hellfire8888 @ Jun 17 2010, 05:01 PM)
i know la m11x is like shit...but that not my point...my point is why on earth they design an online game which have sky high hardware requirement..?? if really requirement so high how to encourage more ppl to play...like wow if machine like shit still can play..but with Final fantasy..u need a super machine just to play...

be realistic not all can afford a m17x or m15x..and with the sky high requirement i dont even think m15x can be on top of the final fantasy benchmark results...
brother, they create such a sky high game wan to earn money ma, u have money then u play with a better graphic lor, dont have money play normal/medium setting lor...
the world is like this, Square enix is a strong company, they have a lots of fans d.....

As u said how to encourage people to play, well, u can play at medium setting what? or low setting..... nobody ask u to edit the setting to high or ultra high....
the money for u M11x i think can get a desktop that is able to play that games

Added on June 17, 2010, 5:08 pm
QUOTE(dark_axl21 @ Jun 17 2010, 04:53 PM)
Well I guess I have to wait till Julchin_09 to post some pictures and maybe write a small tutorial on the "Upgrading From GTX260M to ATi HD5870" topic!  rclxm9.gif
Should have enough money to get the GPU but not the skills to change it  doh.gif
well, if u wan, i can help u to do for free..... of course without voiding ur warranty as well

This post has been edited by putochip123: Jun 17 2010, 05:09 PM
putochip123
post Jun 17 2010, 09:56 PM

1,496 posts

QUOTE(lksing78 @ Jun 17 2010, 08:51 PM)
but what I not impress is Dell don provide good training for their vendor and tech
they only provide theory training only for their tech

So what customer get is unexposed field technician
My tech was trembling while open my laptop..not to forget extra screw came out in the end doh.gif
so I ask ,is this your 1st time opening an Alienware...and he say Yes..why am i was not surprise  yawn.gif

Now my keyboard need replacement due to inexperience job been done ..but they promise to replace them..thank GOD
And I'm blaming the tech  ,I'm blaming on the company in which they should provide a full training courses for
their tech..Which is in this story, DELL

haiya just close one eye lah..tired to complain d..
sleep.gif
wondering y u guy's laptop got so many problem huh?

Added on June 17, 2010, 9:57 pm
QUOTE(dark_axl21 @ Jun 17 2010, 06:10 PM)
That's really kind of you, but wait till I get the card 1st, and how are you suppose to change it?
Thanks so much for the info and feedback guys!!!  rclxm9.gif 
Should have came here earlier, didn't knew there was such a nice community and Alienware thread here!!!  thumbup.gif
well, if u wan, i will make it on the spot infront of u.....
u can learn some
@DOC, what document u wan?

This post has been edited by putochip123: Jun 17 2010, 09:57 PM
putochip123
post Jun 17 2010, 11:38 PM

1,496 posts

QUOTE(lksing78 @ Jun 17 2010, 10:04 PM)
cause we not buying from you leh tongue.gif  laugh.gif
nope, well, i dont recommand M11x 1, for the budget of M11x, i rather get a Asus N82JV, or any other which have better performance

putochip123
post Jun 18 2010, 02:19 AM

1,496 posts

QUOTE(emino @ Jun 17 2010, 11:40 PM)
ouch. 14 inch. I rather buy a whole desktop. XD
well, is just compring whitin laptop....
well, we need portable, desktop cant even portable at all
people say M11x is portable which give u 11", but just think, 11" have 2KG weight is vry heavy, for a normal like N82JV which have 2.5kg only, nothing much different, the only different is the battery life
putochip123
post Jun 18 2010, 11:49 AM

1,496 posts

QUOTE(SunofaBeach @ Jun 18 2010, 11:26 AM)
are they not assembled locally ?
XPS Studio/Studio series is assemble by malaysia and exported to US, while the XPS Studio/Studio which we are using in Malaysia is assembled by china....
Seems like ma;aysia quality is much better....
Alienware assemble in China.... not in US
putochip123
post Jun 19 2010, 10:02 PM

1,496 posts

QUOTE(Eugene91 @ Jun 18 2010, 02:59 PM)
fast track laptops are assembled in msia i think. The rest are china.
well, nope, those fast track laptop is the buyer canceled the deal, and they have stock in malaysia, then they wanna clear stock....

Added on June 19, 2010, 10:14 pm
QUOTE(putochip123 @ Jun 19 2010, 10:02 PM)
well, nope, those fast track laptop is the buyer canceled the deal, and they have stock in malaysia, then they wanna clear stock....
Just figure out, Ati 4870 mobility can perform like Ati 5870.....

Uploaded with ImageShack.us

This post has been edited by putochip123: Jun 19 2010, 10:15 PM
putochip123
post Jun 20 2010, 11:06 PM

1,496 posts

yup, i told u, im MMU student, now having OSE event

This post has been edited by putochip123: Jun 20 2010, 11:07 PM

10 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top