128 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Bottom

Alienware Mothership v5, Once you'd enter, you'll never leave...

lk_chin
post Jul 5 2010, 11:50 AM

211 posts

QUOTE(Eugene91 @ Jul 5 2010, 01:03 AM)
stealth mode?
not in steal mode... its full performance mode biggrin.gif
Eugene91
post Jul 5 2010, 11:53 AM

6,109 posts

Could be something to do with the gpu driver.. try to update/reinstall biggrin.gif
SunofaBeach
post Jul 5 2010, 12:01 PM

413 posts

i got little problem too, last night i was testing some bluray movies. it got little jam once in a while .. I assume the bluray drive is lousy one
SUSwilsonjay
post Jul 5 2010, 12:14 PM

6 Stars Social Justice Warrior
1,605 posts

wanna ask izit possible to OC the proc over 1.6? btw m11x
Eugene91
post Jul 5 2010, 12:19 PM

6,109 posts

QUOTE(wilsonjay @ Jul 5 2010, 12:14 PM)
wanna ask izit possible to OC the proc over 1.6? btw m11x
The BIOS only allows up to 166MHz FSB OC right?

There's this application called SetFSB.. maybe you can try that..
SUSwilsonjay
post Jul 5 2010, 12:34 PM

1,605 posts

yup..now can only oc up to 166, will try that..thx smile.gif
putochip123
post Jul 5 2010, 01:05 PM

1,496 posts

QUOTE(SunofaBeach @ Jul 5 2010, 12:01 PM)
i got little problem too, last night i was testing some bluray movies. it got little jam once in a while .. I assume the bluray drive is lousy one
Not blueray drive is lousy, the banwith of the sata(optical drive) on laptop is 1.5Gb/s only..... blueray file is vry big, so will have throttle while playing blueray. Unless u have ssd
if u regret. Is still able to return ur laptop within 14days, since I saw u not statisfied with ur super alienware

This post has been edited by putochip123: Jul 5 2010, 01:09 PM
taufiqtahir
post Jul 5 2010, 01:13 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(Eugene91 @ Jul 5 2010, 09:41 AM)
It will lower down ur system performance under stealth mode..
btw,i dont understand this stealth mode thing..
what is its use for?
if u say its for lowering down the performance,what for u want to lower performance?
maybe because want to save battery,but stealth mode cant be enabled when on battery..it can only be enabled when plugged-in..
so whats the use eh?huuu..

This post has been edited by taufiqtahir: Jul 5 2010, 01:13 PM
Eugene91
post Jul 5 2010, 01:25 PM

6,109 posts

QUOTE(taufiqtahir @ Jul 5 2010, 01:13 PM)
what is its use for?
if u say its for lowering down the performance,what for u want to lower performance?
maybe because want to save battery,but stealth mode cant be enabled when on battery..it can only be enabled when plugged-in..
Ask Dell.. Im also thinking the same thing..
SunofaBeach
post Jul 5 2010, 01:30 PM

413 posts

QUOTE(putochip123 @ Jul 5 2010, 01:05 PM)
Not blueray drive is lousy, the banwith of the sata(optical drive) on laptop is 1.5Gb/s only..... blueray file is vry big, so will have throttle while playing blueray. Unless u have ssd
if u regret. Is still able to return ur laptop within 14days, since I saw u not statisfied with ur super alienware
Not gonna return it as I will need to wait for another few weeks if I wanna order another one . . I am leaving in next 3 weeks

It's not Im not satisfy, just not impress much .. I need a laptop while I am away , so I dont bother it as long as I have a laptop to use

This post has been edited by SunofaBeach: Jul 5 2010, 02:06 PM
Lil Kiasu
post Jul 5 2010, 02:33 PM

Ok
723 posts

QUOTE(taufiqtahir @ Jul 5 2010, 01:13 PM)
what is its use for?
it's supposed to throttle down the processing power to save up battery power of your laptop... but it can't be turned on while on battery mode though~ shakehead.gif so basically it's one of those 'cacat' extra feature~ whistling.gif
kuekwee
post Jul 5 2010, 04:21 PM

Trading for a living
877 posts

QUOTE(Lil Kiasu @ Jul 5 2010, 02:33 PM)
it's supposed to throttle down the processing power to save up battery power of your laptop... but it can't be turned on while on battery mode though~  shakehead.gif so basically it's one of those 'cacat' extra feature~ whistling.gif
very stupid feature...batt canot use then what's the point of the feature...
julchin_09
post Jul 5 2010, 04:35 PM

"Complicated Nutter"
7,485 posts

I have the same opinion for this redundant feature. We have to manually downclock to attain a similar function to STEALTH MODE.
taufiqtahir
post Jul 5 2010, 05:01 PM

52 posts

yea..thats why i think this feature is kinda crap..
konon2 mcm cool la.."wah!got stealth mode!"..
hahaha..padahal useless..
haihh..
julchin_09
post Jul 5 2010, 06:58 PM

"Complicated Nutter"
7,485 posts

Seriously, take off STEALTH mode cos it has NO PURPOSE. WE NEED IT TO WORK IN BATTERY MODE unless they can give an UPDATE to make it so.....

To Those Using the Alienware M11x-R2 with the i7 640UM, Hows playing games with it? Games like Battlefield BC2 or Crysis or COD MW2? I'd like to know some feedback as I would like to purchase one for a friend. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by julchin_09: Jul 5 2010, 07:02 PM
Lil Kiasu
post Jul 5 2010, 07:32 PM

Ok
723 posts

QUOTE(kuekwee @ Jul 5 2010, 04:21 PM)
very stupid feature...batt canot use then what's the point of the feature...
that's why it's a cacat feature... if stealth dun wan save power at least can make the laptop invisible mah... stealth wad~ tongue.gif
SUSwilsonjay
post Jul 5 2010, 07:40 PM

1,605 posts

QUOTE(julchin_09 @ Jul 5 2010, 06:58 PM)
Seriously, take off STEALTH mode cos it has NO PURPOSE. WE NEED IT TO WORK IN BATTERY MODE unless they can give an UPDATE to make it so.....

To Those Using the Alienware M11x-R2 with the i7 640UM, Hows playing games with it? Games like Battlefield BC2 or Crysis or COD MW2? I'd like to know some feedback as I would like to purchase one for a friend. hmm.gif
heres a gameplay of bc2 on i7

definitely much better than our previous c2d, im only getting around 20+fps or even lower with the same settings sad.gif
budblely
post Jul 5 2010, 08:20 PM

134 posts

adoi doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
got new processor for M15x Intel® Core™ i7-740QM (1.73GHz, 4Core/8Threads, turbo boost up to 2.93Ghz, 6M cache) [Included in Price] rm6599

make mine 720QM look like OUTdated jor vmad.gif vmad.gif

This post has been edited by budblely: Jul 5 2010, 08:22 PM
Lil Kiasu
post Jul 5 2010, 09:07 PM

Ok
723 posts

QUOTE(budblely @ Jul 5 2010, 08:20 PM)
adoi  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif
got new processor for M15x  Intel® Core™ i7-740QM (1.73GHz, 4Core/8Threads, turbo boost up to 2.93Ghz, 6M cache) [Included in Price] rm6599

make mine 720QM look like OUTdated jor  vmad.gif  vmad.gif
lol.. now u know ah~ tongue.gif next thing we see lot's of WTS thread lor... tongue.gif or maybe we can just apply for upgrade~
SUSwilsonjay
post Jul 5 2010, 09:08 PM

1,605 posts

wat to do...new things keep coming..impossible to keep waiting right?

128 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Top

0.0172sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 05:28 AM