126 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Bottom

HTC Desire Official Thread V2, FAQs on First Page

i_bony
post Jun 7 2010, 09:03 AM

1,298 posts

does the touch bug happened to any of u guys? or is it fix with the updates?
KamPunYingJun
post Jun 7 2010, 11:06 AM

~..byby..~
887 posts

QUOTE(cloudjc @ Jun 6 2010, 11:28 PM)
DEAR desireer

everytime I try to make a call or receive a call,
the speaker phone turn on automatically so everytime I need to press to off the speaker before pick up the call,

so how do I disable the speaker phone from automatically turn on?
are you charging your phone at the time you receive/make calls? it's automatically turn on when you did that smile.gif
rad
post Jun 7 2010, 11:30 AM

469 posts

Yesterday I have time to play around with my phone. I converted AVI movie to MP4 format. I also converted FLV file to MP4 format. Then I play the video with our Photos video player (I also play the video with Nexus One gallery player). I found out the movie is a bit not syncronise (voice). The more you drag forward, the more out of sync. Is this normal for Desire?
awiekupo
post Jun 7 2010, 11:43 AM

Lucky to be coming home again..
1,481 posts

QUOTE(rad @ Jun 7 2010, 11:30 AM)
Yesterday I have time to play around with my phone. I converted AVI movie to MP4 format. I also converted FLV file to MP4 format. Then I play the video with our Photos video player (I also play the video with Nexus One gallery player). I found out the movie is a bit not syncronise (voice). The more you drag forward, the more out of sync. Is this normal for Desire?
yup,,, its normal.. delay for 1-2 second... i just noticed this too.. some rumours say that it will be rectified with the next release..
rad
post Jun 7 2010, 12:15 PM

469 posts

QUOTE(awiekupo @ Jun 7 2010, 11:43 AM)
yup,,, its normal.. delay for 1-2 second... i just noticed this too.. some rumours say that it will be rectified with the next release..
You mean Froyo?
Vorador
post Jun 7 2010, 12:20 PM

Blessed !!!
3,494 posts

guys may I ask, (sorry n00b question as I'm new to smart phone...) if I turn on my mobile network and also my wifi. If I step into my house where it will connect my home wireless connection, will it automatically turn off the mobile networking or it will use the bandwidth at the same time?
awiekupo
post Jun 7 2010, 12:51 PM

1,481 posts

QUOTE(Vorador @ Jun 7 2010, 12:20 PM)
guys may I ask, (sorry n00b question as I'm new to smart phone...) if I turn on my mobile network and also my wifi. If I step into my house where it will connect my home wireless connection, will it automatically turn off the mobile networking or it will use the bandwidth at the same time?
priority on wifi.. if no wifi then the mobile network will kick-in.. dun worry, i use this on my home wireless connection too.. dats y no need subscribe bigger than 500mb plan..

further advice, try install 3g monitor or call meter ng to monitor yr data usage.. then u'll see how it works..

This post has been edited by awiekupo: Jun 7 2010, 12:52 PM
cwkoomy
post Jun 7 2010, 12:52 PM

QUOTE(i_bony @ Jun 7 2010, 09:03 AM)
does the touch bug happened to any of u guys? or is it fix with the updates?
multitouch bug in desire and nexus one still no got the update or patch for fix it yet.

samsung multitouch vs htc desire.

htc google nexus one

anyway , when buy , try it and check it for perfect phone smile.gif desire has a good ghz, ram & rom
awiekupo
post Jun 7 2010, 12:53 PM

1,481 posts

QUOTE(rad @ Jun 7 2010, 12:15 PM)
You mean Froyo?
yup.. froyo.. no official news.. just hopeful thinking only.. hehehe..
rad
post Jun 7 2010, 01:23 PM

469 posts

QUOTE(cwkoomy @ Jun 7 2010, 12:52 PM)
multitouch bug in desire and nexus one still no got the update or patch for fix it yet.

samsung multitouch vs htc desire.

anyway , when buy , try it and check it for perfect phone smile.gif desire has a good ghz, ram & rom
I've seen this before. For me, this is minor bug issue. Do you really want to use 2 finger (simultaneosly) all the time? laugh.gif You use 2 finger just to pinch-to-zoom right? smile.gif
hihihehe
post Jun 7 2010, 01:26 PM

13,784 posts

QUOTE(rad @ Jun 7 2010, 03:23 PM)
I've seen this before. For me, this is minor bug issue. Do you really want to use 2 finger (simultaneosly) all the time?  laugh.gif  You use 2 finger just to pinch-to-zoom right?  smile.gif
2 fingers are useful and can be use all the time..if u r htc desire user then u should know whether it useful or not right?

missy_syafiqa
post Jun 7 2010, 01:29 PM

28 posts

juz want to share to y'all who wnt to get desire widout contract.
can buy it @ maxis centre sunway pyramid.but they're selling fast.d sales person said its always finish aftr few days of restock. smile.gif
rad
post Jun 7 2010, 01:47 PM

469 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Jun 7 2010, 01:26 PM)
2 fingers are useful and can be use all the time..if u r htc desire user then u should know whether it useful or not right?
I own a Desire. The test show that hold 2 fingers together (serentak) & drag here & there. From the test, yes it shows the 'error' of multi-touch. But, do you do it on sms? You just tap tap the letters...you dont drag (except you have big finger, then it'll cause you offset biggrin.gif ) Call? No I dont think so. Drag a slider in video not a problem too (only 1 finger). Even in gallery, I dont have problem with pinch-to-zoom...work fine on me. Except in game. Maybe some game require 2 finger at the same time. Just my 2 cents.
hihihehe
post Jun 7 2010, 02:03 PM

13,784 posts

QUOTE(rad @ Jun 7 2010, 03:47 PM)
I own a Desire. The test show that hold 2 fingers together (serentak) & drag here & there. From the test, yes it shows the 'error' of multi-touch. But, do you do it on sms? You just tap tap the letters...you dont drag (except you have big finger, then it'll cause you offset biggrin.gif ) Call? No I dont think so. Drag a slider in video not a problem too (only 1 finger). Even in gallery, I dont have problem with pinch-to-zoom...work fine on me. Except in game. Maybe some game require 2 finger at the same time. Just my 2 cents.
lol..multitouch not really useful for call,sms,basic phone functions..
but it useful at other apps/functions..pinch to zoom like u said, apps that require multitouch,etc...
if htc desire not support multitouch, i think the users will protest
SSJBen
post Jun 7 2010, 02:10 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,522 posts

The multitouch bug isn't a hardware issue though.
So I think it would be fixed sometime in the future.

Definitely would be a problem for games that needs multitouch however.
rad
post Jun 7 2010, 02:13 PM

469 posts

The test probably just to promote the Samsung Galaxy S tongue.gif The spec is nice, but dont have flash for the camera doh.gif
limjonyee
post Jun 7 2010, 02:31 PM

329 posts

QUOTE(furryfluffy @ Jun 5 2010, 02:08 AM)
please read earlier posts... answer is can:)

where is ur place?
batu pahat maxis center... i'm gonna try my luck in johor bahru's maxis center.
yokatasan
post Jun 7 2010, 02:51 PM

90 posts

anyone know where has demo set let me play around before i buy desire?
smallizard
post Jun 7 2010, 03:14 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(yokatasan @ Jun 7 2010, 02:51 PM)
anyone know where has demo set let me play around before i buy desire?
last week klcc during roadshow time hv loh, somemore is demo by lenglui. oso if u asked, they will hand it to u to experience it. but not sure now still hv d demo or not.
doublek
post Jun 7 2010, 03:47 PM

95 posts

anyone know can the phone pay be installment?

126 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Top

0.0741sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 07:57 PM