HTC Desire Official Thread V2, FAQs on First Page
motopolah
Jun 10 2010, 08:43 AM

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Jun 10 2010, 08:32 AM) wow,u think maxis is chinaman meh?swt google more for the android 2.1 looks or just go to 1st post and look at the picture.. if maxis sell u china fon then maxis can bb de  im not buying from maxis set... buy from personal seller.. thats y i need to know dif between ori set n not ori set..
detectivedonuts
Jun 10 2010, 08:48 AM
QUOTE(motopolah @ Jun 10 2010, 06:41 AM) i plan to get desire today.. what should i check with the fon b4 buy.. how to check wether the fon is using android.2.1 or not..just to make sure it is ori htc desire phone (takut ALIKE or china fon..) no worries. the desire by default comes with android 2.1..
microbe
Jun 10 2010, 08:54 AM

do Maxis Exclusive Partners can buy the phone?? or only service center??
hihihehe
Jun 10 2010, 09:06 AM
QUOTE(motopolah @ Jun 10 2010, 10:43 AM) im not buying from maxis set... buy from personal seller.. thats y i need to know dif between ori set n not ori set.. then no idea but so far dun have china set of htc desire yet.. but at least u can differentiate it what if u test it out..i dun believe china phone will equip 1ghz snapdragon inside.. nothing hard to differentiate china phone and ori set...
KTCY
Jun 10 2010, 09:41 AM
I saw Martin Fields screen protector stated twin pack or single pack. What should that mean ? Twin pack as in 2 screen protector ?
z3r0717
Jun 10 2010, 10:11 AM
QUOTE(wirelessdude @ Jun 10 2010, 08:36 AM) I bought a matte screen protector and the colored pixelation is really bad on a white background. Screen also looks darker and less vibrant - felt like tearing out after 10 minutes, but I'm the type who keep car keys together with my phone in the pocket  Anyone bought Martin Fields screen protector? It costs about RM120 for 2 pieces and is supposed to be much better. Added on June 10, 2010, 8:40 amSaw it in Singapore a couple of days back. I think it's 1500 maH and costs S$30. quite a few Aussies ordered martin fields and they liked it though it's pricey QUOTE(KTCY @ Jun 10 2010, 09:41 AM) I saw Martin Fields screen protector stated twin pack or single pack. What should that mean ? Twin pack as in 2 screen protector ?  yes, twin pack = 2 piece
KTCY
Jun 10 2010, 10:15 AM
Another question, can we buy this phone from Taiwan ? Will it work in Malaysia ?
motopolah
Jun 10 2010, 10:20 AM

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Jun 10 2010, 09:06 AM) then no idea but so far dun have china set of htc desire yet.. but at least u can differentiate it what if u test it out..i dun believe china phone will equip 1ghz snapdragon inside.. nothing hard to differentiate china phone and ori set... ok thx bro.. btw in phone itself.. whr to look for the cpu? O.S?
sugebleach
Jun 10 2010, 10:21 AM
QUOTE(Amanda99 @ Jun 9 2010, 09:57 PM) sorry got a noob question: can HTC Desire download apps meant for Iphone? imma like the HTC Desire but am addicted to Iphone apps though..... you can jailbreak your Iphone and install dual boot to run iOS or Android QUOTE(KTCY @ Jun 10 2010, 10:15 AM) Another question, can we buy this phone from Taiwan ? Will it work in Malaysia ?  should b working, but better ask the guy over there whether it is unlocked.
z3r0717
Jun 10 2010, 10:23 AM
QUOTE(motopolah @ Jun 10 2010, 10:20 AM) ok thx bro.. btw in phone itself.. whr to look for the cpu? O.S? u can't check the cpu unless you have an app.. you can check the os, press menu --> settings --> about phone --> software information --> firmware version 2.1-update1
KTCY
Jun 10 2010, 10:43 AM
Read this http://www.unbeatable.co.uk/news/Apple-iOS...ead/284421.htmlQUOTE The Android 2.2 OS is available on the Nexus One, with updates for other devices coming soon (June 23rd for HTC Desire).  Froyo on june 23rd
rad
Jun 10 2010, 10:49 AM
QUOTE(motopolah @ Jun 10 2010, 08:43 AM) im not buying from maxis set... buy from personal seller.. thats y i need to know dif between ori set n not ori set.. You have to understand what is original & non-original. Maxis sells original set which is under SiS warranty (2 years, authorized HTC distributor). AP set is still original set, the different is just on the warranty period & u claim only at the shop where you bought it (1 year, or 15 months). Non-original set by all mean is imitation phone, & made from China. Cheers.
smallizard
Jun 10 2010, 10:55 AM

QUOTE(limjonyee @ Jun 8 2010, 07:02 PM) yahoo... got my desire from maxis without plan lor.... welcome to d club... Added on June 10, 2010, 10:58 amQUOTE(malayanscout @ Jun 9 2010, 12:05 AM) Another HTC Desire user reporting in. Bought @ Maxis Center The Gardens on 5/06/2010. Still exploring it... welcome to d club This post has been edited by smallizard: Jun 10 2010, 10:58 AM
VentureLKW
Jun 10 2010, 11:07 AM

QUOTE(KTCY @ Jun 10 2010, 09:41 AM) I saw Martin Fields screen protector stated twin pack or single pack. What should that mean ? Twin pack as in 2 screen protector ?  There is LYN Forumer selling. http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/280603I asking him about the available stock for desire..
hihihehe
Jun 10 2010, 11:07 AM
QUOTE(KTCY @ Jun 10 2010, 12:43 PM) i believe that date just a rumor and the source take it as confirmed even Google dont have ETA for froyo.. QUOTE Hi everyone, I feel your anxiety, and though I’d love to give you all a definitive date, that’s not possible, because there is no date. What I mean is, it’s not that there’s a Froyo release ready to go, and we’re holding it back, or waiting for the right time to release it. That’s not how it works. Software development is an iterative process, and each release candidate goes through extensive testing. Sometimes, the testing exposes issues introduced in the new version, and the release gets delayed as a result. And so, although we know that we are pretty close to having a final build, we won’t be sure of the release date until it arrives, and at that point the release goes out to the public without any further delay. It’s a bit like a baby — the delivery date is a best guess, but if the baby has other ideas, we all have to wait … Ben posted at yesterday http://www.androidpolice.com/2010/06/09/go...cial-froyo-ota/
yolk
Jun 10 2010, 11:08 AM
QUOTE(limjonyee @ Jun 8 2010, 07:02 PM) yahoo... got my desire from maxis without plan lor.... curious how you manage to get the desire from maxis without any plan ? AFAIK its supposes to be available without contract after the 24th of June for RM 2199
Pennywise
Jun 10 2010, 11:17 AM
I want to buy Farm Frenzy Lite. My options of purchase is to buy via SMS but is it legitimate or a scam?
This post has been edited by Pennywise: Jun 10 2010, 11:17 AM
lhongwuh
Jun 10 2010, 11:19 AM
QUOTE(yolk @ Jun 10 2010, 11:08 AM) curious how you manage to get the desire from maxis without any plan ? AFAIK its supposes to be available without contract after the 24th of June for RM 2199 he's not the only one who got it without the plan. Go and get one now!
yolk
Jun 10 2010, 11:31 AM
QUOTE(lhongwuh @ Jun 10 2010, 11:19 AM) he's not the only one who got it without the plan. Go and get one now!  you has one too ?? from maxis as well ?? wow i feel outdated .. lol
x132755
Jun 10 2010, 11:51 AM
QUOTE(motopolah @ Jun 10 2010, 08:43 AM) im not buying from maxis set... buy from personal seller.. thats y i need to know dif between ori set n not ori set.. diff is the service center & the wrnty period. ap - 1 yr ori - 2 yr