6,659 posts

50mm f1.4 is 450mm MFD while the 50mm f1.8 is 350mm MFD~ decisions~ hmm.gif
Mikeshashimi
post May 28 2010, 12:11 PM

10 Years on LYN
4,053 posts

RedFrame: the beercan f4 is better i would think due to its constant aperture.

boyzone:

well, to answer both ur question, it really depends on what 'a good shot' is...

is it

a) technically perfect shot (perfectly composed well exposed shot..etc) OR
b) something that looks good with a meaning behind it eventho there are some technicalities (noisy, underexposed, overexposed etc)

otherwise, what "a good shot" is , its really very very subjective. smile.gif
fansoption
post May 28 2010, 12:45 PM

3,065 posts

Pic Spam
mastering89
post May 28 2010, 01:03 PM

miao miao
2,546 posts

fansoption : thats some nice macro of water droplets drool.gif . come check this link . some interesting ++ for ur macro thumbup.gif
fansoption
post May 28 2010, 01:10 PM

3,065 posts

QUOTE(mastering89 @ May 28 2010, 01:03 PM)
fansoption : thats some nice macro of water droplets  drool.gif . come check this link . some interesting ++ for ur macro  thumbup.gif
Look fake leh, but nice. I no pro in water droplets one just try off only haha
gizmo_pony
post May 28 2010, 01:35 PM

451 posts

QUOTE(fansoption @ May 28 2010, 01:10 PM)
Look fake leh, but nice. I no pro in water droplets one just try off only haha
you can try this technique as well, the same one but using photoshop smile.gif

stacking with photoshop

This post has been edited by gizmo_pony: May 28 2010, 01:38 PM
linkinstreet
post May 28 2010, 01:52 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

Anybody going to youth fest? I am going there now lol
cjlai
post May 28 2010, 02:07 PM

1,631 posts

macro spam biggrin.gif

fansoption
post May 28 2010, 02:13 PM

3,065 posts

QUOTE(gizmo_pony @ May 28 2010, 01:35 PM)
you can try this technique as well, the same one but using photoshop  smile.gif
stacking with photoshop
Nice share
mastering89
post May 28 2010, 02:15 PM

miao miao
2,546 posts

hey i'm going for my first wedding banner photoshoot, can suggest me something or anything icon_question.gif . links and advice icon_question.gif icon_rolleyes.gif

fansoption : look abit fake-y, but if do properly should get awesome result laugh.gif

linkinstreet : planning to go but have to help friend , cant try ur 50mm siggy thou sad.gif

This post has been edited by mastering89: May 28 2010, 02:17 PM
electron
post May 28 2010, 05:20 PM

1,329 posts

QUOTE(8tvt @ May 27 2010, 01:42 PM)
i not using this.. but it's looks cool..
http://www.photoscape.org/ps/main/index.php
Hi, thanks for the recommendation
will look it up

Mikeshashimi
post May 28 2010, 05:26 PM

10 Years on LYN
4,053 posts

CnC please. some PP to make black and white. actually cincai PP.. haha.. noob ma. smile.gif
linkinstreet
post May 28 2010, 05:37 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

@mastering89: esok aku ada lagi. Oh wait, I am there for the whole weekend -.-
hokc77
post May 28 2010, 06:29 PM

425 posts

QUOTE(RedFrame @ May 28 2010, 08:19 AM)
Hi, I've decided to get a Beercan for my telephoto lens due to the recommendation from the users here.
Question,
Should I insist on getting the 70-210mm f4? I have found someone selling a 70-210mm f3.5-4.5 ,is there a very big difference ? 

Ive read some review online but I think its best to ask what the real users think.To be honest I am just into DSLR but I think that I should go for a good lens straight away instead of keep on craving for an upgrade.
It's not the best tele but it's not that bad. I used it before, check out these 2 links:

Putrajaya

Mini bike

Of coz if u have the budget, no harm getting the beercan. But with the cheaper price and lighter weight, i chose the other one over beercan.
but the best is still 70~300G thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
Mikeshashimi
post May 28 2010, 08:27 PM

10 Years on LYN
4,053 posts

why suddenly so quiet?
soket
post May 28 2010, 08:32 PM

♥ chu chu
885 posts

QUOTE(shootkk @ May 27 2010, 05:15 PM)
soket : Do your pictures come out ok? If they do then, it should not be the Steady shot problem.

Look through your viewfinder and look at the SSS indicator. Is it always full bars and flashing? If it is then it is a SSS failure and you need to send your cam in for servicing.

In the mean time, you can still take pics. Just turn the SSS to off.

If you find that your lens have difficulty focusing to and from infinity, then it may be a case of gear stripping of your lens. Solution, use another lens or use manual focus if you do not have another lens.

Then go buy another lens to replace the kitty lens.
QUOTE(Banzai_san @ May 27 2010, 05:21 PM)
I dont think it is the SteadyShot vibration... since bro soket's vibrate when turning ON and/or OFF. I believe it is the sensor anti-dust mechanism at work...
ie the trrrrrrrr sound.

I think it is the anti-dust mechanism la
QUOTE(wingster @ May 27 2010, 06:13 PM)
Yes is the anti-dust mechanism, whenever ur A550 turns off, the camera itself will vibrate the sensor to let the dust come off (although I did not find any effectiveness on it)
i found out tat is my lens problem like wat shootkk mentioned. kenot repair? i cant really use manual focus cuz kenot fully turn the focus ring T.T
Mikeshashimi
post May 28 2010, 08:48 PM

10 Years on LYN
4,053 posts

I think gear stripped lena repair cost is almost the same as brand new price.
mastering89
post May 28 2010, 08:56 PM

miao miao
2,546 posts

linkinstreet : hey nice, tomorrow i'll be going . spam some pics u took from that lens la..

Mikeshashimi : if send to Sony Service Center they will charge total of RM294 IINM sweat.gif . try find other lenses better whistling.gif like mini beercan around that price but suprisingly super sharp thumbup.gif
Mikeshashimi
post May 28 2010, 09:13 PM

10 Years on LYN
4,053 posts

But the mini beercan not wide enough at the widest end.
fas29
post May 28 2010, 10:06 PM

948 posts

QUOTE(Mikeshashimi @ May 28 2010, 06:26 PM)

CnC please. some PP to make black and white. actually cincai PP.. haha.. noob ma. smile.gif
Goyang ka ?

126 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Top

0.0321sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 01:17 PM