Streamyx StreamyxCoolUniPack v3

kuya
post May 22 2010, 07:33 PM

73 posts

finally after > 1 month and miss 3 appointment, the technician came to my resident today and activate the 4mb line but yet to get 4mb since tm hasn't uncap my old 1mb yet. next monday only an enjoy full 4mb...... sigh...

This post has been edited by kuya: May 22 2010, 07:34 PM
kuya
post May 22 2010, 08:25 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(fastreader @ May 22 2010, 07:46 PM)
gud luck..anyway, did they mention how long after they fixed ur internet the netbook will come?.. smile.gif
i did ask the technician but unfortunately he do not hv the detail information.
kuya
post May 23 2010, 01:16 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(Auraguy @ May 22 2010, 09:00 PM)
From what i experienced, my line was activated on 16MAY, the technician said it`ll be updated to 4mbps in 3days time. Until now, i still suffering 1.6mbps download speed. =(
oh mai!!!! it should be TM fault then... AFAIK the line was activated by the technician

This post has been edited by kuya: May 23 2010, 01:20 PM
kuya
post May 27 2010, 04:23 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(JustForFun @ May 27 2010, 03:49 PM)
and I've paid RM10. However, when I check sams with my order number it says no match data... and by the way how do we enter the ADSL service number? Doesn't seem to have enough digit to fill all... (XX-XXXXXXX my number total 9 digits)
you need to add another 0 to the state code and another 0 in front of your phone number.

This post has been edited by kuya: May 27 2010, 04:23 PM
kuya
post Jun 2 2010, 05:01 PM

73 posts

i'm very happy today, just got a call from courier service for netbook delivery tonite...
but i'm still sad... TM still cap my bandwidth to 2Mb instead of 4Mb... calling them couple times already yet the result still the same. every time i call the customer services, what the do just reset something on their end and ask me to off modem and to connect after 5min.
guess hv to keep on bugging the CS folks until this problem fix.

kuya
post Jun 3 2010, 12:05 AM

73 posts

got my package @ ~12am just now...very busy delivery guy, tonite alone already sent 15 package at different location with lorry summore.... haish..
kuya
post Jun 3 2010, 12:22 AM

73 posts

the delivery guy already call me up on the afternoon to tell a late delivery. so i wait lah... tot want to sleep since its very late, suddenly phone ringing.... phewww...
kuya
post Jun 11 2010, 07:46 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(silrave @ Jun 11 2010, 01:04 AM)
haiz still cant get 3.8mbps speed like tat
speed test i get 3.4mbps but sometime get 2mbps
worry is telephone line not good got noisy sound
i guess u subscribing 4mb package.. i encounter same issue, earlier they cap me @2mbps rate from my initial speed at1mbps. speed test can only achieve 1.7mbps. i keep on calling them on the issue. finally this week the uncap to 4mbps but speed test only can achieved up to 3.5mbps only. I told the TM CS about this issue and the told me the would be good for 4mbps package as they afraid the higher rate will cause instability connection. i was like WTH... is it true the higher bandwidth the line became unstable?...

This post has been edited by kuya: Jun 11 2010, 09:58 PM

0.0319sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 02:14 PM