Hardware Apple iPad Discussion Thread | V2, Everything about iPad

natiayS
post May 20 2010, 07:35 AM

86 posts

QUOTE(ibnjam @ May 20 2010, 06:44 AM)
Did you experience more battery drain even when MyWi is not running? Had it installed on mine but after that I noticed my phone cannot last the full day like before..100% battery at 7am..by 5pm iphone switches off already cry.gif
Nope. Only drains battery when mywi is on, try to update mywi on rock apps. Try the latest version.
DarthMaus
post May 20 2010, 08:54 AM

Now u see me... now u don't... really...
1,238 posts

QUOTE(applecrazy @ May 20 2010, 02:57 AM)
found this. thought i'd share it with you guys

http://www.happyowlstudio.com/the-wallet.html

if you're not into the pockets, there's the wallet lite.

material looks nice and the case offers pretty good protection. but as always, shipping is mid to late june.  doh.gif
want to bulk it? smile.gif
aruja_69
post May 20 2010, 09:24 AM

3,786 posts

QUOTE(little ice @ May 20 2010, 12:12 AM)
lol what an easy money to earn from you...

sent you PM and my maybank acc# (just kidding! tongue.gif)
Bro, could help me also? Thanks so much
megatron007
post May 20 2010, 09:42 AM

4,000 posts

think-ing to let go additional ipad apple case .... mhmm
keyven
post May 20 2010, 09:56 AM

373 posts

QUOTE(megatron007 @ May 20 2010, 09:42 AM)
If you have a spare one.. PM me.. I can take it biggrin.gif

mAxPC
post May 20 2010, 10:07 AM

Arkham Investigator
1,381 posts

QUOTE(Edoras @ May 20 2010, 06:21 AM)
It looks nice with the pocket but however making it stand and also putting an object under looks very awkward... blink.gif
Yeah I second this, awkward indeed. Believe someone posted this before, still can't swallow the concept of using any object to place underneath, means you always need to keep something nearby or with you to prop it up.
echothreealpha
post May 20 2010, 10:25 AM

79 posts

QUOTE(megatron007 @ May 20 2010, 09:42 AM)
Where did you buy it?
mAxPC
post May 20 2010, 10:36 AM

Arkham Investigator
1,381 posts

iPad beejive is out! goodbye sucky IM+ lol
rx330
post May 20 2010, 10:41 AM

11,811 posts

those days no beejive for ipad?

so i need to buy again? i got it for the iphone one
megatron007
post May 20 2010, 10:42 AM

4,000 posts

QUOTE(echothreealpha @ May 20 2010, 10:25 AM)
Where did you buy it?
michigan chicago... quite lucki tho.. didnt see any in LA/Beverly neither in san frans last few weeks sweat.gif

Added on May 20, 2010, 10:43 am
QUOTE(rx330 @ May 20 2010, 10:41 AM)
those days no beejive for ipad?

so i need to buy again? i got it for the iphone one
canot share one la... not volume license

after lunch go spore pick up ur ipad ba : D rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by megatron007: May 20 2010, 10:43 AM
stringfellow
post May 20 2010, 10:46 AM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Apple today have reversed its policy of "no cash purchase" for the iPad after huge public outcry over an incident in SFO that a customer was denied a purchase and went to ABC to report it. More info on my tweet, and on this link:-

http://abclocal.go.com/kgo/story?section=n...side&id=7451437

You can now buy the iPad using cash,but you need to either set up your account at the Store or supply them with your current Apple ID.

No more stupid "credit card only" policy, but the 2-per-customer rule still applies.

Good news towards the Australian launch coming end of this month. Bear in mind, that this policy is company-wide, therefore affecting all Apple Stores around the world.

This post has been edited by stringfellow: May 20 2010, 10:53 AM
megatron007
post May 20 2010, 11:08 AM

4,000 posts

string! good points... I kinda like this policies...

even sold more than 1 mils in state, literally ... how many do we see those ah mor using over there ler?

barely for my case.. i only met 2 folks in the LA airport lounge that day
rx330
post May 20 2010, 11:29 AM

11,811 posts

arghh... the process of choosing a correct n suitable casing is killing me...
either that or they out of stock!!!!!!!
naughtyz
post May 20 2010, 11:51 AM

1,557 posts

@rx330.

already bought ipad?
rx330
post May 20 2010, 11:58 AM

11,811 posts

still kenot find 3G ones...
so in the mean time buy casing 1st
megatron007
post May 20 2010, 12:00 PM

4,000 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ May 20 2010, 11:58 AM)
still kenot find 3G ones...
so in the mean time buy casing 1st
dun give up !! keep up the pace rclxms.gif tongue.gif
echothreealpha
post May 20 2010, 12:00 PM

79 posts

Guys, I'm thinking of buying Civilization Revolution for the iPad. Has anyone bought it yet? Is it worth it?
stringfellow
post May 20 2010, 12:03 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

I'm a huge fan of Civ Rev on iPhone. But after reading the review of Civ Rev on iPad being nothing but a blown-up version of the iPhone, I'm hesitant to purchase it. Some of the features in the game on iPad still using the same asset used for the iPhone, meaning they're low-res and not taking advantage of the large, high-res screen of the iPad.
Lord_Ashe
post May 20 2010, 12:04 PM

Old Treasure Hunter Sidekick
1,495 posts

QUOTE(Edoras @ May 20 2010, 06:21 AM)
It looks nice with the pocket but however making it stand and also putting an object under looks very awkward... blink.gif
OOOH I like this! Comes with a pocket for my mifi!
mAxPC
post May 20 2010, 12:11 PM

Arkham Investigator
1,381 posts

QUOTE(echothreealpha @ May 20 2010, 12:00 PM)
Guys, I'm thinking of buying Civilization Revolution for the iPad. Has anyone bought it yet? Is it worth it?
I bought it because I always wanted to play Civ on my iPad but honestly it is still buggy like the iPhone version. And yes what String said is true because some assets are not reworked so sometimes it is blown up or remains the same size as the iPhone smile.gif Call me a sucker but even after knowing this I still bought it tongue.gif

128 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0303sec    0.97    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 03:57 AM