128 Pages « < 55 56 57 58 59 > » Bottom

Hardware Apple iPad Discussion Thread | V2, Everything about iPad

Edoras
post Jun 10 2010, 12:37 AM

1,134 posts

Since I have JB the iPad, I have installed "Backgrounder" and "Circuitous". It will give yr iPad a sense of Multitasking where it can open multiple apps on the background. Anyone have tried this?
babyk
post Jun 10 2010, 12:39 AM

BANNED 101/100(tm) : Your avatar too sexy
10,052 posts

QUOTE(Edoras @ Jun 10 2010, 12:37 AM)
Since I have JB the iPad, I have installed "Backgrounder" and "Circuitous". It will give yr iPad a sense of Multitasking where it can open multiple apps on the background. Anyone have tried this?
yes

i have Backgrounder in both my iPhone and iPad

works very well for multitasking smile.gif
calvin_gsc
post Jun 10 2010, 12:48 AM

10,261 posts

Thanks to you, I just discovered Circuitous. I had been using proswitcher on my iphone, but it doesn't work with the ipad. Circuitous is a good alternative.
smashpOp
post Jun 10 2010, 01:20 AM

smashing pOpstar
2,116 posts

correct. pro switcher for ipad will be out soon. screenshots have been published a hwile ago.
kerollowyat
post Jun 10 2010, 01:24 AM

274 posts

Buying one soon. biggrin.gif

It will be a long time for the 2nd generation of iPad to come out, right? laugh.gif
babyk
post Jun 10 2010, 01:29 AM

BANNED 101/100(tm) : Your avatar too sexy
10,052 posts

QUOTE(kerollowyat @ Jun 10 2010, 01:24 AM)
Buying one soon.  biggrin.gif

It will be a long time for the 2nd generation of iPad to come out, right?  laugh.gif
it just announced and launched 2 months ago

so expect new iPad to come out next year april or may
ksc_3688
post Jun 10 2010, 02:11 AM

1,138 posts

QUOTE(beavis68 @ Jun 9 2010, 10:28 PM)
where u buy d BD?
I bought BD of slumdog miilionare and got free download of that movie from iTunes. Worth 9.99
kerollowyat
post Jun 10 2010, 05:22 AM

274 posts

QUOTE(babyk @ Jun 10 2010, 01:29 AM)
it just announced and launched 2 months ago

so expect new iPad to come out next year april or may
Thanks for the info. So, that's how the cycle works.
A year, more or less, new generation will come out - iPad, iPhone, etc. Right?

Then it's easy to know when new ones come out, and be prepare for it. laugh.gif

I was thinking of getting the 3G model, but turns out, only micro sim supported. I used DiGi 3G, and been happy with it.
Guess, the choice is wifi model with mifi nod.gif

This post has been edited by kerollowyat: Jun 10 2010, 06:26 AM
rx330
post Jun 10 2010, 10:30 AM

11,811 posts

u can still cut ur digi sim card to microsim size

btw, the mifi thing, cheapest in the market is the huawei one?
ksc_3688
post Jun 10 2010, 11:13 AM

1,138 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Jun 10 2010, 10:30 AM)
u can still cut ur digi sim card to microsim size

btw, the mifi thing, cheapest in the market is the huawei one?
cheapest is the D Link bro. RM 480 if i am not mistaken
benny888
post Jun 10 2010, 11:17 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(Edoras @ Jun 9 2010, 08:51 PM)
But Jetstar rented it out to their customers. In this case, its quite okay. Cheap entertainment for customers.

However, in my personal opinion, as a student buying an iPad for entertainment is not justifiable. Better use the hard-earned money to buy a proper Laptop/computer for educational purposes.
You are right - students ( unless their pa is cash rich ) shouldn't buy the iPad as too many limitations and is too expensive as a entertainment device.

I bought the iPAD just for its ease of watching movies, videos , checking email, rss feeds, tweeter and browsing. I find it light and handy. I am a retiree and has no qualms spending money on it - I consider it as one of my retirements benefit and pleasure

Added on June 10, 2010, 11:19 am
I jailbreak mine 2 days ago - mainly because I need backgrounder. The multitasking works well

This post has been edited by benny888: Jun 10 2010, 11:19 AM
zwanvedder
post Jun 10 2010, 11:39 AM

Rock For Choice
1,589 posts

my ipad workin great with mywi...dun have enuf money to buy mifi coz iPhone4 is coming....hehehe
yup backgrounder is a gud app too on ipad, but once upgrade to IOS4, i dun think i need that anymore...
xaw5126
post Jun 10 2010, 12:11 PM

3,488 posts

lets see with the MiFi... Digi is offering it by end of this month.
zwanvedder
post Jun 10 2010, 02:20 PM

Rock For Choice
1,589 posts

QUOTE(xaw5126 @ Jun 10 2010, 12:11 PM)
lets see with the MiFi... Digi is offering it by end of this month.
oredi pre order...if d price is rite surely gonna grab
abrellm
post Jun 10 2010, 03:31 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(ksc_3688 @ Jun 10 2010, 11:13 AM)
cheapest is the D Link bro. RM 480 if i am not mistaken

do u know if the dlink one can be used and charged at the same time? i read somewhere that the huawei mifi can only be charged when its off.

kae_ae
post Jun 10 2010, 03:35 PM

177 posts

hopefully digi bundle for dlink has attractive price smile.gif
zwanvedder
post Jun 10 2010, 03:45 PM

Rock For Choice
1,589 posts

QUOTE(kae_ae @ Jun 10 2010, 03:35 PM)
I tot huawei...
lhongwuh
post Jun 10 2010, 03:57 PM

~stary stary nite~
1,991 posts

QUOTE(kae_ae @ Jun 10 2010, 03:35 PM)
should be huawei la..
shahir
post Jun 10 2010, 04:02 PM

QUOTE(abrellm @ Jun 10 2010, 03:31 PM)

do u know if the dlink one can be used and charged at the same time? i read somewhere that the huawei mifi can only be charged when its off.
Yes, the dlink can be used & charged at the same time.

rx330
post Jun 10 2010, 04:30 PM

11,811 posts

Aztech 3G Wireless N Router for HSPA HW5503G.. $75
Aztech 3G WL-N Router HW5533G (Pocket Size).. $119

are these the same as the huawei?

128 Pages « < 55 56 57 58 59 > » Top