75 Pages « < 56 57 58 59 60 > » Bottom

Investment DAMANSARA AVENUE | AZELIA | ATIVO SUITES, highrise version of Desa Park City?

popiah_king P
post Nov 17 2020, 02:05 PM

Probation

I notice there is a development on-going beside Azelia Residence on the old BSD club-house and driving range. Any sifu can enlighten what is developing over that piece of land?
wiind
post Nov 17 2020, 06:22 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(popiah_king @ Nov 17 2020, 02:05 PM)
I notice there is a development on-going beside Azelia Residence on the old BSD club-house and driving range. Any sifu can enlighten what is developing over that piece of land?
New project from Land & General smile.gif

https://www.edgeprop.my//content/1740220/la...2021-rm677m-gdv
when2meets2boy
post Nov 23 2020, 12:25 AM

315 posts

QUOTE(wiind @ Nov 17 2020, 06:22 PM)
More info

when2meets2boy
post Nov 23 2020, 12:34 AM

315 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Nov 14 2020, 11:11 PM)
With 1 lelong unit. First round 1M.
Now at 2nd round.
Launching price 1.1 to 1.2M for this unit size. Refer: http://malaymyhome.com/xe/files/attach/ima...20Damansara.jpg
A-12-03, Block A, Azelia Residence
Reserve price🔥🔥RM 900,000🔥🔥
Freehold
1905sqft
2 car park lot
Auction: 28-Nov-2020 (Sat)

I'll hazard a guess, Azelia is now uncomfortably close to MRT line, uncomfortably close to busy road, uncomfortably close to approved access road to DA, nexus point for new L&G link to DA link to MRT access
when2meets2boy
post Nov 23 2020, 12:56 AM

315 posts

QUOTE(when2meets2boy @ Feb 17 2020, 01:24 PM)
Maybe this will help with the 10 minutes out of Ativo Suites, or make it worse at the expense of Ativo Suites, as every T, D & H might use it. Looks like a public road.

Or better still, perhaps 10-15 years from now, we get this, where DPC can share BSD's traffic load, adding 10 minutes more to DPC exit time, wink*

Red is already approved and will be built access road into DA from Jalan Kepong / Selayang Kepong Highway and (alternative) from Lebuhraya DUKE/Jalan Bukit Maluri

Green is the said access flyover to Desa Parkcity area. Although plans already submitted to authorities, I will predict TA Global will drag their feet on this (at least until they develop the "Southeastern" commercial phase of the township, when they'll need this to make it a selling point.

As per usual, TA Global is at no rush to bring their full township to fruition since (I guess) property development is second fiddle to their holding company's core business in securities and investment. If you've learned about the timeline of the Damansara Avenue development, formerly Seri Suria, they delayed and pivoted to the new plan "Damansara Avenue" because the MRT alignment became a reality

Its the same for Ativo Suites, formerly was Ativo SOFO, but pivoted to residential in the most updated plan, because SoHo, SoFo and SoVo is no longer selling hot (I presume)

With TA Global, I presume they'll always wait for the best time to reap gains from their property and hotel businesses, and with the pandemic, this will be further delayed until the time is ripe for them to make profit

Just like DA Square is to create buzz for the launch of DA Annexe (Northern low density commercial phase), which I presume they're going to wait for the MRT to complete and time their launch with this date to maximise the selling point.

I've gotten myself a big unit at Ativo Suites for own stay for this very reason - TA Global will pivot and delay until they get the best gains out of it - so eventually, then the whole development comes to fruition, I am willing to believe it will likely not be a built cheaply, rush to sell, rush to build, low selling price, cincai cincai development. Not the best news for those willing to flip in the short term I presume

when2meets2boy
post Nov 23 2020, 01:06 AM

315 posts

I'll join in the fun,

"If anyone of you going to buy either ATIVO / ALIX do let me know ..I am willing to share views or referrals with you, since I own a unit at ATIVO." (corrections made because just noted the "no soliciting" rule), since I stay nearby, anytime you decide, I can share

This post has been edited by when2meets2boy: Nov 23 2020, 04:25 AM
when2meets2boy
post Nov 23 2020, 01:07 AM

315 posts

QUOTE(PetFriendly @ Sep 22 2020, 03:45 PM)
So, trust you bought a unit at AS already since can benefit from the referral scheme.
Btw, is it true that AS wont allow for AirBnB?  That's what I heard from one of the sales agents.
Yes, no AirBnB, baked into the S&P T&C and clauses.

Yes, Ativo Suites is/are pet friendly, also baked into the S&P

This post has been edited by when2meets2boy: Nov 23 2020, 01:28 AM
when2meets2boy
post Nov 23 2020, 01:14 AM

315 posts

QUOTE(digitalz @ Oct 16 2019, 11:40 AM)
Which part of DPC that you don't like?

Southbrooks - Density wise is just..  hmm.gif  Let me go look at the Breezeway.  smile.gif
DPC is going to be very crowded. The developer has "overhauled" their original township planning. Effectively, all the remaining space will be high density high rise residential or commercial. Even their latest high end, bungalow in the sky, offerings breaks the mold, as it is effectively "denser" than what you would expect for the price point. They're packing more units into the remaining plots at DPC, but why not, purchasers seems not to care, DPC is hot hot hot every time they launch a product, all the merrier for the developer

I am wondering how the existing road access will cope. Though links to DPC are will likely still be great, since residents at the vicinity area has plenty of alternative route options to get to KL or PJ
when2meets2boy
post Nov 23 2020, 01:44 AM

315 posts

QUOTE(BukitKing222 @ Jun 5 2020, 02:20 PM)
Common sense lor...don't think developers dare to launch so many projects in this kinda economy condition...

Most developers are not launching anything lar.. if their current projects can sell well they should be happy.  biggrin.gif
Launch quick quick, rush build build, sell cheap cheap no no no, nanti end up like Mammoth Empire.

DA slow slow ripe and mature nicely, richly, I like.

DA with such a above market high asking price, those who cannot afford to hold will falter. Those who hold and can afford to buy, will either belong to the group for own stay, or the group that is well-off, or the group that can hold hold hold long term, which is great for my plans to stay short to long term until the whole development matures (I'll likely have people who are well-off being my neighbors, or investors that are well-off that will pay maintenance to upkeep the place. And then when the whole development matures, like DPC nowadays, and when DA matures I probably can sell when its at a high. Apart from L&G's new "ex-clubhouse" development, DPC remaining plots, and the remainder of DS development, the vicinity is all low density mature residential, hence we can expect a ceiling on further development. With the added benefit of MRT access and 5-10 min (non-peak) access to KL and PJ proper. I think its a good long term plan to hold or to stay

All the merrier when the LDP runs its course and becomes toll free. Now we just need DA to get together commercial case and magnet to justify the location. A few international schools or anchor commercial areas would be great

DA Square and Uniqlo is a good start to aggregate more attractions

P.S> Like I mentioned a few post above, TA Global being second fiddle to its core business in investment, basically means that they're at no rush to develop property and sell to satisfy their bottom-line. I presume their game will always be wait for the right moment to sell at a high asking price. Overall, that will be great for the quality of any DA development

This post has been edited by when2meets2boy: Nov 23 2020, 04:15 AM
popiah_king P
post Nov 24 2020, 09:12 PM

Probation

I am currently renting a place here and am looking for 2 extra residence parking, best if its from Block A. Please drop me a PM if anyone here have what I am looking for.

Forgive me if this isn't the place to ask but appreciate if any sifu can redirect.

when2meets2boy
post Nov 25 2020, 04:16 PM

315 posts

QUOTE(popiah_king @ Nov 24 2020, 09:12 PM)
I am currently renting a place here and am looking for 2 extra residence parking, best if its from Block A. Please drop me a PM if anyone here have what I am looking for.

Forgive me if this isn't the place to ask but appreciate if any sifu can redirect.

I have 2 extra "future" parking spaces to offer by Q4 2021

This post has been edited by when2meets2boy: Nov 25 2020, 04:17 PM
popiah_king P
post Nov 25 2020, 08:28 PM

Probation

QUOTE(when2meets2boy @ Nov 25 2020, 04:16 PM)
I have 2 extra "future" parking spaces to offer by Q4 2021
I am looking for immediate vacant but thanks anyway bro.

when2meets2boy
post Nov 26 2020, 12:09 PM

315 posts

QUOTE(popiah_king @ Nov 25 2020, 08:28 PM)
I am looking for immediate vacant but thanks anyway bro.
Noted. Maybe seek out the Azelia or Ativo Plaza groups or Facebook or Resident Management pages?

Don't seem to find a lot of actual residents in this thread
tangent88
post Nov 26 2020, 04:11 PM

438 posts

QUOTE(popiah_king @ Nov 24 2020, 09:12 PM)

You asking parking lot in Azelia, Ativo or Ativo Suite? Alll hav block A.
popiah_king P
post Nov 26 2020, 07:15 PM

Probation

QUOTE(tangent88 @ Nov 26 2020, 04:11 PM)
You asking parking lot in Azelia, Ativo or Ativo Suite? Alll hav block A.
Sorry, perhaps I didn't make my request clear enough. I am currently looking for two parking lots to rent in Azelia Residence.
when2meets2boy
post Nov 30 2020, 02:21 PM

315 posts

QUOTE(when2meets2boy @ Nov 23 2020, 12:25 AM)
More info
Interested to hear from what everyone think about the L&G (former clubhouse) development.
As shown on the papan, L&G's stated plans for the former Bandar Sri Damansara club land is to be developed into five phases. Phase 1 is a 21 storey office with ground level retails front. The remaining 4 phases are 2 serviced apartments, 1 affordable apartment and 1 hotel.

I just had a Google Earth eye view of the topography of the site, its basically an elevated strip of land shouldering the Jalan Sungai Buloh / MRT elevated track, and ground level strip of land shouldering the Persiaran ring road the, with one end (narrow, ground level) touching the exit/entry from Jalan Sungai Buloh, and the other end touching Azelia (Damansara Avenue)

What you think? where will be the placement of the phases?

The first phase is an easy guess, as it makes the most sense to put it right across the existing 8 Atrium (hopefully yhe 21 storey office block will be a tasteful one that will amp up interesting retail or commercial for Sri Damansara. Of course this strip is also best suited for the hotel since it is the closet to the MRT station and park and ride facilities that is located beside 8Atrium, L&G will probably build a walkway connecting MRT to 8 Atrium to this new strip of land for their development

I wonder which phase will go onto the elevated strip. It is big enough to fit at least 1-2 apartment blocks. I wonder if L&G will spite DA by placing the affordable housing here (beside Azelia), since naturally, their more premium launches should be nearer to their MRT connectivity.

when2meets2boy
post Nov 30 2020, 02:23 PM

315 posts

Good news in the long run, as I think overall, L&G and DA could potentially become a dynamo in the area with these commercial launches and 2 MRT stations at close proximity circa 2021-2022. Both DA and L&G (former clubhouse) can build direct connectivity to Jalan Sungai Buloh, LDP and MRR2, and DA has some activity building the temporary 10-year DA Square (Uniqlo Flagship megastore) while they develop the northern DA Annexe commercial launches to tap into MRT. IMO, DA Square is an indictor that DA development will pick up pace, since why build a temporary structure and seal in a well-known Uniqlo as anchor, if not to create commercial buzz and selling points ahead of a planned DA Annexe launch

(BTW, the MRT covered pedestrian walkway promised, is mentioned in the Ativo S&P,) , so this, coupled with the the obvious augmenting effect of claiming "MRT connectivity" and the upcoming competition with L&G (with their own MRT connectivity), I'm pretty bullish that the DA pedestrian bridge will have to get built, soon

The current Jalan Sungai Buloh traffic jam is a direct result of the MRT works and the traffic lights at the LDP/Jalan Kepong/Jalan Sungai Buloh and Bandar Sri Damansara north cross junctions. If they sort out this cross junction, I bet the Sri Damansara LDP exit and LDP U-turn could also be alleviated to an extent

Slow but steady. Hopefully, my decision (recent) to place my hedges into the DA lot will pay off in the long run

This post has been edited by when2meets2boy: Nov 30 2020, 03:18 PM
when2meets2boy
post Nov 30 2020, 02:42 PM

315 posts

Coupled with news like this TA Global unit operating Trump International Hotel files for bankruptcy due to closure during pandemic. TA Global will have to pivot their business back to Malaysia to do business.

The pandemic has also thrown a wrench into TA groups plans, including their ballsy move in February to take TA Global private, using cash and other terms to buyout the minority shareholders. (TAE has since applied to withdraw the takeover offer, citing the adverse impact of Covid-19 on TA Global for the financial year ending Dec 31, 2020, due to temporary suspension of operations of several hotels under the group in March and April.)

Not sure what is the 2021 positioning of TA Group. Though I've read its more about consolidating and pivoting due to the pandemic. TA Global's Dec 2020 report - TAGB - TA GLOBAL BERHAD (5158) - will be an eyeopener on the health of the business and their future plans.

I think ATIVO should be ok (pray pray pray), but I am optimistically confident, since ATIVO almost sold out, and based on the fact that construction progress in on the mark and not delayed (since I keep getting billed). Yet, I wonder how many of the buyers couldn't service their loans due to the knock on effect of the pandemic?

This post has been edited by when2meets2boy: Nov 30 2020, 02:45 PM
BukitKing222
post Nov 30 2020, 04:21 PM

352 posts

Below is in their pipeline:

2020 / 2021 : Alix Residence MK (To hit 80% sales)
2021 / 2022 : TA 3 & 4 , KLCC Project & DA Annexe (if the pandemic ended)

This post has been edited by BukitKing222: Nov 30 2020, 04:21 PM
realityyffr
post Nov 30 2020, 06:10 PM

106 posts

when is the planned completion date for ativo?

75 Pages « < 56 57 58 59 60 > » Top

0.0204sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 05:38 PM