Wah, away for a day so much heat generated-ah!
On a more serious note.
On the Wild Life Conservation Bill 2010.
I do not know for certain how far and wide the reassurances given by certain folks that things are 'Semua-OK'.
I did get the forwarded reassurances that walit is taken off the Bill, though most of you who do read for info know that walit is never specifically mentioned in the Bill but nevertheless under Perhilitan's opaque licensing regime through indirect means.
Today I have received confirmation that the Bill IS going in for 2nd reading WITHOUT any changes NOR has any outstanding request for changes despite the assurance.
So for those of you who care enuff for some self help.
(
1)Do return to my earlier post on the suggested letter to MP and send to your MP else it will get passed as it is by the week after next.
(2)I am looking for volunteer/s for a short translation of 1 page
from English to Chinese and BM
Pls PM urgently.For those of you who continue to think that there's no sense in folks wanting to sink the boat they are in with you....
Think again, harder this time....to milk the golden goose, you don't kill it, you merely threatened it.
Not all are supposed to die, most are just wounded sufficiently to recover to crawl back into your rightful place.
Else there is nothing to milk.
Personally, this is very much like the ISA
When it was debated in Parliament all kinds of assurances were given that it will not be abused and was meant for terrorist.
It was then.......but NOW??????
Minister or designate has absolute discretion on what and when and how on licensing.
You kena 1 offence, you cannot be granted another license for 5 years max frm the time the court case ends.
What if your case gets dragged on for 10 tens which is not unusual!
So you think you can figure a way out ...think again, from harvesting to export is CONTROLLED.
Submarine? have you read and understood the penalties?
After your sentence you cant even be granted a loan to run a burger stall.
They can even tell you when to harvest (dun believe me , go and read the Bill)
Oh yes, there is a quota to licenses.
Last Sunday's Minister's statements are not sufficient to tell you enough?
Please folks, each of these are demanding a pound of flesh from you NOT KILL YOU, which was never the intention.
What more you have to deal with all those expected 1GP details and the 2 legged semut-semut that visit your BH anytime!
Makes you wonder if the whole secret of success of swiflet keeping is about knowing how to comply and play with semut-semut.
The worst realisation is WHAT DOES ALL THESE CONTRIBUTE TO THE ADVANCEMENT OF THE INDUSTRY?
In my previous life, these are known as BUSY WORK....ALOT OF WORK CREATED...but when you pull back and relook at the whole thing....IT HAS NO BENEFIT AT ALL TO US even after paying the pound of flesh.
This post has been edited by Cergau: May 27 2010, 12:30 PM