-= Naza-Kia Forte =- <Club> V7, Leaves You Speechless

ahfahmiz
post May 12 2010, 10:50 AM

hi all fortezens,
already following this thread for quite some time but have yet to read through from V1 to V5.. V6 almost finish. it's really tiring to go through all thread but it's really informative and helpful too.
i've place my booking for 2.0 spicy red with Kia Kepong on 27 April with the promise that the car can be delivered within 1 month plus minus.
a day earlier, my house has been broke in when we were out for work. so many items gone inclusive of nikon D90 and other jewelleries which worth up to 15k. not only that, my current car duplicate's key also kena sapu which makes me worried that they would come back to get the car. after much consideration, instead of changing the current car key set, we decided to buy a new car as not to worry abt the duplicate key or the potential break in/curi our car again.
having said that, reading thru from prev post, it is more likely for me to just wait and pray so that the car can be delivered on time as their promise.
nevertheless already start to have action list as what to do next. install tinted, install door visor, 2.0 + kia emblem, alarm system and the list goes on.
hopefully this thread will continue to provide feedback and experience sharing with all other fortezens.
will update u guys when i had received the car smile.gif
lastly, pls accept me into this tribe hehehe..

This post has been edited by ahfahmiz: May 12 2010, 10:53 AM
ahfahmiz
post May 12 2010, 11:59 AM

hahah... too bad the bus service doesnt get connected from my house to office. stayed somewhere in bandar sri damansara smile.gif
already joined the fb forte malaysia page and the forteclub website. really the happening heheh...
ahfahmiz
post May 12 2010, 01:30 PM

QUOTE(fromhell13 @ May 12 2010, 01:01 PM)
bandar sri damansara?
im at SD2 apt bro
and..i think i'm the only forte there
seriously u are in SD2? i think it's your car that i saw last couple of days smile.gif me in SD2 also. later when i receive the car can mini TT with u la heheh... icon_idea.gif
ahfahmiz
post May 12 2010, 05:12 PM

QUOTE(fromhell13 @ May 12 2010, 02:28 PM)
if it black..yeah..thats me..
im staying at block N..u can check it out
yee haa... me at block Q.. thumbup.gif
ahfahmiz
post May 13 2010, 02:37 PM

QUOTE(bmkia @ May 13 2010, 01:52 PM)
Both, careline and also SA. Why don't you call the careline and ask too (they just need your name and I/C number) and see what they say? Number is 1800 88 8542.  hmm.gif

If they can't resolve with Kastam this Friday. We will know its total bs and we may have to wait until July for the car already. I told my SA to change to 1.6 sx if they can't resolve it tomorrow.

In TTDI, I think they are 2 lady SA only.... one is a petite indian lady Ms. F K(lucky I din't buy from her...try to con me that Naza increasing the car price 5k soon when I test drive the car...standard bs from a SA) and another malay lady.
just made a call to the number as above and talked to the CS girl name Ain. she said currently Forte CKD is under production (no more CBU). the nearest batch to be release is end of this month. so i already left my name and IC and hp no. and she said will check and update me should the car that i ordered is ready. hopefully she meant what she said sweat.gif
ahfahmiz
post May 13 2010, 03:05 PM

QUOTE(kiDd @ May 13 2010, 02:57 PM)
what bout the current 1.6EX ,SX ? are they CKD or CBU one ?
hahaha.. guess AIN is the code name for their CS Reps biggrin.gif
dont know bout 1.6 EX/SX.. just now straight away ask for the spicy red 2.0... couldnt tahan already waiting2 like this huhuh...
ahfahmiz
post May 16 2010, 06:29 PM

WTJ22xx spotted..smile.gif what happen to the front passenger door? Looks a bit kemek on that side...
ahfahmiz
post May 16 2010, 09:17 PM

QUOTE(bapak @ May 16 2010, 09:12 PM)
whut color bro?...is it red?
blackie forte..
ahfahmiz
post May 17 2010, 01:59 AM

QUOTE(fromhell13 @ May 17 2010, 12:44 AM)
Seriously i donno what cause that..woke up in the morning and realize the kemek..fyi,door behind driver also get dent..also i doono what cause it..where u spotted me?u go to block N ah?
Wallawei... That's scary man. Woke up in the morning & found out something happen to your baby. Guess somebody felt jeolous or what.. Saw urs on last friday nearby nasi ayam kukus there wink.gif
ahfahmiz
post May 19 2010, 05:42 PM

QUOTE(allic @ May 19 2010, 05:27 PM)
SA : Hi allic...be ready to collect your car tommorrow."..
allic : ok ok ok... *big smiling grin*
aiyohh... so jeles la weihh... cry.gif
ahfahmiz
post May 19 2010, 07:22 PM

QUOTE(laurenfoo @ May 19 2010, 06:04 PM)
yours is 1.6 or 2.0??
Booked for 2.0 spicy red from kia dealer somewhere at kepong there. Called naza careline again this afternoon. They said cannot commit on the date for 2.0 delivery. Very the sad alrdy. Was hoping if they could do some magis to release the car by end of next week…
ahfahmiz
post May 20 2010, 11:43 AM

QUOTE(geng606 @ May 20 2010, 11:10 AM)
The same stories for the past two months. I did remember first time I called Naza careline, cs said that customs had an internet connection. So can't key in the car details in the system. This kind of alasan also ada..
did my part today to give some more pressure to naza kia. called the careline and chit chat for almost 10 minutes but the bottom line is still they cannot commit the date for allocation yet. reasoning being is no direction from the top, no news yet from production line, and they keep saying that waiting list as informed earlier would be 1-3 months. so wait lorr huhuh.. sweat.gif
the rest who still wait can do your part put additional pressure to them keh..
ahfahmiz
post May 31 2010, 03:58 PM

QUOTE(redrum77 @ May 31 2010, 03:54 PM)
collecting 2.0 spicy red tis friday .. yippppeeeeeee
really cannot tahan already. called my SA but still same answer - no allocation yet.
really wanna take back the deposit and find other branch/dealer who has the ready stock for 2.0 unit.

redrum,
which branch/dealer u bought urs? when did u book?

This post has been edited by ahfahmiz: May 31 2010, 03:58 PM
ahfahmiz
post May 31 2010, 04:02 PM

QUOTE(laurenfoo @ May 31 2010, 03:59 PM)
same here.....what colour you booked?
spicy red oso. booked on 27/4 with diversified features @ kepong. haiyaa... howw aaa...

felt more jealous with seongmeng. booked last week, this week can get already. where is the justice?? hehehe... vmad.gif
ahfahmiz
post Jun 3 2010, 09:47 AM

QUOTE(sugen @ Jun 3 2010, 09:42 AM)
Guys,
Update 1: 3/6, 9.30am. BULK ORDER DOOR VISOR CLOSED ! As, i think we hardly can get 50 pax. In order not to disappointing you guys i decided to CLOSE THIS BULK & proceed with 50 pcs 's ORDER in order to get this price of RM 60. Therefore, got some left. You guy can still put in your name up to 50 pax.

Things to take note:

This is DIRECT BUKL order from CHINA Supplier & import process is complicated. RM 60 include vessel shipping fees + customs tax+ 5% gov sales tax. Please take note that this is trading process where custom & sales tax is properly declare.. The process need about 2-3 weeks (estimated) for the goods to reach CHN port warehouse-->Port Klang--> Penang. As usual, i will update from time to time on the stock movement. Pls be patient..

1. Ooi Hean Team - FB
2. d4u2c- myforteclub
3. Louisshim- KFM
4. vaio pavilion- LYN
5. olitabin
6. shamsul_MY
7. irenic - LYN
8. allic - LYN
9. Dukunet - LYN
10. kelantan black forte - myforteclub
11. vincentteng - LYN
12. apiltzs -LYN
13. Adi - FB
13. JOCKO- myforteclub
14. ncsterry - myforteclub
15. dayanun - myforteclub
16. dinoz taxi - FB
17. raylwc - myforteclub
18.amirzjaki - FB
19. Allen Li - FB
20. foong613 - KFM
21. Eve1231 - myforteclub
22.gash77 - LYN
23. tls_225@yahoo.co.uk - myforteclub
24. 21 digipaq - KFM x2 sets- KFM
25. Ble4h - myforteclub
26. bryanling - myforteclulb
27. JulianMorin - myforteclub
28. Adin - LYN/myforteclub
29. EzzyDaMvp - LYN/myforteclub
30. alwizbme - myforteclub
31. RauNa - MyForteClub
32. Alan - alancyl
33. Ahfahmiz - LYN
include me too! rclxms.gif
ahfahmiz
post Jun 7 2010, 05:07 PM

QUOTE(bmkia @ Jun 7 2010, 05:02 PM)
Don't start another Dugong vs Forte war la.  tongue.gif 

B4 Forte came along, for the 70-80 plus range...the sensible and safe choice would be a Siti or Dugong. If want to blame anyone, blame our gahmen and UMW lo.

As for all Forte whether 2.0 and 1.6 all CKD d since 2nd batch onwards. What we don't really know is whether this CKD models are with improved quality or not. Maybe our bros here adin, redrum77 and bonjourz can share if their new car got any common related problems like the first few batches or not ? Or got any new defect.

As for me, still no news from Naza lipservice careline... no allocation to date yet. Naza CMD replied my e-mail and say they acknowledge receipt my email and will check.  sad.gif

Sis Laurenfoo,

So long dint hear from you. Got ur car from TTDI yet? Looks like most people who booked at TTDI branch since March dint get their car yet except for silver color.

Haiih...back to waiting... I think my bank LOU with 2.95% will expire this month bcoz 3 months plus d . If that happens, am going to cancel the car booking already. Not going to pay 3.5% > bcoz stupid !$#@$%#% Naza screwed up.  sad.gif  Feel so sad and jealous when read everyone here got their 2.0 already except mine.  vmad.gif
and you are not alone... sob sobb.. cry.gif cry.gif
ahfahmiz
post Jun 15 2010, 10:07 PM

Guys,
Sorry for the late update. Being busy enjoying myself with new ride smile.gif heheh..
i am now officially a fortezen member.. Collected my spicy sexy red 2.0 last nite.

It wasnt a smooth sail with so much drama happening last week between me and the dealer. I had already signed a letter to request for refund on tuesday but the bos insisted to be given a chance for one more day. Apparently later that night they managed to get a stock somewhere from seremban. However it doesnt convinced me yet until thursday came and the chasis no. being given out.

So i guess yesterday nite was the first time the car being delivered/collected at 12am from the dealer. And am telling u that the feels during the first ride is really Speechless!! Those who havent get ur car, pls pls hold on to ur SA promise first as the car is really worth to wait. You will enjoy the ride till the last drop of the gasoline smile.gif

there were not so many problems that i would want to complaint so far other than those common problem discussed in this thread (HL got fog after car wash, alignment steer to the left, tyre was over inflatted until 50psi, and yik yik sound coming from unidentified source when riding thru harsh road). Will fix it all during the 1st service then.

Already stick the 2.0 emblem at the back, with all those my forte club stickers recvd from KFC. currently waiting for K emblem from phelix, boot tray, and the visor.

Havent done the tinting yet. So far am considering the aircool package offered to my forte club member @ rm1150 if am not mistaken. Anyone had installed this type do share with us here on the feels k wink.gif

am also considering for alarm which wouldnt void the warranty but the price of 500 offered by the SA is a bit pricey. I guess around 200-300 shld be reasonable then.

Then later would want to install BK. perhaps in 1-2 months time. Got to check and ask aroubd first on the material and the price as well. So far the BK used by viao pavilion is really nice to my eyes. BK malaysia type if am not mistaken. But the price of rm2k++ is damn expensive. Got to find other place which can offer the same type with lower price then.

Last but not least in my poisoned list is to go for sierraglow. shld be better to do it once BK has been installed.

So my fren fromhell, if u saw me somewhere in sri damansara dont forget to highbeam me ya. The rest also, if bump into each other sure will waive my hand one smile.gif

p/s: bro saimatkong, pls update my status ya. Thnks smile.gif

ahfahmiz
post Jun 16 2010, 10:19 AM

QUOTE(epo @ Jun 15 2010, 10:35 PM)
huh sri damansara... then u'll see me, taipan & logan someday...
mine is spicy red too... taipan white & logan silver...
waah.. like this can go TT together2 later rite rclxms.gif
ahfahmiz
post Jun 16 2010, 12:32 PM

QUOTE(saimatkong @ Jun 16 2010, 12:25 PM)
added and welcome. check out all the poison in the front page! Started Kit, K emblem, Tinting, Coating (Sierra Glow / PPS), Car Mat, Boot Tray, Wheel Cap Sticker, Body Kit, etc.

join us at myforteclub.com and fb too!
thanks SMK. already joined myforteclub.clom and fb groups long time ago.. so really semangat to become fortezen heheh rclxm9.gif
ahfahmiz
post Jun 17 2010, 11:49 AM

Attached Image my new ride smile.gif

FC Report for 2.0

first day after reset i managed to clock the best of only up to 7.4l/100km during travelling from KL-Putrajaya.
later yesterday and today the clock only hovering around 10l/100km which is quite not good i think.
i've tried to make my right foot lighter when pressing the pedal but still cannot get below 8l/100km.
guess 2.0 really makan minyak laa.. huhuh..

This post has been edited by ahfahmiz: Jun 17 2010, 11:50 AM

0.0567sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 11:45 AM