127 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Bottom

The Watches Thread V2

TSpatryn33
post Jun 5 2010, 08:15 PM

3,940 posts

I am not arguing they are not. ppl on WUS are debating it on many other grounds.

I am just saying contributing level maybe not that high even if MSRP is set so high.
AD buy watches from Hamilton at a price X, price X+A is sold to consumer. wonder if profits is % of (X+A) or % of X?
if its just X then AD is the one contributing. since the surplus always go to grey market.

BTW: can order those Stowa time pieces already on Basel 2010, but everything go to do thru email.
should things go well in next few weeks, I maybe ordering 1.

This post has been edited by patryn33: Jun 5 2010, 08:16 PM
alfredfx
post Jun 5 2010, 08:58 PM

715 posts

limited edition ?
ck77
post Jun 5 2010, 09:00 PM

2,591 posts

Oh great news, when will be the expected delivery time?
No need to pay VAT if ship to US?
state of abyssmal
post Jun 5 2010, 11:48 PM

addicted to you
4,695 posts

QUOTE(patryn33 @ Jun 5 2010, 06:12 PM)
prices of Ball is cheaper in malaysia.
U'll not get Con in SG, as in buying a fake watch. chances are u end up paying more than KL.
deals are better when venture to get from grey market. such as JW watch.
red army prices good? I heard it expensive compare with online shops that ppl on WUS/Timezone shop at

Added on June 5, 2010, 6:17 pm

nice design but high MSRP!
haha... at last , i manage to go to red army today and bought something. biggrin.gif The box is nice....black velvet.
The plan was to look only, then accidently trying it... and end up buying it. sweat.gif

TSpatryn33
post Jun 5 2010, 11:49 PM

3,940 posts

QUOTE(alfredfx @ Jun 5 2010, 08:58 PM)
limited edition ?
which? hamilton?
has your CW shipped?

QUOTE(ck77 @ Jun 5 2010, 09:00 PM)
Oh great news, when will be the expected delivery time?
No need to pay VAT if ship to US?
yet to order, need to settle something with company 1st.
if things go well there then I will order.
seem like can request for certain series number if avail.
no need to pay germany VAT and USA VAT!
so thinking of taking adv of that

Added on June 5, 2010, 11:52 pm
QUOTE(state of abyssmal @ Jun 5 2010, 11:48 PM)
haha... at last , i manage to go to red army today and bought something. biggrin.gif The box is nice....black velvet.
The plan was to look only, then accidently trying it... and end up buying it. sweat.gif
Moscow Classic Zwezda 2416/04431139 model? pretty big watch at 45mm. care to share price u paid? back view look like the below?
http://www.moscowclassic.com/
http://moscowclassicshop.com/eng/nurkowe.php

here is going for RM$980
http://www.russia2all.com/moscow-classic-r...ch-2416111.html

interesting 2 cents by ppl here
http://forums.watchuseek.com/showpost.php?...94&postcount=13
http://forums.watchuseek.com/showthread.php?t=213597
http://forums.watchuseek.com/showthread.php?t=403231

This post has been edited by patryn33: Jun 6 2010, 04:10 AM
LeaSe*lineR
post Jun 6 2010, 02:14 AM

622 posts

QUOTE(state of abyssmal @ Jun 5 2010, 11:48 PM)
fuh,how much? i only got cheapo 2602 russian huhuhu
TSpatryn33
post Jun 6 2010, 03:51 AM

3,940 posts

QUOTE(LeaSe*lineR @ Jun 6 2010, 02:14 AM)
i only got cheapo 2602 russian huhuhu
whats a 2602? any pics to share?

state of abyssmal
post Jun 6 2010, 09:12 AM

addicted to you
4,695 posts

QUOTE(patryn33 @ Jun 5 2010, 11:49 PM)
which? hamilton?
has your CW shipped?
yet to order, need to settle something with company 1st.
if things go well there then I will order.
seem like can request for certain series number if avail.
no need to pay germany VAT and USA VAT!
so thinking of taking adv of that

Added on June 5, 2010, 11:52 pm

Moscow Classic Zwezda 2416/04431139 model? pretty big watch at 45mm. care to share price u paid? back view look like the below?
http://www.moscowclassic.com/
http://moscowclassicshop.com/eng/nurkowe.php

here is going for RM$980
http://www.russia2all.com/moscow-classic-r...ch-2416111.html

interesting 2 cents by ppl here
http://forums.watchuseek.com/showpost.php?...94&postcount=13
http://forums.watchuseek.com/showthread.php?t=213597
http://forums.watchuseek.com/showthread.php?t=403231
QUOTE(LeaSe*lineR @ Jun 6 2010, 02:14 AM)
fuh,how much? i only got cheapo 2602 russian huhuhu
Price that i got slighly higher...rm991...it was an orange strap but i change it to black strip strap...so looks more sporty. the back of the watch are exacly like you post.
it is limited edition , being told that only 500 pieces were made. the one that you post are watch number 412.
Moscow Classic Zwezda 2416/04431139 model. This number you can see it at the mechanical.
got few watch that looks nice too, sayuz and poljot...but the price range are much more higher.
quite big i guess @ 45mm. my other watch is at 44mm so 1mm only the differences. biggrin.gif

@lease*liner
dude, this also a cheapo watch... there's a lot of high end watch over there biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by state of abyssmal: Jun 6 2010, 09:20 AM
TSpatryn33
post Jun 6 2010, 10:47 AM

3,940 posts

Red Army prices are very competitive. not that much higher esp after u add shipping!
alot Russian watches are limited edition and are numbered.
Care to give a review of the watch? lume shot? accuracy? etc

LeaSe*lineR
post Jun 6 2010, 10:53 AM

622 posts

QUOTE(patryn33 @ Jun 6 2010, 03:51 AM)
whats a 2602? any pics to share?
it just a cheap cornavin pobeda/zim 15 jewel with second subdial.. tongue.gif tested 1 week lambat around 3 minute

alfredfx
post Jun 6 2010, 02:57 PM

715 posts

Flieger with B dial - limited edition

Your item, posted on 03/06/10 with reference RFxxxxxxx has been passed to the overseas postal service for delivery in MALAYSIA.

i guess i will get it by next wk
TSpatryn33
post Jun 6 2010, 07:15 PM

3,940 posts

finally with all the wait its shipped!

U meant this? if so its no LE.
http://www.basel2010.com/en/stowa-flieger-baumuster-b.php

Added on June 6, 2010, 7:17 pm
QUOTE(LeaSe*lineR @ Jun 6 2010, 10:53 AM)
it just a cheap cornavin pobeda/zim 15 jewel with second subdial.. tongue.gif  tested 1 week lambat around 3 minute
is it a vintage watch?

This post has been edited by patryn33: Jun 6 2010, 07:17 PM
alfredfx
post Jun 6 2010, 08:22 PM

715 posts

STOWA Flieger watch with the Baumuster B dial is one of the rarest historical Flieger watch which has ever been built (approx. 1940 /55 mm diameter) Refering to our information only 42 pcs have ever been built. For this reason the STOWA Baumuster B watch – the rarest large Flieger watch – is very interesting for watch enthusiasts.

this is nice. i should have bought this instead of CW tongue.gif

Added on June 6, 2010, 8:22 pmbro patryn, what other treasures you have .. faster show them all ....

This post has been edited by alfredfx: Jun 6 2010, 08:22 PM
kimurastanley
post Jun 6 2010, 09:57 PM

Freak
1,580 posts

Aim for this watch

This post has been edited by kimurastanley: Jun 6 2010, 09:57 PM
TSpatryn33
post Jun 6 2010, 11:23 PM

3,940 posts

QUOTE(alfredfx @ Jun 6 2010, 08:22 PM)
STOWA Flieger watch with the Baumuster B dial is one of the rarest historical Flieger watch which has ever been built (approx. 1940 /55 mm diameter) Refering to our information only 42 pcs have ever been built. For this reason the STOWA Baumuster B watch – the rarest large Flieger watch – is very interesting for watch enthusiasts.

this is nice. i should have bought this instead of CW tongue.gif
well they are giving an intro why the release this B dial. it was rare back then. the new model is 40mm iirc and its not going to be LE.
well that CW is cheap just ~GBP$200 or EUR$240 right shouldn't have deplete your funds. The B dial would have cost EUR$630+EUR$39 shipping. U could order it now and wait for mid to Late Sept this yr for them to ship. still have 3 mths to save up the EUR$240 U just spend.

go check out the 1st thread on what I had..

This post has been edited by patryn33: Jun 6 2010, 11:36 PM
state of abyssmal
post Jun 6 2010, 11:30 PM

addicted to you
4,695 posts

QUOTE(patryn33 @ Jun 6 2010, 10:47 AM)
Red Army prices are very competitive. not that much higher esp after u add shipping!
alot Russian watches are limited edition and are numbered.
Care to give a review of the watch? lume shot? accuracy? etc
herm...
the lume is not so awesome like ball, tongue.gif
accuracy part seems ok i guess, just bought it yesterday so couldn't tell more about it.
weight is much more lighter than my other watch.

btw, where can get ball with nice price around KL? unsure.gif
TSpatryn33
post Jun 6 2010, 11:34 PM

3,940 posts

QUOTE(kimurastanley @ Jun 6 2010, 09:57 PM)
Aim for this watch
bold design Tissot.. is that a PRC 516? too many model under that series. quartz right? hope its not too far away from your aim!

Added on June 6, 2010, 11:41 pm
QUOTE(state of abyssmal @ Jun 6 2010, 11:30 PM)
herm...
the lume is not so awesome like ball,  tongue.gif
accuracy part seems ok i guess, just bought it yesterday so couldn't tell more about it.
weight is much more lighter than my other watch.

btw, where can get ball with nice price around KL?  unsure.gif
haha... I like ball lume but didn't wanna to pay an arm and a leg for it so end up getting a CW. same lume (see below) but i pay ~RM$1.2k.
ball the discount is controlled but u could easily get 25-30% off retail.
whats your other watch? does it hack? meaning when U pull the crown does the second hand stop? can U hand wind? rotor spinning loud?

http://www.christopherwardforum.com/viewto...&t=3253&start=0

Added on June 6, 2010, 11:45 pm
QUOTE(Leon|| @ Jun 1 2010, 01:55 PM)
just found out got stock this morning, but can't place order.
then place order when lunch then it become no stock....  mad.gif  sad.gif
U're in luck, the cream dial just showed up in stock! jump on it b4 its gone again
http://www.christopherward.co.uk/nearly-ne...en/nnc5swt.html

This post has been edited by patryn33: Jun 6 2010, 11:45 PM
LeaSe*lineR
post Jun 7 2010, 12:34 AM

622 posts

QUOTE(patryn33 @ Jun 6 2010, 07:15 PM)
is it a vintage watch?
early 80s watch...there are cornavin with 2609 centre second (raketa) another 1 using 2602 (from what i read)
QUOTE(state of abyssmal @ Jun 6 2010, 09:12 AM)
Price that i got slighly higher...rm991...it was an orange strap but i change it to black strip strap...so looks more sporty. the back of the watch are exacly like you post.
it is limited edition , being told that only 500 pieces were made. the one that you post are watch number 412.
Moscow Classic Zwezda 2416/04431139 model. This number you can see it at the mechanical.
got few watch that looks nice too, sayuz and poljot...but the price range are much more higher.
quite big i guess @ 45mm. my other watch is at 44mm so 1mm only the differences. biggrin.gif
giler nice lah ur watch biggrin.gif i'm still saving to get 31 jewel 2416b bostok auto huhuhu
[F]atalit[Y]
post Jun 7 2010, 02:25 AM

312 posts

Guys...new here. so need opinion...Im on a strict budget, so my watch would be at RM150-200 max...know whereabout I can get one that optimizes my expenditure? Just started working so...yea =X
TSpatryn33
post Jun 7 2010, 05:29 AM

3,940 posts

QUOTE(LeaSe*lineR @ Jun 7 2010, 12:34 AM)
giler nice lah ur watch  biggrin.gif i'm still saving to get 31 jewel 2416b bostok auto huhuhu
vostok 2416B?
why not a poljot 3133? or 2426 or 2432 those are alittle higher end, although they aren't that costly I think, prices start around rm$500
http://www.vostok-watches.com/movements-russian-watches.html

This post has been edited by patryn33: Jun 7 2010, 05:31 AM

127 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0282sec    0.90    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 06:56 AM