The Watches Thread V2

ck77
post Oct 19 2010, 08:50 PM

2,592 posts

QUOTE(bumperX @ Oct 19 2010, 11:24 AM)
thank you. is it possible to get 15-20% discount?

i am comparing now with IWC mark 16 and longiness military.

not sure which one to buy, which one provide more accurate timing icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif
Yes IWC possible to get 15-20% discount.
If money is not an issue, definately go for Mark16, IWC is in diferrent league from Longines.
TSpatryn33
post Oct 19 2010, 09:27 PM

3,940 posts

QUOTE(ck77 @ Oct 19 2010, 08:50 PM)
Yes IWC possible to get 15-20% discount.
If money is not an issue, definately go for Mark16, IWC is in diferrent league from Longines.
with IWC U get better finish on the case, movement cannot see since its enclosed in a steel back.
with me I wouldn't get a entry level IWC, would go for the longines and save the money for higher end IWC.

gOOsebeRRy
post Oct 19 2010, 11:16 PM

hi all!
im new to this topic.... just want some opinion.....
lately i saw a Nautica watch model A40008G retailed at RM1548....
the seller can give me discount if i confirm buy....
the watch specs like this:-
movement=swiss movt.
case size=45mm++
bracelet=steel
can anyone tell me the true swiss movt spec? i noticed
that Nautica watches quite pricey (for me).....
i love the design,big dial and heavy weight watch.....
thanx in advance biggrin.gif
Guenhwyvar
post Oct 19 2010, 11:37 PM

Might be on tilt. Might be, I don't care.
1,672 posts

QUOTE(gOOsebeRRy @ Oct 19 2010, 11:16 PM)
hi all!
movement=swiss movt.
case size=45mm++
bracelet=steel
Any pic of it? smile.gif
gOOsebeRRy
post Oct 19 2010, 11:46 PM

to Guenhwyvar....
sori only small pic through google....
i need some opinion before i decide to buy....
this is will be my 1st expensive watch (more than 1k)
and im going to keep it forever biggrin.gif

if not jadi to buy maybe im looking for victorinox
TSpatryn33
post Oct 20 2010, 12:08 AM

3,940 posts

movement=swiss movt.
case size=45mm++
bracelet=steel
whats the selling price after discount
RM1548 is pricey at a glance, but then its a chrono.
harden mineral crystal, 46mm. I would like sapphire if its RM$1.5k
on the dial it says swiss movement, maybe assembled in far east, QC done in far east too.

this is smaller at 42mm but does give u sapphire and AR coating. swiss made too, meaning final watch is assembled in swiss.
http://www.christopherward.co.uk/men/sport/c4/c4skk.html

ssyycc
post Oct 20 2010, 12:10 AM

Mr.
920 posts

hi all!
movement=swiss movt.
case size=45mm++
bracelet=steel
I think it real swiss movement, but swiss movement also got many grades. Swiss movement doesn't mean anything actually.
If you like big watches, nautica is great. But really for RM1548 even you get 30% discount still pricey for a boutique watch.
Nautica famous for it's t shirt and jeans not watches actually.

This post has been edited by ssyycc: Oct 20 2010, 12:11 AM
gOOsebeRRy
post Oct 20 2010, 12:11 AM

QUOTE(patryn33 @ Oct 20 2010, 12:08 AM)
whats the selling price after discount
RM1548 is pricey at a glance, but then its a chrono.
harden mineral crystal, 46mm. I would like sapphire if its RM$1.5k
on the dial it says swiss movement, maybe assembled in far east, QC done in far east too.
this is smaller at 42mm but does give u sapphire and AR coating. swiss made too, meaning final watch is assembled in swiss.
http://www.christopherward.co.uk/men/sport/c4/c4skk.html
i dunno coz i just said "tgk2 dulu"
maybe there is some discount but i dunno how much....
i dunno how to describe more for this watch..... but its BIGGGGGG biggrin.gif

Christopher Ward nice brand biggrin.gif
but i more prefer all steel watch like that model.....
the cheapest i can get is from Nautica watch....
maybe this brand i need to spend 5k++

This post has been edited by gOOsebeRRy: Oct 20 2010, 12:18 AM
TSpatryn33
post Oct 20 2010, 12:12 AM

3,940 posts

QUOTE(gOOsebeRRy @ Oct 19 2010, 11:46 PM)
if not jadi to buy maybe im looking for victorinox
Victorinox Swiss Army Dive Master 500 Mecha is a good buy maybe the cheapest watch on eta 2892 movement.

big watch non chrono maybe easier to find esp ~44mm
eg
http://www.steinhartwatches.de/index.php?i...9&Sel_ID=25#149

This post has been edited by patryn33: Oct 20 2010, 12:16 AM
gOOsebeRRy
post Oct 20 2010, 12:15 AM

QUOTE(patryn33 @ Oct 20 2010, 12:12 AM)
Victorinox Swiss Army Dive Master 500 Mecha is a good buy maybe the cheapest watch on eta 2892 movement.
this victorinox....
Swiss Army Classic XLS MT price tag at RM3500++.....
but its over my budget for the time being hahahahha
TSpatryn33
post Oct 20 2010, 12:22 AM

3,940 posts

QUOTE(ssyycc @ Oct 20 2010, 12:10 AM)
I think it real swiss movement, but swiss movement also got many grades. Swiss movement doesn't mean anything actually.
If you like big watches, nautica is great. But really for RM1548  even you get 30% discount still pricey for a boutique watch.
Nautica famous for it's t shirt and jeans not watches actually.
swiss quartz I don't know if they have movement grades. I cannot find info on that.
I only know there is non COSC and COSC for quartz.

like u said Nautica is clothing brand. watch... expensive

since gOOsebeRRy only have love for quartz, chrono and big watches. there are not really much out there to choose.
just go with what U like. wear it and enjoy it!

Added on October 20, 2010, 12:26 am
QUOTE(gOOsebeRRy @ Oct 20 2010, 12:11 AM)
Christopher Ward nice brand biggrin.gif
but i more prefer all steel watch like that model.....
the cheapest i can get is from Nautica watch....
maybe this brand i need to spend 5k++
all steel fro CW only cost ~1150 RM
http://www.christopherward.co.uk/men/sport/c4/c4sks.html

This post has been edited by patryn33: Oct 20 2010, 12:26 AM
gOOsebeRRy
post Oct 20 2010, 12:36 AM

all steel fro CW only cost ~1150 RM
http://www.christopherward.co.uk/men/sport/c4/c4sks.html

[/quote]

shocking.gif where to buy this? i mean outlet in Malaysia.....
TSpatryn33
post Oct 20 2010, 12:41 AM

3,940 posts

QUOTE(gOOsebeRRy @ Oct 20 2010, 12:36 AM)
shocking.gif  where to buy this? i mean outlet in Malaysia.....
CW, only online!
if U are lucky there maybe a near new sale coming soon due to Xmas and thanxgiving in end of Nov.
prices are usually 30-40% off, still come with 60 days money back return policy and 60mth warranty.

gOOsebeRRy
post Oct 20 2010, 12:43 AM

QUOTE(patryn33 @ Oct 20 2010, 12:41 AM)
CW, only online!
if U are lucky there maybe a near new sale coming soon due to Xmas and thanxgiving in end of Nov.
prices are usually 30-40% off, still come with 60 days money back return policy and 60mth warranty.
T_T i dun buy online stuffs.... thanx anyway.....

TSpatryn33
post Oct 20 2010, 12:59 AM

3,940 posts

QUOTE(gOOsebeRRy @ Oct 20 2010, 12:43 AM)
T_T i dun buy online stuffs.... thanx anyway.....
too bad then, 1 tried for the 1st time and end up getting a few watch!
online u find some of the best stuff.
cloner
post Oct 20 2010, 02:17 AM

1,101 posts

patryn33 kor

the orient site is offering 30% & free shipping in states to shipito & free watch with value 150 usd..

worth buy kah?

or if i can wait better wait till Christmas sales?

if all goes well i will purchase 2 of the below.. do give comment on the model as well

eying on this
http://www.orientwatchusa.com/cdb05001w-p-277.html
&
http://www.orientwatchusa.com/fet0h001b-p-432.html
TSpatryn33
post Oct 20 2010, 05:26 AM

3,940 posts

QUOTE(cloner @ Oct 20 2010, 02:17 AM)
the orient site is offering 30% & free shipping in states to shipito & free watch with value 150 usd..

worth buy kah?

or if i can wait better wait till Christmas sales?

if all goes well i will purchase 2 of the below.. do give comment on the model as well

eying on this
http://www.orientwatchusa.com/cdb05001w-p-277.html
&
http://www.orientwatchusa.com/fet0h001b-p-432.html
30% off plus a free watch now. thats a good buy. esp now its 30% off today's price not some jacked up prices.
I saw those deals before during Xmas, but its 50% off plus a free watch. Don't remember the prices after discount did not pay attention.
anyway not sure if the deals get better during Thanxgiving to Xmas season.
new model come out, they getting rid of older model.

U have to take into consideration whats the local price and the cost of using shipito.

have U given up on Stowa?

This post has been edited by patryn33: Oct 20 2010, 05:26 AM
cloner
post Oct 20 2010, 12:56 PM

1,101 posts

in view of the huge price gap... stowa is at the back of my head now...

focusing more on Orient....

local price is more 10%-20% after convertion

shipito cost is around 30usd = RM100

so after dividing the cost.. per watch is RM50-RM100 cheaper & yet i will getting 2 more free watch... But worried on which model & color...
MtV
post Oct 20 2010, 04:18 PM

Starry Starry Skies
1,685 posts

http://www.christopherward.co.uk/men/dress...q/c5-q-skk.html

Planning get this, any idea on How to deal with them and when reach malaysia would it be sent by normal post or poslaju? Sorry this my first time trying get watch online.
deriku
post Oct 20 2010, 04:50 PM

879 posts

QUOTE(MtV @ Oct 20 2010, 04:18 PM)
http://www.christopherward.co.uk/men/dress...q/c5-q-skk.html

Planning get this, any idea on How to deal with them and when reach malaysia would it be sent by normal post or poslaju? Sorry this my first time trying get watch online.
I purchased from them before, paid using Paypal, I think they accept credit cards too. Package was sent via Royal Mail, registered mail I think.

Good thing about CW is their 60 day return policy. Don't like the watch, just return it for full refund, postal at your cost.

127 Pages « < 75 76 77 78 79 > » Top

0.0307sec    0.76    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 04:30 AM