168 Pages « < 115 116 117 118 119 > » Bottom

Fighting Spider Hunting Adventures Part 2, Share ur Exp in catching Fighting Spider

utility47
post Jun 28 2012, 08:02 AM

Hi ivan, cute little spider. Female?
ivanlim
post Jun 28 2012, 01:16 PM

47 posts

QUOTE(utility47 @ Jun 28 2012, 08:02 AM)
Hi ivan, cute little spider. Female?
Dunno why the other pic didn't post.

It looks like a female in this pic but I think it was a male.
utility47
post Jul 1 2012, 11:27 AM

No new post. Taken the liberty to post a chopster video from ura's youtube channel.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=d-e1RqTYQ_E&feature=plcp
Mojo2011
post Jul 1 2012, 11:20 PM

QUOTE(utility47 @ Jul 1 2012, 11:27 AM)
No new post.  Taken the liberty to post a chopster video from ura's youtube channel.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=d-e1RqTYQ_E&feature=plcp
Hi utilit47, that was a quick chopster, the opponent did not enough have time but to flee.

Mojo
exspiderking
post Jul 3 2012, 05:25 PM

Hi Everyone

Met up with Bros Ricky, Ken, Magan, Khai, Shareef and Mario at Canberra Road on Sunday, 1st July 2012 for a FS mass fight. Bro Ken was the guest referee.

After being dominated by Mercury and Pinky Warhead, I felt the strong unstoppable urge for team renewal. I hunted during weekday lunch and wanted to bring a team of 11 to fight. However just one day before our fight, Bro Ken gave me another 5 FS. Yes, I had a team of 16.

I think Bros Mario and Khai also had similar sentiments and they were also actively strengthening their team. The news was that Bro Khai had caught a big one called Connan. ohmy.gif They had also managed to persuade a former spider king, Bro Magan out of retirement and Magan actively hunted too. Bros Magan as I was told also had a big big formidable Fs threat by the name of Jack Sparrow. Not to be outdone, Bro Ricky found a new secret spot called Yishun secret spot and had new fighters to take over the victory torch from his reliable warriors, Mercury and Pinky Warhead.

Bro Magan was really eager to fight and here goes:-

Randy's Spidey (Left) V Magan's PR (Right) 010712

Ricky's Macro (Right) V Magan's Billa (Left) 010712

Welcome to the FS world, Bro Magan. tongue.gif

Actually those were not Bro Magan's strongest Fs and like all of us, Bro Magan probably yearn for FS world domination too.

Next is my good sized Fs called Golden I. If my eyes are correct, he is a yellow pow but an ice cream FS which kept losing. Luckily Bro Ken and Ricky enlightened me that he is newly moulted.

Randy's Golden I (Bottom) V Shareef Unknown (Top) 010712

Bro Magan then took out Halk. He gave us a friendly warning that this is a merciless chopster and Bro Ricky took out Frankenstein, who is bigger in size.

Magan's Halk (Right) V Ricky's [b]Frankenstein [/B](Left) 010712

Cool, a victory for Bro Magan and against a bigger opponent too. rclxms.gif

Magan's Halk (Right) V Mario's Noisy Boy (Left) 010712

Yes, Halk continued his winning run.

Next is my FS called [b]Weirdo
. Weirdo is a gift from Bro Ricky as a result of "You show me yours and I show you mine" arrangement.

No, I do not mean anything biological, rather it is about geographical...Fs spot. I showed Bro Ricky my Valtor spot (as he had showed me his spot) early last week and he caught a good sized FS there and then and gave it to me.

Randy's Weirdo (Bottom) V Magan's Baasha (Top) 010712

Randy's Weirdo (Right) V Khai's Jack (Left) 010712

Weirdo proved to be a reasonably good fighter as well. Thanks Bro Ricky.

My next FS Brigadier Bunn. acquired from Nirvana early last week.

Randy's Brigadier Bunn (Top) V Mario's Atom (Bottom) 010712

Out comes a super seeded Fs, Onek.

Khai's Onek (Left) V Randy's Brigadier Bunn (Right) 010712

Onek is bigger and stronger.

I took out Mystique Force, caught together with Brigadier Bunn and Bro Magan took out Jack Sparrow, which he rated very highly.

Magan's Jack Sparrow (Top) V Randy's Mystique Force (Bottom) 010712

Look at the size of Jack Sparrow. notworthy.gif

......to be continued.......

Your Exspiderking

Randy

This post has been edited by exspiderking: Jul 3 2012, 05:53 PM
utility47
post Jul 3 2012, 09:46 PM

Thanks for the new post, Randy. Wow, suddenly you have so many spiders again. Which is your top fighter?
Mojo2011
post Jul 3 2012, 10:45 PM

Hi bro Randy, Jack Sparrow is indeed a biggie. What is the size in mm?
Mojo
utility47
post Jul 4 2012, 09:30 AM

Let's hope that there is a fight between Jack Sparrow and Mercury.
ivanlim
post Jul 4 2012, 04:03 PM

47 posts

i went to check the FS at my swimming pool compound again. Spotted mostly eggs. Whatever FS that I found were mostly juveniles. Only managed to find 2 adult spiders but they didn't want to fight.
utility47
post Jul 4 2012, 06:55 PM

QUOTE(ivanlim @ Jul 4 2012, 04:03 PM)
i went to check the FS at my swimming pool compound again. Spotted mostly eggs. Whatever FS that I found were mostly juveniles. Only managed to find 2 adult spiders but they didn't want to fight.
Give each a female. drool.gif When both are excited, make them face each other.
exspiderking
post Jul 4 2012, 08:38 PM

Hi Everyone

Which is my best fighters?

I am not sure myself and I rate Optus, Armadale and Kim Jong Il among my best.

Now it is time to bring out my newest additions which I did not have the benefit of testing yet.

Their names were inspired and adopted from recent events reported in the news.

Mario's Lee Loo II (Right) V Randy's Harvester (Left) 010712

King Fisher is a good sized Fs and out comes Pastor.

Khai's King Fisher (Right) V Randy's Pastor (Left) 010712

Out goes Pastor and out comes China Wine, a good sized Fs. Bro Khai confidently took out Connan. Yes, this is the name I have been hearing all week, a super sized FS.

Khai's Connan (Top) V Randy's China Wine (Bottom) 010712

Out goes China Wine and in comes Reverand.

Mario's Leonidos (Left) V Randy's Reverand (Right) 010712

OMG...why all my latest addition lose one??

Anyway, out comes Miracle whom I was told was the strongest among the recent additions.

Randy's Miracle (Right) V Mario's Leonidos (Left) 010712

Oh yes, a strong giap too.

Now we have Kim Jong Il.

Randy's Kim Jong Il (Bottom) V Ricky's Gallardo (Top) 010712

Randy's Birkoff (Top) V Mario's Hecarim (Bottom) 010712 (Recommended: thumbup.gif )

Birkoff is another FS that manage to snatch victory while on his back. biggrin.gif

Randy's Lombardo (Right) V Shareef Ace (left) 010712

Yes, 3 victories in a row for me.

Ricky's Silent Trooper (Top) V Khai's American Chopper (Bottom) 010712 (Chopster fight thumbup.gif )

Ricky's Murcielago (Top) V Randy's Woffles (Bottom) 010712

Mario's Lee Loo II (Right) V Randy's Lombardo (Left) 010712

Randy's Spidey (Bottom) V Mario's Thor (Top) 010712

We are now at the final stretch where winner would fight winners. flex.gif

Randy's Spidey (Left) V Ricky's Macro (Right) 010712

Spidey is on good form and kept him for the finale. He has fought and won 3 times today.

Randy's Optus (Left) V Khai's King Fisher (Right) 010712 (Recommended: thumbup.gif )

Oh yes, Optus managed to beat a heavy weight King Fisher.

Randy's Optus (Right) V Magan's Halk (Left) 010712

Optus was slightly injured after the fights and decided to withdraw him.

Mario's Old Man (Right) V Magan's Jack Sparrow (Left) 010712

Jack Sparrow was chopped out of the tournament. ohmy.gif

Weirdo, a gift from Bro Ricky proves to be a good fighter.

Randy's Weirdo (Right) V Mario's Lee Loo II (Left) 010712

Bro Khai took out the highly rated Onek.

Randy's Weirdo (Right) V Khai's Onek (Left) 010712 (Recommended: thumbup.gif )

Weirdo managed another small win big feat.

Khai's Connan (Left) V Ricky's Murcielago (Right) 010712

When it was announced.." Connan win", it meant that Bro Ricky was left with 2 Fs, Pinky Warhead and Mercury.

On my part, I cannot resist but to challenge Connan with Miracle.

Randy's Miracle (Right) V Khai's Connan (Left) 010712 (Recommended: thumbup.gif )

I am left with Miracle, Kim Jong Il, Spidey, Armadale (fresh), Weirdo, a total of 5 Fs. Bro Khai had Onek (lost earlier but had sparring session at side-line) and Bro Mario had Old Man, who chopped off Jack Sparrow.

Now we turned to Bro Ricky and demanded that he take Pinky Warhead. Bro Ricky then told us he may decide to rest Mercury and that means Pinky Warhead will stand in our way for FS glory.

We agreed to fight Pinky Warhead one after another till he is ...destroyed.

Ricky's Pinky Warhead (Bottom) V Randy's Armadale (Top) 010712

Ricky's Pinky Warhead (Top) V Randy's Kim Jong Il (Bottom) 010712

Ricky's Pinky Warhead (Top) V Randy's Weirdo (Bottom) 010712

Ricky's Pinky Warhead (left) V Randy's Miracle (Right) 010712

4 of my FS out .......Let's hope Old Man can do it.

Ricky's Pinky Warhead (Right) V Mario's Old Man (left) 010712 (Recommended: thumbup.gif )

Yes, Yes, Old Man did it and Pinky Warhead was slightly injured and rested. Bro Ricky had no choice but to take out Mercury.

This would be Mercury's last fight as Bro Ricky promised to release him after this fight.

Can Mercury saved Bro Ricky from defeat...must he give up his crown?

Ricky's Mecury (Top) V Randy's Spidey (Bottom) 010712

Ricky's Mercury (Bottom) V Khai's Onek (Top) 010712

Somehow, somehow Bro Ricky managed the great escape....it is closer this week but victory means victory and I congratulate him once more.

Well, the last few photos of the great Mercury.

This name will be remembered fondly for years to come.

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image

Your Exspiderking

Randy

This post has been edited by exspiderking: Jul 4 2012, 09:07 PM
utility47
post Jul 5 2012, 10:15 AM

Pinky Warhead may have been tired. Mercury is less agile. Good idea to release it. We will remember Mercury as the largest Singapore spider caught and a champion too.

On the other hand, will be good to have a fight between Old Man and Mercury.

Largest Singapore spider: Mercury = to be released.
Largest Malaysia spider: Cannot verify. Though I think it's Bumble Bee (RIP?) or Sapphire (Escape?). I think Jason is the owner of both
Largest HK spider: Tempest, Baba and Bobo. = all released

Will be nice if we fight all these spiders in a tournament.

This post has been edited by utility47: Jul 5 2012, 03:49 PM
d0nut
post Jul 5 2012, 11:44 AM

29 posts

wow lost childhood! still remember keeping them in kotak mancis with daun pandan hahaha!
ivanlim
post Jul 6 2012, 11:09 AM

47 posts

QUOTE(d0nut @ Jul 5 2012, 11:44 AM)
wow lost childhood! still remember keeping them in kotak mancis with daun pandan hahaha!
both of which very hard to find nowadays. LOL Was searching the house for kotak mancis when I found those FS at my apartment pool. No matches at all! Just loads of lighters.

Daun pandan, last time, roadside also can find. Now, have to go supermarket to buy...zzzzzz

Added on July 6, 2012, 11:10 am
QUOTE(utility47 @ Jul 4 2012, 06:55 PM)
Give each a female.  drool.gif When both are excited, make them face each other.
Thanks. I'll try that the next time I head down. Any idea how long the eggs take to hatch and how long till adulthood? Probably got to wait that long or a new batch.

This post has been edited by ivanlim: Jul 6 2012, 11:10 AM
d0nut
post Jul 6 2012, 11:24 AM

29 posts

QUOTE(ivanlim @ Jul 6 2012, 11:09 AM)
both of which very hard to find nowadays. LOL Was searching the house for kotak mancis when I found those FS at my apartment pool. No matches at all! Just loads of lighters.

Daun pandan, last time, roadside also can find. Now, have to go supermarket to buy...zzzzzz

Added on July 6, 2012, 11:10 am

Thanks. I'll try that the next time I head down. Any idea how long the eggs take to hatch and how long till adulthood? Probably got to wait that long or a new batch.
haha infront my grandmother house got. thumbup.gif last time i also keep in the asam box the round one leh.. and also old camera film box.. haha.. but its really hard to breed i think.
ivanlim
post Jul 6 2012, 11:28 AM

47 posts

QUOTE(d0nut @ Jul 6 2012, 11:24 AM)
haha infront my grandmother house got.  thumbup.gif last time i also keep in the asam box the round one leh.. and also old camera film box.. haha.. but its really hard to breed i think.
Hahahha. I don't breed them. Just that the pool area has a garden and I spotted lots of nests. Plus natural food for them there. Got about 3 species of spiders that I spotted there.
exspiderking
post Jul 7 2012, 03:19 PM

Hi Everyone

A warm welcome to Bro Ivan and Bro d0nut.

Please do consider joining us in our FS fights.

Met up with Bro Mario after my morning (7 July 2012) hunt at Nirvana and NTU.

Met up at Champions Way and Bro Mario had some newly caught to test and I went with my full team.

Randy's China Wine (Bottom) V Mario's Hand of Noxus (Top) 070712

Yamazaki was caught 2 days ago at Nirvana.

Mario's Milan (Left) V Randy's Yamazaki (Right) 070712

Randy's Optus (Right) V Mario's Milan (Left) 070712

Randy's Optus (Top) V Mario's Tokyo's Revenge (Bottom) 070712

Randy' s Harvester (Top) V Mario's Paris (Bottom) 070712

Randy's Chopster (Right) V Mario's Chopster (Left) 070712

Randy's Golden-I (Left) V Mario's Hecarim (Right) 070712

Golden-I starting to improve slowly and caught him near Horrie Miller spot at Nirvana.

Randy's Brigadier Bunn (Top) V Mario's Lee Loo II (Bottom) 070712

Randy's Brigadier Bunn (Top) V Mario's Leonidos (Bottom) 070712

Did not realised Brigadier Bunn had one leg missing till today. Will release him soon.

Your Exspiderking

Randy

This post has been edited by exspiderking: Jul 7 2012, 03:32 PM
utility47
post Jul 7 2012, 08:59 PM

Thanks, Randy for posting more new fights. Many new spiders. Hope that Brother Mojo will update the top spider list again.

The chopster fight is fierce. Is Mario's chopster ok?

Have you visited BTL's farm lately, Randy? I wonder the status of all the spiders in his farm.

Added on July 8, 2012, 11:19 pmA new video taken from ura's channel.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7XCD33rRBks&feature=plcp

This post has been edited by utility47: Jul 8 2012, 11:19 PM
exspiderking
post Jul 9 2012, 07:58 PM

Hi Everyone

I have not been to Bro BTL's farm. Any updates, pls Bro BTL?

It was my birthday yesterday and could not join the FS fight that took place at Canberra Road.

I understand that Bro Ricky's Pinky Warhead reigned supreme again. Hope to see the videos posted.

As usual, I am not going to sit back and let Bro Ricky dominate and this is my lunch time acquisition from Nirvana, called The Truth.

The Truth (Top) V Small Spar (Bottom) 090712

Your Exspiderking

Randy

utility47
post Jul 9 2012, 08:46 PM

Happy Belated Birthday, Randy.

Wow. The Truth looks big and so black. Good fighter.

This post has been edited by utility47: Jul 9 2012, 09:59 PM

168 Pages « < 115 116 117 118 119 > » Top

0.0255sec    0.24    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 12:42 PM