Fighting Spider Hunting Adventures Part 2, Share ur Exp in catching Fighting Spider
ivanlim
Jun 4 2012, 12:43 PM
Hi, just a question for you guys. Yesterday I went swimming in my apartment and noticed there were actually fighting spiders in the decoration plants around the pool area.
Do you guys have the same luck?
Never knew I would be able to find FS on tiger lily leaves!
ivanlim
Jun 7 2012, 04:58 PM
QUOTE(utility47 @ Jun 4 2012, 04:19 PM) Interesting. Take some pictures and show us the FSes when you go swimming again. Added on June 6, 2012, 10:58 pmJust thinking: 1. Is Mercury the largest Singapore FS? 2. Is Sapphire the largest Malaysian FS? (Ignore Big Bu) 3. Is Tempest, Baba or Bobo the largest HK FS? will do. probably this weekend.
ivanlim
Jun 27 2012, 10:27 PM
This are the fs I found at my poolside Added on June 27, 2012, 10:31 pmThis is another one This post has been edited by ivanlim: Jun 27 2012, 10:31 PM Attached thumbnail(s)
ivanlim
Jun 28 2012, 01:16 PM
QUOTE(utility47 @ Jun 28 2012, 08:02 AM) Hi ivan, cute little spider. Female? Dunno why the other pic didn't post. It looks like a female in this pic but I think it was a male.
ivanlim
Jul 4 2012, 04:03 PM
i went to check the FS at my swimming pool compound again. Spotted mostly eggs. Whatever FS that I found were mostly juveniles. Only managed to find 2 adult spiders but they didn't want to fight.
ivanlim
Jul 6 2012, 11:09 AM
QUOTE(d0nut @ Jul 5 2012, 11:44 AM) wow lost childhood! still remember keeping them in kotak mancis with daun pandan hahaha! both of which very hard to find nowadays. LOL Was searching the house for kotak mancis when I found those FS at my apartment pool. No matches at all! Just loads of lighters. Daun pandan, last time, roadside also can find. Now, have to go supermarket to buy...zzzzzz Added on July 6, 2012, 11:10 amQUOTE(utility47 @ Jul 4 2012, 06:55 PM) Give each a female.  When both are excited, make them face each other. Thanks. I'll try that the next time I head down. Any idea how long the eggs take to hatch and how long till adulthood? Probably got to wait that long or a new batch. This post has been edited by ivanlim: Jul 6 2012, 11:10 AM
ivanlim
Jul 6 2012, 11:28 AM
QUOTE(d0nut @ Jul 6 2012, 11:24 AM) haha infront my grandmother house got.  last time i also keep in the asam box the round one leh.. and also old camera film box.. haha.. but its really hard to breed i think. Hahahha. I don't breed them. Just that the pool area has a garden and I spotted lots of nests. Plus natural food for them there. Got about 3 species of spiders that I spotted there.