168 Pages « < 71 72 73 74 75 > » Bottom

Fighting Spider Hunting Adventures Part 2, Share ur Exp in catching Fighting Spider

Syamil akhbar
post Oct 2 2011, 12:30 PM

Anyone have any tips for the legs to recover?
exspiderking
post Oct 2 2011, 08:38 PM

Hi Everyone

Felt a little unfulfilled after yesterday's hunt as was stopped by the rain on 2 occasions.

Woke up this morning and it was still raining. Assessed it to be light enough to continue with my quest for new spots. Off I went with bicycle in the back seat. I cycled along Mandai Road with cap and rain coat checking out mainly the CB leaves. Spotted a wild hen. Read somewhere that the local wild chicken will have white patch at the side of the face:-

Wild Hen in Mandai 021011

Besides the wild hen, caught a tarantula-like spider and in my moment of shock, it managed to escape from my plastic bag. The center part of tarantula-like spider was bright blue and the edges of the legs were hairy and black. Was frightened of it and unfortunately no photos. tongue.gif

After cycling up and down Mandai Road, had tired wobbly knees and met up with Bro Ricky and Sofian. Bro Ricky brought his "B "team which was enough to trash all competitors. Basically caught 3 male and decided to retain one caught at a spot full of mosquitoes and decided to name him Itchy.

Randy's Newly Caught (Right) V Ricky's Newly Caught (Left) 021011

Randy's Newly Caught (Right) V Ricky's Pain (Left) 021011

Bahar , caught yesterday managed to give Bro Ricky's Pain quite a decent fight:-

Ricky's Pain (Bottom,) V Randy's Bahar (Top) 021011

Next was my Papa Smurf and sad to say that he had turned chop probably after fighting the small chop 2 days ago. l

Randy's Papa Smurf (Top) V Sofian's Frontier (Bottom) 021011

Randy's Papa Smurf (Right) V Ricky's Kachang Puteh (Left) 021011

My newly caught Itchy was next and well...cannot take Chop yet and hope he won't turn chop like Papa Smurf:-

Randy's Itchy (Top) V Sofian's Van (Bottom) 021011

Sofian's Van (Bottom) V Ricky's 7 G-Tronic (Top) 021011 (Warning:- Contain violent scenes ohmy.gif )

Bro Ricky then gave me Pain. Thanks Bro. icon_rolleyes.gif

Randy's Pain (Left) V Ricky's 7 G-Tronic (Right) 021011

Randy's Drizzle (Left) V Sofian's Magnum (Right) 021011

Randy's Drizzle (Bottom) V Ricky's Falken (Top) 021011

You guys just have to look at Bro Sofian's Gift flying attack:-

Sofian's Gift (Right) V Ricky's Bygone (Left) 021011

The fights show that Bro Ricky is still the man to beat.

On my part, over the weekend, I have added 3 SL sized FS into my team, namely, Itchy, Bahar and Pain.

Your Exspiderking

Randy

Syamil akhbar
post Oct 2 2011, 10:07 PM

Ello guys here a update of my team:
1-Lucky-ML
2-weaky-Big SL
3-Hot-SL
4-Venus-SL
More coming up =p

lol and... is 7.2mm is a ML or Big..?? i am confused

This post has been edited by Syamil akhbar: Oct 2 2011, 11:22 PM
leejason99
post Oct 3 2011, 01:38 PM

QUOTE(Syamil akhbar @ Sep 30 2011, 07:34 PM)
WOW Ml and above??? wow thats a nice catch =) biggest size??

HI Syamil,

My biggest I think is still the genting sub 7.5-6mm, another one was newly caught last wednesday 'hunter' slightly smaller or same size as the genting sub (didnt have time to measure all my fs now)

Added on October 3, 2011, 1:46 pm
QUOTE(exspiderking @ Sep 30 2011, 10:10 PM)
Hi Everyone

14 ML   ohmy.gif  Bro Ricky must be shivering with FS fear.......

White Fs??  My not so perfect eye-sight...cannot see white leh  wink.gif  Similarly few weeks ago I caught a white leg FS...see other Fs run away like see ghost and regret did not have hindsight to take photo.

Your Exspiderking

Randy
Hi Bro Randy,

You are like m&m chocolate man, 'now you see, now you dont' laugh.gif . yep 14 ML. half of which was caught at saphire's place. wanted to release the ice cream fighters but still keeping cause like wat bro viper said, maybe after a while they will fight. I really wanted to hunt last weekend but im afraid 14fs is my limit, wouldnt want to catch another ML and feel reluctant to release the current sad.gif

I've release the white fs. went online and found a pic similar to my description of this white fs http://greenborneo.net/Spider/JumpingSpide...HAMOENSIS_b.jpg

Its not entirely white but white is very obvious with some pale greenish colour.

Hope you will get another raksasa soon or a mentor. Your efford shall be rewarded... Your time will come soon mr exspiderking

p/s : Bro Ricky is not scared la, he know all my fighters cannot fight one, for show can la.. tongue.gif

cheers,
Jason

Added on October 3, 2011, 4:25 pm
QUOTE(Seng254 @ Jan 20 2011, 08:55 PM)
Was wondering when will we hv the chance to gather all Fs bros of S'pore n m'sia for some group photos ?!
finally finished reading post 1. while going through post 2, i came accross this statement from bro seng, hmm...might be going down to witness the HK tsub vs our fs. and maybe, perhaps maybe bro mindstorm and bro viper will come along also. lets fix a date and we shall see if we can take a group photos this time brows.gif

P/s : Bro Ura, can let the hk-tsub spar with my fs?

cheers,
Jason

This post has been edited by leejason99: Oct 3 2011, 04:25 PM
Syamil akhbar
post Oct 3 2011, 09:30 PM

Anyone planing on the next fs bout??
Urahinuk
post Oct 4 2011, 01:55 AM

QUOTE(leejason99 @ Oct 3 2011, 01:38 PM)
finally finished reading post 1. while going through post 2, i came accross this statement from bro seng, hmm...might be going down to witness the HK tsub vs our fs. and maybe, perhaps maybe bro mindstorm and bro viper will come along also. lets fix a date and we shall see if we can take a group photos this time  brows.gif
P/s : Bro Ura, can let the hk-tsub spar with my fs?

cheers,
Jason
Yeah Bro Jason, no problem hope to see you in SG soon.. smile.gif

The Ideal Date will be on the 15th or 16th this month, try to arrange.. btw here is a New T.Sub Males Fight to share:

篤戰4: 金篤 vs 藍篤

This post has been edited by Urahinuk: Oct 4 2011, 01:55 AM
leejason99
post Oct 4 2011, 05:14 PM

QUOTE(Urahinuk @ Oct 4 2011, 01:55 AM)
Yeah Bro Jason, no problem hope to see you in SG soon.. smile.gif

The Ideal Date will be on the 15th or 16th this month, try to arrange.. btw here is a New T.Sub Males Fight to share:

篤戰4:  金篤 vs  藍篤
yai yai, finally can get to see giant t-sub vs chopster rclxm9.gif . maybe they will just take the chop as a harmless pinch.

hi everyone,

Here are my latest videos and some grid photos of my newly moult sub adult

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Be3hkwXRrbk - spar (left) won vs lalang 2 (right)

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2TcAv6VHLzU - sub adult (right) won vs spar (left)

Hunter, I assume he's my 1st king

sub 1

sub 2

cheers,
Jason
exspiderking
post Oct 4 2011, 09:08 PM

QUOTE(leejason99 @ Oct 3 2011, 01:38 PM)
hmm...might be going down to witness the HK tsub vs our fs. and maybe, perhaps maybe bro mindstorm and bro viper will come along also.
Hi Everyone

Lets hope Bro Viper and Bro Mindstorm can drop by.

Today, I hunted until very late/dark and even used torch light when really cannot see. Caught 3 Fs and not the next Mentor.....yet. tongue.gif

If the T Bha V T Sub fight is fixed on 15/10/11, hope it can be about 1400 as I have something to attend to about 1630. Otherwise, 16/10/11 afternoon I should be Ok.

Anyway, I am not sure about the T Bha V T Sub fights arrangements..who bring T Bha? How big is the T Sub?

On a separate note, I had an Fs discussion with my father's friend on Sunday and he is yet another person who mentioned Fs with red arms. Has anyone a photo of red arm FS?

Your Exspiderking

Randy

viper88
post Oct 4 2011, 11:23 PM

2,359 posts

Fs with red arms? ...
Normally those fs that lost they arms bfr the last stage of moult... when grow back... its arm colour will be abit light reddish to brown..

QUOTE(exspiderking @ Oct 4 2011, 09:08 PM)
On a separate note, I had an Fs discussion with my father's friend on Sunday and he is yet another person who mentioned Fs with red arms. Has anyone a photo of red arm FS?

Your Exspiderking

Randy
leejason99
post Oct 5 2011, 02:38 PM

QUOTE(exspiderking @ Oct 4 2011, 09:08 PM)
Hi Everyone

Anyway, I am not sure about the T Bha V T Sub fights arrangements..who bring T Bha? How big is the T Sub?

Your Exspiderking

Randy
I suppose the t-sub is bigger than 'kuzou' as they are caught from the wild.
Agreed with bro Viper, normally the sub adult broke their arm before moult thats why their new arm is red in colour, caught a few myself.

Today hunted over lunch on my way back to office, saw yam leave by the side of highway, stop my car and start flipping the leaves. suddenly a patrol car stop by ohmy.gif , chit chat for a bit and they took my ID no down. told the police I was catching spider and one of the older policeman seem understand. Seached my car though (think this is wat they do when ur a criminal suspect) and found my shoe box with all my hunting gears inside. Upon seeing my superman matchboxes, the policeman asked 'ade spider dalam? boleh kasi lawan'? (got spider inside is it? can you fight them?) sweat.gif

I spontaneously replied, should have 1 if not because of you doh.gif . Pointed to him an overlapping yam leave with a male fs in it, he laugh and told me if I wasn't wearing my office attire they wont even bother to stop cause they are curious what a guy in such smart attire brows.gif could be doing in that bush.why is he bending down flipping all the leaves while leaving his car with double signal on by a high speeding highway roadside... sweat.gif Here's some pics of where I caught 1 male fs after the police left.

Am I scared after this incident? hmm...I guess not because I wasnt and I did not do anything wrong in the first place. Who say this hobby only belongs to kids? thats what I told myself everytime I hunt in an area full with curious passerby looking at you. If we bother too much then must well stop hunting. go play some sports/hobby where people think its not weird for our age like golfing. correct me if im wrong mr handsome exspiderking? (if im not mistaken you kena the same case like me once right? in the drain somemore, lol)

p/s : Bro Ricky is good at this while hunting. he's always hunting as though all the people around him are invisible.. brows.gif Bro Viper lagi lagi terer, hunt behind people's house while the owner was looking at him as though he's a potential thief rclxub.gif

To all hunter, Hope this hobby will not be hindered by some curious onlookers thumbup.gif

cheers,
Jason

This post has been edited by leejason99: Oct 5 2011, 05:14 PM
exspiderking
post Oct 5 2011, 08:38 PM

QUOTE(leejason99 @ Oct 5 2011, 02:38 PM)

Am I scared after this incident? hmm...I guess not because I wasnt and I did not do anything wrong in the first place. Who say this hobby only belongs to kids? thats what I told myself everytime I hunt in an area full with curious passerby looking at you. If we bother too much then must well stop hunting. go play some sports/hobby where people think its not weird for our age like golfing. correct me if im wrong mr handsome exspiderking? (if im not mistaken you kena the same case like me once right? in the drain somemore, lol)
Yes, I have had my share of being stopped, questioned with particulars taken down.

I also have all the necessary equipment with me in the car during my hunt. I have my hard brush to brush off dirt and grass off my working shoes, wet wipes to totally clean of any signs of dirt, spare socks for wet grass and torch light for dark/night after office hours hunt.

There is one memorable experience many months ago when I and Bro Ura were stopped by a pretty female Park Ranger. She was about 1.65 metres tall, slim with long haired tied to a pony tail with tight jeans and boots on. I was secretly hoping to have my full body searched by her and still hoping till today....tongue.gif

Your Exspiderking

Randy

viper88
post Oct 5 2011, 10:36 PM

2,359 posts

Wa.. policemen approached u while hunting FS... sweat.gif Lucky they r understanding type and dont give u trouble.
Another "special" encounters while hunting FS added into ur adventure list....

Hm.. beside i'm being mistaken as potential thief, some of the neighbour kids also begged me to give the some of my FS caught... of coz kenot give lar.. so hard to catch ..
just let them see only. whistling.gif

There are also some bad and weird encounters during my previous hunting adventures.. din share out coz abit paiseh.. but think think.. no problem le... anyway this forum
is to share FS experiences.

Some chinese girls at lake garden chat softly among themselves saying maybe i'm crazy coz weird dressing, squatting, looking and flipping the leaves. One of them also said nowdays alot ppl jobless, no money and becomes crazy do weird stuff.. laugh.gif

Another experience i encounter bfr was.. some Malay guys saying among themselves that maybe i'm trying to catch "mahkluk halus" or soft creature/ghost. tongue.gif
Inside the leaves or plants maybe have spirits hiding/staying there. brows.gif

Normally i dun bother to explain to those type of ppl coz they are far abit from me.. lazy to go to them and explain much... i just continue search for FS. tongue.gif

Well.. tat time i just want to hunt for the large, strong and fierce FS. icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(leejason99 @ Oct 5 2011, 02:38 PM)

p/s : Bro Ricky is good at this while hunting. he's always hunting as though all the people around him are invisible.. brows.gif Bro Viper lagi lagi terer, hunt behind people's house while the owner was looking at him as though he's a potential thief  rclxub.gif
To all hunter, Hope this hobby will not be hindered by some curious onlookers  thumbup.gif
cheers,
Jason
This post has been edited by viper88: Oct 5 2011, 10:38 PM
Syamil akhbar
post Oct 6 2011, 12:11 AM

QUOTE(viper88 @ Oct 5 2011, 11:36 PM)
Wa.. policemen approached u while hunting FS...  sweat.gif Lucky they r understanding type and dont give u trouble.
Another "special" encounters while hunting FS added into ur adventure list....

Hm.. beside i'm being mistaken as potential thief, some of the neighbour kids also begged me to give the some of my FS caught... of coz kenot give lar.. so hard to catch ..
just let them see only.  whistling.gif

There are also some bad and weird encounters during my previous hunting adventures.. din share out coz abit paiseh.. but think think.. no problem le... anyway this forum
is to share FS experiences.

Some chinese girls at lake garden chat softly among themselves saying maybe i'm crazy coz weird dressing, squatting, looking and flipping the leaves. One of them also said nowdays alot ppl jobless, no money and becomes crazy do weird stuff..  laugh.gif

Another experience i encounter bfr was.. some Malay guys saying among themselves that maybe i'm trying to catch "mahkluk halus" or soft creature/ghost.  tongue.gif
Inside the leaves or plants maybe have spirits hiding/staying there.  brows.gif

Normally i dun bother to explain to those type of ppl coz they are far abit from me.. lazy to go to them and explain much... i just continue search for FS.  tongue.gif

Well.. tat time i just want to hunt for the large, strong and fierce FS.  icon_rolleyes.gif
HAHAHAHAHAHA WTF....Makluk halus in overlap leaves!!!! now thats crazy
Bonjour Glow
post Oct 6 2011, 09:20 AM

Cool thread ^^ I use to catch spiders while wearing a lacey white dress lols...girly tomboy.

I noticed that most of the spiders shown here are the ones with the glittery green stripes? Last time the coveted spider was called "hak pau" I think.

I was 7 then, so some one could have cheated me ^^ anyways I still catch the occasional spider though not to fight but just to play with.

Hope to see more spiders~

BTW when I was young I cought a white spider with dwi coloured stripes running horizontally along the sides of the abdomen. Any idea what that spider is? Just another one of my childhood memories ^^
leejason99
post Oct 6 2011, 11:38 AM

Hi everyone,

Shocking catch by bro Seng, here are 2 pics of fearless' long lost big brother stolen from bro Seng's FB, A 9MM FS WALANNNNNN VERY BIG LEH!!!.... brows.gif . Sry bro, stolen from your fb without permission. Cant wait to share with the people here so decided to steal your photo.

Am not too sure about the exact size because its off grid a bit so can anyone help? BRO URA you are expert in grid photos, can pls help to determine the exact size on the pic?. Sg really got a lot of big size fs la...Cant wait for bro Seng to bring me on hunting spree.... drool.gif drool.gif

Bro Seng, do you think you can bring me to the place you catch this giant?? as Im sure there are more than one 9mm fs there. According to my experience once you get a big fs in that spot, there should be bigger or equivalent size. Im trill for my next trip to SG, apart from seeing bro Ura's tsub, got chance to hunt for big fs also. Thinking about it also makes me drool.gif Im sure bro Mindstorm and bro Viper would feel the same.

p/s : seriously, its a very good catch man...CONGRATS BRO SENG, give a powerful name to this fs ya and pls keep him healthy for me to see...dont know why my previous post deleted...

cheers,
Jason

This post has been edited by leejason99: Oct 6 2011, 04:25 PM
Urahinuk
post Oct 6 2011, 05:50 PM

Hi Bro Jason,

Indeed 2 Very Good Catches by Bro Seng..! thumbup.gif

I think the first Male is 8.8mm long whereas the second Male is also 8mm long.. Really some Good L-sizes.

Bro Jason, i'm looking forward to meet you in SG soon.. my 11 T.Sub Warriors have reached SG safely this tuesday morning at 11.30am.. ever since they reached i have been busy making new containers for them and stuff.. there is something to clarify about a T.Sub Body Length.. i believe it is not uncommon to hear about a T.Sub Male measuring at 12mm and above.. but i have just clarified this with Bro Xarms recently, indeed the way they measured a FS on the grid is different from us.. they also include the Arms length in thats why it can reach 12mm.. should a Male FS really having a body length of 12mm from the eyes to the abdomen tip is just too Scary.. i have roughly measured some of these T.Sub i received.. ranging only from 8+mm to at most, 10mm, but what are so Impressive of these Giants are their Head Size and Arms Length and Thickness, Bro Ricky has just seen it several minutes ago at my place.. biggrin.gif

I have also videoed some Fights of the T.Sub Male with my T.Bha ML-sized FS, including Chopsters and Fair Fiters.. In this Short Compilation Video, the T.Bha ML-sized Chopster involved is my Sixers.. Here is a Fight of him with our Bro Faris's Swifty, another Fierce Chopster.

Ura's Sixers(top) vs Faris's Swifty(bottom) - 300911

Then here is the Series of Fights between my T.Sub Males No.7, 10, 11 and 12 with my 3 T.Bha ML-sized Fighters:

(T.Sub ~ No.07, 10, 11, 12) VS (T.Bha ~ ML-size Chopsters and Fair Fiters)

After all these Fights recorded yesterday, i have finally cleared my Doubt of a T.Sub's Response to a T.Bha Chopster, last time i used to think that the T.Sub Males are only Huge and Nice to see(like a Flower Vase) but will be the first to flee when a T.Bha Chopster pounces onto them, well i got to say i was Goddamn Wrong in the past.. or it could be my Sixers is just not big enuf to give them some impacts.. but i am pretty sure even there is a T.Bha XL-size Tip-Top Conditioned Makanpow/Suppow/Koppow appearing now in one of our SG Kaki's hands including myself, the T.Sub Males will still stay Firm and Steady on their Ground..! flex.gif

Sixers is surely not a Lousy Chopster as can be seen from the Fight he fought with Swifty.. but when facing these 9mm T.Sub Males, well it seems it is rather Hard for him to really penetrate in.. even chopping attack from the back dont really give some effects/impacts as we can see.. but of cos there are more much Fiercer and Bigger Sized T.Bha Chopsters out there.. thus looking forward to have some Good Matches with them from some of our FS Kakis.. As for Fair Fiters T.Bha, most would have fled off during the Stancing Phase as i have tried out several times today, even with Bro Ricky's FSes.. Bro Seng's 2 L-sizes seems to be the Best T.Bha right now.. if possible we really got to try them out with the T.Sub Males, so as not to waste Bro Xarms's Effort for hunting so much, spending so much time and effort to send them here, definitely not something easy.. Anyone of the 11 Males is already Bigger than my Kazuo.. Really my GOODNESS.. Wild FS are really Different.. as for a FS being kept fully in Captive since hatching to full adult, i believe not many Kakis here have had this Experience before except maybe Bro Mindstorm and myself.. keeping them well everyday from a 1mm Sling to a Full Adult is already such a Difficult task, cos you would need so much Care and Love for him/her.. seriously how Would such a FS, be it T.Bha and T.Sub able to fight well since he/she is having such a Comfortable Life all along..? The Answer is Never.. well this kind of experience can only be understood if you are into it.. smile.gif

And lastly here are 2 New T.Sub vs T.Sub Matches posted by Bro Xarms.. the Fights of T.Sub are really getting MORE and MORE Exciting and Ferocious..! rclxm9.gif

篤戰6 NO 14藍篤 vs NO 15金篤

篤戰5 NO 17藍篤 vs NO 18紅篤

rclxms.gif !..1 Million THUMBSUP..! rclxms.gif

These are 2 Photos between Kazuo and the LARGEST EVER MALE THIANIA (最高境界) we can get to see it in our FS Circle till date, which is my T.Sub No.2(Basara):

For all those Kakis who seen before my Kazuo, when seeing these photos, can roughly gauge How GIGANTIC Basara is.. shakehead.gif ..with Kazuo's Size, it is already Larger than any T.Bha Male we have caught it till date.. even including Titan.

By the way Bro Jason, i didnt realise you been checking on the HK FS FB Page until lately you posted a Comment on Bro Seng's Newly-Caught! Should have added you since last time.. Haha.. Anyway i'm not any Expert on Grid Photo i am still learning, in the learning phase.. lately i really realised something very Contradicting about FS Measurement on the Grid.. we always like to use the Body Length to determine how Big a FS is.. everyone is the same even including the HK Kakis.. but before i elaborate further, i would like to show you 2 Grid Photos of the Largest T.Sub Male i received this time:

He is Basara, here it goes...

On the First Photo, should any FS Enthusiast who sees it the first moment will surely think: "WOW this Fella's Arms are Freaking WIDE, LONG and THICK".. but when looking on the Second Photo, maybe the Person will be turned off: "WTF only 8+mm Long !?"

Well.. this is just the Hard Truth i found out.. measuring a Male's True Size is really Never so Much about the Body Length, Basara might be just 8+mm long, at most 9+mm when fed with a Full Stomach, but with his Gorgeously WIDE, LONG and THICK Arms, coupling with a Good Head Size of slightly more than 3mm, it will make up everything in place.. for what a Thiania Male needed to appear Majestically.. last time i used to classify Head Size as the Most Important Criterion, but now i have to change my judgement for this, Arms Length and Thickness is then the Most Important of all.. On the 15th Oct, ~T.Sub VS T.Bha BIG FIGHTS~ , i'm really looking forward to it..

Well.. it is not about 12mm VS 8mm anymore, but 8-9mm vs 7-8mm now..

That's all to share with you.. smile.gif

Really Kudos to Bro Xarms who sent me these T.Sub Males.. notworthy.gif

Lastly, some New Macro Shots to share:

Basara

Kazuo

2 Colourful JS

This post has been edited by Urahinuk: Oct 7 2011, 10:23 AM
viper88
post Oct 7 2011, 10:44 AM

2,359 posts

Nice rclxms.gif Finally can get to see some HK T-sub male vs T-sub male real long fight.. abt 2 mins.
Not bad..eventho more on hugging and pushing.... quite good also. I think its the 1st time in the history to see this long fight videos because previously almost all are from female t-sub fights and short male t-short fight only.

The gender dominations mindset and daily life experiences in HK might affect the T-sub FS female/male fights preferences as well? rolleyes.gif

In HK most woman dominates man in daily life.. reversal compare to malaysia. My Malaysia friend work in Shanghai told me the woman there very Fierce compare to the man. HK guy needs to do all the house keeping, cooks, go market buy food , etcs... If not sure kena scold and not a single xxxx will be given..

Some references abt HK woman....

http://hk.asia-city.com/events/article/cantopop-star-kay-tse

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Women_in_Hong_Kong

The woman have “positions of significant power and influence” as a member of the family unit.
Something like this? doh.gif

Indirectly Female T-Sub also fight better than the male T-sub FS so become more preferred to use in HK FS fights. hmm.gif

HK T-sub kakis should really consider playing male T-sub fs fights more, they have good size and long arm. More solid structure compare to the female t-sub.
Maybe previously no1 promoting the male T-sub FS good fights, with more +ve exposure... more HK kakis can switch to fight Male t-Sub.

Hmm...T-sub male large size abt 8-10mm seems more logical. 12 -13 mm mentioned by some kaki last time was too Kua Zhang ady.. laugh.gif
Now only know its with arm length taken into size measurement. The female T-sub also have short arms... max size still will be smaller than the male T-sub male should be around 8mm ..

Largest T-bha FS caught so far abt 8-9mm.. maybe there other bigger size in the wild not found yet... so the size different between T-sub and T-bha males is quite close only different by the obvious longer arms and maybe head size.

One of Mindstorm video size matters in FS fight.

Most T-bha FS kakis will know when comes to fair and exciting FS fight.. is to match the FS size, strength and fighting skill.
Bigger size FS different even by 1mm normally will have better advantage to win in fight.

The slightly smaller fs also have chance 2 win if have very strong fighting skill and strong fighting will.
Same goes for fierce chopster to win in fight will depend very much on how strong,fierce and aggresive will to win over its opponent.

A real strong and fierce chopster? Chopster that fight with strong bites that can injured its opponent and doesnt retreat easily.
Good example will be Jack, Hope, Pincher, etcs.. The really large size strong & fierce chopster will not hesitate to jump chop break its opponent arms immediately or kill its opponent within few fast aggresive attack.
Those who saw real fierce chopster fight will know how to differentiate between a weak chopster and those aggressive fierce and strong chopster type.
Chopster that just chop abit and run are just average type..

Big gap size different apart 2-3 mm++ between 2 fs will not be a fair fight.
Eg. a 10 mm vs 7 mm...

To let a much smaller size FS be it average fighter or normal chopster to fight against a much biggers size FS will be just lame, nothing much to see except maybe just for self satisfaction... laugh.gif

This post has been edited by viper88: Oct 8 2011, 12:27 AM
viper88
post Oct 7 2011, 07:18 PM

2,359 posts

Wow.. very good catch indeed by Bro Seng brows.gif
Another record breaking size for T-Bha FS.. Bigger than Spawn.. rclxms.gif

Abt 15mm! including arm length rclxms.gif
Rear abdomen to eye abt 8.5-9mm!
Head size abt 3.5-4 mm! thumbup.gif

Saw in youtube.. most of the HK T-Sub FS kakis like to fight their male/female FS inside the leaves/nest and open it up to see..

Since HK t-sub fs kakis alwys prefer fight inside its opponent leaves/nest .. i highly recommended let the T-sub male try fight inside T-Bha nest/leaves.
It will be interesting to see if T-Sub male can fight inside a strong 9mm T-bha male nest/leaves. thumbup.gif

QUOTE(leejason99 @ Oct 6 2011, 11:38 AM)

This post has been edited by viper88: Oct 7 2011, 07:22 PM
Syamil akhbar
post Oct 7 2011, 08:04 PM

Today i went to Ura house,See all his T.sub wow all bigger then i expected!!! The most solid feeling among them is No.1 really solid and the biggest T.sub among them is Basara, no.2 wow...freaking big lol the size no differents with Ghost spiders lols
exspiderking
post Oct 7 2011, 08:06 PM

Hi Everyone

Congrats to Bro Seng for his 2 giant FS. I thought that it was a super secret known only to a few chosen people but alamak ....everyone else know about it too/already.

My biggest regret is not checking out Bro Seng's spot when he told me about the spots potential. If I had gone earlier, I would have been the proud owner of those giants. cry.gif This weekend rain or snow, I will make an effort to go there.

The other big news is that we have witnessed on video long T-Sub fights. We would also soon be privileged to witness a fair fight (size- wise) between a T Bha and a T-Sub rclxms.gif

This past 1 year has been an educational FS journey for me. I was educated to a large extent by this forum with FS fundamentals like "size isn't everything" (with literature and video illustrations) and "Love your spider as you love yourself "(Don't use T Bha sling as food tongue.gif ). As such, I was therefore surprised that a fight between 2 different species of a great disparity in size was going to take place. I would love to witness and video a fight between T Bha V T Sub if the size difference is 1mm or less but not if size difference was great.

So if it was not for Bro Seng's Giants ( as well as Bro Seng's courage) which narrow the size gap between T Bha and T Sub to about 1 mm. I would do what a normal Fs enthusiast with principals do, I would have opted out and be absent if the size difference is more than 1 mm. It is a thoroughly and properly considered decision of mine.

Well...look forward to a good fair fight on 15/10/11. rclxms.gif

Your Exspiderking

Randy

168 Pages « < 71 72 73 74 75 > » Top

0.0292sec    0.22    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 04:26 AM