168 Pages « < 69 70 71 72 73 > » Bottom

Fighting Spider Hunting Adventures Part 2, Share ur Exp in catching Fighting Spider

Urahinuk
post Sep 22 2011, 11:20 PM

Hi Everyone..

Today Bro Syamil and myself met up with Bro Ricky at P# for some FS Bouts.. it is the First Time Bro Ricky met up with Bro Syamil, our Youngest Committed FS Kakis till date.. all together got 3 of them, Bro Syamil, Bro Faris and Bro Shafiq, they are very Good Buddies since K1 or Pri Sch Days i think.. this year they are at their Sec2, which is only 14years old..! thumbup.gif

Indeed P# is still one of the Best Spot for FS Bouts due to its Spacious Pavement and Secluded Environment.. just that nowadays the FSes there are getting really lesser and smaller.. how i miss the Good Old Days there where we witnessed some of the Fiercest and Largest Fighters ever caught from there including Bro Seng's Fearless, Bro Simone's Wolverine, Bro Vincent's L-size and etc etc.. biggrin.gif

Ok these are the Matches we recorded today:

Syamil's Lapan(top) vs Ricky's Newly-Caught01(bottom) - 220911

Syamil's Lapan(right) vs Ricky's Newly-Caught02(left) - 220911

Syamil's Lapan(bottom) vs Ricky's Probation(top) Rd1 - 220911

Syamil's Lapan(left) vs Ricky's Probation(right) Rd2 - 220911

Ura's Shiva(top) vs Ricky's Flex(bottom) - 220911

Shafiq's Hell Bringer(left) vs Ricky's Sonix(right) - 220911

Syamil's Creep(bottom) vs Ricky's Deca(top) - 220911

Ura's Shiva(left) vs Ricky's GTR(right) - 220911

Ura's Shiva(bottom) vs Ricky's Deca(top) - 220911

P/s: Thanks to Bro Ricky for the Crickets and Netting..!

___________________________________________________________________________________________________

2 Pics of Shiva:

and some New Macro Pics of my Threesome T.Sub:

Manami (previously known as BB03)

Hinata (previously known as BB04)

Kazuo (previously known as BB06)

Refer to #973 and #974 for the First Documentation Postings of my T.Sub FSes

In fact, currently 9th Instar Manami is the Largest among the 3, and her size could have reached Black Cat's Size if her abdomen is as long..
Will take a Good Grid Photo of her soon.. should she be able to moult another time(though rarely), it is gonna to be really GiGanTiC for a Thiania Size.. shakehead.gif

Here is a Recap of Black Cat on the Grid, which is till date the Largest Thiania we ever came across in this FS Circle:

Head Width: 3.1mm
Body Length: 10.3mm

This post has been edited by Urahinuk: Sep 23 2011, 02:38 PM
Assassin's creed
post Sep 23 2011, 08:51 AM

Good Fs Fight video thumbup.gif
Urahinuk
post Sep 23 2011, 12:56 PM

QUOTE(Assassin's creed @ Sep 23 2011, 08:51 AM)
Good Fs Fight video thumbup.gif
Thanks Bro Rudy.. smile.gif

This Wkend Bro Syamil and myself cant join you guys for FS Bouts cos we are only free on Sat, not Sun.
We will try to meet up all next wkend.. looking forward to exchange FS Tips with you too.. rclxm9.gif

___________________________________________________________________________________________________

Ok the results is now out.. comparing Black Cat with Hinata and Manami on the Grid:

FS: Black Cat & Hinata
HW: 3.1mm & 2.9mm
BL: 10.3mm & 9.0mm

FS: Black Cat & Manami
HW: 3.1mm & 3.1mm
BL: 10.3mm & 9.2mm

In this T.Sub Documentation(my 1st time trying), the Greatest Payoff to me is not only to see a KingKong-Size T.Sub Male but more importantly is that, my Largest Female Manami has reached the Head Width of Black Cat at her 9th Instar.. biggrin.gif ..and i shall hope for the Best if she is Lucky enuf to moult the 9th time into her 10th Instar.. flex.gif

This post has been edited by Urahinuk: Sep 23 2011, 02:18 PM
Assassin's creed
post Sep 23 2011, 04:09 PM

QUOTE(Urahinuk @ Sep 23 2011, 12:56 PM)
Thanks Bro Rudy.. smile.gif

This Wkend Bro Syamil and myself cant join you guys for FS Bouts cos we are only free on Sat, not Sun.
We will try to meet up all next wkend.. looking forward to exchange FS Tips with you too.. rclxm9.gif

Ok the results is now out.. comparing Black Cat with Hinata and Manami on the Grid:

FS: Black Cat & Hinata
HW: 3.1mm & 2.9mm
BL: 10.3mm & 9.0mm

FS: Black Cat & Manami
HW: 3.1mm & 3.1mm
BL: 10.3mm & 9.2mm

In this T.Sub Documentation(my 1st time trying), the Greatest Payoff to me is not only to see a KingKong-Size T.Sub Male but more importantly is that, my Largest Female Manami has reached the Head Width of Black Cat at her 9th Instar.. biggrin.gif ..and i shall hope for the Best if she is Lucky enuf to moult the 9th time into her 10th Instar.. flex.gif
Hello

Nice photo u got there... biggrin.gif

Its ok Bro Ura, i also not sure when is my free time for FS Bouts, unless they inform me early,so i can plan my time and try my best to join for the

friendly FS battle icon_rolleyes.gif

I still do not know how to look if the FS is Sub Adult or not. U have any photo of sub adult??

Today i release my FS Small chop. Next will be Ichimaru.

My Current Team

1)Kecut
2)Takut
3)S1
4)S2
5)Anti - Young n not gd, keep for fun hmm.gif
6)Garaa - Not yet learn full Chop rclxub.gif
7)Danzo (Old Bird
8)Zaboza (Old Bird
9)Ichimaru (Old Bird - My Friend Byakuya Kuchiki give me to take care.

Your Assassin's Creed
icon_rolleyes.gif
Rudy
leejason99
post Sep 23 2011, 05:17 PM

QUOTE(Urahinuk @ Sep 22 2011, 11:20 PM)
Hi Everyone..

and some New Macro Pics of my Threesome T.Sub:

Manami (previously known as BB03)

Hinata (previously known as BB04)

Kazuo (previously known as BB06)
[cool.gif[url=http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1414966&st=960&p=43268980&#entry43268980]Refer to #973 and #974 for the First

Very nice Pics there Bro Ura, too bad I cannot see them live when was in sg last week vmad.gif

Hi everyone,

It has been quite long since I last posted fs fights. Was actually busy with work and also keeping the sub adult healthy. All my sub adult has molted and looks quite big (will post some photos if got time). seems like its easier to get a sizeable fs from sub adult that to hunt cause u can pump the sub before they moult. the biggest sub currently length 7.4mm (caught from genting) but ice cream fighter. maybe need few more weeks to train or watsoever.

I had 2 fights recorded yesterday :-

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WQRbg6UrtGo - lalang 2 left won vs lalang 1 right

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iVYb0aafhUU - newly moult right win lalang 1 left

btw welcome bro Syamil. Its really good to still see youngster like you still playing fs in this computer era. Keep up the hobby thumbup.gif . If you happen to still keep lapan I shall use my sub adult to spar with yours when i go to sg brows.gif

P/s : surprise me bro Ricky took all his ais cream/spar fs to fight with bro Syamil maybe got big tourney coming up the weekend I guess laugh.gif

cheers,
Jason

This post has been edited by leejason99: Sep 23 2011, 05:22 PM
Syamil akhbar
post Sep 23 2011, 06:28 PM

QUOTE(leejason99 @ Sep 23 2011, 06:17 PM)
Very nice Pics there Bro Ura, too bad I cannot see them live when was in sg last week  vmad.gif
Hi everyone,

It has been quite long since I last posted fs fights. Was actually busy with work and also keeping the sub adult healthy. All my sub adult has molted and looks quite big (will post some photos if got time). seems like its easier to get a sizeable fs from sub adult that to hunt cause u can pump the sub before they moult. the biggest sub currently length 7.4mm (caught from genting) but ice cream fighter. maybe need few more weeks to train or watsoever.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WQRbg6UrtGo - lalang 2 left won vs lalang 1 right

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iVYb0aafhUU - newly moult right win lalang 1 left
btw welcome bro Syamil. Its really good to still see youngster like you still playing fs in this computer era. Keep up the hobby  thumbup.gif . If you happen to still keep lapan I shall use my sub adult to spar with yours when i go to sg  brows.gif
P/s : surprise me bro Ricky took all his ais cream/spar fs to fight with bro Syamil maybe got big tourney coming up the weekend I guess laugh.gif

cheers,
Jason
Haha i still keep my lapan but.. creep.. rip today got raped by ants =(
current team: Lapan. lols
viper88
post Sep 23 2011, 10:11 PM

2,359 posts

U need to surround ur fs case with water to avoid ants from going in to eat ur FS.

QUOTE(Syamil akhbar @ Sep 23 2011, 06:28 PM)

Added on September 23, 2011, 10:18 pmYour Lalang2 and newly moulted FS looks big size.
Lalang2 have wide arm fighting stance thumbup.gif

What is the sub adult size earlier before moult?
After moult.. can get 7.4mm is quite a good size FS. icon_idea.gif
QUOTE(leejason99 @ Sep 23 2011, 05:17 PM)
Hi everyone,

cheers,
Jason
This post has been edited by viper88: Sep 23 2011, 10:18 PM
Urahinuk
post Sep 24 2011, 01:51 AM

QUOTE(leejason99 @ Sep 23 2011, 05:17 PM)
Very nice Pics there Bro Ura, too bad I cannot see them live when was in sg last week  vmad.gif
Hi everyone,

btw welcome bro Syamil. Its really good to still see youngster like you still playing fs in this computer era. Keep up the hobby. If you happen to still keep lapan I shall use my sub adult to spar with yours when i go to sg  brows.gif
P/s : surprise me bro Ricky took all his ais cream/spar fs to fight with bro Syamil maybe got big tourney coming up the weekend I guess

cheers,
Jason
Yo Bro Jason, thanks for the Compliment.. smile.gif

Ya that day i actually sms Bro Ricky about it, should have met you the first day when you reached here, too bad i was not free that day, i think was a Friday.. then the next day when you guys went P#, is actually a chance to meet up.. but ah never mind.. so when you coming again..? I really want to show you the T.Sub FSes personally.. in fact in our FS Circle till date, not many Kakis have seen it in Real life yet, seeing it in Videos and Photos is very different though.. when you see it you straight away can feel the Color and Size is so much better than T.Bha though the Fighting Part is not as good(yet to be confirmed though).. Hope you will come again in Oct, this time sure must show you.. so far the Kakis who seen it include Bros Trevally, Ricky, Jong, AhKim, Buaya, Syamil, and all of them have given me Complimentary Feedback about it.. biggrin.gif

Bro Syamil's Lapan is a Strong FS actually, he will look forward to give your Kings some good fights the next time you come here.. brows.gif

Look forward to see your 7.4mm on the Grid soon.. rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by Urahinuk: Sep 24 2011, 02:39 AM
Urahinuk
post Sep 24 2011, 02:12 AM

QUOTE(Assassin's creed @ Sep 23 2011, 04:09 PM)
Hello
Nice photo u got there... biggrin.gif

Its ok Bro Ura, i also not sure when is my free time for FS Bouts, unless they inform me early,so i can plan my time and try my best to join for the

friendly  FS battle icon_rolleyes.gif
I still do not know how to look if the FS is Sub Adult or not. U have any photo of sub adult??
Today i release my FS Small chop. Next will be Ichimaru.
My Current Team

1)Kecut
2)Takut
3)S1
4)S2
5)Anti - Young n not gd, keep for fun hmm.gif
6)Garaa - Not yet learn full Chop rclxub.gif
7)Danzo (Old Bird
8)Zaboza (Old Bird
9)Ichimaru (Old Bird - My Friend Byakuya Kuchiki give me to take care.

Rudy
Yo Bro Rudy, thanks for the Compliment.. smile.gif

Regarding the SubAdult male, you got to check are the Pedipalps looking Swollen and slightly Reddish.. these are the 2 Main Signs to detect.. but if let say you already feel that it is a Male's Pedipalps and cant 100% confirm yet, there is another way to check a FS's Gender.. try to put your FS into a transparent container and see underneath its abdomen to see if there is

a Red Dot thing(Epigyne) between the 2 book lungs that looks like this: Attached Image

If there isnt, but a blank surface between the 2 book lungs, it means this FS is 100% a Male.. shouldnt be a problem actually, keep practising seeing the difference between females and males pedipalps, sooner or later you will get to recognise it the first moment you see it.. nod.gif

Ok here are 1 photo of a SubAdult Male and 1 photo of how he looks like after moulted:

You have a Nice Line-Up in Team Rudy.. rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by Urahinuk: Sep 24 2011, 02:40 AM
Syamil akhbar
post Sep 24 2011, 06:32 PM

I am getting use to seeing sub adult sometimes blur blue.
exspiderking
post Sep 24 2011, 06:48 PM

Hi Everyone

That is my untested chopster called Bad Mood.

Have also managed to construct an all natural wooden new Fighting Spiders Championship Platform (Version II).

Looks like Bro Syamil has a strong team too and Lapan look big and strong.

See you guys tomorrow.

Your Exspiderking

Randy

This post has been edited by exspiderking: Sep 24 2011, 06:55 PM
Syamil akhbar
post Sep 24 2011, 07:40 PM

QUOTE(exspiderking @ Sep 24 2011, 07:48 PM)
Hi Everyone

Have also managed to construct an all natural wooden new Fighting Spiders Championship Platform (Version II).

See you guys tomorrow.

Your Exspiderking

Randy
Lol haha its not that big its only 7mm tongue.gif and its a fair fighter biggrin.gif thanks for the compliment Oh and btw i will not be coming tomorow, i passed Lapan to Bro Ura for tomorow cause i am not free.

This post has been edited by Syamil akhbar: Sep 24 2011, 08:08 PM
Urahinuk
post Sep 24 2011, 08:42 PM

QUOTE(exspiderking @ Sep 24 2011, 06:48 PM)
Hi Everyone

See you guys tomorrow.

Your Exspiderking

Randy
Wah Bro Randy, the new Platform looks Great!
Most importantly i think it is also smaller in area so that our leaf will cover it fully when fight, then makes more meaning when we want to support from the side rather than the FSes often ended up fighting on the platform, thumbsUP.. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Urahinuk: Sep 24 2011, 08:43 PM
viper88
post Sep 25 2011, 12:28 AM

2,359 posts

Good looking chopster.. stand/walk tall.. seems healthy.

The wooden fight platform looks awesome. Somemore its custom made just for FS fight.. thumbup.gif
Well done effort. rclxms.gif

Usually i prefer a tall fight platform. This is to avoid FS jumping from the platform to lower ground.
I normally use badminton shuttle cock cyclinder as the center platform support.
My ideal fight platform will be mousepad .. if can get Razer Ironclad or Razer Megasome white mousepad as the fight platform will be nice. drool.gif
Hard white cupboard paper as the fight platform also will do. brows.gif

Good luck for tomorrow FS fight. icon_rolleyes.gif

Hi Everyone

See you guys tomorrow.

Your Exspiderking

Randy
evil_educator
post Sep 25 2011, 12:34 AM

42 posts

Hi Everyone

See you guys tomorrow.

Your Exspiderking

Randy
Wah bro randy! "Bad Mood" is a very garang name! haha.

Recently been out taking more pictures of many types of bugs. I've been to everywhere, Lower Pierce, Botanical Gardens, Hort Park and Dairy Farm. I can't even find one single FIGHTING SPIDER! All i got are various jumping spiders. Hope you guys like it.

Jumping spider by Zeen., on Flickr
Spideric
post Sep 25 2011, 11:46 AM

QUOTE(leejason99 @ Sep 23 2011, 06:17 PM)

cheers,
Jason
Eh bro don't say until like that la what bring only ice cream spar..?anyhow, Deca & Sonix also my reliable fighter k..in fact is their Fs too strong & bigger,think Ura's shiva is even bigger than my Kachang Puteh.dint bring Denso II bcos Sunday(today) we hv a mass fight at lor lew lian,I got to rest it longer mayb i still hv chance to put it on stage,no longer young liao ma.

I has released most of my Fs,current weaker team as:

1) Denso II
2) Kachang Puteh
3) Shelltox
4) Bygone
5) Deca
6) Sonix
Newly add team members as:
7) Falken
8) Stim
9) NTUC
10)Pain

Back to 10 fighters again..@@,at least 6 out of 10 is chopsterlism rclxub.gif busy with work lately dint really test them..

Ps- look at the pic of wooden platform posted by bro Randy,1st impression was:"Whao,he play Fs till kisao took away his wife's stool fr back yard without her permission...mau makan Kayu liao!" laugh.gif

Added on September 25, 2011, 11:48 am
QUOTE(evil_educator @ Sep 25 2011, 01:34 AM)
Wah bro randy! "Bad Mood" is a very garang name! haha.

Recently been out taking more pictures of many types of bugs. I've been to everywhere, Lower Pierce, Botanical Gardens, Hort Park and Dairy Farm. I can't even find one single FIGHTING SPIDER! All i got are various jumping spiders. Hope you guys like it.

What a Superb macro power shot!!!

Thanks for sharing bro!

This post has been edited by Spideric: Sep 25 2011, 11:48 AM
Spideric
post Sep 25 2011, 11:53 AM

QUOTE(Syamil akhbar @ Sep 23 2011, 07:28 PM)
Bro Syamil,

Nice to meeting u on that day,nice Fs u had.good catch!
Sad to heard ur ML Creep has R.I.P,wasted sia..
exspiderking
post Sep 25 2011, 10:18 PM

Hi Everyone

Glad you guys like the new fight platform. The reason I made a wooden platform was because Version I (plastic) at times reflect fight and it take some time before the auto focus of the camcorder can work. Yo Bro Ezi, beautiful super sharp macro shots and the eyes of some of the subjects appear to be smiling. biggrin.gif

Today at 1530, there were many Fs enthusiast at Lor Lew Lian. Present were Bros Ricky, Rudy, Edwin, Seng, Ura, Huat Sioh, Ah Kim Friend (owner of Fs called Ken), 3 or more Ah Kim's friend and me. Suffice to say, it was a mass fight, our own Royal Rumble. The fight format was basically fight fight fight until the ultimate winner emerge. Happy to report that there were many exciting fights. rclxms.gif

Before we start, lets give a warm welcome to Bro Ura's T-sub(s):-

Male and Female T-Sub (250911)

The fights :-

Randy's Drizzle (Left) V Rudy's Anti (Right) 250911

Rudy's Anti (Right) V Ricky's Pain (Left) 250911

Huat Sioh's Tok Kong (Right) V Seng's Gundu (Left) 250911

Syamil's Lapan (Right) V Ricky's Shelltox (Left) 250911

Ricky's Shelltox (Left) V ura's Shiva (Right) 250911

Edwin's Greedy (Left) V Randy's Papa Smurf (Right) 250911

Edwin's Greedy (Bottom) V Ricky's NTU Chopster (Top) 250911

Ricky's Bygone (Bottom) V Rudy's Takut (Top) 250911

Ricky's Bygone (Top) V Seng's So So (Bottom) 250911 (Recommended:- thumbup.gif )

To be continued.....

Your Exspiderking

Randy

This post has been edited by exspiderking: Sep 25 2011, 10:20 PM
leejason99
post Sep 26 2011, 11:03 AM

QUOTE(viper88 @ Sep 23 2011, 10:11 PM)
Your Lalang2 and newly moulted FS looks big size.
Lalang2 have wide arm fighting stance  thumbup.gif

What is the sub adult size earlier before moult?
After moult.. can get 7.4mm is quite a good size FS.  icon_idea.gif
Newly moulted was caught from genting, before moult I think the size is about 4-5mm. I will show some latest pics later.

icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on September 26, 2011, 11:05 am
Hi Everyone

Your Exspiderking

Randy
Hey bro Randy,

Bad mood's arm very long leh thumbup.gif another menthor is it? which is bigger?

Jason

Added on September 26, 2011, 11:07 am
QUOTE(Spideric @ Sep 25 2011, 11:46 AM)

Eh bro don't say until like that la what bring only ice cream spar..?anyhow, Deca & Sonix also my reliable fighter k..in fact is their Fs too strong & bigger,think Ura's shiva is even bigger than my Kachang Puteh.dint bring Denso II bcos Sunday(today) we hv a mass fight at lor lew lian,I got to rest it longer mayb i still hv chance to put it on stage,no longer young liao ma.

I was just kidding ler bro Ricky, seems like we got more challenger now, thats great thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by leejason99: Sep 26 2011, 11:07 AM
leejason99
post Sep 26 2011, 11:48 AM

Hi Everyone,

Great tournament in SG, I went hunting on Saturday and caught a few sizeable fs in a new area (people's farm). With my newly moulted fs, I currently keep about 15 untested fs which I hope to have the time to test it tonight. While feeding yesterday, I recorded one of my longest fight with 2 newly caught fs.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=j-nAh2uIuOU - heli (top) won vs halo (bottom) round 1 thumbup.gif (recomended)

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_PAuUNjfwu4 - heli (top) vs halo (bottom) part 1 round 2. I stop the recording because I thought it was foul play but turn out they continue fight as halo manage to turn in time to block the chop. video continue below thumbup.gif (recomended)

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PyTT9rd1pck - heli (bottom) won vs halo (top) part 2 round 2 thumbup.gif (recomended)

And as requested by Bro Ura, kindly find the pics of my GT sub (sub caught from Genting which molted 2 weeks ago) and a newly moulted fs in the pics below

GT sub pic 1

GT sub pic 2

newly molt sub adult pic 1

newly moult sub adult pic 2

hope you guys enjoy watching it

Bro Ricky, I will be back.....nope, Im back... brows.gif

cheers,
Jason