168 Pages « < 70 71 72 73 74 > » Bottom

Fighting Spider Hunting Adventures Part 2, Share ur Exp in catching Fighting Spider

viper88
post Sep 26 2011, 02:11 PM

2,359 posts

Wa.. go catch FS at other people's farm. laugh.gif
Any pictures of the farm area hunting site?

Ur newly caught FS very fierce type.. jumping chop bite attack.

The newly moult FS from rough eyes view estimation abt 7mm+. Good size FS.

Lalang 1, Lalang 2, Heli , Halo... etcs all in abt 15 FS. Thats alot of FS.
With proper filtering, care and make sure the fs have enough rest to recover from any fight injuries ... u will have a strong FS team that can fight long match. rclxms.gif

QUOTE(leejason99 @ Sep 26 2011, 11:48 AM)
Hi Everyone,

Great tournament in SG, I went hunting on Saturday and caught a few sizeable fs in a new area (people's farm). With my newly moulted fs, I currently keep about 15 untested fs which I hope to have the time to test it tonight. While feeding yesterday, I recorded one of my longest fight with 2 newly caught fs.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=j-nAh2uIuOU - heli (top) won vs halo (bottom) round 1  thumbup.gif (recomended)

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_PAuUNjfwu4 - heli (top) vs halo (bottom) part 1 round 2. I stop the recording because I thought it was foul play but turn out they continue fight as halo manage to turn in time to block the chop. video continue below  thumbup.gif (recomended)

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PyTT9rd1pck - heli (bottom) won vs halo (top) part 2 round 2  thumbup.gif (recomended)

cheers,
Jason

Added on September 26, 2011, 2:15 pmVery super sharp HD and clear video. thumbup.gif

QUOTE(exspiderking @ Sep 25 2011, 10:18 PM)

Ricky's Bygone (Top) V Seng's So So (Bottom) 250911[/url] (Recommended:- thumbup.gif )
This post has been edited by viper88: Sep 26 2011, 02:15 PM
Assassin's creed
post Sep 26 2011, 05:16 PM

QUOTE(leejason99 @ Sep 26 2011, 11:03 AM)
Newly moulted was caught from genting, before moult I think the size is about 4-5mm. I will show some latest pics later.

icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on September 26, 2011, 11:05 am
Hey bro Randy,

Bad mood's arm very long leh  thumbup.gif  another menthor is it? which is bigger?

Jason

Added on September 26, 2011, 11:07 am
I was just kidding ler bro Ricky, seems like we got more challenger now, thats great  thumbup.gif
Hi All

Hello Bro Jason ur sub-adult Fs 4-5mm after moulted 7mm+. How u do that, any tips?? drool.gif Ur newly caught Fs very fierce, strong n good in size too:clap:

Assassin's Creed
icon_rolleyes.gif
Rudy
leejason99
post Sep 26 2011, 06:06 PM

QUOTE(Assassin's creed @ Sep 26 2011, 05:16 PM)
Hi All

Hello Bro Jason ur sub-adult Fs 4-5mm after moulted 7mm+. How u do that, any tips?? drool.gif  Ur newly caught Fs very fierce, strong n good in size too:clap:
Assassin's  Creed
icon_rolleyes.gif
Rudy
Hi bro Rudy,

Its all luck, when you get a sub make sure you feed them kaw kaw everyday because after they molt, their size will almost double (thanks to bro Ricky for telling me this). I was lucky cause they molted after 2-3 weeks in captivity means you still have time to pump them. last saturday i caught 2 more sub, 1 molted yesterday so no time to feed thats why size very small. have chance to keep longer too if you caught them from sub adult smile.gif

u can try one yourself to see the result but no gurantee they will be good fighter even good size, training part bro viper is pro, im currently on experimental ground in every aspect regarding to fs.

cheers,
Jason
exspiderking
post Sep 26 2011, 07:00 PM

Hi Everyone

It would be nice if Bro Jason can join us for our weekend bout. His Heli look fierce and a potential champion. Bad Mood is not so big and at most an SL sized FS. Lately I struggle to get decent SL sized FS and 2 days non-stop hunt did not bear any results. Bro Jason is back and I start from err.... the back. tongue.gif

Ok, the Royal Rumble continues:-

Rudy's Garaa (Left) V Edwin's Dolly (Right) 250911

The next fight is my favourite unusual fight though a short fight. Ah Kim Friend has an FS called Beckham and in this fight, it appears as though it was juggling another Fs like a ball and the crowd loves it. rclxms.gif

Ricky's Deca (Top) V Ah Kim Friend's Beckham (Bottom) 250911 (Recommended :- thumbup.gif )

Ricky's Denso II (Top) V Ah Kim Friend's Beckham (Bottom) 250911

Ricky's Denso II (Top) V Ah Kim Friend's No. 2 (Bottom) 250911 (Recommended: thumbup.gif )

Rudy's Tester (Left) V Ah Kim Friend's Ken (Right) 250911

Ricky's New (Left) V Ah Kim Friend's Ken II (Right) 250911

Randy's Bad Mood (Left) V Rudy's Black Cheetah (Right) 250911

To be further continued.......

Your Exspiderking

Randy

Syamil akhbar
post Sep 26 2011, 08:18 PM

Hey guys, this is my newly caught FS. Here a video of it exercising =p
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Pb4DGjO8_6o...U&feature=inbox
exspiderking
post Sep 26 2011, 08:24 PM

Hi Everyone

The last instalment of the fights:-

Randy's Bad Mood (Bottom) V Ricky's Steam (Top) 250911

Ricky's Steam (Left) V Rudy's Danzo (Right) 250911

Rudy's Danzo (Left) V Ah Kim Friend's Ken II (Left) 250911

Edwin's Greedy (Right) V Ricky's Sonic (Left) 250911

Rudy's S2 (Bottom) V Randy's Azrael (Top) 250911

Rudy's S2 (Left) V Ah Kim Friend's Ken (Right) 250911 (Recommended: thumbup.gif )

Seng's Alamak (Left) V Rudy's Ichimaru (Right) 250911

Seng's Alamak (Bottom) V Ricky's Deca (Top) 250911

Rudy's Zaboza (Bottom) V Syamil's Lapan (Top) 250911

The final fights were the current strongest FS, Bygone, Shelltox, Denso II Zoboza and Tok Kong. They certainly live up to expectations.

Rudy's Zaboza (Right) V Ricky's Bygone (Left) 250911 (Recommended:- thumbup.gif )

Huat Sioh's Tok Kong (Top) V Ricky's Shelltox (Bottom) 250911 (Recommended: ##contain some violence ohmy.gif )

Ricky's Denso II (Bottom) V Rudy's Zaboza (Top) 250911 (Recommended: thumbup.gif )

This week, the joint champion of Shelltox and Zoboza has been crowned. Congratulations. icon_rolleyes.gif

Three Cheers to everyone, especially the participating crowd.

Your Exspiderking

Randy

This post has been edited by exspiderking: Sep 26 2011, 08:24 PM
Spideric
post Sep 26 2011, 10:01 PM

QUOTE(leejason99 @ Sep 26 2011, 12:48 PM)
Hi Everyone,

Great tournament in SG, I went hunting on Saturday and caught a few sizeable fs in a new area (people's farm). With my newly moulted fs, I currently keep about 15 untested fs which I hope to have the time to test it tonight. While feeding yesterday, I recorded one of my longest fight with 2 newly caught fs.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=j-nAh2uIuOU - heli (top) won vs halo (bottom) round 1  thumbup.gif (recomended)

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_PAuUNjfwu4 - heli (top) vs halo (bottom) part 1 round 2. I stop the recording because I thought it was foul play but turn out they continue fight as halo manage to turn in time to block the chop. video continue below  thumbup.gif (recomended)

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PyTT9rd1pck - heli (bottom) won vs halo (top) part 2 round 2  thumbup.gif (recomended)

Bro Ricky, I will be back.....nope, Im back... brows.gif

cheers,
Jason
Yo bro jason,

Seems like u had found another new spot come with very good fighter there. Congrats!

Wahh... ur Heli is an terror,hell-y chopster,can "fly" fr long distance to attack it's opponent!! shocking.gif good catch bro! What's the size? ML?

But if u planning to bring them over here to join our championship, my advice is don't let them fight too often,it's still fine if fight with smaller spar..just look at the way they fight..tho very enjoy to watching it but also high risk to lead them injured. That's y i dint try my chopster vs own chopster,I will "test" it thru the fight with other kakis..if lose,just give it up. but at least can produced certain % of damage to opponent's Fs instead of weaken my own ones. Especially this kind of darker looks Fs no longer young,can't take too many furious fight if u gonna keep it longer.(I'm not teaching just sharing k..) tongue.gif

Yeah just come to sg together with ur strongest ever warriors,we r not..too scared of ur "flying object"..lol..!

Ps- Bare in mind,the HK's T-sub we r highly depend on u... sweat.gif whistling.gif icon_rolleyes.gif brows.gif

This post has been edited by Spideric: Sep 26 2011, 11:20 PM
viper88
post Sep 26 2011, 10:38 PM

2,359 posts

SG FS fights getting more and more exciting thumbup.gif
Thanks for sharing. rclxms.gif

1st time seeing FS roll/throw its opponent in the air few rounds. Simply amazing!

Nice flip throw

Another killer attack from bottom unprotected area.

Another awesome FS fight video showing the T-Bha superb fighting skill. thumbup.gif

Very fierce fight! Shelltox attack with powerful killer bites and strong push.
Tok Kong try to counter attack with arm bitting but Shelltox managed to break free and bite toh kong leg.
Tok Kong tried to struggle break free but Shelltox launch a powerful bite from bottom immediately knock out Tok Kong.. Damn! shocking.gif

=======================================================

Some of the FS fight swap/flip movemement too fast.. if theres option for slow motion playback video will be good too see.. brows.gif
Eg. video from Bro Mindstorm previously showing the slow motion FS attacking, defend and position movement. drool.gif

This post has been edited by viper88: Sep 27 2011, 07:38 PM
Assassin's creed
post Sep 27 2011, 10:24 AM

QUOTE(leejason99 @ Sep 26 2011, 06:06 PM)
Hi bro Rudy,

Its all luck, when you get a sub make sure you feed them kaw kaw everyday because after they molt, their size will almost double (thanks to bro Ricky for telling me this). I was lucky cause they molted after 2-3 weeks in captivity means you still have time to pump them. last saturday i caught 2 more sub, 1 molted yesterday so no time to feed thats why size very small. have chance to keep longer too if you caught them from sub adult  smile.gif

u can try one yourself to see the result but no gurantee they will be good fighter even good size, training part bro viper is pro, im currently on experimental ground in every aspect regarding to fs.
cheers,
Jason
Hi

Bro Jason thanks for the tips. What Bro Rick say is true, u better let ur FS rest well if u coming in SG for Friendly Battle. icon_rolleyes.gif But sometime tangan gatal fight them doh.gif

Hi Bro Randy, u can become FS manager sia rclxms.gif well posted FS fight video thumbup.gif

Hello Bro Viper88 i like the way u comment on the FS fight. thumbup.gif

Thank you all.

Assassin's Creed
icon_rolleyes.gif
Rudy

Added on September 27, 2011, 10:40 am
QUOTE(Syamil akhbar @ Sep 26 2011, 08:18 PM)
Hey guys, this is my newly caught FS. Here a video of it exercising =p
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Pb4DGjO8_6o...U&feature=inbox
Hi syamil, Ur newly caught FS gd size thumbup.gif . nice video...well done. rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by Assassin's creed: Sep 27 2011, 10:40 AM
Syamil akhbar
post Sep 27 2011, 10:36 PM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Pb4DGjO8_6o...nel_video_title
i wonder anyone can guess how big it is... Muahahaha biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Syamil akhbar: Sep 27 2011, 11:40 PM
evil_educator
post Sep 28 2011, 02:05 AM

42 posts

Finally managed to take pictures of the lovely T. Bha and the exclusive T. Sub courtesy of bro URA!

Thiania Bha male 2 by Zeen., on Flickr

Thiania Bha male 1 by Zeen., on Flickr

Here is the T.Sub all the way from HK!

Thiania Sub male 1 by Zeen., on Flickr

Thiania Sub male by Zeen., on Flickr

This post has been edited by evil_educator: Sep 28 2011, 10:55 PM
Urahinuk
post Sep 28 2011, 10:46 PM

QUOTE(leejason99 @ Sep 26 2011, 11:48 AM)
Hi Everyone,

And as requested by Bro Ura, kindly find the pics of my GT sub (sub caught from Genting which molted 2 weeks ago) and a newly moulted fs in the pics below
GT sub pic 1

GT sub pic 2
newly molt sub adult pic 1

newly moult sub adult pic 2
hope you guys enjoy watching it

Bro Ricky, I will be back.....nope, Im back... brows.gif

cheers,
Jason
Thanks to Bro Jason for Uploading the Grid Photos of your Big FSes.. thumbup.gif

Your GT Sub definitely got a Pair of Long Arms.. rclxms.gif

Btw, is Halo your FS who launched the Far Chop!? This Kind of Suppow is really an Epic Chopster, immediately reminds me of Buaya's caught Hellboy and Jong's caught Cannon.. but yet we have seen a L-size Suppow like this.. rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by Urahinuk: Sep 29 2011, 07:31 PM
Urahinuk
post Sep 29 2011, 07:39 PM

QUOTE(evil_educator @ Sep 28 2011, 02:05 AM)
Finally managed to take pictures of the lovely T. Bha and the exclusive T. Sub courtesy of bro URA!

Here is the T.Sub all the way from HK!

notworthy.gif KUDOS and THANK YOU Very Much to Bro Ez for his Superb MacroPhotography Skills and Effort notworthy.gif

I didnt know there are so much Fine Details on a T.Bha and T.Sub Face until i saw these photos.. Indeed Thianias are really Beautiful Gems of the Mother Nature, Simply Amazing.. Also a Big Thanks to Macrophotography if not we will never know these with our Naked Eyes.. notworthy.gif

Well Done Bro Ez..!! I shall look forward to more MacroPhotography Session with You Soon.. for your info all these Photos taken yesterday have been stirring Lots of Excitement in the HK FS FB Page, the HK Kakis hope to see more shots from You.. rclxm9.gif

And here's a Lovely T.Sub Couple Photo taken by Bro Ez.. smile.gif

This post has been edited by Urahinuk: Sep 29 2011, 07:44 PM
leejason99
post Sep 30 2011, 11:11 AM

QUOTE(Urahinuk @ Sep 28 2011, 10:46 PM)
Thanks to Bro Jason for Uploading the Grid Photos of your Big FSes.. thumbup.gif

Your GT Sub definitely got a Pair of Long Arms.. rclxms.gif

Btw, is Halo your FS who launched the Far Chop!? This Kind of Suppow is really an Epic Chopster, immediately reminds me of Buaya's caught Hellboy and Jong's caught Cannon.. but yet we have seen a L-size Suppow like this.. rclxm9.gif
Hi Bro Ura,

The GT sub is big but arm not very long, ice cream fighter (when he's in mood he will fight). Heli is the one who launch far chop, halo is smaller.

Hi everyone,

Im back hunting and seems like its fs season over here now. Im keeping about 14 fses now and all are ML and above. The smallest caught also measure 6.8mm. I think because of the raining season, the fs grow bigger. Im really busy now as I spend a lot of time feeding them, especially the 4 newly caught sub adult.. I hope you guys will have this season there soon.

I have recorded 1 fight, heli lost to lalang II and a pic that I wanted to share. this fs in the pic is totally white in colour, head, legs, body all white. At first I thought its old but he's very active and the jerkiness is never like an old man. anyone wanna share why the fs is white?

p/s : the fs in pic is really white, the green colour shown is actually not green, its white. maybe because my phone camera is not as good as the macro cameras thats why got colour reflection.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NHgvnh-mAdY - lalang II (below) won vs Heli (top)

cheers,
Jason
Syamil akhbar
post Sep 30 2011, 07:34 PM

QUOTE(leejason99 @ Sep 30 2011, 12:11 PM)
Hi Bro Ura,

The GT sub is big but arm not very long, ice cream fighter (when he's in mood he will fight). Heli is the one who launch far chop, halo is smaller.
Hi everyone,

Im back hunting and seems like its fs season over here now. Im keeping about 14 fses now and all are ML and above. The smallest caught also measure 6.8mm. I think because of the raining season, the fs grow bigger. Im really busy now as I spend a lot of time feeding them, especially the 4 newly caught sub adult.. I hope you guys will have this season there soon.
I have recorded 1 fight, heli lost to lalang II and a pic that I wanted to share. this fs in the pic is totally white in colour, head, legs, body all white. At first I thought its old but he's very active and the jerkiness is never like an old man. anyone wanna share why the fs is white?

p/s : the fs in pic is really white, the green colour shown is actually not green, its white. maybe because my phone camera is not as good as the macro cameras thats why got colour reflection.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NHgvnh-mAdY - lalang II (below) won vs Heli (top)
cheers,
Jason
WOW Ml and above??? wow thats a nice catch =) biggest size??

Added on September 30, 2011, 7:42 pmHehe i got a new king and its head is slightly bigger then lapan and tbh my lapan lost his fighting abilities cause even a x2 smaller fs he ran so..gonna release him soon, gonna miss him a lot biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Syamil akhbar: Sep 30 2011, 07:43 PM
exspiderking
post Sep 30 2011, 10:10 PM

QUOTE(leejason99 @ Sep 30 2011, 11:11 AM)

Hi Everyone

14 ML ohmy.gif Bro Ricky must be shivering with FS fear.......

Happy for you yet jealous at the same time. Same old story from me...hunt almost everyday and on some days, even hunted before work, during lunch and after work with no result to show. The most I caught is small SL sized ones and caught about 10 this week. Only one decent fight to show from the filtering process:-

Papa Smurf (Bottom) V Small Chop (Top) 290911

My conclusion is that I have been always hunting at the same convenient spot and already botak. So my Fs resolution is to look for new spots every weekend, with weather permitting, starting tomorrow.

White Fs?? My not so perfect eye-sight...cannot see white leh wink.gif Similarly few weeks ago I caught a white leg FS...see other Fs run away like see ghost and regret did not have hindsight to take photo.

Your Exspiderking

Randy

This post has been edited by exspiderking: Sep 30 2011, 10:11 PM
Syamil akhbar
post Sep 30 2011, 10:34 PM

QUOTE(exspiderking @ Sep 30 2011, 11:10 PM)
Hi Everyone

14 ML  ohmy.gif  Bro Ricky must be shivering with FS fear.......

Happy for you yet jealous at the same time. Same old story from me...hunt almost everyday and on some days, even hunted before work, during lunch and after work with no result to show. The most I caught is small SL sized ones and caught about 10 this week. Only one decent fight to show from the filtering process:-

Papa Smurf (Bottom) V Small Chop (Top) 290911

My conclusion is that I have been always hunting at the same convenient spot and already botak. So my Fs resolution is to look for new spots every weekend, with weather permitting, starting tomorrow.

White Fs??  My not so perfect eye-sight...cannot see white leh  wink.gif  Similarly few weeks ago I caught a white leg FS...see other Fs run away like see ghost and regret did not have hindsight to take photo.

Your Exspiderking

Randy
lol its not really white i also got caught a fs like that, its like silver shiny shiny 1
viper88
post Oct 1 2011, 12:34 AM

2,359 posts

U should keep that FS.. sometime FS become kecut or lost to weaker/smaller fs but later in few days/1-2 weeks time it will become very strong and aggressive FS.

QUOTE(Syamil akhbar @ Sep 30 2011, 07:34 PM)
WOW Ml and above??? wow thats a nice catch =) biggest size??

Added on September 30, 2011, 7:42 pmHehe i got a new king and its head is slightly bigger then lapan and tbh my lapan lost his fighting abilities cause even a x2 smaller fs he ran so..gonna release him soon, gonna miss him a lot biggrin.gif
Syamil akhbar
post Oct 1 2011, 12:55 AM

QUOTE(viper88 @ Oct 1 2011, 01:34 AM)
U should keep that FS.. sometime FS become kecut or lost to weaker/smaller fs but later in few days/1-2 weeks time it will become very strong and aggressive FS.
Lol haha nah.. its been 4 days its like that.
exspiderking
post Oct 1 2011, 12:25 PM

Hi Everyone

I have decided that I would need to look out for new FS spots.

Early this morning, drove to Jalan Bahar and this is the start of my new way of weekend hunt, that is with bicycle:-

I have always wondered what lies behind the hill (opposite Civil Defence)....Well here's the answer:-

It also did not take me long to catch my first FS. rclxms.gif

Thereafter managed to catch three more FS. They were either decent SL sized or M sized, but still 4 Fs in about 30 min is something I am grateful for, taking into account my barren spell the last few days. Then before I can continue, it suddenly poured. Looks like weather report is correct, "thundery showers in morning in the north, west and eastern parts of Singapore." I then decided to drive to Mandai to continue my hunt.

When at Mandai, started with my Fs filtering process and decided to reatin one SL sized Fs called Bahar.

Bahar (Right) V Spar (Left) 011011

Proceeded to hunt at Mandai and yes, the CB leaves does have Fs and did not retain the first male I spotted as too tiny. Besides Fs, also spotted a bird nest within a CB leaf. laugh.gif

Before I can cycle further, the sky opened up and poured. I quickly cycled back to my car and went home.

Due to the weather, I did not hunt very long and reached home at 0935am.

Happy to know that other spots are waiting for all of us.

Your Exspiderking

Randy

This post has been edited by exspiderking: Oct 1 2011, 12:30 PM

168 Pages « < 70 71 72 73 74 > » Top

0.0323sec    0.72    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 08:57 AM