134 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Bottom

BMW Owner's League v1

bukanmain
post Mar 1 2011, 01:19 AM

I'm only 20,still learning..
1,711 posts

woah tmn linkin good choice..but yes e92 m3 would be alot more comfortable not so hard lah .. compare to ur rx8 mayb 40-55% lebih comfort..cuma highway mex mcm kita main ari tu mayb u will still feel bit goyang..e46 m3 spare part senang cari i would recommend..

mois
post Mar 2 2011, 11:28 AM

Enemy Territory
3,626 posts

guys i have a situation here. My mother's friend is going to sell his 4years old e60 525i for Rm170K. Mileage around 8000km which is still very low in my opinion. That guy is very rich and use other cars for daily usage. So after a couple round of surveys, i found it is really worth it. The car in Sibu, Sarawak and i think have to service it at Kuching. Do u guys think it is worth? I have not see the car yet, this weekends probably. What things should i check? Is that possible for them to tweak the mileage meter?
Roland San
post Mar 2 2011, 05:09 PM

262 posts

QUOTE(mois @ Mar 2 2011, 11:28 AM)
guys i have a situation here. My mother's friend is going to sell his 4years old e60 525i for Rm170K. Mileage around 8000km which is still very low in my opinion. That guy is very rich and use other cars for daily usage. So after a couple round of surveys, i found it is really worth it. The car in Sibu, Sarawak and i think have to service it at Kuching. Do u guys think it is worth? I have not see the car yet, this weekends probably. What things should i check? Is that possible for them to tweak the mileage meter?
8000km over 4 years is like driving it up and down the street every other day for the past 48 months. Which would make for an excellent buy, because 8000km is like hardly used.

However, what's probably happened is that the car was driven once a month for the past 48 months, or even worse, left to sit there for a couple of months at a time. Gravity will pull fluids down, oil will start to change in viscosity. IF the car wasn't parked in shade, UV will attack plastics and their solvent bonds. Leather will start to harden. Basically, you'd need to send it in to a proper BMW centre for a thorough once-over, and/or a trusted mechanic familiar with E60s. Mileage tweaking on a recent BMW is not a case of using a power drill to rewind anymore, and requires software access via the ODB-II with some special equipment. Doable? Yes, there's China-made stuff out there that can happily do an odo reset. But a 8000km car would have fairly minimal wear and tear, so have them check the obvious places such as brakes, suspension bushings, etc to see if there's been excessive wear.
phas3r
post Mar 2 2011, 10:59 PM

1,206 posts

nice tip there
also a 2007 525i at rm170k is really cheap too
i thought we can only get 2004 one with that price
AiRBooM
post Mar 2 2011, 11:26 PM

超低能,勁搞笑
1,562 posts

what's the cheapest item/way to increase e90 320i performance ? i only know replace aftermarket drop in filter ie K&N filter and change spark plug (iridium?). i know not much performance will gain from that , but a lil bit also ok , coz 320i power for daily use in a congested city really sufficient enough , I just wanna add a little hp to help from pickup (low end rpm 1000 - 3000)

maybe i will consider to change performance exhaust ie Hamann Exhaust if the price is right

any other suggestions will be much appreciated smile.gif

This post has been edited by AiRBooM: Mar 2 2011, 11:28 PM
clawhammer
post Mar 2 2011, 11:48 PM

///M
8,788 posts

QUOTE(AiRBooM @ Mar 2 2011, 11:26 PM)
what's the cheapest item/way to increase e90 320i performance ? i only know replace aftermarket drop in filter ie K&N filter and change spark plug (iridium?). i know not much performance will gain from that , but a lil bit also ok , coz 320i power for daily use in a congested city really sufficient enough , I just wanna add a little hp to help from pickup (low end rpm 1000 - 3000)

maybe i will consider to change performance exhaust ie Hamann Exhaust if the price is right

any other suggestions will be much appreciated smile.gif
You can consider remapping, it might help to release a bit more horses smile.gif
AiRBooM
post Mar 3 2011, 12:26 AM

超低能,勁搞笑
1,562 posts

QUOTE(clawhammer @ Mar 3 2011, 12:48 AM)
You can consider remapping, it might help to release a bit more horses smile.gif
Do you know any shop can do remapping for e90 320 KL/PJ/Sunway area? and roughly how much for it ? thanks in advance! notworthy.gif
bukanmain
post Mar 3 2011, 12:43 AM

1,711 posts

remapping means no more warranty..If youre passed the period or bought grey market by all means go ahead! Sunway area got alot of tuners smile.gif

as for the e60 8000km is a top notch condition provided they never tweak..BUT before having it drive down to anywhere you may ask a BMW personal to come his house to do some of the inspection with a minimal fees which will set your mind free after that..
clawhammer
post Mar 3 2011, 12:17 PM

///M
8,788 posts

QUOTE(AiRBooM @ Mar 3 2011, 12:26 AM)
Do you know any shop can do remapping for e90 320 KL/PJ/Sunway area? and roughly how much for it ? thanks in advance!  notworthy.gif
I'm not sure about sunway but the guys in BMW forums contacts a tuner from Singapore to get it done for them. Price is around rm2-3k depending on engine smile.gif btw, why didn't you opt for 325 last time?
thenemesis
post Mar 3 2011, 01:13 PM

342 posts

any z4 / 325 owner here?biggrin.gif
AiRBooM
post Mar 3 2011, 05:00 PM

超低能,勁搞笑
1,562 posts

QUOTE(bukanmain @ Mar 3 2011, 01:43 AM)
remapping means no more warranty..If youre passed the period or bought grey market by all means go ahead! Sunway area got alot of tuners smile.gif

U sure will void warranty? Many BMW club members already did , some
Of them just got car not long ago only... unsure.gif

QUOTE(clawhammer @ Mar 3 2011, 01:17 PM)
I'm not sure about sunway but the guys in BMW forums contacts a tuner from Singapore to get it done for them. Price is around rm2-3k depending on engine smile.gif btw, why didn't you opt for 325 last time?
the singapore tuner went back already , that's y I seeking for any expert shop that can do the job.
Bro , if budget allow me to get 325 of course I will go for it , hehe plus I don't want to get too old car just because of 6 pots.

This post has been edited by AiRBooM: Mar 3 2011, 06:15 PM
GeekinE90
post Mar 4 2011, 02:10 PM

267 posts

QUOTE(Johan-N @ Feb 28 2011, 03:14 PM)
Deciding on maybe Active Autowerke Stage 1 Supercharging kit for my e60 530i and gonna put some 380mm e60 m5 Brakes  wub.gif

brakes gonna cost around 7k
supercharging kit is gonna be around 18-20k
but with the m5 brakes i gotta get 19inch rims in order to use em sweat.gif
AA stage 1 supercharging kit would estimate up my hp to 290-300rwhp(365bhp) and adding 100nm of torque wub.gif
Do speak to folks who have supercharged their M54. It's most of the time a big letdown compared to the HP increase claims. Hence there are always 2nd hand kits out there for sale.

TSJohan-N
post Mar 4 2011, 02:12 PM

Life is Half Spent Before One knows what life is~
1,186 posts

QUOTE(GeekinE90 @ Mar 4 2011, 02:10 PM)
Do speak to folks who have supercharged their M54.  It's most of the time a big letdown compared to the HP increase claims.  Hence there are always 2nd hand kits out there for sale.
im talking to a few now on bmwforums wink.gif
GeekinE90
post Mar 4 2011, 02:18 PM

267 posts

QUOTE(Johan-N @ Mar 4 2011, 03:12 PM)
im talking to a few now on bmwforums  wink.gif
Supergripen? I was with him in Sepang sometime back when he tracked his supercharged E60 530i. See what he tells u smile.gif. He's now driving a REAL 370-400hp car which is the Proceed N54 335i.
thenemesis
post Mar 4 2011, 02:24 PM

342 posts

on second though. any 325i owner here? Or anyone knowledgeable to share your opinions on this bmw? smile.gif
clawhammer
post Mar 4 2011, 05:20 PM

///M
8,788 posts

QUOTE(AiRBooM @ Mar 3 2011, 05:00 PM)
the singapore tuner went back already , that's y I seeking for any expert shop that can do the job.
Bro , if budget allow me to get 325 of course I will go for it , hehe plus I don't want to get too old car just because of 6 pots.
If you ask me, I rather have the Singaporean tuner to do it than those Sunway shops. Most of the shops there offers daylight robbery prices and cut throat. Some of them are also very arrogant so that's a place which I dislike to go smile.gif
bukanmain
post Mar 4 2011, 08:52 PM

1,711 posts

if their car no problem normal service of course no news from them.It works on any car brand.You tweak you loose warranty.
JonSpark
post Mar 5 2011, 01:29 AM

ai shiteru
4,893 posts

Teaser for the F10 M5

gtoforce
post Mar 5 2011, 03:58 AM

SPAM AND BECOME A SENIOR MEMBER
2,967 posts

i wonder why the 8 series dah tak jumpe in kl anymore
last i saw was last year at one u
miss the csi
phas3r
post Mar 5 2011, 08:52 AM

1,206 posts

QUOTE(thenemesis @ Mar 4 2011, 02:24 PM)
on second though. any 325i owner here? Or anyone knowledgeable to share your opinions on this bmw? smile.gif
325i which model? smile.gif e90 ? e46 ? etc
i've driven the e90 325i only once
comfy and quiet but not as quick as a golf gti tongue.gif

QUOTE(gtoforce @ Mar 5 2011, 03:58 AM)
i wonder why the 8 series dah tak jumpe in kl anymore
last i saw was last year at one u
miss the csi
as you already know this car is damn rare, you see it like once a year

134 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Top

0.2430sec    0.93    6 queries    GZIP Disabled