134 Pages « < 103 104 105 106 107 > » Bottom

BMW Owner's League v1

SUSXnet
post Oct 12 2015, 03:42 PM

1,862 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Oct 12 2015, 03:34 PM)
Trying to decide between getting a current 520i or wait for new 320i or get a recon 5 Series?

BMW generally offering about 34-40K discount for current model 520i and 528 M Sports.

Would prefer a 5 Series but don't wanna spend that much on monthly repayments.

Any good grey importers with good promos now? And trustworthy.
You are just asking too much on the trustworthy part - they are car salesman they are trained to sell you a lemon without guilt
availyboy
post Oct 15 2015, 12:34 PM

So Prettay!
786 posts

I think it would be better to spend on new 320i.
infin
post Oct 22 2015, 12:45 PM

274 posts

Any news on when the F30 LCI goes on sale in Malaysia?
mcommy08
post Nov 13 2015, 04:50 AM

Hi all, can get advice on the Pirelli vs Conti for the specs 225 / 50 R 17
I got quoted 780 for pirelli and 1100 for Conti.
Anyone tried and know the difference or got other which you can recommend for me to look at to replace all my 4 tyres ?

cybermaster98
post Nov 14 2015, 10:28 PM

4,440 posts

New BMW 3 Series arriving in showrooms this week. But is it true that the Luxury trim is only available for the 318i?
miss mandy
post Nov 24 2015, 02:33 PM

159 posts

hi any idea when will have new 3 series again? the new 3 series now has slight improved exterior but interior still dull sad.gif
Mavik
post Nov 24 2015, 09:12 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(miss mandy @ Nov 24 2015, 02:33 PM)
hi any idea when will have new 3 series again? the new 3 series now has slight improved exterior but interior still dull  sad.gif
Its already available, launched at the showrooms last Saturday
miss mandy
post Nov 26 2015, 08:26 PM

159 posts

hi wats the diff between M3 and the latest 320i M sport? are they the same??
Mavik
post Nov 26 2015, 11:45 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(miss mandy @ Nov 26 2015, 08:26 PM)
hi wats the diff between M3 and the latest 320i M sport? are they the same??
Main difference is price, one is more than RM700k and one is less than RM300k.

They are definitely not the same.
miss mandy
post Nov 27 2015, 11:14 AM

159 posts

QUOTE(Mavik @ Nov 26 2015, 11:45 PM)
Main difference is price, one is more than RM700k and one is less than RM300k.

They are definitely not the same.
thanks for the info smile.gif .
wat is the diff between 320i sport and 320i M sport? when i look at the technical data, the only diff is bigger rim. does it justify the RM20k diff? kindly pls advice. thanks
Mavik
post Nov 27 2015, 11:57 AM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(miss mandy @ Nov 27 2015, 11:14 AM)
thanks for the info  smile.gif .
wat is the diff between 320i sport and 320i M sport? when i look at the technical data, the only diff is bigger rim. does it justify the RM20k diff? kindly pls advice. thanks
Bodykit, steering wheel, seats and leather type, rims, suspension and springs and interior trim and exterior trim (minus the aluminum trims)
miss mandy
post Nov 27 2015, 12:07 PM

159 posts

QUOTE(Mavik @ Nov 27 2015, 11:57 AM)
Bodykit, steering wheel, seats and leather type, rims, suspension and springs and interior trim and exterior trim (minus the aluminum trims)
thumbup.gif . do u think all these worth the extra RM20k?
winger7
post Nov 27 2015, 07:34 PM

31 posts

30 grand discount for a 320d m sport pre-reg. Fair value, or can this be negotiated further?
memphisto
post Nov 27 2015, 07:59 PM

52 posts

Anyone have opt for the BSI package extending the warranty from 60,000km to 100,000km?
Do you think its value for money?

Or probably you can share what's the average price per service
Common parts wear and tear
Price for brake pads
Spark plugs

So that I can roughly do an estimate

Thanks for your help
SUSXnet
post Nov 27 2015, 07:59 PM

1,862 posts

QUOTE(winger7 @ Nov 27 2015, 07:34 PM)
30 grand discount for a 320d m sport pre-reg. Fair value, or can this be negotiated further?
What's the price now?
digilife
post Nov 27 2015, 08:16 PM

The MNP guy, its me yeah.
8,025 posts

Wanna ask you sifus, between a E36 & E46 , what main difference does these 2 3rd gen & 4th gen have in common ?

winger7
post Nov 27 2015, 08:26 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(Xnet @ Nov 27 2015, 07:59 PM)
What's the price now?
Standard price is about 268k
SUSXnet
post Nov 27 2015, 09:15 PM

1,862 posts

QUOTE(winger7 @ Nov 27 2015, 08:26 PM)
Standard price is about 268k
I think you may be able to squeeze another 10k out of them since its pre registered
Mavik
post Nov 30 2015, 11:22 AM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(memphisto @ Nov 27 2015, 07:59 PM)

Anyone have opt for the BSI package extending the warranty from 60,000km to 100,000km?
Do you think its value for money?

Or probably you can share what's the average price per service
Common parts wear and tear
Price for brake pads
Spark plugs

So that I can roughly do an estimate

Thanks for your help
If you are a hard driver, then yes it is worth it.

Hard driver means you wear out the brakes fast, you wear out your brake rotors fast, you are not afraid to rev your engine hard and you wear out your car fast. If you are that driver, then the BSRI extension is great.

Otherwise not really.

Original price for original brake pads out side can range from RM450 to RM550 per pair.
Rotors are around RM600 per pair as well
Brake fluids change can be around RM150-RM300 depending on what brand brake fluid you are using
Wear and tear parts usually at that mileage can be the bushings, suspension mountings, brake rotors, and many more.
Again it depends on how you drive your car during the first 60,000km. If you drive the car like my wife who just brings it to work and back, then the amount of wear and tear is extremely low.
Mavik
post Nov 30 2015, 11:22 AM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

Oops double post

This post has been edited by Mavik: Nov 30 2015, 11:27 AM

134 Pages « < 103 104 105 106 107 > » Top

0.0240sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled