124 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

Redang/Lang Tengah/Perhentian/Kapas/Rhu, all you need to know.....

archie95883
post Jun 20 2006, 07:58 PM

Hi all, i'm just sharing my experience with u all. I had been to Redang many times i think around 15 times (because i'm a diver) sweat.gif and had been staying in different resorts at long beach in this 15 times trip. And i only prefer Laguna Resort and Redang Beach. Kalong Resort i stayed there once during my friend's underwater wedding ceremony. But i still prefer Redang Beach, because they got nice accommodation, food (bbq), nice environment and good service too.

Staying there u will not get bored, noon you can snorkeling around, if lucky can see some baby shark around. on land can play beach volleyball or sand soccer.At night there got an open air disco, karaoke, pool table, or have a drink at "summer ???"(forget the name of this bar) chit chat with your friends. Its like a half island, half city kind of enviroment.

I only stay at Laguna if i got deep pocket during that time, their rooms are very spacious, got their own swimming pool (it open to other resorts customer too), and others modern facilities. But their food not so nice, too malay style only suitable for foreign visitor.

For snorkeler, who doesn't good at swimming, don't worry, grab a jacket, mask n snorkel approach one of the stuff before board the boat. They can guide you n show u all the cute-cute fishes while in the water, (and pls pls keep in mind don't touch any thing IN the water accept human, because coral can be easily kill, it even affect the other marine life) and right now it was really hard to look for turtles and sharks. If you were lucky, you might meet the Whale Shark, biggest shark in the group, during May to June don't worry it was harmless n tame.

For divers let me introduce you a heaven in east malaysia, sipadan island dive site. Sipadan island is still there but all the resort had closed down, right now local soldiers were guarding there, it only for surface interval after 1st dive. The recommended resort is Sipadan Water Village Resort located at Mabul Island, nice accomodation, very very nice food, good service, nice environment. Some company even take wedding pictures at that resort.

http://www.underwaterwedding.net

Diving there can c alot of white tip sharks, turtles, big group of jack fish swimming in tornedo style. If lucky can c school of hammerhead sharks (my favourite thumbup.gif ).

Sorry for loooooonnnnnng passage. whistling.gif
Tachikoma
post Jun 21 2006, 01:02 AM

Dot
2,864 posts

QUOTE(gnome @ Jun 18 2006, 06:32 PM)
In my room there's 3 people including me, the other 2 room is 4 person each so total is 11 person for my group. The group with guitars one got 2 chicks that looks kinda hot. My friends abit bengang because when we were there, there's no good looking chicks laugh.gif. Next time must avoid going during weekends because mostly family go that time sweat.gif
I noticed thumbup.gif if only I managed to work up the guts to ask one of them for her number ... XD *buaya* they seem to be taken though...

btw, about pulau sipadan (or pulau mabul more like), is it alright for people who dunno how to dive to go there?

This post has been edited by Tachikoma: Jun 21 2006, 01:03 AM
steveysl
post Jun 21 2006, 09:27 AM

300 posts

QUOTE(archie95883 @ Jun 20 2006, 07:58 PM)
For divers let me introduce you a heaven in east malaysia, sipadan island dive site. Sipadan island is still there but all the resort had closed down, right now local soldiers were guarding there, it only for surface interval after 1st dive. The recommended resort is Sipadan Water Village Resort located at Mabul Island, nice accomodation, very very nice food, good service, nice environment. Some company even take wedding pictures at that resort.

http://www.underwaterwedding.net

Diving there can c alot of white tip sharks, turtles, big group of jack fish swimming in tornedo style. If lucky can c school of hammerhead sharks (my favourite thumbup.gif ).

archie, have you seen the hammerhead b4?? well, if yes, lucky you.
don't forget the barracuda, huge humphead at Southpoint/Barracuda point.

u alos mention whale shark in redang. yes, u can see whale shark in redang, my fren met one in his OW.

yes, you can snorkel in Sipadan, and see the well know drop off at the jetty. thumbup.gif
archie95883
post Jun 21 2006, 01:34 PM

Yeah i seen a small group of hammerhead during the trip to sipadan but not very clear because there were a distance away around 25-30meters.

for non-diver, i not so recommend you to go sipadan because its expensive and only snorkelling infront of sipadan island, thats all after that a another snorkelling section at the resort own house reef.

If you wanna go sipadan, better get a diving license 1st. Thats my opinion if you ask me, unless u got deep pocket whistling.gif
hellangel
post Jun 22 2006, 04:13 AM

497 posts

QUOTE(scubamy @ Jun 17 2006, 12:41 PM)
rclxms.gif u are very lucky..i've been to redang 6 times and i nvr saw a single shooting star..hope i can c in my coming trip to redang again this aug
jus went redang on 19-21 May /..but think of go 2nd time on coming aug again? but heard aug the beach is not tat bautiful n the sea is not tat clear also? what u guys think?
rukawa
post Jun 22 2006, 10:43 AM

::+::KukuKawa::+::
1,903 posts

QUOTE(hellangel @ Jun 22 2006, 04:13 AM)
jus went redang on 19-21 May /..but think of go 2nd time on coming aug again? but heard aug the beach is not tat bautiful n the sea is not tat clear also? what u guys think?
wah liao..u go that time not enough liao ar? Still want dance again? rclxm9.gif
Hmm...well, the more boats going there, the more people pee in the sea, the sea won't be that clear lor, but is still clear.
naix
post Jun 22 2006, 12:09 PM

162 posts

may i know august still can go redang or not?
thanx smile.gif
yhtan
post Jun 22 2006, 12:25 PM

8,653 posts

QUOTE(naix @ Jun 22 2006, 12:09 PM)
may i know august still can go redang or not?
thanx smile.gif
still can
rukawa
post Jun 23 2006, 11:24 AM

1,903 posts

Redang, or rather east coast will start to close on the month of October. FYI
hellangel
post Jun 25 2006, 06:53 PM

497 posts

QUOTE(rukawa @ Jun 22 2006, 11:43 AM)
wah liao..u go that time not enough liao ar? Still want dance again?  rclxm9.gif
Hmm...well, the more boats going there, the more people pee in the sea, the sea won't be that clear lor, but is still clear.
hhm... nola.. jus wan to hav rest at island.. redang cheap n nice ma tongue.gif

mayb go other island loo.. still planning .. duno can get leave or not also .. sad.gif

bday also hav to work .. cry.gif

boyz
post Jun 25 2006, 08:34 PM

Your Humble Vaudevillian
1,523 posts

got back last month from diving in lang tengah..stayed in redang lang resort...diving in lang tengah is ok..sharks, procupine fish, anemone fish, groupers, sting rays, moorish idol, fusicillas, moray eel,triggers,barracuda and many more. the house reef is nice compared to redang...was at redang last 2 weeks b4 comin over to lang tengah, redang beach is so choppy and low viz..next dive in perhentian most prob. aug/sept..thumbup.gif
urbancrawler
post Jun 27 2006, 08:38 PM

224 posts

hi all, i just got back from perhentian a day ago. i had a blast! i stayed at cocohut challets and they did a good job with the accommodation and the food was good! i went for 2 snorkeling session that comes with the package and i have to say i will be back there soon biggrin.gif the water is just so clear compared to the usual places like PD. this will be an eye opener for those that think malaysias' water has always been close to black. i went around the island canooe-ing here and there and i really had a good time. i would recommend people to go to perhentian kecil now that i've seen the beach there which is alittle better than the one i was at. that's all for now ! cherios
sabretoothtiger
post Jul 1 2006, 11:21 AM

51 posts

hey...since there are divers here, who knows where's the best place to get the diving equipment...i think i want to start buying some. one at a time. starting with fins, bootie, gloves.
rukawa
post Jul 3 2006, 11:18 AM

1,903 posts

Hmm...I just found out, project aware is around the 2nd week of september. I just have to weigh which one I should go.
TSjuichuan
post Jul 3 2006, 04:51 PM

LA-Little Angel
1,635 posts

QUOTE(rukawa @ Jul 3 2006, 11:18 AM)
Hmm...I just found out, project aware is around the 2nd week of september. I just have to weigh which one I should go.
what is project aware?
scubamy
post Jul 3 2006, 08:31 PM

39 posts

rukawa,

yep project aware is kinda fun..can enjoy diving and at the same time can cleanup the seabed and beach as well. rclxms.gif and whats more is normally package for project aware is cheaper than normal price.

juichuan,

click the link for more info bout project aware http://www.projectaware.org
Civil
post Jul 5 2006, 05:38 PM

323 posts

Im planning to bring my gf to Pulau Redang this month.
Maybe stay at Laguna Redang as I can see u guys reviewed them good.
Anyway..should i take the package for 3D2N or maybe u guys can suggest me something else?

No Diving coz my gf doesnt know how to swim..maybe at least she can snorkelling with safety jacket.
yhtan
post Jul 6 2006, 01:00 AM

8,653 posts

QUOTE(Civil @ Jul 5 2006, 05:38 PM)
Anyway..should i take the package for 3D2N or maybe u guys can suggest me something else?

No Diving coz my gf doesnt know how to swim..maybe at least she can snorkelling with safety jacket.
Laguna redang really nice but the price kinda expensive compare to others
u need license/class for diving,they will just offer snorkelling for you only
TSjuichuan
post Jul 6 2006, 11:44 AM

LA-Little Angel
1,635 posts

QUOTE(Civil @ Jul 5 2006, 05:38 PM)

4D3N is worth it if u have the time. its worth it in relative to the long bus hour ride..
Civil
post Jul 6 2006, 04:12 PM

323 posts

we will be travelling with my car.
my budget is around 600 to 700. Issit Okay?

124 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0179sec    0.86    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 06:13 PM