124 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

Redang/Lang Tengah/Perhentian/Kapas/Rhu, all you need to know.....

TSjuichuan
post Aug 1 2006, 06:40 PM

LA-Little Angel
1,635 posts

QUOTE(aaron @ Aug 1 2006, 05:23 PM)
oic,got any contact number? how many nite? i plan to get a license in future.
how long it takes for the entire traning process?
I got contract with Langsari (formerly square point) and they offer diving courses. About 1.4k ++
aaron
post Aug 2 2006, 05:12 PM

LUMIX Freak
2,451 posts

QUOTE(juichuan @ Aug 1 2006, 06:40 PM)
I got contract with Langsari (formerly square point) and they offer diving courses. About 1.4k ++
so the course is base in lang tengah? how many days?

some pic that i took while i visit redang island

This post has been edited by aaron: Aug 2 2006, 05:16 PM
firewire
post Aug 6 2006, 06:45 PM

785 posts

i wonder why no LYNers been to P.Gemia unsure.gif
stp
post Aug 10 2006, 09:58 AM

163 posts

hi guys,

i'm planning a trip to redang later this Sept. is it easy to get a cab/taxi from the KT airport to the jetty?

Also, is there difference between merang jetty and shahbandar jetty?cos i was informed that to go to berjaya redang, we need to wait at shahbandar jetty.

from the jetties (merang/shahbandar), is there a daily ferry/speedboat trip to redang island?

reason is i got a cheap package to berjaya redang , excluding airport and jetty transfer. i was told that i need to pay extra RM30 for return airport trnasport and RM90 for the return boat ride.

as i'm travelling in a group of 4, i thought it'l b possible to book a cab to jetty and from jetty to get a daily trip boat to redang.

anyone familiar with KT here able to help?

thanks in advance!

This post has been edited by stp: Aug 10 2006, 10:00 AM
stp
post Aug 12 2006, 09:30 AM

163 posts

hi ps, i would like to ask whether is there a Shahbandar jetty in KT? i thought if we go redang we use redang jetty? how far is it from merang jetty or KT airport?

oso, is there a daily boat trip operators to redang (besides those owned/contracted to resorts)? tat means if we didn get a package that includes return boat to redang, can we just use these daily boat trips ?

thanks!

btw: just visited kapas and marang last year..nice relaxin place there..smile.gif

This post has been edited by stp: Aug 12 2006, 09:30 AM
wlcling
post Aug 14 2006, 01:25 AM

Hippidy Hoppidy
2,711 posts

weow.. hey dudes, just got back from redang for the redang rock go-go thingie....

I'd say redang rocks! Hawhaw! (Not the bands.. but rather I mean, all holiday rocks since it means you dont hafta work)
aaron
post Aug 15 2006, 09:59 AM

LUMIX Freak
2,451 posts

i go went to redang last month. redang is really really nice place...
aaron
post Aug 15 2006, 11:11 AM

LUMIX Freak
2,451 posts

i sorry to say that...ur time is always not ngam with me...early september mayb will go langkawi... sad.gif

but i'm interested on the scuba diving course u offer. izzit PADI 1? me and my fren plan to get it next year...
TSjuichuan
post Aug 15 2006, 11:33 AM

LA-Little Angel
1,635 posts

QUOTE(aaron @ Aug 15 2006, 11:11 AM)
i sorry to say that...ur time is always not ngam with me...early september mayb will go langkawi... sad.gif

but i'm interested on the scuba diving course u offer. izzit PADI 1? me and my fren plan to get it next year...
should be padi.. i have to check ..
aaron
post Aug 15 2006, 12:48 PM

LUMIX Freak
2,451 posts

QUOTE(juichuan @ Aug 15 2006, 11:33 AM)
should be padi.. i have to check ..
ok thx...

oh..how much if join u go lang tengah? take bus or flight?
TSjuichuan
post Aug 15 2006, 03:24 PM

LA-Little Angel
1,635 posts

QUOTE(aaron @ Aug 15 2006, 12:48 PM)
ok thx...

oh..how much if join u go lang tengah? take bus or flight?
take bus. RM 430 ex kuala lumpur. standard package.
...PS...
post Aug 16 2006, 02:33 PM

132 posts

QUOTE(stp @ Aug 12 2006, 09:30 AM)
hi ps, i would like to ask whether is there a Shahbandar jetty in KT? i thought if we go redang we use redang jetty? how far is it from merang jetty or KT airport?

oso, is there a daily boat trip operators to redang (besides those owned/contracted to resorts)? tat means if we didn get a package that includes return boat to redang, can we just use these daily boat trips ?

thanks!

btw: just visited kapas and marang last year..nice relaxin place there..smile.gif
hi stp... i believe the Shahbandar jetty you mentioned is the one near to the Pasar Payang at KT Town... depend on the resort you are taking, some will arrange you to go from the KT Jetty, some will prefer from Merang Jetty. I've been to Redang from both jetty. and I believe they prefer to take you from Merang Jetty is that it is faster, coz the Merang jetty is just opposite the island. Actually Merang and KT airport are to the north of KT town. And the airport is in the middle between KT town and the airport. So if you landed at KT airport, it will closer if you go to the Merang Jetty straight away.

ya... there are daily boat trip operators to Redang from the KT Jetty. First time i went there, i followed one of Redang resort boss's son to the island using this boat. I cant remember the price, but it is consider cheap la... and there was another thing i remember, the boat will bring you to the local malay fishing village on Redang island instead of the tourist area. So you have to ask them whether they are going to the tourist area. If they dont, then you have to walk inland to the tourist area (recalled that my friend told me it is about 20min walk)...

once you got there... just pretend that you are a guest of a resort, then just join them for snorkeling or any activities la... hehehe... dont tell them i teach you all that...

i stayed at Marang town when i was a kid, then we have to move further in when the government decided so-call to develope the Marang old town. well it will much more better if you visited Kapas or Marang 15 years ago... still miss my old days.
Xcaliber
post Aug 17 2006, 02:22 AM

630 posts

hi ,

If you come by flight , sometime the resort will arrange the bus to pick you up.. If you want to go Merang jetty on your own , take taxi from airport to merang jetty.. it will take about 25 mins from airport.

juichuan,

How much if i just joint you from KT only to Lang Tengah ?

wanna stop by my house .. sure can one... Or i just take you to lunch or dinner.. depends on timing k.

I just got back from KL..

TSjuichuan
post Aug 17 2006, 09:43 AM

LA-Little Angel
1,635 posts

QUOTE(Xcaliber @ Aug 17 2006, 02:22 AM)
hi ,

If you come by flight , sometime the resort will arrange the bus to pick you up.. If you want to go Merang jetty on your own , take taxi from airport to merang jetty..  it will take about 25 mins from airport.

juichuan,

How much if i just joint you from KT only to Lang Tengah ?

wanna stop by my house .. sure can one...  Or i just take you to lunch or dinner.. depends on timing k.

I just got back from KL..
RM 350 ex KT including KT Jetty transfer, boat transfer, full board meals, snorkelling trips. those standard package wink.gif
aaron
post Aug 17 2006, 10:03 AM

LUMIX Freak
2,451 posts

juichuan, got anytrip during the comming hari raya? me and my fren wanna go for a trip
Erictdl
post Aug 17 2006, 11:36 AM

79 posts

QUOTE(rukawa @ Aug 15 2006, 04:20 PM)
Finally Project Aware is here.
Looks like I am goin to redang once again in Sept smile.gif
Which resort you choose "Coral Redang" or "Redang Pelangi". I might be going too... depend on next month budget
Erictdl
post Aug 17 2006, 11:42 AM

79 posts

QUOTE(aaron @ Aug 17 2006, 10:03 AM)
juichuan, got anytrip during the comming hari raya? me and my fren wanna go for a trip
Oct most likely east coast weather is bad, always rain or storm and the sea choppy, not good for island trip. Go some other place if possible. (my own opinion & experience)
TSjuichuan
post Aug 23 2006, 01:51 PM

LA-Little Angel
1,635 posts

QUOTE(Xcaliber @ Aug 21 2006, 12:24 PM)
juichuan,

how many of you coming...?  Keep your fingers cross.. If my miri trip is cancelled , be glad to welcome you... otherwise i'll be in miri on that day..
4 of us. just bought bus ticket. donnwyt, hornetEJ and myself plus another gal. donn's friend. donn needs to work the next day so had to depart on the 10th afternoon 2 pm.
QD_buyer
post Aug 26 2006, 08:45 AM

John and Paulâ„¢
2,047 posts

Yay!

I just go to Redang,its was very excited,coz the beach very beauty! biggrin.gif

Also the Taman Marine is the best ever rclxm9.gif
pilotHans
post Sep 6 2006, 03:19 PM

scuderia ferrari pit crew (" ,)
2,525 posts

pulau perhentian trip

kindda interested rolleyes.gif planning to go there with some of my office buddies

date : 14-17 september 2006
budget : below RM300
headcount : 3-5 people...still need to confirm with my friends...

p/s is camping near the beach allowed tongue.gif

124 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0206sec    0.95    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 10:28 PM