124 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

Redang/Lang Tengah/Perhentian/Kapas/Rhu, all you need to know.....

MagKis
post Jun 2 2006, 02:19 PM

QUOTE(rinaidil @ Mar 2 2006, 07:28 PM)
Its Pulau Bidong. I called it The Ghost Island or Mini Saigon. My family got a beach house at terengganu facing Bidong and Redang Island and i used to work at a small resort at Redang Island for 1 year (and everytime i go redang island im still amaze at the beauty)

Something more about Bidong Island ... Now here's the full story about Bidong near Redang Island !!! icon_rolleyes.gif They visit the island of Bidong every year around March tat month... Some say is haunted that place, some say its somehow attract tourist attention ... now let u to find out the truth !

Supported webpages:
http://www.lib.washington.edu/Southeastasi...gee%20Camps.htm
http://www.bidong.org/

Pictures bout Pulau Bidong during that time:
http://www.vovinamboston.org/PulauBidong/HTML/

Enjoy Reading ya ... juz information !!! smile.gif

please use the spoiler for long quotations like this.. honestly i haven't read it yet but have you? tongue.gif -juichuan

This post has been edited by juichuan: Jun 6 2006, 03:15 PM
Tachikoma
post Jun 6 2006, 12:52 AM

Dot
2,864 posts

woooo long read biggrin.gif

my trip to lang tengah is currently in tatters... lol =P from 21 people to 11 people as it is =_=
xjukie
post Jun 7 2006, 08:52 AM

Blogger photographer
1,238 posts

Does any body here have been to Arwana Perhentian Resort, Perhentian Island? share with us some pics, etc there
gnome
post Jun 13 2006, 08:05 AM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

Just came back from Lang Tengah this morning. The 10+ hours bus ride from Ipoh to Terrenganu sux but its well worth it laugh.gif. Me and my friends(11 people including me) stayed at the Redang Lang resort smile.gif. Went snorkeling few times and i almost pass out during the jungle tracking lol blush.gif. Few of my friends wanna go diving but RM100 for 10 mins is abit expensive sad.gif. The food also is good and all drinks are free flow form except for alcohol and carbonate drinks. Anyways its a really nice place to spend time with your family or girlfriends because its not that hectic, very peaceful. Btw i took this pic the day before going home biggrin.gif

scubamy
post Jun 13 2006, 10:42 AM

39 posts

QUOTE(gnome @ Jun 13 2006, 08:05 AM)
Just came back from Lang Tengah this morning. The 10+ hours bus ride from Ipoh to Terrenganu sux but its well worth it laugh.gif. Me and my friends(11 people including me) stayed at the Redang Lang resort smile.gif. Went snorkeling few times and i almost pass out during the jungle tracking lol blush.gif. Few of my friends wanna go diving but RM100 for 10 mins is abit expensive sad.gif. The food also is good and all drinks are free flow form except for alcohol and carbonate drinks. Anyways its a really nice place to spend time with your family or girlfriends because its not that hectic, very peaceful. Btw i took this pic the day before going home biggrin.gif

sweat.gif blink.gif What!! RM100 dive for 10 minutes?!!kinda expensive..
gnome
post Jun 13 2006, 10:53 AM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

QUOTE(scubamy @ Jun 13 2006, 10:42 AM)
sweat.gif  blink.gif What!! RM100 dive for 10 minutes?!!kinda expensive..
Yeah that's because my friends dont have any cert for diving. The guy said if you have the cert, they'll give you 30mins or 1 hour for the same price, cant really remember sweat.gif. Also i lost my wallet of my way back to Ipoh this morning. What a bad way to end such a good trip sad.gif
steveysl
post Jun 13 2006, 05:08 PM

300 posts

for those who like to know more about redang, you can check out this site:

www.redang.org
kimosabe77
post Jun 14 2006, 10:30 AM

talking about all the islands ..need help people...i have a poll about the best holiday destinations at my website Malaysian Guide (www.malaysianguide.com)and it needs people to fill in an easy poll ..its easy and takes seconds i assure you. Help!!!!my website's dying....!!!! icon_question.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif
TSjuichuan
post Jun 15 2006, 08:18 AM

LA-Little Angel
1,635 posts

nice site kimosabe.. you did it all by yourself?
Tachikoma
post Jun 16 2006, 10:09 AM

Dot
2,864 posts

QUOTE(gnome @ Jun 13 2006, 08:05 AM)

Lol, I arrived right after you left biggrin.gif if I remembered correctly, it was RM100 for an 20 minute dive, and you only if you can last 20 minutes underwater at least. Sounds reasonable to me, I was a bit too tired to go for the dive after the snorkelling however :/ definitely should have rented the flippers...

Don't know about the food being all that great though... I thought it was rather unhygenic with the flies being everywhere <.< the chalets could have been better maintained too, because I'm pretty sure that my room had an ant's nest in it >.>
gnome
post Jun 16 2006, 01:33 PM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

QUOTE(Tachikoma @ Jun 16 2006, 10:09 AM)
Lol, I arrived right after you left biggrin.gif if I remembered correctly, it was RM100 for an 20 minute dive, and you only if you can last 20 minutes underwater at least. Sounds reasonable to me, I was a bit too tired to go for the dive after the snorkelling however :/ definitely should have rented the flippers...

Don't know about the food being all that great though... I thought it was rather unhygenic with the flies being everywhere <.< the chalets could have been better maintained too, because I'm pretty sure that my room had an ant's nest in it >.>
You went the same day i get back? which group izzit? the group that play's guitar at the jetty one?

EDIT: when i was there, there was no flies or anything iirc. Most probably becausee when i was there, the weather was perfect. Only rains the day before i going back laugh.gif and one more thing. The room 102 which my friend stayed is haunted icon_question.gif . My friend actually saw something walking around in the room when she was about to go to sleep. Not long after that they heard some scratching sound coming from the next room, which is mine but me and my friends heard a scratching sound coming from their room, the 102 sweat.gif

This post has been edited by gnome: Jun 16 2006, 01:41 PM
SOCKman!
post Jun 16 2006, 10:00 PM

345 posts

hi guys, im planning to go redang but thinking between laguna and pelangi resort. What would you guys think would be the better option? tongue.gif
yhtan
post Jun 17 2006, 10:20 AM

8,653 posts

anyone saw shooting star in pulau redang?
i saw twice tongue.gif
scubamy
post Jun 17 2006, 11:41 AM

39 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Jun 17 2006, 10:20 AM)
anyone saw shooting star in pulau redang?
i saw twice tongue.gif
rclxms.gif u are very lucky..i've been to redang 6 times and i nvr saw a single shooting star..hope i can c in my coming trip to redang again this aug

This post has been edited by scubamy: Jun 17 2006, 11:41 AM
lovelyhelp
post Jun 18 2006, 02:29 PM

102 posts

Last year I have been to Perhentian Kecil. For me, I prefer Perhentian Kecil because they have the real camping environment there. In perhentian Besar, it is more suitable if you are bringing kids.

I love the beach, the water is clear until you can see the sand. Hey it is true. Very dissapointed was, I am not able to see shark, and turtle. I dunno where they have gone. Basically I am not enjoying when I went for snorkeling because all the corals are in color that was brown. unsure.gif I think all the coral dead. But I am enjoying when all the fishes are around of me..Huh can your imagine i swim with them.. rclxm9.gif

Nothing special for the food over there. Try to bring some bread for breakfast along with you and many many drinking water. I am so suffering because with money also couldn't get a bottle of drinking water. The food are normal..jsut like local malay style. They should make something special.
There is actually not much entertainment unless snorkelling and palying with sea games. Is bore in the night. But I am able to enjoy such a beatuful star..First time I am able to enjoy such a many many twinkle twinkle little stars.

I will go for second time. This time I will make sure I bring enough drinking water. Hey if you want to go better go now. Is worth to go and you will not regret. I have spend almost RM 600 for eat, enjoy and accommodations.
slingswish
post Jun 18 2006, 04:16 PM

560 posts

go to redang bay resort ..the place is good compare to the beach in front of laguna ...redang bay better ...laguna there got alot of coral..=[ dun like walking there
Tachikoma
post Jun 18 2006, 05:13 PM

Dot
2,864 posts

QUOTE(gnome @ Jun 16 2006, 01:33 PM)
You went the same day i get back? which group izzit? the group that play's guitar at the jetty one?

EDIT: when i was there, there was no flies or anything iirc. Most probably becausee when i was there, the weather was perfect. Only rains the day before i going back laugh.gif and one more thing. The room 102 which my friend stayed is haunted  icon_question.gif . My friend actually saw something walking around in the room when she was about to go to sleep. Not long after that they heard some scratching sound coming from the next room, which is mine but me and my friends heard a scratching sound coming from their room, the 102 sweat.gif
No, no one brought a guitar in my group, the group with the guitars arrived a day before mine. Well, the flies were only around the food... and no one really bothered to keep the flies away from the food, thats all. I was staying in room 309 with three other friends, you only had one or two people staying in each room is it?
gnome
post Jun 18 2006, 06:32 PM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

QUOTE(Tachikoma @ Jun 18 2006, 05:13 PM)
No, no one brought a guitar in my group, the group with the guitars arrived a day before mine. Well, the flies were only around the food... and no one really bothered to keep the flies away from the food, thats all. I was staying in room 309 with three other friends, you only had one or two people staying in each room is it?
In my room there's 3 people including me, the other 2 room is 4 person each so total is 11 person for my group. The group with guitars one got 2 chicks that looks kinda hot. My friends abit bengang because when we were there, there's no good looking chicks laugh.gif. Next time must avoid going during weekends because mostly family go that time sweat.gif
yhtan
post Jun 19 2006, 09:53 AM

8,653 posts

QUOTE(slingswish @ Jun 18 2006, 04:16 PM)
go to  redang bay resort ..the place is good compare to the beach in front of laguna ...redang bay better ...laguna there got alot of coral..=[ dun like walking there
agree thumbup.gif
archie95883
post Jun 20 2006, 06:30 PM

QUOTE(navilink @ May 6 2006, 01:00 AM)
hey i was told that when Snorkeling in Redang...i cannot wear SPECTACLES...izzit???????????? then very sad lah sad.gif coz my eyesight not that good...soo cannot enjoy the corals sad.gif
Don't worry, now they got offer power mask, which means without your spec, just take that power mask u can see clearly into the water. Just tell them your power they will prepare for u. But ofcourse the rental is more expensive than normal mask.

124 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0188sec    1.22    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 09:17 AM