134 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Bottom

Turtles, Terrapins and Tortoises V5

CreepyCrawly
post Jul 11 2010, 11:13 PM

248 posts

Any body know where can i buy yelow-footed n red-footed tortoise?

TScamillenoir
post Jul 11 2010, 11:37 PM

373 posts

QUOTE(CreepyCrawly @ Jul 11 2010, 11:13 PM)
those are seasonal stuff. check pet safari or classified section of this forum from time to time.

and insist on animals that come with documents. the fine for illegal ownership is now officially RM100k.
slackerz
post Jul 12 2010, 01:09 AM

107 posts

QUOTE(CreepyCrawly @ Jul 11 2010, 11:13 PM)
i saw a lot of red footed in reptile planet,jalan klang lama..all about 4 inch i think..then there is one adult...
CreepyCrawly
post Jul 12 2010, 04:24 PM

248 posts

QUOTE(slackerz @ Jul 12 2010, 01:09 AM)
i saw a lot of red footed in reptile planet,jalan klang lama..all about 4 inch i think..then there is one adult...
Ya, i know , those are cherry head red footed tortoise

Added on July 12, 2010, 4:26 pm
QUOTE(camillenoir @ Jul 11 2010, 11:37 PM)
those are seasonal stuff. check pet safari or classified section of this forum from time to time.

and insist on animals that come with documents. the fine for illegal ownership is now officially RM100k.
Thanks for the advice, once i get the receipt i have to go to wildlife department to appkly for license?

Where is wildlife department located btw? and how much does it charges?

Thans

This post has been edited by CreepyCrawly: Jul 12 2010, 04:26 PM
yeezai
post Jul 12 2010, 10:13 PM

-using no way as way-having no limitation as limitation-
2,531 posts

QUOTE(camillenoir @ Jul 11 2010, 11:37 PM)

i still saw ikano pet store having sulcata,map,red belly,pancake ......btw hows the status of licences..still waiting ...................
El Sol
post Jul 14 2010, 04:41 PM

399 posts

no news bout license thingy izzit?..=_="
yeezai
post Jul 14 2010, 06:09 PM

-using no way as way-having no limitation as limitation-
2,531 posts

QUOTE(El Sol @ Jul 14 2010, 04:41 PM)
no news bout license thingy izzit?..=_="
no news yet...i think it will just like the film gone with the wind......
danny94
post Jul 14 2010, 07:15 PM

263 posts

What type of filter i can use for my common snapper?? i'm using big plastic guppy tank.
El Sol
post Jul 14 2010, 11:29 PM

399 posts

QUOTE(yeezai @ Jul 14 2010, 06:09 PM)
no news yet...i think it will just like the film gone with the wind......
hope u guys can get the license...biggrin.gif

Added on July 15, 2010, 4:38 pmoh rite..is it impossible to get a license for ST??..biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by El Sol: Jul 15 2010, 04:38 PM
ericolim
post Jul 15 2010, 05:09 PM

QUOTE(Azazel @ Jul 11 2010, 04:18 PM)
I am left with a few bottles left. All Reptaid XL. Do let me know if any are interested because these will be the last bottles for sale. You can reach me at 0162063436. For info. Thanks!
Hi buddy, can pm me the price for 1 Rept aid XL? and they got expiry date ar? cool.gif
chris@cstorie
post Jul 15 2010, 05:38 PM

131 posts

Do he need a license? my new ninja! cool2.gif
El Sol
post Jul 15 2010, 05:40 PM

399 posts

QUOTE(chris@cstorie @ Jul 15 2010, 05:38 PM)

Do he need a license? my new ninja!  cool2.gif
I think no..LOL... biggrin.gif
chris@cstorie
post Jul 15 2010, 05:41 PM

131 posts

QUOTE(El Sol @ Jul 15 2010, 05:40 PM)
I think no..LOL... biggrin.gif
HAHAHA! Just worry will get fine RM100k ! doh.gif
TScamillenoir
post Jul 15 2010, 06:15 PM

373 posts

it will, once the Invasive Species Act got tabled laugh.gif
chris@cstorie
post Jul 15 2010, 06:33 PM

131 posts

Can i know what species is him ar? my turtle.. hahaha
TScamillenoir
post Jul 15 2010, 07:02 PM

373 posts

Trachemys scripta elegans (Red eared slider)

btw, the husbandry of your turtle needs some revamp. provide more water and a basking spot with basking and uvb light.
El Sol
post Jul 15 2010, 08:40 PM

399 posts

QUOTE(chris@cstorie @ Jul 15 2010, 05:41 PM)
HAHAHA! Just worry will get fine RM100k !  doh.gif
I dun think you should worry much about the fine(unless you are a trader)...

I mean if you really really get caught, I think you can try to "settle" it...maybe Rm20-30 can dy...(just like road saman)

and by the way, they won't suddenly go inside your house to search rite?.. biggrin.gif

turtle and tortoise doesn't make any sounds...LOL

This post has been edited by El Sol: Jul 15 2010, 08:43 PM
Blutangskink
post Jul 15 2010, 09:29 PM

At moment ok la...Perhilitan busy got big project yesterday, they won't raid you...
TScamillenoir
post Jul 15 2010, 09:35 PM

373 posts

QUOTE(El Sol @ Jul 15 2010, 08:40 PM)
I dun think you should worry much about the fine(unless you are a trader)...

I mean if you really really get caught, I think you can try to "settle" it...maybe Rm20-30 can dy...(just like road saman)

and by the way, they won't suddenly go inside your house to search rite?.. biggrin.gif

turtle and tortoise doesn't make any sounds...LOL
well, just want to tell you that Perhilitan is not utterly ignorant as to let anyone who openly sell star tortoises in public forum pass them by. moreover, got photographic evidence as well...

yes, they do read this forum.
El Sol
post Jul 15 2010, 09:36 PM

399 posts

Yeah lar...I think they won't have the time to raid every pet owner...LOL

it's not like the Tortoise/Turtle that you have is going to be very violent and kill the entire neighborhood..LOL

I think they will only raid very big obvious traders...LOL

so, don't be too afraid lar..biggrin.gif kakakaka....

just my 2 cent...biggrin.gif

Added on July 15, 2010, 9:37 pm
QUOTE(camillenoir @ Jul 15 2010, 09:35 PM)
well, just want to tell you that Perhilitan is not utterly ignorant as to let anyone who openly sell star tortoises in public forum pass them by. moreover, got photographic evidence as well...

yes, they do read this forum.
sorry sorry sorry...T_T

I wasn't mean to take this lightly...

but...

I dunno how to say bro... sad.gif afraid offend the Perhilitan or people here... sad.gif

This post has been edited by El Sol: Jul 15 2010, 09:37 PM

134 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Top

0.0336sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 05:32 PM