134 Pages « < 110 111 112 113 114 > » Bottom

Turtles, Terrapins and Tortoises V5

CreepyCrawly
post May 29 2012, 07:53 PM

248 posts

QUOTE(Malformed @ May 29 2012, 02:15 PM)
Is it legal to rare Indian Star in our country?
yes, unless u got a permit
Malformed
post May 30 2012, 10:59 AM

270 posts

QUOTE(CreepyCrawly @ May 29 2012, 07:53 PM)
yes, unless u got a permit
So does all the people here have permit keeping them or just keeping it illegally? And how do you get a permit for it anyway?
CreepyCrawly
post May 31 2012, 01:31 PM

248 posts

QUOTE(Malformed @ May 30 2012, 10:59 AM)
So does all the people here have permit keeping them or just keeping it illegally? And how do you get a permit for it anyway?
half half i guess
u can apply for pemit during the grace period last year, now no more
a_sim
post May 31 2012, 01:40 PM

203 posts

QUOTE(CreepyCrawly @ May 31 2012, 01:31 PM)
half half i guess
Anyone got feedback for their permit already?
Malformed
post May 31 2012, 02:01 PM

270 posts

QUOTE(CreepyCrawly @ May 31 2012, 01:31 PM)
half half i guess
Thanks for the info.

What do you all feed Indian Stars?
CreepyCrawly
post Jun 1 2012, 09:15 PM

248 posts

QUOTE(a_sim @ May 31 2012, 01:40 PM)
Anyone got feedback for their permit already?
I called them few times, they just ask me to wait biggrin.gif
Huang
post Jun 1 2012, 11:07 PM

Hai, do anyone here has any idea about this Asian Leaf tortoise, i only know it was so called Malaysia flat shell turtle...
this is a wild caught species...is that anyone here can provide more info about this turtle?

This post has been edited by Huang: Jun 1 2012, 11:08 PM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
kaseinogen
post Jun 2 2012, 01:17 AM

15 posts

To all the Sifus,can u help me to identify these razorback....for me it looks like the biggest one is male,and the two smaller one is female.is it correct?tq in advance.Attached Image Attached Image
SAMPERTH
post Jun 2 2012, 12:39 PM

517 posts

QUOTE(Huang @ Jun 2 2012, 12:07 AM)
Hai, do anyone here has any idea about this Asian Leaf tortoise, i only know it was so called Malaysia flat shell turtle...
this is a wild caught species...is that anyone here can provide more info about this turtle?
What u got there is a Malayan flat-shelled turtle @ Notochelys platynota !!

Asian leaf is another specie on it's own - Cyclemys dentata !!

Both local species . WC specimen will take fruits at first and some meat ( try caned pet food ) , snails prawn ...... But all can be trained to take pellets !!

Cheers

Added on June 2, 2012, 12:42 pm
QUOTE(kaseinogen @ Jun 2 2012, 02:17 AM)
To all the Sifus,can u help me to identify these razorback....for me it looks like the biggest one is male,and the two smaller one is female.is it correct?tq in advance.Attached Image Attached Image
Looks like what you mention !!

This post has been edited by SAMPERTH: Jun 2 2012, 12:42 PM
kaseinogen
post Jun 2 2012, 07:57 PM

15 posts

Tq sifu sam!
Huang
post Jun 3 2012, 12:14 AM

tq sifu sam, i have pmed u!
SAMPERTH
post Jun 3 2012, 07:59 PM

517 posts

QUOTE(Huang @ Jun 2 2012, 12:07 AM)
http://www.arkive.org/malayan-flat-shelled...elys-platynota/
http://www.austinsturtlepage.com/world_of_...nota/index.html

QUOTE(http://www.arkive.org/malayan-flat-shelled-turtle/notochelys-platynota/)
Named for its distinctively flattened upper shell (the carapace), the Malayan flat-shelled turtle is one of few turtle species in the world to have more than five vertebral scutes, typically having six or seven instead (3). The carapace of adult males is typically yellowish-brown with dark brown mottling, whereas female and immature turtles often have a more uniformly olive- or reddish-brown shell (3). The underside of the shell (the plastron) is yellow to orange in colour with black patches (5), and the angular head and the neck are dark brown, although the chin and throat turn a paler yellow with age (5). This turtle has webbed toes, which bear long and strong claws (6).

[attachmentid=2874045]
Vertebral scutes counted for you !! Just in case someone have doubts !!

Cheers

Added on June 3, 2012, 8:43 pm
QUOTE(CreepyCrawly @ Jun 1 2012, 10:15 PM)
I called them few times, they just ask me to wait  biggrin.gif
Do you know anyone ( you know in person ) who has already received ? Or better still seen in person actual permit ?

Whats their KPI like ? so many months later still no news ?

This post has been edited by SAMPERTH: Jun 3 2012, 08:43 PM
sephiroz44
post Jun 4 2012, 12:58 AM

Hi. Any pro here can give me advice whether i can bring back Chinese Golden Thread Turtle from Thai into Malaysia through flight? Currently I m having a vacation at Bangkok and found some at Chatuchak market. Thanks.
yeohkc
post Jun 4 2012, 06:05 PM

557 posts

Hello to all sifus.. can I know what should I add to my aquarium for my turtle? Thanks you biggrin.gif

and is that water level optimal? some people said turtle need not that much of water, they will drown.

a_sim
post Jun 4 2012, 06:29 PM

203 posts

QUOTE(CreepyCrawly @ Jun 1 2012, 09:15 PM)
I called them few times, they just ask me to wait  biggrin.gif
ok lo.. then we wait la:)
lowyat777
post Jun 4 2012, 07:54 PM

QUOTE(yeohkc @ Jun 4 2012, 06:05 PM)
Hello to all sifus.. can I know what should I add to my aquarium for my turtle? Thanks you biggrin.gif

and is that water level optimal? some people said turtle need not that much of water, they will drown.

looks ok to me , most important must have land place for them to rest
sephiroz44
post Jun 4 2012, 08:24 PM

any advice whether i can bring back Chinese Golden Thread Turtle from thai? plan to get 2 for myself if can bring back
yeohkc
post Jun 4 2012, 08:45 PM

557 posts

QUOTE(lowyat777 @ Jun 4 2012, 07:54 PM)
looks ok to me , most important must have land place for them to rest
thank you. btw can I know how you all feed your turtles? coz my pellets makes the water really dirty.. haha any alternative?
Relentless
post Jun 4 2012, 09:50 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(sephiroz44 @ Jun 4 2012, 12:58 AM)
Hi. Any pro here can give me advice whether i can bring back Chinese Golden Thread Turtle from Thai into Malaysia through flight? Currently I m having a vacation at Bangkok and found some at Chatuchak market. Thanks.
you can get it here la
SAMPERTH
post Jun 5 2012, 06:00 AM

517 posts

QUOTE(sephiroz44 @ Jun 4 2012, 09:24 PM)
any advice whether i can bring back Chinese Golden Thread Turtle from thai? plan to get 2 for myself if can bring back
QUOTE(Relentless @ Jun 4 2012, 10:50 PM)
you can get it here la
sephiroz44
Why risk ? Anything crossing borders need some paperworks from both side ( especially living things involved ) and not worth the troubles ( permits ) if just a few involved ( even if you can get the permits ) !!

That sp can easily be accquired locally - I think not too long ago a post stating they are being offered for sale in kl ?? - btw where are you from ?

Added on June 5, 2012, 6:06 amhttp://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1409358&view=findpost&p=51116836

Just for you sephiroz44 !!

Added on June 5, 2012, 6:10 am
QUOTE(yeohkc @ Jun 4 2012, 09:45 PM)
thank you. btw can I know how you all feed your turtles? coz my pellets makes the water really dirty.. haha any alternative?
Pellets is the cleanest one can offer !! Turtles are messy eater and poo large and often !!

Cheers

This post has been edited by SAMPERTH: Jun 5 2012, 06:10 AM

134 Pages « < 110 111 112 113 114 > » Top

0.0326sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 07:31 AM