Asus A42J/A52J (C/K/R/V) Versatile Performance, Review n discussion
eugenechiuu
Jul 28 2010, 02:18 PM
QUOTE(The Apocalypse @ Jul 28 2010, 02:00 PM) Is it possible to get an earphone with microphone with only a jack? Btw, i thk it has a built in mic.
Yes it is possible, a lot of earphone/microphone combos come with only a normal 3.5mm jack nowadays... The best example is the ones bundled with iPhones.... But my iPhone one is not compatible with it, and I also asked b4 in this thread whether anyone know any compatible ones, no one really knew lol... I know that creative have one model earphone/mic combo with 1 port, not sure whether that one is compatible with the laptop...
eugenechiuu
Aug 2 2010, 07:32 PM
A42Jv dropped price again!! The list price in Czone is just rm2599 now.. My fren buying after I told him how good it was lol..
eugenechiuu
Aug 2 2010, 07:50 PM
Oh shit.. I am gonna be so angry or buying it for 2999 if it's true.. arghhh
eugenechiuu
Aug 2 2010, 08:38 PM
Oh sorry I was mistaken.. 2599 is not list price.. It's the price after my fren said he dun want the freebies
eugenechiuu
Aug 2 2010, 09:27 PM
u mean u45jc? diff is a42jv is much cheaper n can game better while the other has longer battery life
eugenechiuu
Aug 2 2010, 11:12 PM
Haiz.. Guess mine was the most expensive... Bought 1month ago rm3150 with 2gb ram upgrade... My bro was the one who helped me buy.. Forgot to ask him dun want the freebies to get cheaper price ><
eugenechiuu
Aug 2 2010, 11:34 PM
Definitely A42Jv... It's around rm300 cheaper and Vostro is on 32bits while A42jv is 64bits.....
eugenechiuu
Aug 4 2010, 04:56 PM
I dun think u can get 2gb ram for rm150 buying it outright.. Normally only let you do so with a purchase of new laptop
eugenechiuu
Aug 4 2010, 10:27 PM
Erm.. I have a problem here... After deleting the ELAN from the startup using CC Cleaner, my 2 finger scrolling is not working anymore.. Any solution?
eugenechiuu
Aug 4 2010, 11:44 PM
Dude.. No point getting from PC Fair.... U can get from LYP for 2599 or less nowadays
eugenechiuu
Aug 5 2010, 12:34 AM
QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Aug 5 2010, 12:19 AM) Install back the ELAN  The ELAN program is still there, i can still access from control panel... thing is I just deleted it from startup...
eugenechiuu
Aug 5 2010, 11:19 AM
QUOTE(rusydi_10 @ Aug 5 2010, 10:43 AM) bro, is there any a42jk with i3,ati 5145 sell in lowyat? if any, how much the price now? around rm2399 last list price in C-Zone... without goodies, might be able to bargain at least rm50 cheaper or more since A42Jv is only 2599 now... Better top up a bit for that cause it's so much better lol...
eugenechiuu
Aug 5 2010, 01:21 PM
Have u double check whether ur wifi is turned off or smth? I have experienced once the wifi turned off itself... Fn+F2 it and click wifi on/off see?
eugenechiuu
Aug 5 2010, 01:41 PM
Oh.. Since you can detect wifi... Probably is something to do with your router settings then... Is this the 1st time?
eugenechiuu
Aug 5 2010, 02:04 PM
Oh.. That's weird then... I am thinking might be possiblities of IP clash... But just try resetting ur wireless router and see, if not I really dunno what's the prob...
eugenechiuu
Aug 5 2010, 09:15 PM
Actually drop more than rm400... just a month ago was 2999
eugenechiuu
Aug 5 2010, 09:55 PM
Yup just buy another 2gb ddr3 to put inside...
eugenechiuu
Aug 6 2010, 10:38 AM
2690 including 2gb ram upgrade!? omg, that's the cheapest I've heard so far
eugenechiuu
Aug 6 2010, 06:49 PM
Lol this has been discussed many times b4 actually.. yup you're right A42Jv dun come with any mouse... and 5x degrees is really normal if u're on high performance mode haha..
eugenechiuu
Aug 6 2010, 07:23 PM
yea it's normal... could go up to 70+ if u game.. Use a cooler if you're worried haha