QUOTE(AlexLai @ Aug 24 2010, 08:20 AM)
Laptop sudah BMW for up to 2 weeks due to hdd failure. Fantastic. Thank you Seagate for ruining my week.
how come it takes so long to replace the HDD?? Doesn't Asus have ready stock for such a common thing??Asus A42J/A52J (C/K/R/V) Versatile Performance, Review n discussion
Aug 24 2010, 09:28 AM
2,909 posts Joined: Jul 2009 From: London, United Kingdom or Kota Kinabalu, Sabah |
Aug 24 2010, 11:52 AM
2,909 posts Joined: Jul 2009 From: London, United Kingdom or Kota Kinabalu, Sabah |
QUOTE(RedDevils88 @ Aug 24 2010, 11:45 AM) yesterday i couldn't get my laptop to switch on. I pressed the power button, no display was shown but lights on the LCD is on. after a several tried only it started. i had this problem twice since yesterday. anyone know why and what should i do? oh shit, I had the same problem once I was panicked for 1 moment.. A42Jv right? HOW COME!??! |
Aug 24 2010, 02:09 PM
Aug 24 2010, 04:05 PM
Actually my temperature also a bit high when playing games... It's 80+ , u may say it's normal when gaming but my environment is fully air conditioned and I have a Notepal X-lite underneath...
Aug 24 2010, 05:54 PM
QUOTE(wokan @ Aug 24 2010, 05:07 PM) 80 degree C still fine. NVidia card can support up to 100+ degree C. Hmm did u get the impression of another cooler?? It's the rm45-50 cooler master notepal x-lite I am talking about.. It only has 1 big fan in the middle and 1 fan speed... No, it doesn't really help much for my A42Jv ><... Maybe due to the size of laptop barely fitting the small cooler.. Mine cools around 4-5 degrees onlyNotebook X-Lite if turn to High mode can spin the fan around 2000 rpm. Apparently, it should drop the temperature +/- 17 degree C. Just monitor that. And yes, 80+ is fine but that should be temperature WITHOUT a cooler wor... Mine was with a cooler and air conditioned room This post has been edited by eugenechiuu: Aug 24 2010, 05:56 PM |
Aug 26 2010, 12:16 AM
QUOTE(Cynox @ Aug 26 2010, 12:10 AM) i am researching to buy a laptop for my sister use. She will mainly use it for lecturing, doing some light animation works, and some CAD/CAM stuff. Her budget is below RM3,000. check new threadIs the Asus A42 series with i3-370M and Nvidia Geforce 310M good enough? Is the A-Series Asus laptop generally good build quality? I have a general perception that Asus laptops have good build quality but dun know which series is better than another. Noob in Asus laptop. Thanks. Asus A42Jv FTW A42JV [SRP-RM2, 599] offer: RM2470 I5-450M 2.4GHz, 14”, 2GB DDR3, 500GB HDD, Win 7HP, nVidia GT 335M 1GB GDDR3 Get 2gb ram upgrade as well so would be around rm2.6k... Best choice u could get for that budget.. Else there is a new Acer 4820TG coming up during mid-end september which has similar specs except the GPU is HD5650 and RRP is rm2699, that one has better battery life... |
| Change to: | 0.0158sec
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 06:44 AM |