Nokia N8 Thread V1 Its now OFFICIAL, The next revolutionises cameraphones
jackyoboy
Jul 1 2010, 01:59 PM
QUOTE(BuFung @ Jul 1 2010, 02:51 PM) the wave r real value for money... the problem of samsung is they produce way too many model n too little support..... agreed.that's the reason actually, im still sticking to n8 coz of the applications and also firmware supports. a smartphone is still a smartphone and i think it does not have enough applications especially for Bada OS.
nicholasbeh
Jul 1 2010, 10:05 PM
4" large screen but downgrade of camera and flash.totally lose interest..
freakenstein
Jul 1 2010, 11:07 PM
QUOTE(alfredtwl @ Jul 1 2010, 10:42 PM)  looks like N9 pack a 4" large screen ......  It definitely does have a large screen but it isn't a n9!
jbb_lkh
Jul 1 2010, 11:32 PM
Downgrade wor... I have second thoughts liao. But still... I know some phones does cater to some needs.
freakenstein
Jul 1 2010, 11:46 PM
QUOTE(jbb_lkh @ Jul 2 2010, 12:32 AM) Downgrade wor... I have second thoughts liao. But still... I know some phones does cater to some needs. Yeah , everybody is getting second thoughts already because of Nokia's lousy marketing strategy They should announce the "Big/High-end" n8 first and then followed by the lower-ends . Furthermore , Meego on mobile has made its first appearance and it looks far more attractive than this which is giving me more second thoughts
nicholasbeh
Jul 1 2010, 11:48 PM
@freakenstein u looks like very unsatisfy with N9 wo...lol.
Added on July 1, 2010, 11:52 pmN8 with 4.0" is very much much more better.y N9...haiz...N9 should use Meego OS instead of symbian.
This post has been edited by nicholasbeh: Jul 1 2010, 11:52 PM
jbb_lkh
Jul 2 2010, 02:26 AM
QUOTE(freakenstein @ Jul 1 2010, 11:46 PM) Yeah , everybody is getting second thoughts already because of Nokia's lousy marketing strategy They should announce the "Big/High-end" n8 first and then followed by the lower-ends . Furthermore , Meego on mobile has made its first appearance and it looks far more attractive than this which is giving me more second thoughts  You know what, I couldn't agree more. We know that the Nokia N8 is final N-series device with the Symbian OS. They should market it to the max (really really hard hard sell [*remember last time 3210/3310 no need to hardsell also many buy like mad*]). Now that many competitors are out there to outdo each other's innovation. Good for the consumers!!! I'm forseeing a series of N8 family is gonna boom like mushroom with lower end. (I hope there is a higher end with Super AMOLED + 1GhZ CPU). Then that's what I call NO second thoughts. Hahahahah!! This post has been edited by jbb_lkh: Jul 2 2010, 02:30 AM
nicholasbeh
Jul 2 2010, 02:35 AM
lol.+4.0" +1g RAM.haha.
BuFung
Jul 2 2010, 10:11 AM
Nicoles... fast fast get a wave for this 2-3 months before n8 to enjoy first....
moniqee
Jul 2 2010, 10:23 AM
i kinda like wave... but i dislike the part where it's only bundled with 1gb memory card... i mean come on... give at least 8GB mah...
nicholasbeh
Jul 2 2010, 12:05 PM
@BuFung out of topic d.  im waiting for N8....cant wait anymore to show to my iphone fanboy fren how strong is N8.USB-OTG,HDMI,Dolby 5.1,12MP with xenon,home theatre bla bla bla.
BuFung
Jul 2 2010, 12:08 PM
QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Jul 2 2010, 12:05 PM) @BuFung out of topic d.  im waiting for N8....cant wait anymore to show to my iphone fanboy fren how strong is N8.USB-OTG,HDMI,Dolby 5.1,12MP with xenon,home theatre bla bla bla. I saw ur neck getting longer n longer..
jackyoboy
Jul 2 2010, 09:01 PM
QUOTE(moniqee @ Jul 2 2010, 11:23 AM) i kinda like wave... but i dislike the part where it's only bundled with 1gb memory card... i mean come on... give at least 8GB mah... does that mean if wave comes with 8gb memory card u will buy wave?
giovanni
Jul 2 2010, 10:01 PM
The wait is always very painful!!!!
freakenstein
Jul 2 2010, 10:06 PM
QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Jul 2 2010, 12:48 AM) @freakenstein u looks like very unsatisfy with N9 wo...lol. Added on July 1, 2010, 11:52 pmN8 with 4.0" is very much much more better.y N9...haiz...N9 should use Meego OS instead of symbian. Lol no , u misunderstood me . I just felt that they should announce the higher ends of the n8 (i assume there is one) first . QUOTE(jbb_lkh @ Jul 2 2010, 03:26 AM) You know what, I couldn't agree more. We know that the Nokia N8 is final N-series device with the Symbian OS. They should market it to the max (really really hard hard sell [*remember last time 3210/3310 no need to hardsell also many buy like mad*]). Now that many competitors are out there to outdo each other's innovation. Good for the consumers!!! I'm forseeing a series of N8 family is gonna boom like mushroom with lower end. (I hope there is a higher end with Super AMOLED + 1GhZ CPU). Then that's what I call NO second thoughts. Hahahahah!! Haha , yup . Now by looking at the Meego's theme and all sorts . Its sure giving me something to drool on.
denon91
Jul 2 2010, 11:47 PM
all of us nid is to wait,wait and waiting for the arrival of N8, hope to get tis soon :swt
BuFung
Jul 3 2010, 07:33 AM
mitodna
Jul 3 2010, 09:02 AM
QUOTE(pirateguy @ Jun 29 2010, 07:40 PM) 8MP + LED flash is no win against N8's 12MP + Xenon. yeap, that is a leaked C7
moniqee
Jul 3 2010, 09:13 AM
QUOTE(jackyoboy @ Jul 2 2010, 09:01 PM) does that mean if wave comes with 8gb memory card u will buy wave?  might... coz waiting for n8 is veryyyyyyy sien liaooooooo