This is the first phone that has successfully attracted me, not because of its camera, or audio, or big screen or whatever, but its connectivity.
USB On The Go and Bluetooth 3.0.....How cool are those!! Screw the camera I want fast BT and reading thumb drives and external HDDs directly with the phone. Been trying out the "make my app competition", .If luck isn't on my side, oh well, I guess I'll have to dish out the cash like always.
This post has been edited by tunertoobe: May 28 2010, 02:58 AM
Actually for me. I'm more interested on the camera & HD Video function bcos from the spec - F1/1.8 will be even larger than most of digicam in the market & even bigger than the current King of prosumer- Panasonic LX3!!
If it's true..this phone can even replace all Digicam & even prosumers in the market liao...
Too bad from the recent video cam, the quality of real video cam is not what they promoting wth the negro breakdancing...
Actually for me. I'm more interested on the camera & HD Video function bcos from the spec - F1/1.8 will be even larger than most of digicam in the market & even bigger than the current King of prosumer- Panasonic LX3!!
If it's true..this phone can even replace all Digicam & even prosumers in the market liao...
Too bad from the recent video cam, the quality of real video cam is not what they promoting wth the negro breakdancing...
It's true. For video however, we have to see the final product. Also, the dancer video was probably done on a tripod or something.
This is seriously awesome... I didn't know they are catering famous games in it!!! Fantabulous I should say!!!
Read this
@darmok1974 I've seen it on actual N8 and it's better than the video demo. The sims 3 bit is also in full screen unlike this video demo. Also note, this video is not by Nokia, this is by EA, and they're only showing exactly what N8 is capable of. MyNokiaBlog 14 hours ago
Alright, this is really poison to the max!!! In 1 day, I'm like being spoilt!!! Hahaaha!!
Yep, the N8 battery can be removed, BUT not in the usual manner as we knew before. And not to mention, I've read somewhere that the N8 prototype was using the phillip screw as the screw but for the final production model, another type of screw will be used (star shaped, if im not mistaken, it is called torx screw.. correct me if i'm wrong though lol). Hence, it can oni be removed if u have the specified screw driver, and not to mention, maybe the act of opening the compartment will void the warranty? Who knows?...